Submitted by Hamilton Hill
Albert Brandford (l) Kaymar Jordan (c) Sanka Price (r)

It is 5:00pm on the evening of the tenth day of this the month of October, the day chosen by the extended arm of the Barbados Labour Party known as the Nation Publishing Co. to make what so far has to be its most brazen attempt to hoodwink the Fruendel Stuart administration. Barbados is two short hours away from an act of political prostitution of its fourth estate, headed by a group that over the past few years has perfected the art of creative deception. Only this group could manage to disguise a political meeting so well that it could be sold as a town-hall forum.This political meeting is being held for the sole purpose of trying to force the government’s hand in calling the elections, even though all of the experts {and let me be  first to admit that I believed them} said that a longer wait was to the detriment of the government. The stench of this exercise reaches to the high heavens.

The Nation’s editor Kaymar Jordan who will be the chair person of this political meeting was heard on brass tacks today lamenting the fact that the prime minister had refused to be a speaker at this event. With all due respect I say to the lady that gone are the days when children were made to go pick the whip to inflict lashes to their very own asses. Freundel Stuart nor any member of the DLP for that matter, has any business being in attendance at this seminar of shameless deceit hosted by a bunch of part time journalists/full time party hacks who are driven to satisfy the morbid cravings of Owen S Arthur. Should he ever develop a cancer this bunch should know even before his doctor, for their heads are so far up his ass how could they miss it? One might wonder from whence comes this malcontentedness?

To you I say that even before this government had taken its place, even before those leaving had properly vacated their offices the CHIEF POLITICAL CORRESPONDENT none other than Albert Branford authored a most disgusting, totally disrespectful piece titled “The Money Factor”. Less than two weeks into forming a government this rather than the usual WELCOME adorned the mat that the leading daily chose to lay at the feet of this government. The Dems and a leader with an inbred sense of entitlement, had purchased an election. This piece from the leader of the pack set the tone for the drivel the other members in the kennel of attack dogs fed this country since then, their speciality being selective journalism. No one can deny that this prime minister needs to do a better job of reaching the people of Barbados, but those in Kaymar’s Kennel have no moral authority to request such. Albert, Sanka, Pat and the rest turned a blind eye even when the mess managed to find its way right up to their door steps, or should I say into the editor’s office. These are the same attack dogs that were muzzled when Madame V’s car was pulled over. We know nothing about this news story. Why? Had nothing to do with Freundel. A fraction of what Barbados owes to Al Barack could have and should have been paid. Did we hear from Albert, Sanka, Pat or any of the others? Know why? Not often does a dog bite its owner. Barbados needs a fourth estate that can be seen as not beholden to any party. Like the CBC that cannot be said of the Nation Publishing Co. Let these attack dogs ask Owen Arthur if there is an impending lawsuit against Chris Sinckler or were they really secret meetings about laying off public workers. Let them ask him if divestment will be his chosen path to the same conclusion. {not we….de private sector lay off wunna} From David Gill that answer means nothing. For the sake of good governance like so many others all I ever wanted was balanced reporting. Like so many others I trusted the experts. Those experts tonight were on display.

1. Bush, I can’t believe that you will hop on a bus without checking if it passing your way and in the final analysis cuss the driver. Young Observer made a submission and you thank the person. Y O came back and made another submission and you ready to castigate the person. Just don’t read the cover Bushie?.

2. Agreed David. However, i find it cynical the comment made by Hamilton Hill regarding the Talk Show by the Nation. I went to the “section”

Should have been “session”

3. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Tell me Why

I agree with you one hundred percent, it was a complete lapse in good judgement.

4. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Bush Tea

“Of course the correct response from the DLP should have been “all hands on deck”, lock up the criminals -as a commitment that such criminality will no longer be tolerated, and demand best efforts from everyone…..”

I could not have said it better.

This is the monumental failing of the Democratic Labour Party. They have let the entire country down down by not following this course of action.

This is my biggest regret in supporting the Democratic Labour Party. Crooks walking around free who should be in Dodds.

They are so brazen now due to Democratic Labour Party inaction on Corruption in the Barbados Labour Party Government.. So much so that they are now fighting tooth and nail to get their greedy, dis honest hands back on our Treasury.

The Auditor General is just fes up!!

5. BUSH TEA
    WITH ALL DUE RESPECT
    WHY DONT YOU LIMIT YOUR POSTS ON BU?
    CANT YOU SEE THAT YOU ARE IN A DIFFERENT CLASS TO THE MAJORITY OF CERTIFIED BETZPAENIC MORONS WHO WEARY FOLK ON BU?

WHY DO YOU THINK THAT THE ILLOGICAL CAN UNDERSTAND LOGIC?WHY DO YOU THINK THAT THE IGNORANT WANT TO KNOW ?
    WHY DO YOU THINK THAT THE UNREAD WILL NOT TAKE A 6 FOR A 9 OR THINK THAT W IS M TURNED AROUND?

DO YOU SEE MY MAN YARDBROOM IN THE FRAY WITH THESE DUMMIES

CLEARLY OSA DID A LOT OF NONSENSE, WHETHER YOU ARE D OR B
    AND CLEARLY FUMBLE ET AL HAVE DONE NOTHING
    BOTH PARTIES HAVE IN THE LAST 31 YEARS DONE IRREPARABLE DAMAGE TO THE PROGRESS OF FORMER YEARS

FROM THE TIME RICHIE THE DEM AND COMPANY BACKRAISE BREE WE HAVE BEEN GOING STEADILY DOWN

IT IS FOLLY TO THINK THAT BECAUSE ONE HAS MONEY IN THIER POCKETS THAT ALL IS WEELI

6. @ Tell me why
    Are you saying that you do not get the clear conflict of interest of having a media house with a well known agenda – organizing a political talk show, which that same media house then gets to spin for days, weeks, and months before an upcoming election?

Hants is right!

If a young observer can see this, and a bushman can see it, you telling Bushie that a political guru like you can’t see it?

..same identical problem with Wickham. If you are polling, then POLL.

But to frame the questions, manage the process, frame the results, compile the analysis and then get on OCM traitor media and spin the results – all against the background where this same pollster was recently fired from the OPPOSITELY BIASED CBC is pushing a joke a bit far don’t you think….?

Clear conflicts of interest.

7. @ GP
    Your wish is Bushie’s command….

8. @ GP
    …this last one for Tell me Why….
    What young observer what?,
    You must be an old wizened veteran with a clarity of vision that is normally reserved for the likes of GP, MME and those gorilliphants.
    TMW
    Castigate…?
    The above is a compliment of galactic proportions and reflect sincere admiration and respect. 🙂

9. @Bush Tea

We have become followers and too political, sad. But should those who are enlightened give up? This is where BU differs with GP.

10. @ Hamilton Hill
    What an elaborate exercise in drivel indeed .You surely know how to spew rennet. I thought you could write. I was wrong. Classes in journalism would be to your advancement and free the net of this “mould hill n claptrap”.

Fact is the DLP are scary cats, the recluse, once more could not find balls to send anyone.. not even the Kenny. By their absence, they confirmed their recrudescence…..”SILENCE”….Is this a government by mute ? Why pay abled men, big salaries to wear out the leather seats in Parliament then? Are they not answerable to THE PEOPLE? We have Alexandra enbattle……silence, We have the lamprey Land Swap…..silence, we have the egging Deloitte Judicial Managers’ Report….silence..We have the now heart wrenching CLICO pensioners waiting…..silence. Barrack…..silence. Water Woes….silence. the Police promotion perfunctory…silence. Why is this a silent movie of the Roaring 20’s, when Bud n Lou made some laugh with tricks and kicks by precisions ?

The Democratic Labor Party in the final analysis has done themselves the now ‘irreconcilable damage’. With Elections this near, they failed once more, to step up to the plate thereby allowing the Opposition a full measure of grand standing.After last nights pussy willow, the undecided electorate will have no recourse but to ask the recurring question …WHY? They will give their answer too, when that silence is broken by a true tremolo ….
    TIME UP !

11. OK DAVID SIR
    BUT IM SURE THAT YOU , LIKE BUSHIE GOT MY MESSAGE

THERE ARE TIMES THAT SOME OF US ARE CLEARLY CRACKING A JOKE, AND I DO BELIEVE IN FREEDOM OF SPEECH, BUT I THINK THAT THE OPPORTUNITY TO GIVE ONES VIEW ON BU REQUIRES THE RESPONSIBILITY TO BE SOUND SENSIBLE AND ACCURATE

WE ALL HAVE OUR BIASES BUT WHEN YOU ARE WRONG OR YOUR FAVORED PARTY IS WRONG ACCEPT WRONG. DONT JUST GO ALONG WITH THIER JUNK. WE ARE RESPONSIBLE TO TEL OUR FRIENDS AND CHILDREN THEY ARE WRONG.

12. Observed with interest that Stetson Babb slotted news about the PM’s address last night as the third last item in the midday news. Now if it was an item about LIME perhaps, just perhaps…

13. @Doc GP

There is nothing inherently wrong in your last comment except that it ignores a current reality, life is comprised of all things and BU is just a reflection.

14. PITIFul . the spotlight was on the nation as well as this forum show up the biasis within the media and there lack of credibilty in their inabilty to remove themselves from being the news and being the presenters of the news unfortunately it was quite obvious that none on the panelist was fully prepared to ask relevant questions of Mia but rely on giving long winded comments and revolving rhetoric most of what have been heard before alll said and done the public learned nothing

15. WHY THE DLP WAS A NO SHOW….Baffles but,…

Fact is the DLP are scary cats, the recluse, once more could not find balls to send anyone.. not even the Kenny. By their absence, they confirmed their recrudescence..”SILENCE”.Is this a government by mute ? Why pay abled men, big salaries to wear out the leather seats in Parliament then? Are they not answerable to THE PEOPLE?

The Democratic Labor Party in the final analysis has done themselves the now ‘irreconcilable damage’. With Elections this near, they failed once more, to step up to the plate thereby allowing the Opposition a full measure of grand standing.After last nights pussy willow, the undecided electorate will have no recourse but to ask the recurring question …WHY? They will give their answer too, when that silence is broken by a true tremolo ….GONG GONG….BYE BYE DLP GOLONG !

16. Was Mia Motley SHOWING HER COLOURS?
    Was she playing the Octoroon and Quadroon Card?

Mama Look a Booboo

I was just viewing a You Tube film of Mia Mottley at Deacons Road Mass Meeting where the audience was Turned-on by Mia Mottley’s rendition of: Mama look a Boo Boo (Lord Melody)

Boo Boo is a derogatory term referring to (So-called Ugly, stupid Africans.) it is a term that was use primarily by so called Quadroon and Octoroon in earlier times when the Europeans were miscegenating the African genes trough unfitting and unwelcome access (RAPE) to the unfortunate Africans women who were their slaves. That term Boo Boo harps back to the times when black people were nurtured into ‘self-hatred and self-loathing.’ It is the time when a parent would tell their Courting Children who were courting or being courted by a ‘dark-skin’ person “You can’t have s/he, the Children would come-out UGLY”

Though she put up her ‘disclaimer’ by stating that she is not saying that she is: “…not anybody is ugly because I don’t believe that ugly is anything other than beauty in the in the eyes of the beholder”…well it is true the most Octoroon and Quadroon beheld black and dark skin people are ‘booboo’… that is ugly stupid and accident prone

As an intelligent woman and politician she would know that these ‘Complexes’ still lives in the psyche of the nation like folklore and she is pressing those buttons to get results like (the Nobel) Ivan Petrovich Pavlov and his ‘Involuntary Reflex Action’

Certain things belong to the past and when someone like Mia Mottley retrieve something like that song it is usually for the same ‘Conditioned Reflex Action’

17. @ Gabriel Tackle | October 11, 2012 at 9:16 AM |

To all you DLP supporters,fear not,you are in good company for there is still a belief among the catholic faithful that the pope is infallible.FS boasts that he is a lil boy that made it from marchfield to ilaro court.What he did’nt say was that he never won a general election and only was let into ilaro pro tempore because his royal highness who did not lie,steal nor cheat was cheated by the grim reaper,otherwise FS would still be in union or merricks with 4 pens in his top pocket.Let the people decide whether you are worthy of ilaro.Call the election and let’s get back to work minus the dross currently masquerading as ministers.
    GO TO THE TOP OF THE CLASS…98%… Bravo Bravo

18. CORRECTION, and hopefully, CLARITY to the above posting regarding “Mia Mottlety Deacons Road Mass Meeting”

Errata:
    Though she put up her ‘disclaimer’ by stating that she is “…not saying anybody is ugly because I don’t believe ugly is anything other than beauty in the in the eyes of the beholder”…Nevertheless it is true the many, socalled, Octoroon and Quadroon beheld black and dark skin people as ‘booboo’… that is, ugly stupid and accident prone

As an intelligent woman and politician she would know that these ‘Complexes’ still lives in the psyche of the nation like ‘folklore’ and she is pressing those buttons to get results like (the Nobel) Ivan Petrovich Pavlov and his salivating dog, his ‘Involuntary Reflex Action’ programme

Certain things belong to the past and when someone like Mia Mottley retrieve something like that ‘song’ it is usually for the same ‘Conditioned Reflex Action’

19. @old onion bags: Is the leader of the BLP out of the Country or is he unwell? (Honest question)

20. @ Frank Talk
    Nevertheless it is true the many, socalled, Octoroon and Quadroon beheld black and dark skin people as ‘booboo’… that is, ugly stupid and accident prone
    Before DEM slackers take up them asses and GO AND TALK with the people…they send you in here with that racist class consciousness mess?….Either you daft and from ova n away or just down right depraved…..We bout here know a DLP clux clutching at straws…from a mile away…TRY AGAIN…not Mia..everyone can vouch for she….pick annuda chocolate so we can again laugh…gabble gabble gabble

21. @ Frank Talk
    Mind Ya Fckn Business….

22. @old onion bags
    Do you know what the Word GENUINE mean???
    From this 5000 miles away I can smell the your stench of Rotten onion filth…now I know why you called yourself old onion bags. Old rotten, filthy ….bag seem more appropriate.

Perhaps somebody else will answer my question

23. Boss
    You have the audacity to come in here…speaking farrago…on matters you know nothing of ..and with the ramba of a true DLP lunatic…and now expect me to be courteous to you?…..Shame on you Mr…
    Learn the politics of BIM first and WHO IS WHO….you picked the WRONG BIRD sonny not MIA…..definitely not her…GET CORRECT YOUR FACTS STR8….No bugga boo.

24. @Carson C. Cadogan | October 11, 2012 at 8:20 AM |
    Kaymar Jordan over the years has always supported the Barbados Labour Party. Otherwise she would never have gotten that pick at the Nation………………………………

So everybody in Barbados must support your idiotic sham of a party otherwise, they must face your ridicule and anger.

People have wised up and are getting off the DLP plantation and you Dems cannot take it that educated young people are not buying the nasty lies you all are selling. Those whom you and the dead king bought with cash in 2008 are not even interested in the DLP anymore. Face facts!

25. @ old onion bags:

Just read your response to my posting, taste caustic, nevertheless I feel honoured to be associated so intimately as a DLP and any token that will affirm my bim connection (As a 63yrs yrs old who left 1965) and feel almost totally disconnected. From this remote place I personally would vote (Never voted in my life) Mia BLP but I feel OA is past it. I still feel that Barbados best years (as far as I understand) were under Tom Adams and Owen Arthur. I happen to agree with you that Mia is a grassroots woman but when a fine batsman have to slug s/he will slug

My family in Barbados are mostly DLP and waver when they feel it necessary. As for myself I close my mind to the DLP when Branford Taitt made his ‘Returnee’ speech in the house some years back.

After reading your response to my earlier ‘posting’ today I have a little understanding as to why you were abusive at me. I still feel you are an ignorant, hasty and irrational person who can do very little for the BLP or any party or group that involve others.

I reiterate: I happen to agree with you that Mia is a grassroots woman but when a fine batsman have to slug s/he will slug

I grew-up in Sergeants Village by Mia family the Tappins…knew them very well; knew when her mother was carrying her…a very decent family but when a fine batsman have to slug s/he will slug.

26. “From this 5000 miles away I can smell the your stench of Rotten onion filth…now I know why you called yourself old onion bags. Old rotten, filthy ….bag seem more appropriate.”

Lawdy Onions like Frank talk know you real good. Answer the question nuh? Onions you really have a nasty mouth. Have some proper behaviour bout here. You try to play you are a decent BLPite But you are nothing but a stinking piece of cat shoite waiting to latch on pon OSA shoes. Man show some dignity if yuh got any at all.

27. 誰が私にそのバルバドスのを実行した人

28. 誰がバルバドスの地下鉄を実行する人ですか?

私にはそれが誰だ

29. No comment on the remark by Kaymar Jordan on yesterday’s talk show that the media has to be about setting the agenda sometimes?

30. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Following an election defeat, famous words of Tom Adams:-

“The people of Barbados followed us in their thousands, but they voted for us in their hundreds”.

31. Why is it That Peter “The Pole Man” Wickham continues to berate the public servants of this country and act as though they are the laziest most indifferent sloths. Peter has even gone as far as saying that Bajans are not tolerant because he says we are uncomfortable with Hindus and Muslims. What a load of rubbish! Has any Bajan ever attacked any of these religious sects? He seems to think he can tell Bajans anything and describe us in the most unflattering way. If we were a pro-homosexual society he would be singing another tune.
    Peter you are starting to make me sick. Go take a Pole!

32. @ 2dbone: “…Peter has even gone as far as saying that Bajans are not tolerant because he says we are uncomfortable with Hindus and Muslims. What a load of rubbish! Has any Bajan ever attacked any of these religious sects?…”

I’m not necessarily agreeing with The Pole Man but aren’t you in-a-way proving his point by referring to Muslims and Hindus as “sects” or aren’t you very well informed? Does being ‘Uncomfortable’ with someone means you have to ‘attack’ them?

33. @ Hamilton Hill……I REPEAT
    What an elaborate exercise in drivel indeed .You surely know how to spew rennet. I thought you could write. I was wrong. Classes in journalism would be to your advancement and free the net of this “mould hill n claptrap”.

Fact is the DLP are scary cats, the recluse, once more could not find balls to send anyone.. not even the Kenny. By their absence, they confirmed their recrudescence.”SILENCE”. Is this a government by mute ? Why pay abled men, big salaries to wear out the leather seats in Parliament then? Are they not answerable to THE PEOPLE? We have Alexandra en battle…silence, We have the lamprey Land Swap…..silence, we have the egging Deloitte Judicial Managers’ Report…silence..We have the now heart wrenching CLICO pensioners waiting…..silence. Barrack…..silence. Water Woes…silence. the Police promotion perfunctory…silence. Why is this a silent movie of the Roaring 20′s, when Bud n Lou made some laugh with tricks and kicks of silenced precision?

The Democratic Labor Party in the final analysis has done themselves the now ‘irreconcilable damage’. With Elections this near, they failed once more, to step up to the plate thereby allowing the Opposition a full measure of grand standing.After last nights pussy willow, the undecided electorate will have no recourse but to ask the recurring question …WHY? They will give their answer too, when that silence is broken by a true tremolo ….GONG GONG !
    TIME UP !

34. @FrankTalk
    Does being uncomfortable mean you are not tolerant? I dare say Bajans are tolerant to many things including different religions and denominations.

In a predominantly Christian society, any aberrant religion by that society’s norms can be described as sect. In a predominant Islam society, Christianity can be described as sect. Regardless of choice of word, it doesnt mean that Bajans are not tolerant to Muslims or Hindus.

35. Nothing’s Changed

36. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ 2dbone | October 12, 2012 at 10:15 AM |

If you are arguing that Barbados is a predominantly “Christian” society then you know very little about what you speak.

First, all religions are equal under our Constitution.

Barbados is not a predominantly Christian society. If it were we will not have such high levels of single parent households, child abuse, gambling, drug taking, prostitution, homosexuality violent crimes, corruption in political, business circles and church , adultery, promiscuity, HIV/AIDS, NCD’s, excessive material consumption squalour, poverty, littering and desecration of the Christian God’s environment.

When this society has significantly reduced these “affliction’ and social ills then you can come and talk about Barbados being a Christian society.

37. @2dbone: There you go again “aberrant” ‘aberrant’ is NEGATIVE by definition. Christianity is not ABERRANT in Islam…Muslims believe in all the Christian prophets. Here is a list of them:

Adam

Idris (Enocha)

Noah

Hud (Ebera)

Saleh

Abraham

Lot

Ishmael

Isaac

Jacob

Joseph

Job

Shuayb (Jethroa)

Moses

Aaron

Solomon

Elijah

Elisha

Jonah

Dhul-Kifl (Ezekiela)

Zechariah

John the Baptist

Jesus

Muhammad

I am nor arguing that Barbadians by-n-large are not tolerant to other religions.

38. @ 2dbone:
    Please remove Muhammad from the LIST of Christian Prophets.

39. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@FrankTalk | October 12, 2012 at 1:16 PM |

In doing so “2dbone” also has to remove all the others except Jesus or Yeshua. Even then some Christians see Jesus not as a prophet but as the only Son of their God or even God Himself.
    All the others including John the Baptist were of the Jewish Faith or prophets of Judaism with its myriad branches, sects, cliques, movements and groupings.

If “2dbone”wants to be all embracing he or she must use the term “Judeo-Christian Faith” in which case he or she would have to explain the many Sons of God mentioned in the Old Testament.

40. Did anyone hear George Pilgrim begging Mia Mottley to leave the BLP and come where she is welcome.

Donville just called her fluff and overated now Pilgrim is calling her bright and intelligent.

He sounded so pathetic. Listen to the 5.30 pm news on VOB.

If I were a supporter of the DLP i would be embarassed.

41. @ Peltham
    They gone past that stage of embarrassment now…..we need to “play catchup”..delirium or better still phantasmagoria…..They begging Mia to come save a WRECKED PARTY…whalosss…Mark me..they going soon internally fight….they recognize they need a leader to avoid the wretched , an act of desperation indeed. George Pligrim what a subtle slap in the face of Freundel…What will DLP think up next?…Oh dear….

42. David
    Please go to this page and bring this article back so that the BLP supporters could see what they were saying about Peter Wickham poll in 2007.
    There is a video there with Owen Arthur as PM criticizing Peter Wickham but I cannot move it to this post
    Peter Wickham’s Articles Banned By The Nation Newspaper
    Posted on December 30, 2007 by David | 75 Comments

43. Here Cloney,
    No need for the heart attack…….chew on this while I do a search bredds..

http://blp.org.bb/sites/default/files/the_cost_of_inertia_and_incompetence_web_version.pdf

44. @Clone

Do you mean this link:

45. Thanks David

46. Just go to show the short memories of some Barbadians. It has come 360o and the shoe is on the other foot.

Onions maybe at that time you had a different handle but you may have been saying the same thing about Peter Wickham.

Peter Wickham was called funny names by Owen Arthur but he Peter never got the chance to be so caustic on the radio against Owen.

What right minded Pm would have sat down with Peter Wickham on a panel when he pulls him down every day on the radio? At least Mr. Stuart is decent in not making mock sport of him like Owen.

So Peter no one drop the ball. If it is any ball dropping you did when you said you have a statistical method to know who the undecided would vote for and the DLP supporters will stay home and not vote.

47. @Clone

What should John Public deduce if we compare the comments from the DLP and BLP about the Cadres Poll in 2012/ 2007?

48. So it seems like even if the FORUM was held next week…..DLP won’t come right ?..as some other engagement would be waiting in the wings…this time at the Gran Salle maybe? You all are really sacry cats and Georgie Porgies…..what letter and protocol what…I knew the truth would come out….but again I say again..it was an elections loss for the DLP…..a step on the burner. You all LOOKING BADY….

49. John Public

Would deduce that both parties say anything to win once in opposition and poo poo anything critical when in government.

John public should also recognize that they should use their brains to think and not let persons think for them.

50. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Clone | October 12, 2012 at 6:54 PM |

Like a true blind man you put your foot in your mouth have just shot yourself in the proverbial foot.

All you have done is to add more credence, validity and reliability to the Cadres Poll. The DLP is behaving the same way the BLP behaved in 2007 and will experience the same devastating outcome.

Denial of a problem is never the first approach to solving it.

Leave a Reply to EQUAL RIGHTS & JUSTICE.Cancel reply