Anthony Nelson

It was reported to BU that the controversial Anthony ‘Admiral’ Nelson  played Starship, a popular song by Nicki Minaj at 8:22 AM on the morning of 07 September 2012. The BU family can listen to the lyrics and draw their conclusions. The CBC logs can be verified and hopefully appropriate action taken in the same way it dealt with the employee who allowed ‘heavy breathing’ to go out on air .

If Barbadians are serious about guarding public morals then the same way we reacted to a little boy who was goaded by an adult to gyrate behind a woman in a ‘back-shot’ position (A Picture Sums It Up!), so too we should be concerned by the playing of Starship on public radio.

1. @ac

Why do you think that if you view a public channel like PBS you would not see an x-rated picture but a cable which you pay for you can select what you want to see?

You need to separate the argument of public morality.

2. what are you talking about david there documentaries which are shown on PBS which deals with topics from pornography to cannibalism. What are you talking about PBS is an organisation within the fourth estate which breathes and lives by “FREEDOM OF THE PRESS” a guaranteed right under the first ammendment. really i have seen those shows and some are gruesome to say the least, Sorry not all sesame street and Barneyas you would like to believe.

3. her music is rave music where “ecstasy” ..http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/MDMAis used by all attending and
    sometimes they can be thousands.it is called the love drug.
    makes you horny and the world looks much different .everything is wonderful when you take it.
    it is in barbados now.
    i would still like to find out if it is illegal in barbados as it sells for 120 a gram.
    i know for a fact many teenagers and people in their 20 are using it.
    so if it is legal /hell let me get some of that money.lol

4. Smooth Cholocate Avatar

@islandgal246 | September 8, 2012 at 8:50 AM |
    “To tell the truth I could barely make out the bad words, and I never knew they were there until you put up this post David. So when local calypsonians sing about jukking and what they will do and where they will push in their women or like the men going to bottom bay it is ok? David that is a poor example…To be honest I wish I could hear this song more often because it doesn’t make immoral. This song encourages me to dance and do my exercise”

u are a really immature person if u think that that song is there to make u dance. u are not meant to clearly hear the F word,,but ur subconscious will pick it up..and the word carries with it desire to show the world, the same rebellious. ‘doan carerish’ attitude that ur very statement has depicted. so the song has done it’s job.. u seriously need to get in touch with ur soul

5. Smooth Chocolate….I forgot you can see horns and the devil in photos.
    “Star ships are meant to fly Hands up and touch the sky”
    I like the beat and the melody I will make up my words and I don’t give a rats behind how you feel.

6. Islandgal246 defending another island gal. sweeeeet.

Duh shuddah only play de radio edit version doh!

7. swearing in music.. nobody don’t notice it.. blame nwa
    Fu_k the Police

8. Hants | September 8, 2012 at 9:33 AM |

read this in the Nation “IT MAY SOUND UNBELIEVABLE, but brand-name backpacks for school are being sold for as much as $350 and shoes for as high as $250.”
    ******************************************************************************
    No wonder that a letter in one of the newspapers within the last two weeks was from a man who reported that a school boy knocked on his door offering his backside for money to buy brand name gear?

9. Just Asking

Don’ get too confused hear … There ain’ all dah much difference between White and Black Bajans with influence hear. They are both in the game to extract what ever there is that is commercially viable in this land, whether it be people to serve and consume or land to sell. This White people building is a myth, needless to say that I care little for these capital intensive Gold Coast construction projects that cater more to the subservience of the locals than the true developing of the productive capability of the species. Ja ja …!

10. thing is the some of so called white bajans are first generation children of rich
    foreigners that buy their way in to barbados.usually English pretending to be bajan.what their daddy saw was a chance to build a monopoly in Barbados.
    carry bajan id cards.but bajans are not their interest it is the land and other drug and money laundering schemes.
    my family was here as white slaves since 1627 you will find the new bajan whites speaking with English accents and other accents.
    they don’t give a flying shit about barbados as they can retreat at any time where they came from but you as a bajan can not.you understand.?????

11. is it not you Negroes whom created these words and this kind of music in America????????????????
    well is wunna that done it.white man build up negro break down.

12. I don’t drop a leave a response, but after reading a few of the remarks on this page The Starship Song By Filthy Mouth Nicki Minaj Reported To Have Been Aired On The CBC | Barbados Underground. I actually do have a couple of questions for you if it’s okay.
    Is it only me or does it appear like a few of these
    comments appear like they are coming from brain dead individuals?
    😛 And, if you are posting on other places, I would like to follow everything fresh you have to post.

Would you post a list of every one of all your social networking pages like your twitter feed, Facebook page or
    linkedin profile?

Leave a Reply to reviews for the diet solution programCancel reply