On 22 March 2012 the issue of David Weekes’ quest to procure A Request For Copies Of The Instruments Of Ratification [Caricom] was highlighted. In the period since there has been an interesting development.

WITHOUT PREJUDICE

The United Nations

The Secretary General

Mr. Ban Ki-moon

Your Excellency,

I was awake this morning from 2 a.m. I am here in my home like Annie Frank, watching and waiting, for SS like parties draped in black, hiding their faces, because, last night, the 3rd of April 2012, at a few minutes after 2 a.m. two attempts to firebomb my home, failed. (See the attached pictures)

I have become like a modern day Thomas Beckett, a thorn in the side of these Colossi, one whom they now conspire to extinguish. The full details of this disgraceful firebombing have been, and continue to be, published under separate cover in various news media.

One year ago, I wrote an email to the Leaders of Government of CARICOM Member States titled “All that is necessary for the triumph of evil is that good men do nothing” imploring these “honourable men” for assistance in my litigation against the CARICOM Secretariat, a lawsuit that has been waging for 5 years, and one through which I been made to suffer some serious economic hardships and incurred some niggling health issues.

Last week, two national newspapers featured full page editorials on my plight and laid out the distasteful facts of how, while I have had my substantive court case delayed, dogged by the delay tactics of CARICOM’s legal counsel Carrington and Sealy, the same legal firm has incredibly, been able to get a judgment against me, personally.

Ironically this judgment is for Central Bank Guaranteed monies which my company, IBIS Latin America Corp, used to fund the software, and very patent, that I purport CARICOM has used, has yet to pay me for, and now do verily claim “Immunity from Prosecution”. That judgment and my “impecuniary” position have resulted in the April 18th 2012 auction of my home.

That these two full page articles detailing my CARICOM plight offended someone enough to have them firebomb me, may for many be deemed speculative Secretary General, but, for me, this is a very real and present danger.

I am the home owner being terrorized the one who, for 365 days a year, for the last 10 years, has lived with my daughter on a cul-de-sac with only 3 houses. The two other houses on my street are owned by UK citizens that only visit for 1-2 months a year!

I am sure that these bombings, were not “a prank by young men”.

Any astute reader should ask themselves why, would persons unknown, travel to a remote cul de sac in the north of my island, to fire bomb a house with two, rather sophisticated IED devices?

The fact is that, 24 hours later, I, David Weekes, plaintiff in the lawsuit against the CARICOM Secretariat, after two newspapers publish this travesty to an entire nation, now lie “under siege” in my Barbadian home, one which on April 18th will be auctioned to satisfy an unconscionable judgment I spoke to previously.

Secretary General Ban, I have no one to turn to, nor nowhere to go. Honourable men have abandoned me and I am being hunted down much like a rabid dog in this land, one where my national anthem, in meaningless and empty rhyme, speaks of “these fields and hills beyond recall are now our very own”

Haile Selasie’s words resonate with me now more than ever and I urge you to hold them in your mind as you read this my plea, “Throughout history, it has been the inaction of those who could have acted; the indifference of those who should have known better; the silence of the voice of justice when it mattered most; that has made it possible for evil to triumph.”

To you, Secretary General, having exhausted all local and regional recourse in this matter, I would ask your urgent attention and assistance. I am mindful of the words of infinitely wiser historians that the Killing Fields of this world, and the Auswitsches of recent times begin with little incidences of liberty denied and I would say these words to fellow Bajans.

“First they came for the communists, and I didn’t speak out because I wasn’t a communist, Then they came for the trade unionists, and I didn’t speak out because I wasn’t a trade unionist. Then they came for the Jews, and I didn’t speak out because I wasn’t a Jew. Then they came for me and there was no one left to speak out for me.”

I just want what is guaranteed to every denizen under GOD’s sun, and what is echoed under the UN Declaration of Human Rights – my right to due process and commensurately my day in the law courts.

86 responses to “Will No One Rid Me Of The Meddlesome Priest?”

1. David wrote “It is fair to say that the use of an incendiary device as described here is alien to the Barbados landscape.”

Then the Police should use treat this matter seriously.

David Weekes should install security cameras on his property.

2. @ DAVID

David, may I ask for clarification, as the ‘Post-Master’? I have just read the post on this horrible business on BFP. The entire thrust of the post is that it was David’s immediate neighbour that suffered the ‘bombing’. Apparently, that house was temporarily occupied by visitors. David is reported as saying that he thinks whoever did it made a mistake and thought this home was his. At one point in the BFP post, the post states (in contrast to the rest) that it was David’s home which was firebombed and I have asked for clarification. Of course, David may be right when he suggests a mistake – if that is what he said. BUT I do think we need clarification.

3. @robert

David Weekes monitors and no doubt he will be troubled to respond as he sees fit.

4. @ Random

Interesting…on not exposing boobs. In my various observations on the dress code I have noticed that those admitted, despite the inconsistency, were of a certain ‘colour’. I hesitate to ask you any question relating to this (or David for that matter) – and there is no need to answer this. At the various times it happened to me there were always inconsistencies and certain ‘wonderings’ did enter my head for good or ill. It reminded me of the assumptions taxi drivers make..if you see what I mean.

5. @ David

Given the HR Commissioner’s statement yesterday, will you be able to lodge a post on the Garcia story?
    There are two obviously interesting things. One is that the Commissioner reported that she was unaware of the plight of Mr Garcia but was told about it by the CJ – in other words not by Commissiong. All very odd.
    Secondly, there is someone who is adamantly prepared to take him pending his departure or other re-settlement. If this is a runner then following the Crane-Scott J decision in 2008 there is an immediate way forward.

6. @robert

BU’s position is that his lawyer has said to the country a place is being prepared for him. In the mean time Garcia has relaxed his hunger strike. So what is there to protest?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3xsEjvsrmHc&feature=youtu.be

7. @ David

I didn’t say anything about ‘protest’. Somewhere – was it here – you asked me whether there was any change in the situation. Given recent developments, I just thought an ‘updating post’ would be of interest and might actually be a very positive thing…..nothing more.

8. Random Thoughts Avatar
    Random Thoughts

@David Ross.

I am the same colour as the majority of Bajan taxpayers.

I am the same colour as my parents, my grandparents, my great grand parents, my children and my grandchildren. I am the same colour as Chief Justice, the Prime Minister, the Leader of the Opposition, I am the same colour as the Governor General, the Anglican Bishop, the Commissioner of Police, the Commissioner of Inland Revenue, the Commissioner of Land Tax. I am the same colour as the principal of the university. I am the same colour as the head of the Defence Force. I am the same colour as the first humans who ever walked the face of the earth.

My tax dollars are exactly the same colour as anybody else’s.

Please note that I was running errands in town that day and my clothes were good enough for land tax. Land tax did not refuse to admit me.

Please note that the clothes I attempted to wear into the court are the same clothes I wear to work as a hard working taxpayer. My employer has no problem with my wearing a sleeveless dress. All my employer expects of me is a fair day’s work, and all I expect of my employer is a fair day’s wage (and I get a fair wage)

Please note that I also wear sleeveless dresses to church. The priest has never refused to admit me to church.

So the clothes are good enough to work in, to pay taxes in, to worship God in, but not good enough to appear before his or her Bajan Worships?

9. Random Thoughts Avatar
    Random Thoughts

Yes David Ross I have had a Bajan taxi driver tell me to my face “You lucky I pick you up. I don’t generally put black people in my car”

Please note that I have travelled in more that 2 dozen countries and have taken taxi’s in all of them and I’ve only even received the “special” treatment at home in Barbados

I am the same colour as my parents, my grandparents, my great grand parents, my children and my grandchildren. I am the same colour as Chief Justice, the Prime Minister, the Leader of the Opposition, I am the same colour as the Governor General, the Anglican Bishop, the Commissioner of Police, the Commissioner of Inland Revenue, the Commissioner of Land Tax. I am the same colour as the principal of the university. I am the same colour as the head of the Defence Force. I am the same colour as the first humans who ever walked the face of the earth.

I have to take taxis regularly as in several times a week. That was about 10 years ago. I see that idiot everyday and I’ve never done business with him again. I see him smile and say “I’m not ready yet”

I will NEVER do business with him again.

10. Random Thoughts if I were you I would look the said Taxi driver in the face every time I see him and remind him that that he was really lucky to get my business. Only in Bim! I remember taking taxis in New York and had some interesting conversations, one fellow was from Samoa and by the time I got to my destination he was offering to take me out on a date! I laughed and kindly refused. Another was a Jewish man who told me that it was a Jewish holiday and that is why Manhattan was shut down. And you know they always used to tell me that they love the people from the “islands”. I wonder if the included the Jamaicans?

11. correction “That included the Jamaicans?”

12. @ Random

I’m a little hard of hearing…could you say that again please…(lol)

13. @ Random and Island

Since I’m up……see what I mean above about confusing form and substance. Now me – though dear BAF says I’m “civilized” – coming from the back streets of somewhere or other would have told the taxi driver to “…off”. You are both incredibly polite.
    And Random, your list of ‘associates’ is interesting, not least because we spend so much of our time here trying to emasculate them. I asked about sleeveless blouses and was told it was to do with the suggestion of armpits – armpits – quelle horreur.Where do we stop? Toe-nails? Tattooed ankles? Crotch bulges? And what do we make of ‘saturday’ lawyers – that is, lawyers who appear in District A on saturdays in ‘civvies’ who would never be allowed in the Sup Ct on weekdays – and ‘weekday’ lawyers?

I’m now seeing a huge space to write in. Is that a deliberate improvement? If so, thankyou.

14. @ Island

On ‘from the islands’
    Over the years I have repeatedly been told to find a ‘woman from the islands’. What, if anything, do you make of that? Is that a statement about Bajan women and, if so, what? Mind, when you talk to Bajan fellas they so often say that Bajan women are the pits. When you talk to Bajan women, they so often say that Bajan men are the pits. I have never heard that level of ‘understanding’ anywhere else. Is it a national characteristic?

15. 2 pm and my guard duty begins again, watching for the storm troopers.

I use this time, moving backwards and forwards between cyberspace and Maynards place windows, looking out, as are my neighbours the *** .

They are a kindly lot, the husband is a bespectacled chap who has the most direct gaze one will ever encounter, his wife, she is one of the sweetest Britishers i have encountered, she genuinely engages you, you can be sure that when she says something like good morning to you, she means good morning. “Her eyes smile” yes as archaic as that phrase is, her eyes smile and give you a glimpse of a friendly soul. They have managed to convey this spirit to their young daughter. I am still assessing the young man, it is like that with alpha males (smile).

When i greeted the four of them on the morning after the bombing, they could not sleep and Mrs *** (i wont call her name) was visibly frightened.
    They were asking why? why had anyone fire-bombed them? “They were just visitors here” and i apologised and said it was not meant for you but was for me.

I explained the fiasco of my life these last five years with the “bonafide representative of regional interests” and how i verily believed that the recent articles that others had so kindly printed on BU, the Nation and the Broadstreet Journal had brought this heinous act to their doorsteps.

I apologised and said that i would do everything within my power to ensure that it did not happen again while they were here.

And you might well ask how i, target of the bungled firebombs, could proffer to “save others, while he cannot save himself” and i will respond this way.

At one minute past 8, 6 hours after the bombing, i called the British Embassy and asked to speak to their officer in charge of Security, more specifically he or she who is tasked to ensure the safety of British Citizens abroad, I was put into a voice mail where i left a message about the incident.

At three minutes past eight my phone rang and a very serious caller asked for further details of the matter. I related what i knew and gave them the number for the *** and by 7 minutes past the hour the *** were contacted and a security detail was dispatched to their premises. Talk about British efficiency!

For the duration of their trip here, they will have “certain coverage” by the government of the UK!

Imagine how they must feel, even in spite of their recent trauma, when their government does not falter in the breach (like my AG has) and comes “front and centre” to their assistance.

Hold this thought on the efficiency rather “breadfruit sized balls” of the British Government . (Dat is why Lord Nelson, and not Sir Garfield Sobers in front we parliament buildings!)

For 5 years i have languished at the hands of CARICOM and am made daily to suffer the ignominy and threats of being thrown from the Offices of my Attorney General’s Offices while seeking the Infamous Instruments of Ratification.

Juxtapose this guerilla tactics against the immediate response of the UK government for their four citizens abroad and tell me if i should sing “In plenty and in time of need” or “Rule Britannia, Britannia rules the waves, Britons never, ever shall be slaves?” Oh saw can we see by dawn’s early light, what so proudly we hailed ….

(The next time i go to any public function and the anthem is playing i will excuse myself, I will not be standing to sing any empty national anthem littany)

But as you hold that thought i mentioned earlier ponder this.

Having sought unsuccessfully to secure, to quote the General Counsel of CARICOM, “these troublesome documents” ( emailing, writing letters and through $30,000 in public advertisements in the newspapers) (read https://docs.google.com/open?id=0B0Hc4MFCmayjQlZIQ1daNm5RZGFkVXk3Q0FqOWhvQQ) i wrote to the Foreign Commonwealth Office of the UK government and was able to secure copy, from none other than the British Government of the “inner sanctum” documents under which the UK signed the amended Revised Treaty of Chaguaramas.

The UK FCO provided me with that information in 30 days, under their Freedom of Information Act of 2008, and sad to say, neither CARICOM, my government’s Attorney General, nor the Dean of the Law Faculty of the University of the West Indies wish to provide official documentation on the Instruments of Ratification by which they CARICOM were able to enact the amended Revised Treaty of Chaguaramas.

Yes you all can imagine the fear that these four Britons have while they sleep in their friends’ vacation home here in Beautiful Barbados and I, more than any one of you, empathize with them.After all this is why i am up now watching the house.

But while i am truly sorry for my Brit neighbours whose only sin was to be in the wrong place at the wrong time, i live this every day and have lived this for the last five years.

For opening my mouth about this human rights disgrace, I have been and continue to be run out of my house in a different way, I am subjected to many other fire bombs, fires which have destroyed other things, and a fire which on April 18th will be consummated in the auction of my home.

My middle names are Carlos Antonio, legacy of a father who lived in Puerto Rico for a few years. Maybe if I had been called Raul Garcia, i might have been visited.Don’t make this into any political statement, Prime Ministers dont know about people like me, the Attorney General Mr. Brathwaite does though. But like i said he in de comfort of his house and i am soon to be out of mine.

You, and you know which you i am referring to, are now repeating a new dictum for my ears, through your heralds, as to “what my public outcry is going to do to tourism”, For five years, not one of you has even asked what this has done to me, your have even changed all of the telephone numbers in the “dream team directory, but you have sent word that i must suffer with my CARICOM matter but dont hurt “de touriseses”

I am a son of this soil, living in what is a blitzkrieg for a long time, I have yet to see any one of you, barring *** and ***run to my assistance with the rapidity and seriousness that the United Kingdom has displayed with its citizens here in BIM.. Cant mention your names or you will get fire-bombed for your charity and sense of justice, in a different way,

Dog is barking, not howling, so someone is closeby, got to run.

16. @islandgal246

2003 and i am at *** church ( i left out the name of this institution because it dont want it to be said i seem to have a beef with the whole world, smile)

A woman of indian descent walks into church with a sari showing her “nabul”

No one said anything about the enviable expanse of skin (see the male chauvanist pig that i am?) but i was later to learn that he had converted from her former faith to Christianity and since the Christians and normally holier-than-thou “Holy Hands Crew” had “won one for the Lord” the sari which exposed such territory to rival that the young lady from St. Lucy on the back of that 7.15 am motorcycle, (the one in the tube top and pum pum tights whuloss) the majestic indian lady was allowed to walk up to the pulpit en show she nabul, every Sunday as the preacher man asked congregants to come to de altar. BAF will probably have something to say bout dose christians.

I going ask one uh dem government security guards to gine de church, as hufin less dan an elder, causing dis baring of skin, arms, nabul and “breaseses” got to get weed out!

17. @ random thoughts
    @Random Thoughts

WITHOUT PREJUDICE

Others have said, and verily i, being slothful of mind, cannot remark on these things ecclesiastical, but others have said that *** has no money

Of numbers and letters, others have said and i, being slothful of mind, and bereft of that big word speech, am incapable of comprehending this all, but it has been said that when there is success in ** against *** that *** will bring counter *** against *** and *** doan have nuh money!

Did you know that you can drown in 2 inches of water, if ** and ** **ing you what gine happen wid ***? Being ** by *** is much more dan de proverbial 2 inches of water dem like de ocean.

One from 10 really gine be nought

De asterix key pun my computer is stuck i have to get it fixed

18. @David

Re the incendiary device and its “origins” maybe you can ask the unit that took it away if it falls into the landscape of local IEDs or if there is a “little more sophistication” to this device.

Our local experts (with the potential aid of Scotland yard – a not unlikely option given the bombing of the Brits) will be able to shed greater light on this than I.

I verily believe that you can secure that information (smile) from either party should you so desire

19. old onion bags Avatar

Weekie boy ya want some guinea birds to guard D place…..hope dey lay rund ya place doa…dis way you can get some sleep when the night comes….S wait ? You must be got a salmon tot retriever or two bout D place by now ?….and a AK47…wid hollow point incendiaries of course !

20. @ David and @ Robert

As i have admitted before, i am rather new to the BU thing.

Just saw the BFP article. That is a site that is even newer to me than this one. Their story was written by a proffessional and whoever you are i doff my hat to you.

I could not understand the recent warnings but I now see why i was “warned” about how my comments are affecting “the touriseses”

Let me just say this to all persons, my well wishers, friends, detractors and to the firebombers.

As i read through both your comments about the veracity of my story and try to impute that i have said anything other than i have gone on record to say in the news media that have interviewed me, an image, rather an old story visits me from the spelean caves of my mind.

It embodies my plight more eloquently than i could ever put in words. Enter the renown poet and writer Khalil Gibran and i encourage you to read the 10 (TEN) lines of that story in the Forerunner – Critics.

Neither of you, as with my current Attorney General, his predecessor, and the two before him, have even paused to examine the real issue behind this matter which quite simply is that CARICOM having purportedly used my intellectual property of a Caricom citizen, for monetary gain, has pleaded “Immunity from prosecution” in a Barbadian court of law!

To add insult to injury, the same lawyers who from time to time i purport were excused from court to attend the funeral of their grandmother or somebody whom through their OMNISCIENCE (for GOD IS DEAD AND THEY HAVE BECOME GOD) asks for an adjopurnment, a week before the person died, or some similar inane excuse and are incredibly able to bring a parallel court case against the plaintiff in same case and secure a judgement against said plaintiff,, and not the company that has secured the loan.

i find it difficult to understand, disturbing and distasteful that your enquiring minds dont hasten elsewhere to determine whether there is some truth to the core of my protestations.

As i said to the officials that are currently investigating this matter and as i will say to BBC and CNN next week during my phone and proxy interviews, these are the facts.

You purport to be trusted representative of regional interests, you purport to adhere to international trade practices, you are signatory to all and sundry treaties across this GODs earth and yet you refuse to observe the said rules that I contend that you so glibly sign.

I am not asking my Attorney General much, i do not ask him to provide me with the 24/7 security my British neighbours have, but i would ask that i am afforded due process and free access to the evidence that is critical to my case instead of vacant stare, i did not say cretinous.

Am i incensed you damn right i am cause it is me who am here guarding my house while you and others try to impute that i am lying about these firebombs.

And what if it stops tourists from coming, that is no different to my being told that i want killing or want my throat cut for seeking and injunction to stop CWC2007.

For you, this banter is a game. something to write in sometimish fashion when there is nothing to do, when you are not at Polo, golf or the garrison or ***, but for me sir this is my life, one which your threats and the threats of bodily harm by overzealous government servants will not give me any pause.

You cannot stop me for “He shall not suffer my foot to be moved…and while you can collude and conspire to take these things transient from me, you cannot take this breath ”

Keep your bombs coming,

As long as i have breath I will speak out to this injustice i will, If i cant eat, you really expect me to keep quiet with my guts grumbling, while all uh wunna satiated?

My father is in hospital, a victim of a recent diabetic coma and i cant bring him home cause I ent got a cent and vagabonds and cut-throats parading round the place with cretinous gazes.

Doan think that this got nuffing tuh do wid DLP or BLP, doan get tie up, cause i am not one of those idiots who gets on the wagon train bout Integrity Legislation and all that ignorance.

Integrity legislation is of useless value to men without integrity and both sides continue to be guilty to bring us a few? men and women without a shred of that, but you and i like dumb lambs vote for them.

But i digress.

I want my day in court and my money. If someone was to come by you and teif you big up car you was gine call de police en dey was gine prosecute de criminal when he was found.

This is what was stolen
    https://docs.google.com/open?id=0B0Hc4MFCmayjYzVjNDdXblhSTk9DbC1wLURpUURYUQ

That is what you use when you travel to the US and elsewhere in this world.

It is mine and i should be paid for what is mine

21. @David W

Not sure what to make of your last comment but permit a clarification. The objective here to ensure your clarion call for justice is heard by the Galiaths. If through BU’s blog posts we are able to add the weight of your cry, we be glad. So far thanks to the links you have provided there is a better understanding of the case you are arguing in the public space items listed on the Appendix but understandably withheld notwithstanding.

About the matter of the incendiary device, BU stated what is a fact, such a method to perpetrate a criminal act is alien to Barbados. The observation should not be used as intent to perpetrate improper motive to anyone.

22. @David

I made a mistake and appended @ David to @ Robert

The UK faction has indicated that this is the first time that any of its citizens has EVER been attacked via this modality, in Barbados

23. @David W

Noted.

24. @ David Weekes

You’ve been busy writing this morning as I was in the middle of the night. I was, as much as anything, talking to myself. But now you’re here and I’m glad. Like you, I’m new…what is it, just over two months old? I find the whole thing utterly compelling. Had I not been here I would never have learned about the famous email, the plight of Raul Garcia, nor you. But one thing I’ve learned in that process too – that even ‘protesting’ underground journalism (to take a leaf from David) is heavily nuanced, and the enigmas which it spawns – enigmas like “Why did the CJ intervene in the Garcia story?’ – are shrouded in mystery and all one can do is dig around. Mostly you only come up with weeds.
    Now in your shuffling between David and me this morning, though David you subsequently dropped from the equation, you seem to imply criticism of the question I raised about the conflict between the BFP and BU stories. You have now corrected that. So in the interests of truth that can only work good. That is what you seek isn’t it? In both stories as originally posted the bottom line, as David implied, is that it is contrary to every decent precept to act as the person(s) responsible for the fire bombing acted. You may be right that the bombs were intended for you and that there was a mistake. Equally, since they did not do any significant damage (from the pictures you supplied) maybe it was meant as an oblique warning to someone. I don’t know – and the truth is that not even you can be totally sure. And probably that was the intention.
    I am very glad, following my suggestion to David, that you posted various things about your case. We are all much wiser now.

25. @robert ross

Fire (no pun intended) singes wood but tempers steel.

All that is left me now is code and belief all else is gone. So i will give clarification if these are at risk, they are tho only things that remain now.

You know my mother would sing with melodic voice “only remembered by what we have done”

My country is dying, you only need to to listen to the (plethora of) speeches at the many seminars and meetings, de ones where de minister of someting, or de head of such and such a committtee does speak.and your and all the international agencies recognise that there is a dearth of ideas, a stagnation and choking to innovation so blatantly visibly in the verbal flagellations.

Don’t shoot the messenger, listen to his message, evaluate the efficacy of what is being offered, and if you dont know how to do that, find competent HR to do it, doan get tie up in this personality thingy.

If one Bajan dies in Marl Hole or Pine it is one Bajan brother that we have, as a community failed, it is not a “dem problem” ting, the attack on Minister Irene Sandiford Garner is testimony to that.

I would ask you all to chose something positive, do all the evaluations, and let us go with that.

Let us stop this posturing, take the best of the best, give them what is needed and ride the wave of success.

Economic prosperity for Barbados should not be tainted by colour, creed, upbringing, economic trappings etc.

Let us get serious raising the bar, demanding more from ourselves, our neighbours, friends, church leaders and most of all our politicians,

The fellow who you know was the village idiot last week, de womanizer, from de time we did know he at sixteen, en gine suddenly change when he get elected, he gine try to sleep wid de maid, de secretary and yuh wife at de ministry effing yuh give he de chance.

Dis whole thing got to change, they cant keep bringing us offal from Roebuck Street or George Street painting it wid mayonnaise ketchup and pepper and mek us believe dat it is patties.

Demand of them the Power of Recall

26. @David W

Your case seems complicated and the idea that you are about to lose your home which to most of us represents a psychological foothold in how we live or lifes is regrettable.

Facing Sir Henry will be no mean feat given his access to resources not to mention his legal IQ. BU wishes you well and not to pry but we hope Alair Shephard and his army from the Inner Chamber is treating with your matter on a contingency basis as it deserves.

27. @David

Your sentiments and those of all my friends and persons from the BU cyberspace constellation are appreciated by me and my family.

Inner Chamber is no longer our lawyer in the CARICOM matter

28. @David Weekes

For what it maybe worth the pictures above posted to Slideshare have made the ‘most popular’ list with nearly 6,000 views todate.

29. To add to this sorry tale the neighbours are British. It was their lawn that was fire bombed with IED’s (US military term). What the hell do you think they are going to do when they return home …? Hope they steer clear of the BBC because no one with good sense will believe them

30. @David

Two nights ago two men came back to my cul-de-sac.

When my neighbours, (the same Brits who were firebombed last week Tuesday) came in, the men DID NOT BUDGE when the lights of the car the visitors were driving, shone on them.

They remained unconcerned about the fact that they were bathed in the open car beams and the fact that they were seen in that area.

The Brits remained in their car for 5 minutes. The men remained in the corner and DID NOT MOVE.

The visitors finally made a dash for the house and there the called the police who responded in five minutes. Before the Police arrived the men had left.

I left the house yesterday to go for some foodstuff. Take a look at the video my daughter made of the vehicle that came after i left and was loitering in my area for about 15 minutes.

https://docs.google.com/open?id=0B0Hc4MFCmayjZVBpY2ZmV2hRSUU

Watch how when she goes to one side to video the vehicle they reverse to the other side and watch how she moves to that side they drive forward. She (unfortunately) did not call the police. She was not able to get their truck number. My neighbours were sleeping at the time.

By now most readers may realise that i am not as paranoid as some detractors to this firebombing incident have claimed that i am.

My neighbours indicate that the police still think it is a prank even in the face of these two men who are unafraid even if the full glare of headlamps.

I must now spend thousands of dollars to clean lots 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 31, 26, 27, 22 and 23 around my home that respective owners have left for years unattended, spots where the bush is so high and which provides lurking areas grounds for these stalkers.

Of course to date my attempts to reach The Rt. Hon Owen Arthur and the Rt. Hon. Haynesley Benn (the BLP & DLP representatives respectively) have been unsuccessful.

To the United Nations Human Rights Commissioner Ms. Navanethem Pillay so recently having passed through Barbados i would only say that all is not so hunkadorie in this “Gem of the Caribbean Sea”,

My daughter and I, and my UK neighbours the ***, have become veritable prisoners in our homes at the mercy of “pranksters”

If i should fall here Lupo, do not let me fall alone.

31. Random Thoughts Avatar

A white double cab truck. I don’t know trucks but if the video was slowed down someone who knows trucks should be able to tell the make, model and year. The police could check with the dealers to see who bought such trucks because there can’t be more that many of those trucks in Barbados. Then move forward from there.

32. @Random Thoughts

I will pursue your suggestions. I am often amazed how we civilians can see these things and take them to the next logical level with such ease while others construe them as “pranks”

But my friend the American might caution me that this is not CSI Miami.

Thanks

33. […] Will No One Rid Me Of The Meddlesome Priest? | Barbados … That these two full page articles detailing my CARICOM plight offended someone enough to have them firebomb me, may for many be deemed speculative Secretary General, but, for me, this is a very real and present danger. I am the home owner being terrorized the . The magistrates' courts in this country dispense rough justice on a daily basis with semi-literate accused persons being forced to represent themselves against trained prosecutors. At this stage in our . […]

34. @David Weekes

Install security video cameras and a DVR.

Install security lights

Get 1 or 2 big cross bred dogs (German Shepard / Labrador) and 1 salmon tot retriever.

You also need to talk to the station sargeant at the police station nearest your home.
    The police can “drive through” your neighbourhood just like they drive through Sandy Lane and Sunset Crest.

35. @Hants

I smile because i have recently started this list of “additional security upgrades”.

The night vision cameras are in
    My friends in Virginia now watch me
    The security lights are in
    BL&P are working on the street lamps
    Rural has kindly offered its assistance
    MOH is working on the debushing for the absentee landlords for the lots which are full of cow itch and bush
    I had to fork out $550 for lots 39, 40 and 41 that was where the UK visitors saw the 2 men last week
    The dogs are here (including LUPO)
    The police have increased their “drive throughs”
    The British High Commission has *** and

Thanks you all for the calls and email and no, Mr. Benn nor Mr. Arthur have not called …yet. (hope springs eternal…my astute confidante tells me to expect them around general election in Jan 2013 – smile)

36. First of all I want to say awesome blog! I had a quick question which I’d like to ask if you do not mind. I was curious to know how you center yourself and clear your head before writing. I’ve had a difficult time clearing
    my thoughts in getting my thoughts out there. I do take pleasure
    in writing but it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes are generally wasted simply just trying to
    figure out how to begin. Any recommendations or hints?
    Kudos!

Leave a Reply to islandgal246Cancel reply