Submitted by John Dillinger
Ionics plant was never run at full capacity according to Auditor General report

See link to Report by the Auditor General of the Special Audit into the BWA commissioned by Minister of Finance.

What is the role of the former Prime Minister David Thompson appointing Executive Chairman, Arni Walters in all these infelicities highlighted by the Special Audit?

Where is Mr. Walters now? Why has he so quietly disappeared from the frontline of the DLP Administration?

Can charges be laid for these infelicities in the procurement process at the BWA?

Why was this special audit commissioned by Minister Sinckler to cover the post-2008 period of administration at the BWA? Who was the minister with responsibility for the BWA at that time?

More questions than answers……

In similar vein, last year Minister Sinckler announced at a hastily called Press Conference at Almond Bay one Sunday afternoon that he would commission a Special Audit of the UWI with regards to claims by the UWI of funds owing to that institution by the Government of Barbados. Was that audit ever done?

On a related note:

There was the Barbados Advocate  headline ” BWA facing water service challenges

The article says that Dr. John Mwansa, Engineering Manager at the BWA was delivering a presentation called “Barbados’ Water Service Challenges” where it is reported that he said limited access to finance, an ageing infrastructure in need of replacement and unaccounted for water levels or non-revenue water are amongst the challenges to maintaining good water quality in Barbados.

Dr Mwansa went on to say that “we have very limited access to finance, so in terms of the solutions that we have to implement, we have to look for the options that will give us the best bang for our money”

He continued “We have an ageing infrastructure in need of replacement and in case you didn’t know, water utilities are the most capital intensive of all the utilities. Unfortunately, most of our infrastructure is below ground, so people don’t see the extent of the infrastructure that we have and what you are paying for”

Dr. Mwansa also revealed that the level of water unaccounted for is relatively high and is now estimated at around 49%. The rates charged for water are also not adequate to cover all the operating expenses and capital investment requirements, he suggested.

Reading this article made me VERY angry as a subscriber to BWA’s “services”. Am not really certain if we can describe what they provide as service. But I digress. Can someone please explain why in times of immense hardship,  Barbadians were made to suffer the imposition of a 60% increase in water rates by way of a Budget from the former Prime Minister and Minister of Finance by way of his dictate in his 2009 Budget presentation? Why are we Barbadians being asked to compensate for water that is being lost to the tune of 49%. That’s literally half of all water produced and pumped by the BWA being “lost” and cannot realize revenues for the BWA. Why has not the BWA been brought under the rate application and hearing mechanism of the Fair Trading Commission as has been the Barbados Light & Power Company and Cable & Wireless trading as LIME? Why is the BWA’s Engineering manager Dr John Mwansa complaining about a lack of finance to implement solutions? So exactly where did the 60% increase water rates go since July 2009.

The Prime Minster in his 2009 Budget presentation stated that revenues generated from the then existing water rates were insufficient to cover the costs of providing water and wastewater services. He added that it was not enough to maintain the then existing level of service and it had become necessary to increase water rates.

In his previous Budget speech in 2008, he stated that within the next 2 years, the BWA would prepare itself to come under the rigours of accountability under the FTC so that water and sewerage charges may be determined at levels that are fair to consumers and the BWA alike and remove the large burden that Government now carries in subsidizing water and sewerage rates for all persons in society.

Fast forward to some 4 years hence in 2012. Where are the improvements we were promised in service from the BWA from incurring the 60% increase in water rates? Where is the transparency in setting of water rates by having the BWA face the FTC for setting its water rates? Fellow Barbadians, someone needs to account to us for this deception which was brought down on us for which we are forced to pay for. Is it a case that we as consumers are being forced to pay for inefficiencies in the procurement process at the BWA which has been subject to questionable practices?

144 responses to “BWA Facing Water Challenges: Special Audit of the Barbados Water Authority EXPOSED”

1. David
    Heavy Duty put forward a case for a politician doing great things to get BWA moving and highlighting his great work. All I did was to ask him to put some of that energy into Agriculture. You cannot have it both ways blame some politicians for not doing any work and then switch and blame civil servants when others are not doing any work.
    Show me any positive program implemented by the Ministry of Agriculture to resurrect the agricultural sector in Barbados. Talk all you want, policy directives must come from the Minister and then follow up to make sure the government policies are carried out

By the way lack of irrigation water is one of the problems confronting agriculture. So much water runs into the sea in St. John, St. Joseph and St. Andrew.

Most Barbadians will starve if things get tighter in the world because we are indoctrinated to believe that only Doctors and Lawyers have this great intelligence and some of them end up as Minister of Agriculture and were massive failures.

2. Heavy Duty Change Avatar
    Heavy Duty Change

@ All

I certainly am not a friend of Dr. Estwick M.P. but I do call it as I see it. Some will not like that approach especially when popular convention in politics in Barbados is to bite you tongue and ignore the good, the bad and the ugly for the Party’s sake.

I remember watching an episode of YES MINISTER during which it was said that the singular purpose of a Minister was to go to Cabinet and get as much money as possible for his or her ministry so positive change could be effected. I totally agree with that position and clearly so does Dr. Estwick because he had the guts/balls to get in a public forum on Agricuture at the Savannah Hotel and used the occassion to call for more money for Agriculture or the alternative was his resignation. Even if one disagrees with the means you still have to appreciate the ends he was seeking to ensure.

The result of that threat was the Minister of Finance making more money available to Agriculture during his Budget Presentation and then Dr. Estwick gave that now famous quote in Parliament, ” I gine plough St. George, St. Andrew, St. Lucy, St, Philip, I gine plough up and down Barbados”

Alot of people feel that Dr. Estwick has been short changed by his own part. I have come to learn that despite the actions of others, talent and competency is like smoke, you can’t hid it.

If executive chairman of BWA did foolishness and was involved or responsible for wastage of public funds then he should be treated no different than anyone else. Let the DPP and Commissioner of Police investigate the matter and let the chips fall where they may.

3. @Clone

Like you a little tired of the nonsense. Who can forget the last administration flying a kite on hiking rates and then got cold feet. We are playing too much politics with how we make important decisions in this country.

On the issue of agriculture Dr George Reid would frequent BU and after a few hard questions he disappeared. We still have to solve the issue of preadial larceny, the need to position agriculture strategically? We can continue to deal with the agriculture sector like we do Sports..

4. Heavy Duty Change Avatar
    Heavy Duty Change

The future Barbados starts with one person or one action who/which decides that the status quo will not deliver what we want and expect for our children.

By the way and on a different matter, whats up with Wickham and his article in today’s newspaper? He seems to have lost all independence and is now on a mad crusade to have Chris Sinckler established as either Deputy PM or Senior Minister.

Some should whisper to Wickham less he forget, that both Sinckler and Inniss are first time Ministers in Parliament and neither is certain to be able to hold their seat in the pending elections.

5. Arni Walters has been placed at the Barbados Cane Industry Corporation, a company under the Ministry of Agriculture. So he has not been sent to pasture by his former Cabinet colleagues

6. millertheanunnaki Avatar

Clone | September 2, 2012 at 6:50 PM |
    “Show me any positive program implemented by the Ministry of Agriculture to resurrect the agricultural sector in Barbados. Talk all you want, policy directives must come from the Minister and then follow up to make sure the government policies are carried out”

You have just made out a solid case why the PM should take that vital Ministry under his portfolio.
    Since he is NOT the MoF he can afford to drop some of the “secondary” responsibilities from his portmanteau and focus on this ‘life or death’ Ministry. Why would a PM want to burden himself with miscellany such as routine immigration matters instead of vital bread and butter issues in Agriculture? Who really wants to come illegally to Bim any more? The Guyanese to work in agriculture or the Jamaican women to be fingered or the mules and business drug barons looking to satisfy the local drug addicts market?

Let us see Freundel take up that ministry of ‘Agricola’ turn it around and he would receive the accolade as being the BEST PM Barbados ever had.

7. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ yambait | September 2, 2012 at 7:41 PM |
    “Arni Walters has been placed at the Barbados Cane Industry Corporation, a company under the Ministry of Agriculture.”

And drawing money at the taxpayers’ expense for doing what?
    What does Arni Walters know about agriculture far less the cane industry?
    The only thing the man can plant and reap is corruption. An assignment with Leroy P would have been a better fit for his skills set. How to swindle policyholders and BWA consumers would be the most interesting topic in the course “Fraud 101” put on by this duo and delivered at regular cabinet meetings with lowe the main speaker.

8. Heavy duty
    I am with you about getting somebody who is involved in carrying away tax payer’s money locked up. It seems that particular person has no integrity and should not be in parliament. I think that time is coming.

But Heavy duty no big people do not get lock up in Barbados remember someone had misappropriated BWA money, I think he was a former journalist or something like that and all you heard that they were no longer working there.

Peter Wickham seems to have more information than he is sharing. You cannot say one week the DLP will lose badly and then the next week say they still has a chance. Onions do not count your chickens before they hatch. By giving the PM that advice it is not happening. I think he is getting more and more confuse but his main goal is to get legislation pass to allow for freedoms such as same sex marriage and things like that.
    Chris and Peter will both win their seats.

9. Heavy Duty Change Avatar
    Heavy Duty Change

@ Miller

You cutting very deep, you like you extracting a tumor. Arni will get his rewards even if it takes years.

Fruendel at Ministry of Fiance would be interesting, one thing for sure the giant african snail would be safe.

10. Heavy Duty Change Avatar
    Heavy Duty Change

@ Clone

Are you suggesting Peter Wickham is setting up someone to have their heads lopped off? If yes, who is it Sinckler, Inniss or Sealy?

Who’s main goal is it to get same sex legislation passed, you mean the PM or Wickham? Freundel is not going to bring small sex legislation when opposition to any attempt to do so would be a very valuable and deadly counter measure to Mia Mottley, the person most likely to try to bring that kind of legislation in Barbados.

Peter Wickham and Hartley Henry are trying their level best to get Sinckler into the box seat for Prime Ministership. I guess the figure if they are unsucessful they will have manager to get him into the boxy seat.

The only seat Peter Wickham will win is a race for getting into the backseat of a car on a dark dark night.

11. Heavy Duty Change (7:12)

You are absolutely correct. I made similar comments weeks ago with respect to Dr. Estwick. Weak political leaders are never comfortable with people like him around. He is the obvious choice to be Minister of Finance: he has the intellect and the ability to make a difference, and does not have to rely totally on advice of others whose interests might not be at one with the national interests. The senior civil servants cannot fool him.

On the other hand, the present Minister is out of his depth and unable to swim. He does not have a clue. As a friend of mine would say: he is all froth and no beer. I do not know what is Wickham’s motive in constantly using all avenues at his disposal to recommend Sinckler’s promotion. He has already been promoted beyond the level of his competence. There is more in the mortar than the pestle. Unfortunately, I am unable to get a look inside.

12. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Heavy Duty Change | September 2, 2012 at 7:59 PM |
    “one thing for sure the giant african snail would be safe.

Why would he want to kill his kith and kin? After all, “He ain’t Heavy, He is My Brother”.
    Why would Freundel want to get rid of his exemplars and idol? A pan of molasses attracting bees could never out-decide and out-perform an African snail in destroying and turning a green landscape into an economic desert.

13. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Caswell Franklyn | September 2, 2012 at 8:23 PM |

You are being disingenuous here, Caswell.
    Given your known stance on ‘men pleasing men’ why are you surprised that Wick Ham the arch bishop of bootsy or boxcy theology has anointed his worshipful chris to serve in the cathedral and to manage the affairs of state.
    Look Caswell, as a man of the armed and defence forces always with a loaded weapon you know very well that men from the rear are always behind generals who they “amo(u)rously adore.
    But just be careful that “mash up and buy back” does not put pepper in the Vaseline to grease your weapon to ensure clear penetration of any bullets fired from behind.

14. Heavy Duty Change Avatar
    Heavy Duty Change

@ Caswell

For the love of God I don’t understand why the PM has not changed the Minister of Finance, especially when the DLP will need all of its best Ministers up front, centre and on show. Sinckler is a showman in a ministry where style is important but without ability/substance you are easily made to look the fool.

All of those who are promoters of Sinckler just for the sake of having ‘Their Man’ in position cannot look beyond their own narrow political and financial interest to a point where the DLP will be washed out of office in a few months and the very man (Dr. David Estwick) they are trying to destroy will part of the opposition benches probably in the role of Leader of the Opposition.

15. 25 million to build a deslination plant and people still can’t get water because of a lack of sound planning and procedures which were not put in place which would have prevented unnecsary spending letting them know that the BWA did not have the capacity to receive all the water contracted by the company .meanshile the bwa had paid 19 million in stand by charges and did not recieve the amount of water it initially paid for, somebody should be locked up for taking the tax payers for a ride

16. Heavy Duty Change Avatar
    Heavy Duty Change

@ Miller

Are you saying Sinckler is part of the rear guard army?

@ Caswell

Objectively as possible, how many seats do you see the DLP winning in the next election and if they end up in opposition, who do you think will be on the opposition benches and who would have been religated to political obscurity?

17. Heavy Duty Change Avatar
    Heavy Duty Change

@ ac

And add insult to injury, the fools give Bizzy and Ionics a deal where the GOB cannot buy the plant after it has been repaid. Sweetheart deal that one is for sure.

18. Heavy Duty Change Avatar
    Heavy Duty Change

@ ac

As for the BWA mains laying program, it was not just the Union which caused Dr. Estwick to abandon the private finance initiative, it was also the fact that the private entity wanted a clause in the contract, where the private sector partner could stop BWA from pumping water thru their mains network in the event that the BWA did not pay their bills.

19. As at today what is the blueprint for the BWA transitioning to an efficient outfit?

20. Transparency, please..... Avatar
    Transparency, please…..

The public needs to have some confidence that the funds extracted through these various taxes, levies and add-on charges are being properly applied.

21. I have not really given much thought to the possible distribution of seats after the next general election. However, I believe that the present administration has clearly demonstrated that it is totally incapable of managing the affairs of this country. On the other hand, the Opposition seem not to have the quality people that could make a difference.

We must move away from the situation where there is one strongman leading the party with a host of talentless drones bringing up the rear. Unfortunately, at present we don’t even have the strongman. I have been following politics since I was at school in the 1970s and I can say without fear of contradiction that this is the worst political administration in my lifetime. That ignoble distinction previously went the Sandiford Administrtion, but now as it appears, even Sandiford would be better than this present leader.

22. BU has it 17 to 6 in favor of the BLP with 7 up in the air:

http://bajan.wordpress.com/general-election-watch/bu-general-election-picks/

23. Who are the managers of BWA? Here of late it appears as if its left to junior staff to make responses, or is the organisation on Auto Pilot. Has an audit been carried out on the wealth of the top dogs at BWA?

24. re. BWA
    The only thing people will remember is a 60% increase to improve efficiency and the appointment of a “top dog” to make sure things run smoothly. 4 years and who knows how much money later and what do we have to show for it?

re. election picks.
    David is being generous. It’s a clear 17-13 to the BLP as we speak. Possibility that they could swing 3-4 more seats on a good day, 5-7 on a fantastic one. however you look at it, the government loses.

re. transparency, accountability and good governance
    This will be albatross 9well, at least one) that sinks the DLP’s ship. No excuse oncesoever except that “the others were just as bad or worst.”

25. caswell your valuable time could be well spent forming a “watch dog committee” to be taken seriously you must distance yourself from the political dogma and mudraking that stenches the walls of BU.leave that to miller and onions whose only interest is to see the party of dishonesty and deceit relected.

26. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

“BU has it 17 to 6 in favor of the BLP with 7 up in the air:”

You have a fertile imagination,

27. fools there are indeed enters an agreement where the company was able to fleece the taxpayers in the amount of 71 thousand monthly in electricty cost periods from 2005 ending in july 2008.. somebody should be locked up.

28. C O N F I D E N C E S …….? Where are you….

A time comes when it is necessary to step up to the plate and face. How can a party make spurious boast of being confident that it will win the next elections, and procrastinate when it comes to that which matter most? Why everyone knows it is always better to present a confident face, than to appear skirmish and in doubt on the eve of a “Mother of All Battles”. Why what’s so big now in an election’s date anyway, at this twelfth hour? Two months, three maybe four….before informing the Governor General to dissolve Parliament and let the people decide on their future leaders. It is no Merlin’s secret that we are about to go to the polls. There definitely cannot be any element of surprise now at this late hour, as both parties been on elections mode for months. So why then the delay and hush hush? Why the megalomania that there is a need to be holding on”till the last tether..to the last sinew?” Does such melodrama make one’s chances better.. perchance being been seen as a herculean feat only done by the likes of Ben Hur and Patroclus? If one feels that sure of themselves, they should be eager to show they are indeed ready to pronounce battle and not cower towards the opposite.
    Two political scientists have forewarned now, that Democratic Labour Party’s chances of regaining power wanes with each hour and every passing day. This pronouncement carries no megaton of surprise as the common ordinary man on the street has been saying, that they want the elections to come sooner now, than later. The word on the street has been ONE TERM since June, why some chose not to listen is rather unfortunate. Had some really been serious, the last mishit of an obvious googly ball, would have never had happened. In the meanwhile, we await the last over with no “Great Expectations” other than the obvious.
    No balls don’t count……and you don’ get a chance to re-bowl when the game is over……that was a HUGE no ball…

Great job David C…..we shall remember those ladies from Campus Trends today at midday.. 1 minute silence

29. “rotten onions” keep counting yuh eggs in affta botsey. if yuh tink that bajans gonna allow corruption and deceit to infiltrate the halls of parliament think again.

30. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ David | September 2, 2012 at 9:35 PM |
    “As at today what is the blueprint for the BWA transitioning to an efficient outfit?”

First step: Privatization. The unions and ac could talk what they like. This state of affairs cannot continue. They never shouted out and marched when the BL&P shares were sold to foreign interests.
    What a pity! No electricity, no water unless BWA goes totally ‘green’.
    The same unions with their credit union funds can invest in the privatized entity. The same way their biggest brother was able to buy out the CLICO mortgage and loan business.
    “Unity is strength and where there is no vision the people perish”.

31. How about $ 3.3 Million X 3 = $ 10 Millions ?

32. @ ac
    When you hold hands with an arsonist…..you can only get BURN….

33. Or should I have said know with CONFIDENCE…

34. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ ac | September 3, 2012 at 8:24 AM |
    “rotten onions” keep counting yuh eggs in affta botsey. if yuh tink that bajans gonna allow corruption and deceit to infiltrate the halls of parliament think again.”

So you, ac, refuse to honour the peace treaty and the rules of engagement whereby you would desist from making unsubstantiated remarks about OSA and his alleged corruption while in office unless you advise your people in charge to immediately institute criminal proceedings?

Well just to let you know that the corruption is still alive and well in the Pierhead marina, the BWA lost property and the Family First Account even though the mastermind is in Davey Jones locker where a Sundial will always point to the entrance to hell on earth.

35. The picture in today’s Nation with PM Stuart shaking Hammie’s hands tells a thousand words.

36. Miller

If I were you, I would not cite the example of Public Workers Credit Union buying CMFC as an example for other credit unions.

The credit union approached the NIS Board for a loan to purchase CMCF. After doing their due diligence, the NIS Board said, NO. The credit union then approached Prime Minister Thompson with a view to reversing the NIS decision. After Thompson did his due diligence, he instructed the Board to approve the loan. The credit union was then able to outbid BNB. They were even able to pay $1.9 million for the goodwill in the company. That transaction was corruption.

37. @yambait
    Arni Walters has been placed at the Barbados Cane Industry Corporation, a company under the Ministry of Agriculture. So he has not been sent to pasture by his former Cabinet colleagues.

You haven’t noticed? The cane industry IS pasture!

38. @Heavy Duty Change

Can you help us with the unedited version of the AG’s report?

39. Heavy Duty Change Avatar
    Heavy Duty Change

In your AG report (linked at the top of the page) the Phantom Study Tour is referenced at page 21, item 3.8 with the heading: Payments for Study Tour.

I encourage you and other bloggers to consider item 3.13, page 21 of the AG report I have seen with heading: Payments to Yellow Door Consultancy:-

3.13 Approval was granted for the Executive Chairman and Project Managers for the West Coast Sewerage Projects and Capital Works to participate in a Untilities Best Practice United Kingdom Study Tour from July 10 – 17 2010. Yellow Door Consultancy was paid a total of $31,500 for coordinating and facilitating athe Tour. Tickets valued $10,708.03 were also purcahsed from the Travel House. The Executive Chairman was paid a per
    diem of $897.05 will the Project Managers for the West Coast Sewerage Project and Capiltal Works were paid a per diem of $550.46 and $733.95 respectively. At the time of the review there was no evidence provided to show that the tour took place or that these funds were every refunded.

40. Heavy Duty Change Avatar
    Heavy Duty Change

This is what the General Manager (ag) said in written reponse to the AG on 2012-03-19:-

Paragraph 3.13

The Audit Report stated that the Project Managers for the West Coast Sewerage Project and Capital Works recieved per diems of $550.46 and $733.95 respectively, in anticipation of travel to the United Kingdom to undertake a Study Tour.

It is agreed that to date the tour has not occured but the following refunds have been received by the Authority:

1. Cheque #04083, dated 07/07/2010 in the amout of $550 paid to the Project Manager, West Coast Sewerage Project was returned in its original form via a Memo dated March 7, 2012 to the Manager, Human Resources. The e-ticket was also returned at the same time.

2. On March 13, 2012 the cheque date 07/07/2010 in the amount of $733.95 issued to Project Manager, Capital Works was returned to the Human Resources Department in its original form.

With immediate effect, the Human Resources department will follow -up on this matter.

41. Heavy Duty Change Avatar
    Heavy Duty Change

I have the following questions:

a. Who is Yellow Door Consultancy?
    b. What happened to the money paid to yellow Door Consultancy?
    c. What happened to the $897.05 in per diems paid to the Executive Chairman?
    d. Who is the Project Manager of the West Coast Sewerage Project that was paid $550.46 in per diem?
    e. Who is the Project Manager of Capital Works that was paid $733.95 in per diem?
    f. Where the e-tickets used by those persons (Project Manager West Coast Sewerage Project & Project Manager Capital Works) for other personal travel?

I know the current chairman has the evidence to show that the two per diem cheques of 07/07/2010 was cashed.

42. This online link speaks to principal Huge and Caroline Price:

http://companycheck.co.uk/company/04341684

43. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Heavy Duty Change | September 5, 2012 at 7:39 AM |

I will be naughty and asked what ac and the other apologists make of this stark case of corruption and fraud.
    Yes we know! OSA and his cronies did it so it is alright if the DLP crooks do it also. “
    Do fuy do ent nuy obeah” in ac’s book of proverbs and political lies and deceit.

@Ac: You should never speak ill of those who speak the truth and seek justice. The words that came from your corrupt mouth have come back to choke you:
    ac | August 31, 2012 at 6:35 PM |
    @miller: you alright , the licks was flying like hot peas. somebody told me they saw you standing outside the QEH all bandaged up. man i don;t understand you at all after all the long talk about transparency and accountabilty this is wuh u got to offer . dat was all a gimmick. look don’t try defending OSA fuh when he dun wid yuh he be the first to pull the gallows ask mia,..”

PS: Don’t expect any response from ac on this one.

44. David, Yellow Door Consultancy Limited has been dissolved. You to see whether before or after being paid money by Barbados Water Authority.

45. This is not political corruption, this is institutional corruption and the management (project managers) of the BWA seem to have been involved.

Maybe Mr. Estwick will call in a forensic accountant.

46. What is the BWA policy on this matter? Surely the Human Resources department should be in a position to address this issue with clarity?

47. Your point here is a bit muddled Miller….
    Does it not all depend on what action is taken now by the authorities? The problem with the O$A regime was not that some people were obviously dishonest?…, BUT that nothing was ever done about it.
    There will always be some level of dishonesty. The litmus test is the RESPONSE by the authorities to that dishonesty.

…of course it is very difficult for the authorities to respond decisively to dishonesty unless the top is itself seen to be beyond reproach.
    Perhaps you can see now the immense value in having a PM with a solid REPUTATION for honesty…..

Should Stuart now come down like a ton of bricks on Walters and Co. ….he comes over as a colossus…….

48. Some pointed questions............. Avatar
    Some pointed questions………….

@ Heavy Duty Change
    The version of the Auditor General’s report which is available online does not include the details of which you speak. Where can the average man source this obviously far more comprehensive document.

@All
    $31k for a study tour which seems never to have happened
    $800+k for goods never received
    An 18% return on investment for the owners/operators of the DeSal Plant
    $70k per month for 8+ years in electricity overcharges
    Really now…..
    All are deplorable. Which is worst?

That sure aint how I expect my tax dollars to be spent.

49. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ David | September 5, 2012 at 8:43 AM |

Unless you have doubts about the findings outlined in the AG’s report you will have to concede that this is a clear case of corruption and fraud involving the receipt of funds under false pretense.

One wonders what Mr. Integrity would say or do about this and the infelicities mentioned in the same report since it has the potential to tarnish his reputation as a clean guy who does not stand for thievery or corruption especially in his squeaky clean and competent public sector.
    We want action, not pretty words or absence thereof. He must adhere to the law of the land as provided under the Financial Administration & Audit Act.

We do not expect you to offer an excuse or come up with a defence like blaming the system.

Leave a Reply to Bush TeaCancel reply