Submitted by Old Onion Bags
Photo credit: Nigeria.org

Four thirty AM. I most thankfully arose to see yet another Barbados sunrise, after giving all due homage to the The Almighty for allowing me the now enviable privileged to see yet another beautiful morn. At my age, you know you blessed as you hear daily of peers going on to the ‘Great Beyond.’ It was Saturday, and not living too far from the highway, I could hear the party owls making their treks home after a night of enjoyment. So what I thought, I too was once a party animal with all the indulging that went with it, it’s all part of growing up.

What I was not prepared for, was what next greeted my still yam-peed eyes. As I peered through the small opening in the curtains, I received the shock of my life. No this could not be so I pondered, looked at my watch and rubbed my eyes again. My neighbor Harold’s beautiful twenty-something year old daughter Melissa, planting a serious tonguing on another female. It was as passionate as her father would Betty his wife, or my son Hilary would his girl friend Jasmine, definitely a hot and steaming Kodak moment. She apparently had just gotten out the another young female’s car, definite tired from all the partying the night before, and was seemingly expressing gratitude for that most enjoyable night before encounter with the bomb shell.

So as not place anybody in any further embarrassing position, I hastily cowered back into the safe retreat of the wife’s drapery. I was transfixed and spellbound beyond comprehension, and certainly not wanting to believe my eyes. Here was a most curvaceous, attractive, educated and well brought up female doing the unthinkable. A sweet little blossom that grew up right before these eyes, the semblance of US film star Vivica Fox and endowed with assets to suit. I at that moment thought I was still dreaming, and that I must have not awaken as yet. Pinch yourself boy as this may be just a dream. Sadly, I realized it was not.

Has anyone else noticed the now impenitent increase in lesbianism in this country or am I the only one? As a matter of fact, it would seems as if it’s more now the ‘in thing’, that a mixed match. How could this be I often wonder? Why, what are these young fellas doing wrong that could be causing these beautiful women to seek the company of each other? Back in the day, we knew some ‘ wicking’ used to take place but no way with this frequency and enormity. Those ladies of that time used to be up in age, more looking like men and could not hold on to a man for what ever reason. Not nowadays buster….sweet little angels and creams of the crop now doing the imitative 69 and ‘hammering’ and to some so called ‘ hard seeds’ envy. Some old fellows getting horn by women too, but they don’t dare say a word.

It is tough enough when a macho man putting some licks in your backside but when it is another woman…I could well imagine, like Patrick Heartbreak Hotel song, “you musse want to kill yourself.” Days of Noah and Sodom and Gomorrah like there once more here. One sure thing for sure though, Onions nor he wife turning into a pillar of salt or a salt bread. Blessed all, I hope you sure too.

185 responses to “Is Lesbianism On The Rise In Barbados?”

1. 10″ … Somebody call my name …?

2. Onions
    This article seems to be sending a message. It looks like you are worried that lesbians and homosexuals are having a great say in shaping public opinion.

You are not as good as Richard Hoad on Friday who wrote that he has never taken a poll but Peter Wickham handles them with ease.

3. @ Clone
    Why you don’t go over to the next thread …and keep Carson company ?

4. all i cud say is dat i glad bout four times dat onions ent blame stuart fa dis one.Cornwell tek a bow!

5. Many lovers, whether straight or not, in the early days would be embarrass to find out that they were seen kissing in public, so they would take their feelings behind closed doors, or behind palins or in the bushes leaving others to imagine what went on.
    I don’t see why people should be surprise when they see, hear or read about scenarios like this one, and certain behaviors played out.

There is no more hide and seek. The days of hide and seek are gone with the wind. Almost everything is in clear view for everyone to see. There is no need to be peeping (through the curtain.)

6. ole onionbag i see you have become bubados no.1 “PEEPING BOY” lucky fuh you i aint the girl cause i woud have plet nuff salt in yuh eyes and shower the house wid plenty big rock. next time take pictures PERVERT!

MILLER
    I will tell you why it is almost impossible for a man to see a woman’s clitoris.
    First he will be flying in the face of the god that allegedly made it.

AC @miller
    no wonder yuh nose so brown , next time try using a magnifying glass PERVERT

7. Ac please take Ole dribbly Hill and double jeopardy Clone back to Carson’s existentialistic thread…..a little longer digging, and you all may find what you looking for.

8. hey guys Clone ! hill! and the rst DEMS ! get out of this hell hole of carnal knoweldge and immorality only BEE’S and PERVERTS allowed

9. old onion bags will have a lot of sleepless nights waiting to hear when the car pull up next door.

Doan fall down runnin to de window.

10. Article entitled : The Rise of Late Blooming Lesbians.
    Sources: Guardian, Daily Mail, Telegraph, ABC News, Zimbio

The conventional wisdom is that as people progress in life they become set in their ways. But new research suggests that women have great potential to change in middle age — at least with respect to their sexuality. Researchers say it’s increasingly common for women, often after being married to a man for years, to start their first lesbian relationship later in life. Here’s a quick guide to what’s happening:

What have these studies found?
    The phenomenon is more common than many people think. Christan Moran, a researcher at Southern Connecticut State University, interviewed more than 200 women over 30 who were married to men but found themselves attracted to a woman, and concluded that heterosexual women can “experience a first same-sex attraction well into adulthood.” Utah University professor Lisa Diamond has, for 15 yearss, followed a group of 79 women who reported some same-sex attraction. Every two years, 20 to 30 percent change the way they describe themselves — gay, straight, or bi-sexual. Seventy percent have changed since the study began. In August, at the American Psychological Association’s annual convention, research by Moran and others will be showcased in a session called “Sexual Fluidity and Late-Blooming Lesbian.”

Were “late-blooming lesbians” always gay, but closeted?
    Not always. In some instances, women may come out after repressing or hiding their feelings. But Diamond, as quoted in the Guardian, says that often “women who may have always thought that other women were beautiful and attractive would, at some point later in life, actually fall in love with a woman, and that experience vaulted those attractions from something minor to something hugely significant.” In these cases, Diamond says, “it wasn’t that they’d been repressing their true selves before; it was that without the context of an actual relationship, the little glimmers of occasional fantasies or feelings just weren’t that significant.”

Why might this happen later in life?
    Diamond thinks it might be a combination of factors. Women’s minds and bodies change with age, and their circumstances and priorities shift. “People become more expansive in a number of ways as they get older,” Diamond says. “I think a lot of women, late in life, when they’re no longer worried about raising the kids, and when they’re looking back on their marriage and how satisfying it is, find an opportunity to take a second look at what they want and feel like.”

Is this a new phenomenon?
    No, but researchers say declining homophobia is making it easier for women to explore a new sexual identity. And some late-blooming celebrity lesbians are encouraging even wider social acceptance. Sex and the City’s Cynthia Nixon was in a heterosexual relationship for 15 years before she became involved with her current partner, Christine Marinoni, in 2004. Actress Portia de Rossi was married to a man before she married Ellen DeGeneres in 2008. Comedian Carol Leifer, who was the inspiration behind the Elaine character on “Seinfeld,” dated men, including Jerry Seinfeld, until the age of 40. Then she fell for a woman. “My feelings for men were very real and powerful, but I fell in love with my partner,” she told ABC News. “It’s been the best relationship of my life.”

11. Reading that article …..I must say no wonder the children nowadays are also in a spin…..we lost

12. ARTICLE BROUGHT FWD>>

Article entitled : The Rise of Late Blooming Lesbians.
    Sources: Guardian, Daily Mail, Telegraph, ABC News,

The conventional wisdom is that as people progress in life they become set in their ways. But new research suggests that women have great potential to change in middle age — at least with respect to their sexuality. Researchers say it’s increasingly common for women, often after being married to a man for years, to start their first lesbian relationship later in life. Here’s a quick guide to what’s happening:

What have these studies found?
    The phenomenon is more common than many people think. Christan Moran, a researcher at Southern Connecticut State University, interviewed more than 200 women over 30 who were married to men but found themselves attracted to a woman, and concluded that heterosexual women can “experience a first same-sex attraction well into adulthood.” Utah University professor Lisa Diamond has, for 15 yearss, followed a group of 79 women who reported some same-sex attraction. Every two years, 20 to 30 percent change the way they describe themselves — gay, straight, or bi-sexual. Seventy percent have changed since the study began. In August, at the American Psychological Association’s annual convention, research by Moran and others will be showcased in a session called “Sexual Fluidity and Late-Blooming Lesbian.”

Were “late-blooming lesbians” always gay, but closeted?
    Not always. In some instances, women may come out after repressing or hiding their feelings. But Diamond, as quoted in the Guardian, says that often “women who may have always thought that other women were beautiful and attractive would, at some point later in life, actually fall in love with a woman, and that experience vaulted those attractions from something minor to something hugely significant.” In these cases, Diamond says, “it wasn’t that they’d been repressing their true selves before; it was that without the context of an actual relationship, the little glimmers of occasional fantasies or feelings just weren’t that significant.”

Why might this happen later in life?
    Diamond thinks it might be a combination of factors. Women’s minds and bodies change with age, and their circumstances and priorities shift. “People become more expansive in a number of ways as they get older,” Diamond says. “I think a lot of women, late in life, when they’re no longer worried about raising the kids, and when they’re looking back on their marriage and how satisfying it is, find an opportunity to take a second look at what they want and feel like.”

Is this a new phenomenon?
    No, but researchers say declining homophobia is making it easier for women to explore a new sexual identity. And some late-blooming celebrity lesbians are encouraging even wider social acceptance. Sex and the City’s Cynthia Nixon was in a heterosexual relationship for 15 years before she became involved with her current partner, Christine Marinoni, in 2004. Actress Portia de Rossi was married to a man before she married Ellen DeGeneres in 2008. Comedian Carol Leifer, who was the inspiration behind the Elaine character on “Seinfeld,” dated men, including Jerry Seinfeld, until the age of 40. Then she fell for a woman. “My feelings for men were very real and powerful, but I fell in love with my partner,” she told ABC News. “It’s been the best relationship of my life.”

13. Hi Onions,
    What a shocking sight for your poor eyes !
    So when you realised that it was Mia mottley who was kissing the young lady…..did you retreat and reflected on why Owen Arthur told Barbadians that Mia is not morally grounded to lead Barbadians ?

14. Onions
    If there is one thing I have learnt about you is that you do not know right from wrong.
    For example you came out swinging that the little boy on the woman bumper was OK. You felt it was OK for Owen to publicly embarrassed Mia Mottley by saying she has some behavior that does not square with being leader of Barbados.

You are against casino gambling on ships in the port because it will bring all kinds of immorality to Barbados. You were told that Barbados was already deeply involved in immoral behavior.

Now you wake up from beside your wife to go and peep at two young women making love and playing you surprised. Did not Owen warn you that someone should not lead Barbados because she had a particular lifestyle and she must come clean with Barbadians?

Why was a particular lawyer from your party charge with damaging a car? Was it because of similar activities between bigger persons?

15. David–your 12.13pm post —why did you put those two articulars together –now i know that you do know more than we may think — well i wrote about that credit card already remember what was your responce —at the same organisation there is an Adminisative officer who assaulted a secretary buy tocuching up her bubbies and her ASS —the secretary complained to the two money grabbling top officers (the one foot general secretary and the credit card and cell phone man -but there are avoiding dealing with the case , because the Admin officer is both DENIS and Walter friend –it was this officer not to be who cause your friend Caswell not to be working there . we shall see if this fish is Harpoon or not

16. @ Anon
    Onions let me handle this vermin for you. No because we did too busy wondering when Mr. and Mr. Meretricious were going to tie the knot,but instead one got knot, then came another naught.Check Billy Preston’s song Nothing from Nothing leave Nothing and that’s why we here today. Did that answer you Anon, because they is plenty mo?.

17. @ Clone
    Wait nobody never tell you how to take a hint? D whole night you looking to pick a fight wid me and I happy…ya know why ? ELECTIONS COMING….you boss just deliver the good news..Awite ?

18. Onions
    Freundel got wunnah good. The election is not going to be this year so you can keep campaigning.

19. @ Clone
    stupeesss….you too silly. Did you not watch TV just now ?

20. Is Lesbianism On The Rise In Barbados?

Peter Simmons err ah mean onion pose your question to Mia and Owen. I’m putting it to you they know the answer better than any other Bajan in the world.

21. @ Cool
    Wrong again……I m not Wickham or Peter Simmons, not even a Peter for that matter…..Call me Mr. LOTTO….maybe LOL

22. So Joey Harper is Old Onions ?
    Now we know
    and Milleranuakkkii—or whatever is Jerome Walcott

So who is erice ???

JUST ASKING

No we know

23. @ Just asking

Judge Judy…WRONG !

24. David

I was out all day and only just saw your 12:13 comment. The comment from Erice at 6:53 would suffice and it also gave additional information on the sordid behaviour going on at NUPW.

My information is that instead of dealing with the written complaint of the secretary that was fondled by the other lady: one senior officer told the victim that she could be sued for defamation; another senior officer suggested that since the victim is not interested in lesbian love, she should give him a try. I suppose that he would put it on the credit card. Now you see why NUPW has no time to represent workers.

25. old onion bags | October 6, 2012 at 8:32 PM |
    @ Just asking

Judge Judy…WRONG !

——————————-
    huh !!!!

explain it to muh

26. @Caswell

Thanks looks like we need to keep the heat on this matter.

27. The Professional Avatar
    The Professional

millertheanunaki-
    “Unlike men females rarely marry “down”; more lateral or higher social and sexual unions are the norm for women. Now if these intellectually liberated females find difficulty in associating with that 30 or 20 % of their male peers it is obvious they will seek solace elsewhere rather than link up with deadbeat unemployable druggies from the educationally and socially dysfunctional male market.”

I once spoke to a young woman who is a lesbian. I inquired why she chose this lifestyle, said she didn’t know. Further questioning revealed she had very loose, slack and weak parents who let her do as she pleased. Would She ever go with a man , maybe was her reply. I asked her how much of the female populace she figured was gay. Her reply is frightening if it’s true, 80%.

28. caswell–you forgying I want ot that the credit cardman had also slap a young lady on her ASS ,saying i WANT SOME OF THAT –and DT save him from being fired.
    JUSTASKING ,i am a retired public officer -now you know

29. oh BOY or in this case OH! GIRL there seems to be a serious obsession or infactuation with bajan men and lesbians. could it be there is a hidden desire for me to have a sexual relations with a lesbian and a forum such as this gives men the freedom to exercise this desire verbally.

30. oh BOY or in this case OH! GIRL there seems to be a serious obsession or infactuation with bajan men and lesbians. could it be there is a hidden desire for men to have sexual relations with a lesbian and a forum such as this gives men the freedom to exercise this desire verbally.

31. Caswell which union was it that the President and the Watchman frought over a woman–and who said that he cannot perform with a condom and who used that organisation rooms as his pad ?
    Last month when i went to pay my union /and medicare fees i was told that Denis Clarke only works half day per day and some days not at all .but he gets a full salary every month i was also told that both Denis sidekick ,Grace before meals and Walter sidekick -lowedown has been given increases in salaries while other members of staff got none .

32. Erice

You seem to be in the know but you want me to expand for you.

This man did not only get away with slapping a female work colleague on the backside and saying that he want piece of that because a politician intervened, the young lady in question got her salary increased by three increments and chose not to pursue the matter. She should have gone to the police but she sold out women for three increments instead.

I agree that some heat should be kept under this matter until those unprincipled vagabond are exposed. However, I cannot be the one to do so because it would appear to be self serving.

33. its not my business. its not your business. as long as i’m not mandated to have sex with another man, its not my problem. stay out the people business.

for years we all know stories of people in high places doing this stuff but we turn our heads the other way. so what if a new ground comes along and do it in the open?

is it because they are not Mr. this or Dr. that or business man this or Lawyer this and that? but you know what? is them same people children that doing it so what is all the noise about? bajans need to get off they high wooden horses and see the world is changing from 60 years ago.

34. Everything that is bad, wicked, and immoral is on the rise in Barbados.

35. Zoe

Barbados don’ go ’bout the place bombing people with drones and depleted uranium shells and scatter bombs in an effort to destroy all opposition to us claiming the others natural resources … We don’ go ’bout the place callin’ people terrorists because they oppose us and our armies … We don’ go ’bout the place torturing people to give up their friends and relatives when they are fighting for self determination against an invading army. We don’ go ’bout the place killing leaders by arming their oppositions because the leaders refuse to accept the use of our dollar as the reserve currency. So how you mean everything that is bad and immoral is on the rise in Barbados, or do you NOT consider these things bad and immoral …

36. @ The Professional
    I once spoke to a young woman who is a lesbian. I inquired why she chose this lifestyle, said she didn’t know. Further questioning revealed she had very loose, slack and weak parents who let her do as she pleased. Would She ever go with a man , maybe was her reply. I asked her how much of the female populace she figured was gay. Her reply is frightening if it’s true, 80%.
    I don’t know if it is as HIGH as 80 % ….no maybe 60%. Yesterday evening while in conversation, I was given more enlightenment of the goings on in these places and was shocked by the revelations of highlights. It appears that there are at least two other pantries which brazened Bolds and Beautifuls…in both cases of the tender kind.But that ent the best, I hear we got nuff cougars and craddle rockers. Forget the Normans,dem out the closet long time…

37. Caswell-i dont want you to expand because they will say that you are trying to get back at them .All that i want is for the National Council where people like Cedric Murrell ,and others know that with the new legistration the Employers are suppose to provide a save working Enviroment , but wait CEDRIC is part of Denis Clarke gang,it is he who miss leads the young treasurer to pay $40000. to denis and to sign a check for denis son for $10000. these thing hurt me and other pensioners ,
    I am also told that this Organisation is some what broke and cannot meet its monthly bills but still spending big on over seas travelling -paying rent for an IDC building ,Medical centre , and that they will be some legal bill and fees to be paid to former menbers soon .
    Ihave to go there this week as i must take in a medical clain ,so i shall have a chat with my reliable friend ,
    Caswell can you tell me if Annemarie Burke is still a council member –i know she did Denis Walter dirty work and covered for them ,

38. Decoding Female Desire: What Makes Us Tick?
    By: Sarah Harrison

Why do women get aroused?

No one really knows.

A recent New York Times Magazine cover story describes the research of three leading female sexologists whose three different theories are at once at odds and overlapping. To illustrate how confusing female sexual response is, the piece describes a study performed by Meredith Chivers in which she showed various sexual images to men and women and measured their response by recording the blood flow to the penis and vagina, and at the same time asking them to report how aroused they were.

No matter what [the women’s] self-proclaimed sexual orientation, they showed, on the whole, strong and swift genital arousal when the screen offered men with men, women with women, and women with men. They responded objectively much more to the exercising woman than to the strolling man, and their blood flow rose quickly—and markedly, though to a lesser degree than during all the human scenes except the footage of the ambling, strapping man—as they watched the apes. And with the women, especially the straight women, mind and genitals seemed scarcely to belong to the same person. The readings from the plethysmograph and the keypad weren’t in much accord. During shots of lesbian coupling, heterosexual women reported less excitement than their vaginas indicated; watching gay men, they reported a great deal less; and viewing heterosexual intercourse, they reported much more. Among the lesbian volunteers, the two readings converged when women appeared on the screen. But when the films featured only men, the lesbians reported less engagement than the plethysmograph recorded. Whether straight or gay, the women claimed almost no arousal whatsoever while staring at the bonobos.

So women’s brains and bodies are not aroused by the same things. But what does that mean? And do these differences arise from innate or cultural causes? In an upcoming paper quoted in the Times, Chivers gives an evolutionary explanation:

To reduce discomfort, and the possibility of injury, during vaginal penetration … Ancestral women who did not show an automatic vaginal response to sexual cues may have been more likely to experience injuries during unwanted vaginal penetration that resulted in illness, infertility or even death, and thus would be less likely to have passed on this trait to their offspring.

The other two sexologists have different takes. Lisa Diamond believes that women’s sexuality is much more flexible than is generally understood, and that women are more turned on by emotional intimacy. Marta Meana works on the theory that female lust hinges on narcissism—that is, being desired.

The piece offers a fascinating glimpse into research on female arousal, but ultimately doesn’t offer answers. In the final paragraphs the author wonders,

How many [studies] could be done by all the sexologists in the world who focus on female desire, whether they were wiring women with plethysmographs or mapping the activity of their brains in fM.R.I. scanners or fitting them with goggles or giving them questionnaires or following their erotic lives for years? … Could any conclusion encompass the erotic drives of even one woman?

39. WHAT DO FEMALES WANT ?
    By : Meredith Chivers
    About author.>>
    Meredith Chivers is a creator of bonobo pornography. She is a 36-year-old psychology professor at Queen’s University in the small city of Kingston, Ontario, a highly regarded scientist and a member of the editorial board of the world’s leading journal of sexual research, Archives of Sexual Behavior. The bonobo film was part of a series of related experiments she has carried out over the past several years. She found footage of bonobos, a species of ape, as they mated, and then, because the accompanying sounds were dull — “bonobos don’t seem to make much noise in sex,” she told me, “though the females give a kind of pleasure grin and make chirpy sounds” — she dubbed in some animated chimpanzee hooting and screeching. She showed the short movie to men and women, straight and gay. To the same subjects, she also showed clips of heterosexual sex, male and female homosexual sex, a man masturbating, a woman masturbating, a chiseled man walking naked on a beach and a well-toned woman doing calisthenics in the nude.

What do females want? >>>>>START<<<<<

While the subjects watched on a computer screen, Chivers, who favors high boots and fashionable rectangular glasses, measured their arousal in two ways, objectively and subjectively. The participants sat in a brown leatherette La-Z-Boy chair in her small lab at the Center for Addiction and Mental Health, a prestigious psychiatric teaching hospital affiliated with the University of Toronto, where Chivers was a postdoctoral fellow and where I first talked with her about her research a few years ago. The genitals of the volunteers were connected to plethysmographs — for the men, an apparatus that fits over the penis and gauges its swelling; for the women, a little plastic probe that sits in the vagina and, by bouncing light off the vaginal walls, measures genital blood flow. An engorgement of blood spurs a lubricating process called vaginal transudation: the seeping of moisture through the walls. The participants were also given a keypad so that they could rate how aroused they felt.

The men, on average, responded genitally in what Chivers terms “category specific” ways. Males who identified themselves as straight swelled while gazing at heterosexual or lesbian sex and while watching the masturbating and exercising women. They were mostly unmoved when the screen displayed only men. Gay males were aroused in the opposite categorical pattern. Any expectation that the animal sex would speak to something primitive within the men seemed to be mistaken; neither straights nor gays were stirred by the bonobos. And for the male participants, the subjective ratings on the keypad matched the readings of the plethysmograph. The men’s minds and genitals were in agreement.

All was different with the women. No matter what their self-proclaimed sexual orientation, they showed, on the whole, strong and swift genital arousal when the screen offered men with men, women with women and women with men. They responded objectively much more to the exercising woman than to the strolling man, and their blood flow rose quickly — and markedly, though to a lesser degree than during all the human scenes except the footage of the ambling, strapping man — as they watched the apes. And with the women, especially the straight women, mind and genitals seemed scarcely to belong to the same person. The readings from the plethysmograph and the keypad weren’t in much accord. During shots of lesbian coupling, heterosexual women reported less excitement than their vaginas indicated; watching gay men, they reported a great deal less; and viewing heterosexual intercourse, they reported much more. Among the lesbian volunteers, the two readings converged when women appeared on the screen. But when the films featured only men, the lesbians reported less engagement than the plethysmograph recorded. Whether straight or gay, the women claimed almost no arousal whatsoever while staring at the bonobos.

“I feel like a pioneer at the edge of a giant forest,” Chivers said, describing her ambition to understand the workings of women’s arousal and desire. “There’s a path leading in, but it isn’t much.” She sees herself, she explained, as part of an emerging “critical mass” of female sexologists starting to make their way into those woods. These researchers and clinicians are consumed by the sexual problem Sigmund Freud posed to one of his female disciples almost a century ago: “The great question that has never been answered and which I have not yet been able to answer, despite my 30 years of research into the feminine soul, is, What does a woman want?”

Full of scientific exuberance, Chivers has struggled to make sense of her data. She struggled when we first spoke in Toronto, and she struggled, unflagging, as we sat last October in her university office in Kingston, a room she keeps spare to help her mind stay clear to contemplate the intricacies of the erotic. The cinder-block walls are unadorned except for three photographs she took of a temple in India featuring carvings of an entwined couple, an orgy and a man copulating with a horse. She has been pondering sexuality, she recalled, since the age of 5 or 6, when she ruminated over a particular kiss, one she still remembers vividly, between her parents. And she has been discussing sex without much restraint, she said, laughing, at least since the age of 15 or 16, when, for a few male classmates who hoped to please their girlfriends, she drew a picture and clarified the location of the clitoris.

40. @ Sugar Foot
    The other two sexologists have different takes. Lisa Diamond believes that women’s sexuality is much more flexible than is generally understood, and that women are more turned on by emotional intimacy. Marta Meana works on the theory that female lust hinges on narcissism—that is, being desired
    I would more tend to go with Lisa Diamond and Marta Meana’s theories…..sweet talk and TCL…does it everytime….

41. “All was different with the women. No matter what their self-proclaimed sexual orientation, they showed, on the whole, strong and swift genital arousal when the screen offered men with men, women with women and women with men. ”
    Well Ill be darned…LOL…interesting

42. So you did no know this Onions?
    A woman is designed to go any which way. Flexible and adaptable.
    Designed as a SUPPORT and a partner to a man.

Same applies to principles.
    A woman is much better able to adapt to different circumstances than a man. The poor soul who married Onions and have managed not to kill him so far for example is testimony of this 🙂

It also explains why women make poor leaders. Flexibility and adaptability are not leadership traits. Good leaders tend to be visionary, principled and opinionated.

…..and why they are so miserable!!!!!
    Morning ac and Islandgal. Have a wonderful day sweethearts 🙂

43. @ Bushie
    Digress……any news on the Waterman report…why I would believe it should have had change to be read before Parliament by now….Jeff and the band of Flexiables must be waiting….

44. Onions, don’t you know ANYTHING?
    This is Barbados!
    Lawyers and Judges involved!
    All like now so them fellows trying to work out how to maximize fees and how to get taxpayers to pay.
    In the end not one shoite ain’t going to change, so what is your hurry? To find out the lawyers’ fees?
    Steupssss

45. Bush Tea

Humans are such that it is wrong to paint with a wide brush. There is such a thing as degrees of Femininity … I think …

46. Waterman Commission is but another nail in the DLP coffin , $600,000 and change gone a begging and will be remembered as such…when that bell rings and Stuart don’t have that WC report before the people of Barbados ….arse is grass..count on it ! THAT I KNOW BUSHY BUSH MAN….U2

47. Good morning Bushie sweetheart…….you are definitely describing me when you stated “Good leaders tend to be visionary, principled and opinionated.” Thank you and say hello to Mrs Bushie for me. Tell her how sorry I am for her to have to put up with a savage like you. Tweedledum!

48. @bush TEA

gudddd muning to u too! this topic or picture seem to have got yuh all EXCITED yuh up and about early may be it is true “apicture is worth a thousand words …………….what eva works !…

49. snip
    They responded objectively much more to the exercising woman than to the strolling man, and their blood flow rose quickly — and markedly, though to a lesser degree than during all the human scenes except the footage of the ambling, strapping man
    What are we saying …Eve also for Genevieve…? ..or women more turned on and exhibit high arousal to a muscular specimen man..not a Bushie then..lol …. This research is most enlightening

50. Melissa says…

1. My salvation is my business – holy joes, get off my back

2. Lesbianism don’t cause earthquakes – civic society aint gonna crumble

3. I don’t do it in front of children or set out to frighten horses – do you?

4. My body is mine not yours – it is ME – can u say the same?

5. Anyone seen the number of fat kids around?

Leave a Reply to millertheanunnakiCancel reply