Submitted by BLP Supporter
Arthur and Stuart, leaders of the BLP and DLP

“Those who mind don’t matter, and those who matter don’t mind.”

Bernard M. Baruch

We are hearing this cry now far too often, mostly from the DLP emissary. Why if one could correctly recall, the first time aired was by the Rt. Hon Prime Minister Freundel Stuart himself in regular echelons of the Bay Primary School. Let us ponder a while to consider what could be the intended capitulation of this awesome military swagger. Could it be some new enabling battle enigma intended to drive fear into a  nonchalant enemy, or a just another blundering preamble, to another annul? We have grown accustomed now, only too well, to empty promises at election time.

Why one can  recall the former US President introducing this battle adage ‘Mother of all Battles’  that cold and sombre Spring night in 2003, signalling the beginning of Operation Iraq Freedom. When George Bush II unleashed all hell upon the mesmerized people of Iraq in a so called freedom invasion and a search for an illusive “Weapons of Mass Destruction.” But this is not the Middle East nor the country of Iraq,  and supposedly under siege or harbouring lethal ordnance. So why the rambunctious rigmarole?  Sounds heavy and capricious as well, why that is for Four Star Generals… big talk. “It’s going be the Mother of all Battles” definitely an attention grabber, compelling one’s attention, if you are unaccustomed to such perverse rhetoric. Like the poor and ridden peasants of Iraq, who were but helpless victims,in an all out unclear war.

But something still wrong here, man this in Barbados. Last time they read the riot act was in 1938 when there was trouble around. Are we about to have civil unrest? A steel donkey uprising maybe? No outward signs present to entertain such an obvious ambiguity. This one is sure to leaves a small boy or feather ‘katspraddle’. Such lofty talk of warlocks and generals, could it be really a case of showing fang or a pseudomite hiding behind fear? Last time I witnessed a boar cat fight, as usual, it was the one keeping the most noise,occasioning the worse, and taking off affa getting a good ‘washing off’. Don’t tell me times looking to repeat themselves and a lonesome ashes tabby about to get his. “Mother of all Battles “hmm, maybe father as well from all that is promised. Definitely one to look forward to. Oh what the hell WBB Wrestlemania…coming to CBC soon.

1. Mother of all battle wha…..man he can’t even cut Chris and Johnny ass..he own children and he nodding head like a cock lizard….stuppeees….tell him take 2 spoonful of lardoil and that should quell the puff in the palin cock chest….Cocka -Doo -Dooooo

fly on wall:
    Din know, you too did know, lard oil duz take way fowl cock crow…..lol

2. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Solar Canon | August 21, 2012 at 11:19 AM |

My solar disk for a brain does not compute what your point is.
    You, along with DPP and Judge “ac” and her Integrity Police, have already deemed OSA a crook, a rogue and a vagabond? What do you expect from crook who received a cheque drawn in his name? Endorsement over to the Salvation Army or the Red Cross?
    Now let us see how you would enforce the same law regarding the $3. 3 million cheque? Where did the funds come from, for what purposes and who was the final beneficiary?
    Get on it, Columbo; or should I say Sunshine! Mr. Integrity is waiting for you to find the stolen CLICO forensic audit report before he can comment or act on it.

3. Yaaaaaaaaawn……….! Miller man leff this thread fah de minions … Don’ waste your time here ..

4. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Solar Canon | August 21, 2012 at 11:26 AM |
    “The Freundel Stuart revolution will, I predict, start by peeling back the layers that mask the real OSA and exposing the naked puppet and those who pull his strings, namely the rich, the powerful and the well connected.”

If that is what you are going to rely on to win the next elections may God help this country.

Just a rehash of the 2008 campaign propaganda about corruption with no follow through to bring this integrity bogey to realization. We are tired of this mutton dress up as lamb offering to the people of this country who are getting very pissed off with FS.

If he is cocky sure that he has enough dirt on OSA and the BLP to sink its electoral ship why not strike while the iron is hot or the ammunition store still in tack.
    LET HIM CALL ELECTIONS NOW THAT HIS EGO MASSAGING CONFERENCE IS OVER!
    What is he waiting for? The economic tidal wave that would soon engulf this country and dampen his powder keg of propaganda if very serious decisions are not taken within the next 6 months?

5. You cannot compare the unquestioned record of a decent public servant like Freundel Stuart to a proven , discredited liar like Owen Arthur.
    The umasking of Arthur by the Hon. Prime Minister Stuart was clinical. As for competence , the chief spokesman of the BLP on the economy knows full well of Mr. Stuart’s competence so much so that he was one of his biggest fans in the DLP. Get real – there are no superior brains in the BLP- THAT IS SPIN.

6. As for the title Rt. Hon title, this is when Barbados was connected to the Privy Council.As a member of the Privy Council you can retain that title. Barbados now recognises the CCJ as our highest court and therefore that title is no longer allocated – it is nothing special about Arthur that he has that title.
    Once again, nuff BLP misinformation. The BLP supporters beleive their own lies.

7. Freundel, if you are so sure of yourself, call the damn election! You who has never won a seat for a second time, got nuff mouth, call the election!

Even if by a stroke of luck, you happen to win back SMS, you are not even sure the GANG of eleven with the inner workings of the GANG of five will allow you to become PM again. Call the election, only you have the power to do so and we all know that!

8. Try all you might miller to rewrite the legacy of the BLP and its leader it is not going to work win or lose that government is going to be forever linked to many indiscretions .especially when it comes to integrity and honesty. and all the foolish talk abiout 3.3million not going to be enough to wash it away.

9. Mother of all battles nah………ashes boar going get bup buo bup !

10. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ ac | August 21, 2012 at 12:52 PM |

I will crave BAFBFP’s indulgence and “WILL SAY THIS ONLY ONCE” to use a “Hello! Hello!” punch line.

PUT IT TO THE TEST. LET THE PEOPLE DECIDE. CALL ELECTIONS NOW THAT THE CONFERENCE IS OVER!
    What you waiting for? TIME? So much to promise to do; so little time to lie! Let Freundel EMIT (time spelt backwards) that scintilla of commonsense and save this nation from pending economic and financial disaster.

11. Then he go run for cover like a sick puppy after getting picked….lol

12. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ old onion bags | August 21, 2012 at 1:19 PM |

Good one for a laugh! Reminds one of boyhood days. Seen it before in real life.

The message here is: A DLP puny dog should never frig with a BLP Yard Rooster. Tell ac to keep her puny Fumbler in her kennel or the ole cock of an onion will thread for real. (LOL!!)

13. Mango smoothies nice and cold $5.00 a piece Come funh dem tah cool yuh down! I mekking mango smoothies …nice and cold to cool wunna political johnnies down. Onion your burning up tek care yuh doan become an onion ring nice an cripsy! Place wunna order now!

14. LOL Miller…
    FUNNY pup got plenty bark…til he taste BLP Rooster’s beak…LOL…”Murder of All Battles”…..me thinks that’s what was meant. For a moment ,pup thought he was in Iraq…instead of BLP Rooster back yard….. Caution :we duz all make mistakes.

15. TECHNICALLY MILLER
    FUMBLE CANT EMIT HE HAS TO BE EMMITTED!
    C.F E OR EX [AWAY] AND MITTO MITTERE MISSI MISSUM TO SEND

FUMBLE CANT SEND HIMSELF AWAY
    THE SENDING HAS TO BE [WILL BE] DONE TO HIM

16. When the Central Bank of Barbados issued a cheque for 10million Barbados dollars To CLICO on behalf of Government Of Barbados, whose bank account did it go to?
    Whose account was credited with the First Drawing against that cheque?
    Whose account was credited afterwards?

Bring the cheques into evidence. Did JDM Committee see the cheque for the 3.3million Barbados Dollars. Ah say bring The Integrity Watchman along with The Integrity Police and Integrity Judge.

All out dey who know the status of The Judicial Management Committee, tell us if the committee dormant or tell us if they still waiting for help to get back to work. Dey still waiting on information to conclude ?

JUSTICE , HONESTY ACCOUNTABILTY And TRANSPARENCY .

Please let us know.

17. Scrupie,
    We can only wonder where this money went or why it was given after the dead king and the Greenverbs assured Barbadians that CLICO was a sound and a well managed company.

Just goes to show that you cannot trust a word that comes out of a Dem mouth. Remember Chris Sinckler did not know of the letter that was being written by the GANG of 11 to send to the PM …………”What letter, he said, all I know is what I read in the Nation”. Kaymar then cleverly got him to confess and absolve the Nation from any wrong doing.

The Dems are as clean as their backsides after a visit to the bathroom. They are specialists in deals and corruption, they have perfected the art to a T. How else could a man like DT claim….I will not lie, cheat or steal and yet could be money laundering for a corrupt man who has now put its policyholders financial future at peril and can walk about Barbados as if nothing happen.

And it is galling that the same man who is pretending to be so clean (maybe because he is so aloof) can have this conman as a consultant to this very same government!

18. All hell will break loose if the BLP wins the next election and the last will and testament is at last given up by its current custodian and all Barbados will then know who was/is honest and who was/is a thief,a liar and a cheat.It got to come to light one day because its a public document and it cannot be kept in somebody’s handbag forever..

19. Dealing realistically though, we have 30,000 CLICO pensioners in the waiting room somewhere out there…..they don’t care about how the money was disposed but would rather know where it is and how to recoup some if not all off it…..Here is a chance to show purity.

20. It is the economy,stupid! You all really think that Barbadians will again fall for the lies of the DLP. They were beguiled by the DLP in 2007/8 that they were the party of integrity only to find out that they are worse than those whom they accused. Dont forget Mr I will not lie, cheat or steal!

When you ready, pull what ever you want out of the bag, it will be punished with laughter. What has become of the Integrity legislation promised within 100 days of a DLP government?

Hypocrites! You all cannot get the country managed but would prefer to see Barbados fall off the cliff rather than surrender it at an election. That is how selfish Dems are! Party first, to hell with country once you all have the government or the Treasury as you Dems continually refer to!

May the good God help Barbados!

21. Prodigal,
    All the talk he has why he dont call the damn election, what he frighten for?
    ————————————————————————————-
    He’s not calling the election because the people are not DEMANDING it stupid! Ive listened high and low cannot find a Bajan whose name is not Prodigal, miller , onions or Owen calling for elections. Even the football woman Mia is mute on the election bell. FS as Prof Ducan posited should call the election when it suits him not when it suits the man who backstabbed Mia.

what Barbadians are calling for is a higher moral standard of its leaders than the Owen standard for instance how many children does he have from how many different women?
    Word is Clyde Mascoll breed seven different women he now supporting seven children. No blame on the children they are innocent. Owen and his co-leader guilty as hell in the court of moral minimum.

22. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@Prodigal Son | August 21, 2012 at 3:24 PM |
    “And it is galling that the same man who is pretending to be so clean (maybe because he is so aloof) can have this conman as a consultant to this very same government!”

What are you implying here, Prodigal Son? That Leroy Parris is engaged as a consultant to this administration? Tell us this is just a rumour and not a fact.
    This would be a very serious thing with this government having the unmitigated gall to insult Bajans and rub salt and pepper in the wounds of those bleeding CLICO policyholders.

Why aren’t Mia Mottley and Owen Arthur kicking up a stink about it, if it is really so?

23. Observing (...) Avatar

the bell has tolled.
    talk no longer means anything.
    action speaks louder than words.
    Game on.

24. @ Listener
    If that is the level of gutter rag politics you come to contribute to in here….leave as we not of that ilk..

25. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Listener | August 21, 2012 at 5:33 PM |

Listen up and stop talking about BLP people’s sex lives as if you are involved in the thick of things. Are you one of the women these men “breed up”?
    A word to those BLP yardfowls who have ears to hear and enough commonsense to listen and understand. Keep away from the subject of sex.
    If I were you I would remain silent on this theme because your last two leaders have a lot in the closet to hide. Any man who has had either Leroy P or Cammie Tudor as a very close and “intimate” friend or a mentor and confidant must, by deduction, be considered a person of unorthodox orientation. One can feel Dopey’s terminal loss even if having to compete with the jealously of Greenverbs. Ask Mona Lisa about the competition.

Instead of looking into Mascoll or Owen heterosexual lives why not query why your man sleeps alone with only Lady Carter’s ghost for female company? Is it because he misses his mentor or that being of a very sugary nature his lifelong companion is just an appendage always in the 6.30 position both morning and evening. Maybe he will be prepared to listen to you to bury anything that is dead. Only Two Sons can be of assistance; not any amount of blue pills.

26. @Listener……..what Barbadians are calling for is a higher moral standard of its leaders than the Owen standard for instance how many children does he have from how many different women?………………………………………..

Do you know that your leader… Mr Integrity has a daughter out of wedlock? My Dems friends were shocked when they saw him with her in the Nation with her on her graduation day. They said… wait where she now come from??? So if your PM has a child out of wedlock, why is that alright and you got talk for Owen and now Mascoll.

You are a hypocrite!

I dont like getting into people’s business but you well know that your dead king had a child outside of his marriage as well and Chris Sinckler was the front man for it.

You are a hypocrite!

miller, yes, he is a consultant to the Valery project!

27. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Prodigal Son | August 21, 2012 at 6:21 PM |
    “he is a consultant to the Valery project!”

What kind of service is he providing? Teaching the boys how to become millionaires by lying, stealing, committing fraud and bulling? This man is really holding real big secrets for these DLP politicians and the way it looks some BLP ones too? Where is OSA & Mia on this one? Where is the voice of justice and fair play?
    Who will guard the guards?
    TO THE PEOPLE OF BARBADOS: ARE YOU GOING TO PUT BACK INTO POWER A GOVERNMENT THAT IS SO DISRESPECTFUL AND INSULTS OUR INTELLIGENCE AS TO EMPLOY LEROY GREENVERBS IN ANY CAPACITY INVOLVING GOVERNMENT FUNDED PROJECTS?

28. Consultant on a project that was done by the NHC even before the elections in January 2008?

29. The Valery high rise housing project started late last year where they had a lot of fan fare, eats and drinks and music!

30. LIE AND CHEAT AND STEAL……with the help of a lepricon

31. @ miller time coming FS is known for his patience but also for his abilty to deliver when pushed”
    under the laws of cricket Mr Stuart would be noballed for throwing and fined for delaying tactics, By the way, did he delver when challenged by the Eager 11.

32. what Barbadians are calling for is a higher moral standard of its leaders than the Owen standard for instance how many children does he have from how many different women?
    Word is Clyde Mascoll breed seven different women he now supporting seven children. No blame on the children they are innocent. Owen and his co-leader guilty as hell in the court of moral minimum.’
    Do not go down the road of morality because there are similar skeletons in the closet as well.

33. @ ac
    Wait Harwood ? …is this the best you can find that’s current? Stupessss…..you should be on the video too ya know……a comedian. D man does really mek you laugh….the best part is when he start sweating…DLP is bare jokers!!!

34. I interrupt this program to bring you some important news about something that’s near and dear to Bajan cuisine. It appears that all the Flying Fish didn’t go to Tobago some were spotted off Halifax Harbour last week (according to the attached report). Soon Hants will be shipping Flying Fish back to Bim instead of the other way around.

http://www.cbc.ca/news/offbeat/story/2012/08/20/ns-tropical-fish-north-waters.html

35. @ Sarge
    That is a sure sign something is WRONG….the waters are warming …those fish migrated in search of food….WOW….Global Warming boys….rising water levels… soon time,,,prepare to meet thy maker !

36. it is the money OSA took to pay his kin way out of jail> SEEK and he should find! However all in all harwood is part parcel of wunna record . OWEN IT!

37. @Sargeant,

Flying fish selling in Toronto for cad$9.50 for a a pack of 5.

Halifax fishermen may soon find out.

38. Bush Tea | August 20, 2012 at 10:47 PM |
    Actually Onions it was a devastating speech.

The man is casting down the gauntlet and choosing his weapons. The main weapon seems to be personal honesty and a commitment to national service.

…against that weapon the BLP has absolutely NO defence. Wanna should have made some changes in the last four years to properly defend this predictable line of attack.
    …things like –
    – appoint O$A to a post in Hungary
    – send Mia to Jamaica with Elombe
    – conduct an investigation into some of the more blatant excesses by the last government and fire a few people (like Gline, Rommel, the dentist, Wood, Onions etc) and express a new commitment to honesty and national service as a party.

Apart from that, as a third party man (BBE ), Bushie has to say that if FS continues in this mode, wanna goose cook…. LOL

Miller wrote “Let FS instruct his AG to file charges of corruption against OSA and his gang of bandits and his cry of honesty and integrity would surely fall on attentive ears. … Let us see FS put his words into action.”

Balance wrote “Let FS instruct his AG to file charges of corruption against OSA and his gang of bandits and his cry of honesty and integrity would surely fall on attentive ears. Or else keep his big mouth shut as he has done in the past when it comes to matters of national importance. Let us see FS put his words into action.”

I fully support BT on what the public is looking for in leadership of a country. In large countries the PM’s are often brought down because of sexual misconduct – their personal financial management are often honest and within the law. Romney is now being investigated by the Obama administration for avoiding tax submissions by banking profits in territories that do not carry the tax levy.

Barbados is aligning (still) with international standards. Your personal (man/woman relations only) life will not bring you down here in Bim but your alleged syphoning of taxpayers money will bring you to your knees, face and the gutter. Ask Owen and Barney. Today people have miniscule respect for these gentlemen regardless of how Onions believe in them and their person.

I, like Miller and Balance, ask of the PM to investigate the allegations on mis-appropriation of public funds on all MP’s mentioned. ALL, ALL, ALL.

Place management of public funds into transparency and place all MP’s (including opposition) on sure footing showing that all misappropriation of Government funds will be investigated and full measure and weight of the law does not discriminate.

The electorate will be confident that all MP’s are managing funds honestly and are committed to serving the people of Bim.

39. The electorate will be confident that all MP’s are managing funds honestly and are committed to serving the people of Bim.
    STOP TALKING NONSENSE…..managing funds honestly? where?Like the NIS with Suckeroo and Physical deficit FRONTING AT THE GOVT OPENED DOOR at the helm? Indian Hemp…dun know

40. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Brief | August 22, 2012 at 10:27 AM |
    “I, like Miller and Balance, ask of the PM to investigate the allegations on mis-appropriation of public funds on all MP’s mentioned. ALL, ALL, ALL.”

So you agree then that FS needs to use his trump card under his sleeve by pulling the rug from under OSA’s foot by instructing his AG to get the police to formally investigate these alleged crooked dealings?
    While he is at it let him also look into his cabinet and see if any quisling member(s) fit that corruption profile who might not be an elected member of Parliament but likes dabbling in the award of contracts for the redesign of the Pierhead marina for personal aggrandizement and enrichment.
    One wonders, dear Brief, what is your position on Leroy Parris being engaged as a consultant by this administration in light of the findings of the forensic audit?

41. Ya got ma bawlin, milly!!!?? LOL I crucify dat bitch, heah??!!!

42. I had to re-post this one to get Miller to rise this sweet wet morning…Like we go have to send RED rooster to peck him,by the way IRAQ…..pup more like I-ran….lol

43. When Sioux indian making war party….. not even little Sparrow, though even when wearing war paint, can’t ever fly in the face of Flying Falcon….or will get pick…..only Burnin Eagle could shoot rotten arrow at Ash Thunder and walk about in gremlocks wid dirty smile….Next ting when war drum beat…..Crazy Horse cud saddle up and ride ahead of war party as he know it wont be a false alarm, and have to come back to climb tall tipie building again like squa.

44. I can now hear that little boy at Illaro Court .”Mr. Prime Minister sir…so when will this mother of all battles be?”…..and eagerly awaiting a retort filled with valor and urgency, that a young school boy who was accustomed playing with plastic figurine soldiers and the like… being over brimmed with expectation, undoubtedly from many a mock battle…..”Sonny to tell you truthfully, I don’t know…” (I hope it goes away).

Leave a Reply to old onion bagsCancel reply