Submitted by Visionary

With the pending Integrity Legislation proposed by Prime Minister Stuart, a good watch dog effort  would be for some neutral organization (headed by a Hants or a Caswell) to give meaning to this laudable effort, by collecting and  gathering discreetly  financial information, on persons in public office ..before and after…their ascensions to office.

A proposed Barbados Fortune 400 for those who are aware of  what I am speaking about, mimicking the USA version. What the blazing saddles …Have you lost all your marbles? What are you smoking my dear man? This goes against all grain, do you want to create an ‘antidisestablishmentum’ of this little rock ? Like you don’t want nobody to be a politician or be the Prime Minister for that matter? How the hell do you plan to gather these BEFORE and AFTER figures though anyway…..declaration of asset forms lodged with Inland Revenue? Why even those could be toyed with. How about the during and after phases….don’t you expect henchmen of the then bossman won’t be there to underestimate and or turn a blind eye to off balance sheet assets (Ole Onions)? How do you plan to achieve these things and make this legislation worth the paper it will be written on ?

How does the Fortune 500 fellows achieve this miraculous feat anyway ? They obviously ensemble some marks of truthful and legally tolerated data or they would be out of business long time ago.

The Fortune 500 is definitely a respected,and well managed investigative organization which has made it a profitable point, to know rich people’s business.

But tell me Mr. Visionary….when you go wake up doa ?

22 responses to “A Barbados Fortune 400…Before And After Plans”

1. old onion bags Avatar

How about the 12th of Never…..Integrity Legislation can pass.(even that in doubt) but who will police it and how ?Visionary truly a worthy play but you opening a real can of worms here.A real Pandora’s Box with no real answers and no ends.

2. but visionary ! and what role does the Fourth Estate play in this. i can now envision.. the dirt the Nation will dig up on poor HANTS and caswell and watch the both of them runing with their tails between their legs.

3. Submitted by Visionary “some neutral organization (headed by a Hants”

I cannot be neutral. I am a DLP supporter until me or the party ceases to exist.

4. @ac I am 60 years old and doan give a who cut yuh hair bout anybody diggin up or down in my business.
    Anyway The Nation wiould be too busy covering up to be digging up.

5. old onion bags Avatar

Visionary
    While you are still on cloud nine, let’s continue the dream a bit longer,are you aware how many new incoming fresh bred politician (this last crop with a few exclusions) came into this thing wid nuff nuff debt and penny less…..AND today all a sudden is millionaires and own houses and apartments in less than 5 years ? So what or how if this new IL exposing was placed into effect, would the society be able to handle this future shock…if Caswell & co. (excl Hants) did publish these tings? I could just picture the Nation having a field day….

6. “Some people are born great.”…….some politicians enter the arena well endowed from the start (though not many), but the majority, come without a pot to piss in ..pardon my gran mother’s expression.There are the ones who will be scrutinized if IL should be enacted. There will also the matter of politicians being accountable for any increases in wealth, matching their governmental salaries….How then will the planned legislation deal with ‘offenders” ? Interesting.

7. @onions
    Quote ;; The Nation would have a field day

And the blogs too! in many cases the frying pans would be flying. but that kinda of job you must have a stomach for because the stench is beyond nauseating. how about nominating yourself for that dirty old job after all you have been digging up the dirt in ST, John cemetery. I highly recommend you for the POST starting immediately.

8. old onion bags Avatar

What Onions do you now ? All a sudden you attacking poor Old Onions the defender of the poor and pensioners and the destitute.Not me bosie I keeping far from St.John, besides all the marble they encase the tomb wid got the Greek servant Pompidopollis that also bury up dey jealous.
    Now wid all the troubles that floating up on your visionary bounds to keep him MUTE for a while…How you like that link dispelling the ole argument of Global Economies by Austin ?. I was searching for that for a long time. Now we gotcha and hope you all sock it….lol
    Peace, gf
    Ole friend Onions.

9. i don;t see hants as the kinda of guy to rumish through people garbage,maybe BAF he would make a good deputy dawg! most of the time he fully exposes himself here on BU

10. old onion bags Avatar

…To what do we owe dis guile tonite ac ?…my my we are sour.

11. old onion bags Avatar

Mr. Prime Minister we are still waiting to see who will bell the cat ?
    Who man enuff to bring this infamous Legislation ? Late David Thompson put it forward….PM Mr. Stuart… revisited and concur….it taking too long man ! By now FSC Carrington should be advising of a special audit procedure to assist in set up structure……time running out

12. old onion bags Avatar

In light of all that is happening, the FSC is definitely a good idea. Of most importance, it needs to be well manned. It needs to have teeth as well to carry out its job.For too long our financial markets have been to relaxed and unregulated. Mr. Carrington FCGA, you got your work cut out for you, do us proud.

13. I have spoken to a banker on the gravity of a search of ALL the accounts on ALL the banks here , regionally and elsewhere and was told anything is possible given the RIGHT person doing the request.I was also informed now that all is computerised it is not as difficult as imagined.
    So wait

14. See you are still flying your kite?

15. old onion bags Avatar

Sorry David
    A touch key malfunction, I assure you…..everyone knows how the ole dawg writes anyway partisan an all.But the purpose IL legislation and FSC are needed Almond ,Clico cases to point.The hard one is the above belling those accounts …politicians nightmare.

16. old onion bags Avatar

I have spoken to a banker on the gravity of a search of ALL the accounts on ALL the banks here , regionally and elsewhere and was told anything is possible given the RIGHT person doing the request.I was also informed now that all is computerised it is not as difficult as imagined.
    So wait,what about real estate holdings ?Lands and Survey department of course…..what if I put property in my mudda’s name….how we go counter that ?What a web we have or would be weaving…

17. @Onions

So wait,what about real estate holdings ?Lands and Survey department of course…..what if I put property in my mudda’s name….how we go counter that ?What a web we have or would be weaving…

Seems like Onions plans are well in the works to get around this kind of legislation, how about numbered Corporations ( is this available in Barbados?). If someone is under the radar a skilled forensic investigator should still be able to get at hidden assets and as someone who has had to do a little sleuthing I can say that sometimes the trails are easy to follow.

However you can’t set up this kind of unit on a shoe string budget with limited tools so unless the Unit is well financed and managed the results will be “piss poor” (pardon my French).

Sarge could do with a trip to Georgetown (Grand Cayman), my only trip was for pleasure and I spent too little time on Seven Mile
    Beach.

18. old onion bags Avatar

True that Sarge>>>>
    However you can’t set up this kind of unit on a shoe string budget with limited tools so unless the Unit is well financed and managed the results will be “piss poor”
    In order to establish some control over these “craftsmen of our fates “…we must place measures in place. Hopefully, the formation … started….while resources are a big constraint…the first step always begins at the bottom.
    We do have qualified persons on this little rock, with training from abroad, in this specialized area of audit. To retain them to train may also be costly.

19. Sargeant you watching cricket?

IPL on Rogers Sportsnet channel 99 Toronto sponsored by CIBC.

20. Hants

Thanks

21. old onion bags Avatar

Should Sammy’s men miraculously defeat Pointing’s…..a 10 year strong hold will be broken and the issuing in of a new era @ The Mecca ..of course Onions heading Fontabelle soon after drinker’s breakfast.( Bulljow and bates.two boil eggs and fried plantain …washed down with Milo tea and a cold Sevenup in sips…….prepared for the battle of the bottle…filled the ole flask pocket with cold Plus…in case of emergencies….

22. I know this if off topic but I’m looking into
    starting my own weblog and was wondering what all is required to
    get set up? I’m assuming having a blog like yours would cost
    a pretty penny? I’m not very internet smart so I’m not 100% certain.
    Any suggestions or advice would be greatly appreciated.
    Appreciate it

Leave a Reply to old onion bagsCancel reply