Submitted by Observing

You are suffering and you are indirectly suffering the independents that support you. We like you, really we do. We believe that you have the most integrity and desire to help all Barbadians and with time could do so. But you are doing an atrocious job of showing it, proving it, or at the very least talking about it properly.  Let me pause to offer a moment of sympathy for your departed leader, former PM David Thompson. He truly went too soon. He also left big boots to fill and an unfinished vision and mandate that desperately needed time and hard working, honest souls to bring it to fruition.  Fast forward two years and we must now ask. What have you done? How have you done it? How have you shared it?

I’ll declare my hand and admit that my philosophy, leaning and beliefs endear me to the DLP rather than the BLP. But, my objectivity will always question right from wrong, good from bad, sense from nonsense and efficiency from ineptitude.  In too many cases you have collectively chosen the latters. To make matters worse, it has been so blatant, so obvious, and in some cases so bumbling that it seems you are still now trying to “settle” into the role of government, four years after the fact.

While on that, let me turn to your chairman, the PM, the numero uno, Mr. Freundel Stuart.  A good man.  A liked man. A decent man. An intelligent man. But clearly a man with flaws in some of the critical areas of leadership, team building and emotional intelligence.  They say a leader gets the job done. Full stop.  But there are many tasks he/she must undertake and people he/she must work and talk with to get there.  The jury will decide on Stuart’s performance as PM and leader.   As for the team? Likeable fellows somewhat. But, complacent, sometimes arrogant and now conveniently blind to the very things that swept them into power, and are poised to sweep them out.  They should pray for light.

We admit. We do not like the BLP so much (Their numerous supporters love them however).  But, that is not good enough reason for us to come running to you when it feels like you have pushed us away, ignored us or both. We need to hear, to see and to feel that you are serious, sincere, genuine, thoughtful and selfless enough to work together for the betterment of this country.  Anything less will render you to political obscurity for a long time to come.

We want to hear from you.  Not via legislation or edited press releases. Not via grandiose verbosity and circumspect generalities. Not via international fireside chats that we happen to catch while on our sofas. No…from you…directly, bluntly and honesty.

Rest assured, many are watching. Many are thinking. Many are waiting and many are listening. Some like I are just observing.  You have good talking points, use them.  You have good ammunition, release it.  You still have some confidence among the electorate, maximize it.  What we are seeing now is far from stellar and definitely not enough to make me jump out of bed, pick up my “X” and award it to the generic candidate on your ticket. I’ll stay home first.  A word to the wise.  It’s not over yet, but you seem to be rushing it there.

I’ll provide one straightforward statistic that has nothing to do with the recent polls, and is but one of many laid strewn across my desk that convince me you have more than an uphill battle.

In 2008 you won by 8800 votes. Take out St. John and St. Lucy and that margin drops to 4,100 across 28 remaining constituencies.  The maths isn’t hard to follow. A 3% swing is an illusion.  A more accurate swing needed is in the region of 1.5% and even less in most places.  There’s more discouraging statistical news where this came from.
Enough said.

Wake up and at least put up a reasonable fight…together.

Just Observing.

1. @onions

for your information, blogger2012 has a dick with two balls dangling, unless i had a sex change and did not know. By the way, i grduated from humanities and later the post degree from social sciences so i have a rounded background.

what say u?

2. talk yuh talk Chris ! show how the BLP are liars and masters of Deception! Talk yuh talk !

3. Chris Sinckler Talk Yh talk ! BLP raiders of the NIS 81% for 14years ! talk yuh talk Chris!

4. old onion bags Avatar

What say me ..nah..?..a ditch and two fgolf balls doan mean a ting…D women buying dem from material tings nowadays…..we in hay dun know dis…Onions, mistake ?…….
    As to you graduating…seems like you need to go back…..cuz ur econ stinks…If Onions start to release he real estate…..night might turn to day..enuff ta know I ent nah educ.poppet like a physical deficit…or a Jack Benny.
    ———————
    Blogger2012 | May 29, 2012 at 12:05 PM |
    @onions
    I gine shopping and i will take u on when i come back.
    ——————————-
    Ya had a good time ‘shopping.’…2012 ? what ya buy for mah ?

5. @onions

you argrument has been defeated as usual so u must be able to take defeat.

6. @scout

every one that say lord lord will not enter the kingdom of heaven, u have never been a dlp supporter.

7. @AC

yah know me and u lean toward the smae party, tell mah about chris presentation i aint in bim and could not get the information that david link mah to, but update mah.

8. dem licks that chris put in OSA backside was good and hot now fuh sure he gonna need a backbrace. And i like de part about the crooks lurking in de dark to finish wud they started 14years ago.

9. Interesting to hear that Arthur bought a $400,00 Audi. How does this relate to the assets he declared in parliament.

10. @ David
    Did he buy a cash or at all?

11. old onion bags Avatar

All sorta stinking lies does find ways to entertain ..when comics and geese take to the Parliament platform..Tell me you eva see OSA in a Audi ? But a see Chris in a Jaug regular….OSA got a BMW SUV….now fa years..

12. old onion bags Avatar

Man dey could talk all they like..when it done..is going be ONE TERM…
    Enjoy the entertainment..at wanna own expense of course!

13. @enuff

Just echoing what the MoF stated in parliament.

14. @ bolge2012

Man it was good to hear somebody representing the DLP and flushing out all the perceptions that the BLP has been feeding the gullible public for these years . man i know if i was Arthur i would be ashamed and never again accused the DLP of using the NIS money because more often than not about 81% of the time the Blp used the NIS as a cash cow for funding its projects and he emphasised that the BLP form of restructuring govt by means of privatising is another way of laying off go of public workers he said that if OSA have a secret plan to cure the global recession that he and MIA should let that be known to the best and brightest economic gurus because they have not found a solution Chris Sinckler laid it out and even MIA. couldn’t put up a good defense against what Chris said.he told the public to look out for the crooks lurking in the dark waiting to get their hand on the till as for vat he said that under OSA when things were good they collected millions of dollars and never once thought about reducing it .or giving back to the public.

15. @ac

Mia Mottley confirmed the BLP has used NIS funds to fund capital projects and not to provide cashflow for statutory corporations.

16. Chris Sinckler told so many lies today, I dont know how he lives with himself. Even when Mia pointed to actual figures from the CBB document, he still denying. Blasted bloated liar he is! When I look at him, I say……..my goodness, look who representing we!!!

They are using the NIS funds to pay monthly transfers and salaries. How is that investing NIS funds? Dont worry, judging from all of their presentations today, I hear PANIC. James Paul was the worst, not a fact but coming with lies again to fool the public…. the BLP will send home people. That is the DLP’s track record, not the BLP’s. The BLP restored the 8% salary cut and then employed people and lowered the unemployment rate to 6% after inheriting 24%. And Dems like to say they inherit a mess! Now that was mess!!

The DLP fooled Barbadians in 2008 and they cannot fool them again. I see panic and desperation from today’s sitting. By the way, I cannot wait to get rid of Kenny Worst from out of our Parliament. St Micheal East, dont let me down!!

17. @AC

thank yah. what onions, the scout, enuff,prodigal et al got to say. More information will be revealed on time. I was aware that the blp used the nis funds and now the dlp using them for invesment them got the gall to criticize.

Fair is fair. I hope the show the public how the blp wasted tax payers money and prevented the vt department fom going after the defaullters.

18. @david

u believe the shit owen and mia declare. My assets is more than 1.5 and liabilities 45 000. I want the integrity legisaltion worked on. If the lawers dont produce the draft fire them.

19. @prod

that is all the defense u could put up. U just like onions mumble for mumbling sake.

20. @onions

i enjoy mah shopping ah bought yah a dildo to use when yah cant rise nah more. YAH WANT IT A BRINGING IT FROM FAR AWAY YAH HEAR..

21. look at how prodigal shouting wid the same bone stuck in he throat,chris lambass wunna today.de way wunna act as if wunna neva used nis funding fuh nutting neva mind that 81% of the time wunna used it prodigal u a tool of the blp propaganda machine bleching and spewing the same cock-a manevodoo economics to hoodwinked the populace into believing wunna got a secret to fix the economy .chris gave it to wunna well. i know yuh backside must be sore from all dem licks but yuh mouthing still spitting dem nasty lies. u r a ture blp paling cock fuhreal yuh know how to tell nuff lies

22. Here is the question that no one in the BLP will answer :
    While the BLP was in power, the Barbados Economy only grew when the world economy and our trading partners were growing. The BLP and its current opposition leader have no magic wand or touch for the Barbados economy.
    We fool ourselves if we refuse to deal with the facts. Clyde Mascoll said that Owen Arthur is no good economist and if Mascoll did not “fall out” with Thompson, he would still be in the DLP saying that today.
    If you disagree and the world economy does not matter as many in the BLP will claim, please show me the years when the world economy was in recession between 1995 and 2007?

23. just call the election and let this matter be settled. the DLP is a waste. BLP got a bomb to drop and it worst than Hiroshima bomb.

24. old onion bags Avatar

What Onions saying..what Onions saying nah….I never heard a greater conspiracy of lies and lyings. Why I did not believe that so called honorable men could stoop to that level, Like Prodigal above said, the desperation was obvious.They had to find something to say and they did it forcibly (to ac’s delight)…What nonsense I hear that we are accustomed to using the NIS Fund like a cheque book ?..How could you say this in one chord ….and then say we had so much money around that we did not know what to do with it in another ?…..You see my point ?Lies lies obvious lies….that one came back to haunt them.
    But a subliminal fear was also obvious..Though the BLOWHARD Sinckler leading the charge with the usual buffoon rant…was aired to boost moral Wickham’s poll which had revealed the truth 2 weeks earlier somberly tempered his passions.As such they just couldn’t deal with the truth…they refuse to accept it and sat there across from us as in a daze.
    They realize that they are on the brink of leaving the gracious comforts of Parliament and its amenities and perks …Parliament food soon done forever..this alone has driven a shivering fear in some….. No more tax payer’s ham turkey and lamb that is responsible for the visible paunch one every one of them.I saw long and forlorn faces today….like ducks in a pen with the knowledge of the saucepan on for Duckdujon. One could however deduce something is in the making for the king ….by another soon to be king, as rucks knights and bishops exchanged Brutus glarings..What is in the plan only time will tell…but in the meanwhile …Donville wants to know who send who to knock down his wall.Could this be a blue lavender n candles moment, as no one seen or heard anything.De wall just implode..just so on its own….we hear like the writing on the walls to come.

25. Is this You ? Avatar

Salt Bags, He is driving a new White Audi the current sale price is Bds $ 476, 395.00, I saw him four days ago and boy he looking frail to.

26. Harford Charles Avatar
    Harford Charles

onion here are the CIA factbook facts you trying to hide with your palaver:

Barbados
    GDP (purchasing power parity):
    $6.528 billion (2011 est.)
    country comparison to the world: 154
    $6.426 billion (2010 est.)
    $6.426 billion (2009 est.)
    note:data are in 2011 US dollars
    GDP (official exchange rate): $4.4 billion (2011 est.)
    GDP – per capita (PPP): $23,600 (2011 est.)
    country comparison to the world: 56
    Unemployment rate: 11%

St. Lucia
    GDP (purchasing power parity):
    $2.142 billion (2011 est.)
    country comparison to the world: 186
    $2.099 billion (2010 est.)
    $2.007 billion (2009 est.)
    note:data are in 2011 US dollars
    GDP (official exchange rate): $1.3 billion (2011 est.)
    GDP – per capita (PPP): $12,900 (2011 est.)
    Unemployment rate: 20%
    country comparison to the world: 161

27. The DLP is into holding Fairs?

http://www.dlpbarbados.org/cms/

28. @Hartford

U steal my thunder. I was playing with onions until I show him the folly of his ways by using those said figures. But thanks for showing up his stupidity and that goes for Scout the liar, enuff, prodigal the educaed et al..

29. old onion bags Avatar

You could be only sum kinda new monkeyrass..what D F you expect someone to expolate from that mass ? Notwithstanding give us in the form as we have World Index link or something….man you or anybody could just concoct that mass…give us some credit do.

30. 2dpoint

greedy hot will cool. U cant dictate when we call elections, we will call it in our own time and on our terms, not u or anybody else one yah hear.

31. Is this what blogging coming to. “Is this you?” and “Cat piss and pepper” are using BU to display smut and becoming personal. Let’s deal with the real issues of uplifting our people and our country. I say no more.

32. The BLP hypocrites got the nerve to be talking about the NIS Fund but you know what the Government needs to continue to find money to finance UWI for educating our citizens.For one year, UWI borrows from the NIS fund to invest in our nation’s education and the BLP and their lackeys like Peter Boos and the Hoyos boy run all over Barbados complaining about using NIS monies.
    Owen Arthur drags the media over to The employers confederation and guess what is his solution to the issue:”deferring NIS Contributions into a levy for higher education funding”- When the DLP do it ,it is called raiding the NIS Fund, when the BLP proposes it, there is silence.
    Ladies and Gentlemen, you see the hypocrisy- that is why the BLP trying not to be too specific because when people see the specific solutions, it is clear that this DLP government is doing well in stabilising the ship of state in a tough economic sea.
    The BLP is Nuff criticism and no solutions.

33. Future Prime Minister (FPM) Avatar
    Future Prime Minister (FPM)

This article is CRAP
    I dont like it
    It is an insult to me
    I detest anyone doing that to me
    The writer of this article is now sentenced to 50 days in the
    Sahara Desert–One (1) litre bottle of water.
    For the first 25 days you will drink the water
    For the following 25 days you will drink your urine
    As a Future Prime Minister I propose to deal with nonsense decisively

34. Is this You ? Avatar

No wonder Chris addressed the Hoyos guy today, he Hoyos has been relieved of duty on he call in show, as he has accumulated a number of various legal actions against the station and the paper so they took leave of him.

It also seems that Bradshaw has taken leave of his brother as well, the Transvestite one Tony, that she used to live with when he is a man ( and that is very rarely ) he is Tony and when he gets that female urge he becomes Stacy, once he becomes a woman, ever noticed his saven body all over ?

Also further to this the same Tony Hoyos is under investigation for VAT fraud, he has been involved in a business which has been contacted and he has been providing services to Sandy
    Lane Hotel for some while now for a contract worth over $ 1.5 Mil in work to provide wiring and security cameras at Sandy Lane Hotel.

For which he has billed Sandy Lane Hotel VAT on each monthly billing while this work is ongoing he Hoyos has not remitted a cent in VAT payments to VAT office since April 2010 all the while he has charged and collect this VAT money but not a cent has made it to the VAT office, however time is longer than twine and the VAT office recently raided his place of business and seized all his files proving that he has been evading VAT payments and he is to be charged with avoidance of his payments of VAT monies due to the treasury.

Maybe he has been storing his VAT money to pay for Bradshaw’s election campaign but now that she has found out that the person she thought she knew was indeed not a full fledged man but rather part man Tony and part woman Stacy.

Maybe with no campaign to pay for now he may do well to have paid the VAT office what was due to them.

35. On another note, had a chance to listen to the talk show on CBC today, some of it, and Maureen Holder showed a clear bias. She did not even attempt to hide it.

What BU is in agreement with her on is the fact that the Nation newspaper has become an opinion led media source and its line up of columnists compromises high principles of journalism.

36. Future Prime Minister (FPM) Avatar
    Future Prime Minister (FPM)

de dlp really feel them cud win an election bout hey doh
    let dem wait
    we gwine show they ass something

37. Arthur will not and cannot face Chris Sinckler on the house floor- Keep the 2 aces in the back pocket Chris- It aint time for them yet.
    Arthur is a fraud . I am still waiting for the BLP yardfowls and apologists to show me when between 1995 – 2007, the World economy and our trading partners were in recession?
    After all, if the global economy does not matter, the BLP should show us times when our trading partners were in recession and laying off workers while the BLP was in office.This would bolster their claim because it would show that they had the same external environment as the DLP but alas silence.
    The DLP has done a good job stabilising this economy in the worst global economy the world has ever seen.

38. Is this You ? Avatar

Tell me why, it cannot be smut if it is true, Hoyos has been relieved of his job on the call in show and yes he has charges pending, his brother is of uncertain gender, that too is a fact, and yes he has defrauded the VAT office since April 2010 no excuses to be made.

39. The fact that Arthur does NOT attend sessions should be flagged as an issue by the media and Barbadians. We need to ask the question why?

40. The opposition leader Owen Arthur driving a new $400 000 Audi – well, well-
    Arthur probably goes home at night and laughs at the BLP yardfowls on these blogs talking about the sky is falling. Stupse!

41. Wait David you get dem polls yet …?

Just Askin’ …

42. Harford Charles Avatar
    Harford Charles

BU come up with the argument of Mia gone back to the BLP fold so the destructive, depraved and deep rift between her (including family and supporters)and Owen does not resonate anymore. Yet in spite of the Nation concocted Eager 11 never showing any signs of dissension or disagreement with Stuart it seems BU and the BLP hacks expect the Nation concocted Eager 11 rubbish to resonate.
    Now thats hypocrisy at its zenith.

43. @BAFBFP

No.

44. David (not BU) Avatar
    David (not BU)

WOW!!! looka how much info coming out and bajans still got to pay 17.5% VAT.

45. David (not BU) Avatar
    David (not BU)

i could see come election night they will be some crying in this land.

46. old onion bags Avatar

Charles
    What happen man ? Where the link to substantiate them bogus figures ? Man like you aint got none ya …CIA right ? Yeah we dun know…lol..Just like Sinckler imaginary all a sudden GROWTH..he was talking bout that he seeing ….that nobody else can’t see. Bridgetown…dead dead….Oistins town deader…..Speightown…D morgue..but Uncle Chrisy seeing unprecedented and unexpected GROWTH….again CIA figures right Charley?…..D only ting that growing bout here is the no.long tail guyanese lizards that we seeing all day….GROWTH.?..what growth man .?….
    Tomorrow it go be nuff nuff more lies as the DLP make a desperate attempt to regain the confidence of the populace with a barrage of LIES.

47. Wait David time to check your email … 🙂

48. Harford Charles Avatar
    Harford Charles

https://www.cia.gov/library/publications/the-world-factbook/geos/bb.html

There you are onion you bare face liar!

49. Cat piss and pepper Avatar
    Cat piss and pepper

David you ask the question why he does not attend or spend enough time in parliament to be seen or heard?

Let me ask you when was the last time that you have seen the crook?

I attended a funeral that he attended about a month ago and to be honest he looked like he was 90 years old quite honestly they are many centenariarians who look younger and look more vibrant than Arthur, he is shadow of his former self a frail looking shell of a person that one would hang clothes on as most of his clothes he now is seen wearing were those that once fitted the guy but no longer do.

50. Cudnt resist this… Did you hear Michael Lashley state there will be another cavalcade on Bayleys pasture although there was one in King George Park. Is this the way we want this miscreant to spend our tax payers money. If anything go to another parish… They arent only duncy them stupid also. Duncy Labour Party (DLP)

Leave a Reply to YardbroomCancel reply