The Author’s name withheld on request

Minister of Finance Chris Sinckler

How much longer can we continue this way Mr. Sinckler? Better believe we need to come up for air now. People all over Barbados want some reprieve. How much longer can they take these draconian measures and not fall through the social net? We need relief and we need it like yesterday.

What is the sense of being able to boast of cutting the deficit in half and the country’s people are suffering?

You are on video boasting in Parliament of the tough times our generation has been through and of how it makes for character. Yes sir Mr. Minister we agree, but are you not forgetting… back in those days you could beg for a breadfruit….a turnover was for 5c….you could eat and sleep at the neighbor and vice versa. Times have changed Mr.Minister … they have become harder. What could play in those days, won’t cut it today.

By taking so much money out of the economy in the forms of increased taxation and surcharge on fuel,   the money supply has decreased .  The money multiplier effect has thereby waned as a result, and there are less dollars to be circulated and  personal savings are being withdrawn from the banks. For those so interested….. money creation is the process by which the money supply of a country  is changed. There are two principal stages of money creation. First, a central bank introduces new money into the economy termed expansionary monetary policy…. by purchasing financial assets or lending money to financial institutions. Secondly, the new money introduced by the central bank is multiplied by commercial banks through fractional reserve banking; this expands the amount of broad money (i.e. cash plus demand deposits) in the economy so that it is a multiple (known as the money multiplier) of the amount originally created by the central bank.

Mr.Sinckler  by your government’s mid-term fiscal policies, you all have successfully choked up the country’s monetary plumbing real good. The system needs an enema, and real fast….to release some frustrations and anxieties the hard working and unemployed people are left to bear.

Come Budget Day, we need A GOOD RELEASE…”something proper”..for some of us are daily riding the “Brumswick Schooner”….and that is no lie.

1. All this corporate greed was instilled and formated under OSA a similar thread that is also found in his govt headed by thief and crook OSA and the masot in tow.

2. old onion bags Avatar

Who you calling mascot in tow…..Shirley Temple ? You want to measure greed…. go count the fangs in King Tuk’s mouth ( if they still dey)…..you have to wear a gas mask remember….The Caribbean never met a glutton like him…..CLICO gobbler..

3. Look OSA in the vidoe his racist and anti feminist rants . Signs of a lunatic!

4. @ols onions

how much money did FICB pay in stamp duty, when Barclays and CIBC merged, and who was the Minister of Finance? answer OSA

5. old onion bags Avatar

Wha ? wait Onions is a banka now…stupess…5c

6. old onion bags Avatar

@ To the point..Onions ..has not done this now in yrs…BUT as is YOU,,

The constraints relating to the availability of stamp duty funds each year are

0.5×1 + 1.0×2 + 1.5×3 + 0.1×4 <= 3.1 (year 1)

0.3×1 + 0.8×2 + 1.5×3 + 0.4×4 <= 2.5 (year 2)
    0.2×1 + 0.2×2 + 0.3×3 + 0.1×4 <= 0.4 (year 3)
    Objective

To maximise the total return – hence we have

maximise 0.2×1 + 0.3×2 + 0.5×3 + 0.1×4

Answer Amount of stamp Duty PAID = $ 345,667,780-e10

(And that is rounded)

7. old onion bags Avatar

Come Budget Day….I hope to see
    1.Vat off light and water bills .
    2. An expanded vat exempted. fool basket for the poor
    3. Price control on sardines, biscuits and cornbeef..( poor to live at least)
    4.Lowering of petrol prices by another 16c.
    5.Vat off Day(15 %) …every 2 months.
    6.Traveling Allowance only non taxable.
    7.Vehicle registrations revert to 2007.
    AT LEAST A LITTLE REPRIEVE…..before the DEMS get kick out

8. old onion bags Avatar

Onions …..j You just did a Julie n Doug DREAM from DAYS of our LIVES…..Budget ? Relief ?….what foolishness you talking man…..you ever hear bout FAMILY FIRST ?…….Man the only relief the masses getting is AIR…..HOTT GOOSE AIR……

9. old onion bags Avatar

Fa trute…man try and let go God Birds…don’t mind Chris..he gine to hell !

10. to think that these vidoes are seen worlwide and now OSA wants to make barbados the laughing stock of other countries . IMAGINE he wants to be a Leader ! ShaMEFUL! INDEED! OSA barbados DESERVES BETTER!

Leave a Reply to acCancel reply