Submitted by Hamilton Hill
The Bag wins number 10!

In the song “Congratulations” Adonijah makes the bold claim that the NCF picks judges who are blind. Since I know three of those that sat last evening, I can say to Ado, yah lie. Let me forget Ado for a sec and turn to the powers that be at the Normally Controversial Festival. How do you move the show to the gym and not tell the judges? We now know that they were at Kensington. Is what wrong wid all yah?

I confess that I saw the show through the trusted eyes of the Starcom team, and as a big time Bag fan I am happier this morning than Owen was when Mia agreed to fall in line. I am as happy as I am dumbfounded that Gabby came third. Gabby did not beat AC. Nor did he beat Popsicle, Chrystal, nor Adonijah, all of whom also kicked Ian Webster’s ass.

A sense of euphoria filled my soul when it dawned on me that the gift wrapped toilet-tissue was finally outta here. If in the final tabulation the last song performed  brings up the rear of the pack, nuf nuf people would be mocking Gabby and singing the one line that made any sense from the nonsense he sang in the first half. “Oh God”. With the judges at de oval while the show was at de gym perhaps even De Announcer beat poor Chrystal Cummings-Beckles.

1. @millertheanunnaki

I don’t know about you. When I was playing mummy and daddy it wasn’t based on any feelings. It was more “I wonder what the grown-ups find so fascinating about this?”. It was exploration. The only emotion I felt was fear of being caught. LOL

Never did the cock-knocking thing. As for wicking, I’ve always wondered what get out of it. But alas, I shall never know.

2. @balance

can you imagine the homosexuals back then organising and asking for the same rights that the homosexuals of today seek. that is what i meant by ‘Suffering in silence” what you saw from the homosexual back then was their effort in trying to assimilate by being not as obvious as they would have wanted to be trying to fit in with a society which they knew would not be willing or tolerant of their lifestyle or their seeking their rights standing out in a crowd does not mean one is being welcomed it was a charade that was played and the heterosexual was all comfortable with the way the homosexual went about their lives as long as their lifestyle did not in any way reflect or played a part in society norms,

3. I glad Ronnie Clarke get beat bad …. bad bad bad bad … real bad. In fact he get beat so bad that he shouldn’t show he mouse face any where near a stage for a long long time. Da beating gun tek real time to recover from … He get beat bad bad bad

4. YOU GLAD RONNIE THE PHONY CHRISTIAN GET BEAT BAD BECAUSE HE IS A HOMOSEXUAL MOCKER. THEN YOU ARE NOT MUCH DIFFERENT. VENGEANCE IS MINE, SAITH THE LORD NOT YOURS OR RONNIE’S TO DISPENSE.

5. AC COMMENTS AT 10.46 PM.
    NOT THE ONES WE KNEW AC. THEY WERE NEVER AFRAID TO FLAUNT THEIR LIFESTYLES IN PUBLIC TO THE EXTENT THAT THEY WERE NOT EVEN AFRAID TO TO BEAT THEIR ERSTWHILE SPOUSES IN PUBLIC SHOULD HE(FEMALE) OR SHE(MALE) STEP OUT OF LINE.
    I AM SURE THAT YOU ARE FAMILIAR WITH SUCH WELL KNOWN AND RESPECTED BULLERS OF YESTERYEAR LIKE GANGAN, BLAIR, LEROY, COURTNEY , LISLEY , CONNOR IVAN STOUTE, NICK WHO PRACTISED THEIR LIFESTYLES ON THE ROCK WITHOUT PERSECUTION. OF COURSE THERE WERE THOSE LIKE ZEFFERS WHO TRIED TO PREY ON LITTLE BOYS.

6. balance how any of those you mentioned would have gotten a job as a PM or even given the oppotunity to adopt a child with their known lifestyle out in the open those of whom you speak enjoy the limelight but that is as far as it got and no further

7. Being gay is a choice it is not innate, and people just use that as an excuse to carry out their abomination.

8. theone

One thing that I have grown to appreciate is that being “stupid” is a gene thing, not a choice, so for the likes of you silence is best …!

9. Balance

You are a sad excuse for a man. Men concern themselves with issues, you have taken a shine to shite. I really wish I were gay, man I would have an even better reason to dismiss you for who you are, but as it is, I am stuck with you. You are seriously letting the side down

10. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ balance | August 10, 2012 at 12:24 PM |

But balance, how come you know so many ‘buller’ men?
    You like you not only grew up among them but possibly under them.
    But there is a saying: “It takes one to know one”.

Come out of the closet and BAFBFP would understand.

11. balance “how any of those you mentioned would have gotten a job as a PM or even given the oppotunity to adopt a child with their known lifestyle out in the open those of whom you speak enjoy the limelight but that is as far as it got and no further”

AC are you not aware that one of our well known homsexuals rose to the position of Deputy Prime Minister of Barbados and was renowned for his role as a Kingmaker and they are others as well who held prominent posts. In my view, apart from the odd comment here and there, there was no discrimination in Barbados against kown Bullers and Wickert in Barbados compared to what the Douche Cans of 10 million Frenchmen fame went through.

Why would persons who practice a lifestyle which prevents them from having their own children would want to have the opportunity of nurturing other children who would more likely than not be influenced into adopting a similar lifestyle. Lord have Mercy, man, they want to eat their cake and have it too.

12. millertheanunnaki | August 10, 2012 at 5:30 PM |
    @ balance | August 10, 2012 at 12:24 PM |

“But balance, how come you know so many ‘buller’ men?
    You like you not only grew up among them but possibly under them.
    But there is a saying: “It takes one to know one”.
    Come out of the closet and BAFBFP would understand”

HA, HA, HA. Mr Miller, i was wondering when this question would come, HA, HA, HA. MY grandmother used to use that saying as well and she was a wise and nononsense ole lady with whom i lived all my life who frowned on such behaviours.Thus Mr Miller, i AM NOT A BULLER, but i from the heart of the Ghetto and in order not to be disadvantaged i made it my business to be in the know and to worm myself into the echelons of the socalled betteroff of whom i observed professed more than they possessed. So although i did not go to Cawmere or Harrisons College, I sorta well rounded and have been commended for holding my own.The only closet in old bajan vernacular that i have to come out of is after ensuring my hands are clean having finished excreting naturally and not aided and abetted penistically.

13. Balance

“You are a sad excuse for a man. Men concern themselves with issues, you have taken a shine to shite. I really wish I were gay, man I would have an even better reason to dismiss you for who you are, but as it is, I am stuck with you. You are seriously letting the side down”
    Mr Bafbf why are you denigrating me because i hold a different view than yours on an issue? i thought that this forum was to generate discussion even among fools like myself.

By by the way, i prefer to let the SLIDE down by erring on the side of reason than blindly following others’ points of view. YOU can still be gay, the gay community is always ready to welcome ole closet bullers or new converts and i would tolerate your choice but i will not support it, nor will i support you in engaging in illogical practices like adopting children or pronouncing yourself as either a husband and wife.God bless you my friend.

14. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ balance | August 11, 2012 at 7:08 AM |
    ” AC are you not aware that one of our well known homosexuals rose to the position of Deputy Prime Minister of Barbados and was renowned for his role as a Kingmaker and they are others as well who held prominent posts. ”

That same Kingmaker was the role model, mentor and even “private’ tutor to the current man in charge. It was at the feet of the king that the young vulnerable apprentice knelt to learn his craft political and otherwise. Only goes to show that these people of whom you have an ‘Oddfellow’ view and hang-up can climb to the very pinnacle of social, economic and political standing in this little England.
    It might just surprise you to find out the current fella at the top just took over from a colleague of similar ‘bent’. Just remember, balance, birds of a feather flock together and it not only politics that make “strange’ bedfellows but pink champagne in “martin(i)” bay house where the word “greenverb’ stands for an adult form pederasty practice in the closet.
    It’s time people like you stopped being so hypocritical about this so-called odd behaviour and accept the practitioners of this rearguard act live and work among us including ‘hiding’ members of our friends and family circles. Be like England and live up to your promise: “Go ahead England, Barbados (little England) is right ‘behind’ you”; with trousers down and all! Get rid of the stupid archaic laws that discriminate against this marginalized group the same way you did it for the majority of children born out of wedlock who are no longer referred to as ‘bastards’ but as juveniles from single parent households.
    Stop the discrimination, balance or else we will have to vote for you as the next PM to carry the mantle from the rear to the open for all to see on a gay parade.

15. “That same Kingmaker was the role model, mentor and even “private’ tutor to the current man in charge. It was at the feet of the king that the young vulnerable apprentice knelt to learn his craft political and otherwise. Only goes to show that these people of whom you have an ‘Oddfellow’ view and hang-up can climb to the very pinnacle of social, economic and political standing in this little England”

Tell that to AC Mr Miller that bulling has been no hindrance to positions of power and authority in Barbados; but i did not know that Mr Stuart was a prodigy of The KingMaker, i thought that was the preserve of Mr Sandiford.

Sorry, Mr Miller, i can’t support the lifestyle and i would not tempt them by sending my son to spend the day with them alone which means i have a difficulty with their abnormality.If i cannot trust my son with them, it means i cannot support their behaviour. i would not like my son to be a buller so why should i want something for others that i do not want for my son. What is hypocritical about that? I reiterate that i have many friends of such persuasion and i recognise their right to choose and i accept and tolerate their right but i do not have to condone. Miller, unless you are so inclined as well, why not spend your time teaching persons so inclined about the joys of sex between a man and woman.

16. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ balance | August 11, 2012 at 8:24 AM |
    “Miller, unless you are so inclined as well, why not spend your time teaching persons so inclined about the joys of sex between a man and woman.”

I do all the time! I teach not only the joys of heterosexual activity but also how to accommodate something that can be difficult at first to handle but with time the woman can reap great rewards of ecstatic proportions with any initial pain a distant memory like delivering a “foot long” baby.
    I am sure you know of some men from your boyhood days who were known to be well put away like ring man N.E.Wilson or old girl buller Prescod of fishcake fame.

So instead of sending your son you could send your daughter when she reaches 18 for a few free lessons to turn her into not only a lady of great intellectual depth but also a very ‘well’ accommodating woman.

17. @balance but how many of those in power have had the guts to put forward an agenda that would be seen as being a pro homosexual agenda we can speculate and pontificate about one lifestyle but it is up to the torch bearer to stand up and be counted and also be seen forth rightly for the person they are.

18. RPB Wins Number 10 But ‘Weh Dem Judges’?

HOW Bulling come in this discussion on Plastic Bag ??
    IS Bag one too ??

19. balance but how many of those in power have had the guts to put forward an agenda that would be seen as being a pro homosexual agenda we can speculate and pontificate about one lifestyle but it is up to the torch bearer to stand up and be counted and also be seen forth rightly for the person they are’

Who wants to promote a shitty agenda. Answer me honestly. would you be ecstatic or happy or delighted if your son was a homosexual? no beating around the bush.

20. MIller what ever she does , i hope she chooses the cock instead of the hen.

21. Great competition. In the past I could of guessed who would be first 3 but not this year. Aint had RPB to win, but still glad he got to 10 wins before Gabby. And as I say all the time, Bag and Gabby does get judge different.

22. balanceWho wants to promote a shitty agenda. Answer me honestly. would you be ecstatic or happy or delighted if your son was a homosexual? no beating around the bush.
    ac @balance
    it is not about promoting an agenda but having the god giving freedom to be the person one was design to be.the shitty part is the ones with an agenda of denial and denying homoseuals their rights

23. balance @ ac . Answer me honestly. would you be ecstatic or happy or delighted if your son was a homosexual? no beating around the bush.

knowing what i know and have read about human behaviour and sexuality i would readily accept and acknowledge my child and give him or her my blessings and full support
    however from your comments i t would be mind blowing and almost catastrophic for you to deal with such a reality. but then again if you have children there is always a possibility that if the gene runs in the family from any one side there is a probability that at some time a buller or wicker may sneak in through the backdoor in the form of a gran or great gran so don’t count yourself out as being lucky the family tree has deep roots and long branches that extends outwards and upwards for all to see

24. AT LEAST YOU AARE HONEST AND I COMMEND YOU FOR THAT. I WOULD NOT BE HAPPY IF MY TURNS OUT TO BE A BULLER.