Submitted by Old Onion Bags
The Hon. Prime Minister Freundel Jerome Stuart, Q.C., M.P

By the time a person has achieved years adequate for choosing a direction, the die is cast and the moment has long since passed which determined the future

Zelda Fitzgerald

“How long is too long…. if it’s good?” We have been on wait on some matters for too long. For instance, when will there be a Stage II in the seemingly never ending saga of the Alexandra matter?… the wait is too long. When will there be a new appointment of Governor General?…the wait… too long. What about the LIME settlement….we were told only this weekend to standby for news…the wait …too long. What about commentary, even a reaction or even indication of a reading of, the Judicial Report on the CLICO matter? …again…the wait too long. How about General Elections… for some again …..the wait too long.

Call it a waiting game…..wait and wait some more

1. Random Thoughts Avatar
    Random Thoughts

Quoting old onions…”But as long as I ( along with many other CLICO pensioners) have been PROMISED by people in authority that it was SAFE not to withdraw our funds…”

Don’t tell me that you have money in CLICO? Don’t tell me that you believed David Thompson?

Man I though you were more sensible than that.

Glad to say that I ain’t have one red cent in CLICO.

Too sensible for that.

Didn’t believe a word David Thompson said either.

2. actually the lime dispute has not been completed as yet,lime has bowled a outswinger at the union.

3. Is Freundel equating himself to Jesus and Owen Arthur to Barabus? I hope he is not…

4. “We are not the authors or finishers of our own fate. That lies with Jesus Christ. We simply cannot afford not to have hope,” PM Freundel Stuart

But does our National Anthem not proclaim proudly that we are craftsmen of our own fate? Unlike the PM, I believe we are the authors just not the Editor. The man is simply uninspiring as a PM.

5. HAMILTON HILL Avatar

@ Old Onion Bags… Looks like Islandgal246 pelting licks anough in you,but all you need to tell Islandgal is this.Tell she dat you could write about your party’s united front,bout how there was strong denial right here on BU about any meeting at Brown sugar,where Wuk Fa Wuk cuss Owen,yet Cupid talking bout how nuff people tell he that he is needed in St.George North,even after he get cat-spradeled by the Dr.Tell she you got de right ta write bout anything you like,but you does choose you topics fa you self.Onions do what I tell you and write bout Unity,(not Caswell’s gig)and get 246 off ya back.

6. old onion bags Avatar

@ Enuff
    Try this one on for size…FS again…”We have nothing to apologize for ”

I guess things just happen and we doing nothing to adjust ..to curtail..like parties like football $14 million finals…like $14 millions signs, like China expidetitionAustralia on to Figi…OH THATS nothing to do with it…We just came to power at the wrong time again….last time too that was the wrong time…is always D wrong time for us…

“Oh as for CLICO and Barrack..no boys..we just happen to be here again..that captain is not this captain…his affairs is not our affairs..st jihns seat or no..no boy we just unlucky ”

What about the procrastination: HUH ? I am in no hurry ..are you?

7. old onion bags Avatar

@ Hamilton
    Island Girl does not meet the qualifications of a “good clown “either.
    May be a funny one….

8. old onion bags Avatar

Did I say Funny ?…I meant Finny.

9. old onion bags Avatar

@ Check-it
    justsayin | April 9, 2012 at 2:32 PM |
    actually the lime dispute has not been completed as yet,lime has bowled a outswinger at the union.
    Thanks justsayin………..ammm David take note also.

10. old onion bags Avatar

There is a MUCH too strong a Trindadian whirl wind…….enveloping BARBADOS affairs today……….bloggers in hay included…..the police want callin..But ya know what dey still got ta deal wid WE when all is said and DONE…
    We ent FD…nah ham bone man…site

11. Under which government was the hegemonist of the Caribbean allowed to soak up Bajan assets at whim and a fancy?

12. old onion bags Avatar

Now we know why no news update to gloat on in the LIME issue…..one time to wait was in good stead….jack e jacket….news will soon be out…. standby….or lets say…lets hope..

Last night a major manufacturer on Spring Garden burn down…more for the bread line..

Almond lets hope you be sold as a going concern….too much at stake

13. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Old Onion Bags has proven how easily the people here on BU are easily distracted. The focus was on a BLP mail being sent out in official Government “ON SERVICE” envelopes. Onions would have none of that so he scrambled together some disparate drivel about Freundel Stuart and, all of a sudden, the focus is shifted to Stuart’s defense. Congrats Onions!

14. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Sorry one too many easily(s) remove which ever one you like.

15. @Hamilton Hill …Onions the super hero has many qualifications, a PHD in lickassology, an MA in jackassology and a BA in political stoogism. He sees himself as the saviour for the downtrodden. He has written 2 non sellers and has published many articles on BU. He also sees himself as a clown.

16. old onion bags Avatar

@ Caswell
    But wait…I was sent to rescue you…cheeszon breds man..
    As to shift what…..you ent see all this FLACK the trini woman peltdown on Onions without just cause…..and dis is the thanks I get…
    NEVER AGAIN !

17. old onion bags Avatar

I spent the whole morning talkin Sh#Te with the IslanGal….wel well well
    tis is D thanks I get.?
    … Is alright though….I learn quite a bit from our volleys.
    Trini dad a cummin….fa we assets.

18. Onions you should have tawked ’bout the $9,000 cell phone bill–another ‘St.Thomas’ issue….lmao.

19. old onion bags Avatar

Enuff
    ME…?????……..wrong body

20. @enuff

Would you admit that people on both side have enough mud to throw and stick?

So what is the point?

21. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Thanks Onions, but I don’t need to be rescued. I fully expect people to attack me for he positions that I take: I don’t expect to give and not get in return. I am not bothered by the attacks. Please don’t try to protect me. Help me highlight the abuse of authority that pervades this society and economy.

22. old onion bags Avatar

Wait David…tis LIME scandal….takin real long…have you heard any news as of yet ?…….( all the noise dun)….WI up frontg
    Oh no least we forget the theme…wait ..wait..and wait some more..
    Nation …ova to you

23. @Onions

Let s guess, you are blaming the government for the LIME industrial dispute, right?

24. @ David
    Not now…longggg time, but the late ‘Paragon of Virtue’ led the public to believe otherwise.

25. @enuff

You know walking the streets and corridors many Barbadians have become turned off to politics and this is not good because they never really participated in the democracy to begin with.

Something is going to break the camels back and politicians will be the ones looking for cover, remember these words.

26. old onion bags Avatar

Shakespare: Merchant of Venice
    “Thus ornament is but the guiled shore to a most dangerous sea”…..

as to what is next…..given the spake of uncertaincies….ANYTHING

27. old onion bags Avatar

I had enuff mud slingin for one day…time out

28. old onion bags Avatar

@David about the Hon Member:
    “The people of the world having once been deceived, suspect deceit in truth itself.”…..

29. @David
    I am tired of the ‘I am turned off by politics’ mentality it is a sign of cowardice. Get in or STFU!! How can one be so proud to wear something as insignificant as a damn school tie but recoil at the thought of being part of a political party or even a pressure group?
    And why keep behaving as though politicians are somehow the only ‘bad’ apples when truthfully speaking they are products of our society? Those same people of which you speak are no better just hypocrites like so many among us. At least the politicians are willing to face the music.

30. wait that is caswell !well ithought he was still looking for awash cloth to clean off all the mud that MI had thrown up in his face. Caswell is that you !

31. David wrote

“You know walking the streets and corridors many Barbadians have become turned off to politics and this is not good because they never really participated in the democracy to begin with”. ………………….

I have found that since the last election when the good people of this land were promised the moon, the stars and the sun in 100 days, they have become so disillisioned that many are saying they will not vote and it is mainly Dems who are so disappointed in their party’s performance.

They believed the dead king to be a demi god and hence the disappointment. The man who emerged as leader has been a dismal failure, inspires no one and naturally, Dems are just as frustrated as the rest of us. There seems to be no hope and the leader does not inspire us. We cannot as a nation go on like this, this country is drifting, it is on auto pilot, no one seems to be in control and the GANG of 11 seem to have been put in their place so they dare not mount another challenge to the PM. How daunting!

By the way, onions, I have your back, dont let the Dems put you off message. Did you hear about the retreat the Dems had and did not invite some members???

32. enuff,

Dont worry. If the DLP’s base is so demoralised, they may not be motivated to vote and it will bode well for the BLP’s chances to win. For sure, the BLP’s base will be motivated to get out to vote. Freundel, call the election, do.

Reading Albert Brandford’s column on Sunday, he drew attention to the fact that Frendel did not even know the date by when elections have to be called. It seems as though the PM will be the first PM to ride out the full cycle. Omigosh!

33. @enuff

It is what it is. Maybe it is not as simple as you suggest. Why are the politicians prepared to face the music? What is in it for them?

34. Observing (and learning) Avatar
    Observing (and learning)

This Easter reinforced the message of hope. Regardless of religious or political persuasion it is a message which mankind needs and which drives him towards better. Our politics has stripped hope away from many who dared to have faith in it. Our governance is sapping the little which some have. Many are to blame, all have unclean hands, but one (group) currently leads. Believe it or not hope is enough for the people at this time…if only we could find or get it.

There are some 1st time voters in 2008 who may not vote again for a very long time. Partisan politics will reemerge with a vengeance and the proud cry of nationalism runs the risk of being reduced to a whimper. Tis sad, but true. Will the real leaders please stand up??

35. old onion bags Avatar

@ Prodigal
    By the way, onions, I have your back, dont let the Dems put you off message. Did you hear about the retreat the Dems had and did not invite
    some members???
    In Barbados ..least we forget there is the DLP (a)….and the DLP (e)…..with
    such, these things will happen…….While we on the subject Congrats to Sandra Husbands ( St.James South) for holding most rambunctious and fun filled saturday night.

36. @ MeHandstied :At April9, 2012 at 1:51 pm .
    “I like Freundel as a person , he seems a good and decent guy……..Who do I vote for ” ?
    Well you have the exhortation of Freundel himself made at the opening of the new gospel station on Saturday last . You may wish to avoid Barabbas .
    Peace my friend .

37. old onion bags Avatar

@an Observer
    Well you have the exhortation of Freundel himself made at the opening of the new gospel station on Saturday last . You may wish to avoid Barabbas .
    Like many others …….you may have missed the reason for the affiliation…Kiffin Simpson and all in attendance (air ambalance)…..the true call is for HELP….is there anything left on the calf still ?

38. old onion bags Avatar

@ IslanGal
    Perchance…..I took the opportunity to investigate..no do a little researching..being a newcomer and all (David)…using David “the defendable”…supply of your articles and was AMAZED to see what’s what….not attempting to break a truce this morning, but to extend a good humored iridescent find…here goes native lady..

DICK HARDING aka STONES | September 23, 2011 at 3:32 PM |

Islandgal is a Coward and it is women like she who got things in Barbados screwed up because with the one parent homes and mendicant mentality, they bring their stupid mendicant behaviour to bear on their charges who are unable to do anything for themselves and are always looking for somebody to do it for them. Watch how they use their blackberry phones as though their lives depend on these devices. They cant do anything unless they get on the phone and ask somebody for instructions.This society is going down the drain influenced by women and their mendicant approach . All of a sudden , every little issue becomes a big mountain. WOMEN KNOW NOTHING ABOUT ANYTHING except gossip and causing stress.

39. @Old onion bags .
    As i understand it , Sir Kiffin Simpson is one of the most astute and successful businessmen in the hemisphere AND HE IS BARBADIAN . Who then better to be available when , according to you , there is a call for HELP? Should we not all , as true patriots , be ready and available to also provide that HELP ? Think on these things my friend and PEACE .

40. old onion bags Avatar

@ Observer
    If I remember correctly,the call (on TV) was made to Government in helping to build a new secondary school. ..Correct me if I am wrong Ole friend.PEACE

41. @ Old onion bag
    Do we really need another secondary school at this time ? I am not sure that the school-places in secondary schools statistis would justify an expenditure on another such school at this time . I am however prepared to be better guided on this . Peace my brother .

42. By all means we need more schools…especially private one ..Have you seen the fees demanded of recent ? (demand .v supply)….At present the average in a class room (both) is 30…..way to high for one teacher…YES if we can afford it…by all means… the operative statement.

43. I hearing Pat Hoyos back….on air VOB929 on my radio as usual…..silence is golden…detractors take note….lol

44. “audio quod ploro”…………….

45. @ Old onion bags .
    ” audio quod ploro ”
    Should I have a box of kleenex delivered for you ?

46. No Sir….that was meant for the detractors …..of Hoyos….”listen and weep”..lol

47. @ Old onion bags .
    I do indeed recognise the use of the imperative mood ” audio ” ; but i took it for ganted that you were one who might also be driven to weeping . I cannot imagine that you could be one of his fans . LOL ..Peace my brother .

48. Can somebody tell me why is OSA so “silent” on the economy .

49. old onion bags Avatar

@ an Observer
    A sinsister one Ole friend …a sinister one..

@ ac…..why have anything to say when you all are doing such a great job at imploding ?
    By the way what has become of “The truth must be told ‘Marshall…seems like the school children ran him amuck…lol

50. Is it the imagination or is Hoyos showing a better (mellow) ‘microphone manner’ today? …lol

Leave a Reply to An Observer..Cancel reply