“Brigitte Gabriel focuses on Islamic infiltration into the American education system. This intuitive and highly intelligent lady knows exactly what’s going on in our nation today and boldly explains in detail without regard to any ridiculous political correctness whatsoever. You may be shocked to learn what is going on in our public schools today. This subject could not have been explained any better.”

208 responses to “Brigitte Gabriel Speaks At Anti-Shariah Conference”

1. anon

Sorry … The opinions of Christians do not attract me . Again my apologies

2. Tecchie…ZOE has arrived! You got your wish! LOLL

3. Here are more classic examples of this VILE, EVIL, ‘Sharia Law’ as implimented, by Islamic countries, with many more cited in the link that follows.

PUNISHMENT FOR NON-MARITAL SEX IN ISLAM
    Examples of convictions under Sharia law

Some examples of recent convictions under Sharia law:

1996-MAR: Afghanistan: Some strict interpretations of Islamic law calls for the death penalty for any woman found in the company of a man other than a close family member. Sexual activity is assumed to have happened. A woman, Jamila, was found guilty of trying to leave the country with such a man. She was caught and stoned to death on 1996-MAR-28.

1996-NOV: Afghanistan: Under the previous, Taliban, regime, a woman, Nurbibi, 40, and a man Turylai, 38, were stoned to death in a public assembly using palm-sized stones. They were found guilty of non-marital sex. Turylai was dead within ten minutes, but Nurbibi had to be finished off by dropping a large rock on her head. Mr. Wali, head of the Office for the Propagation of Virtue and the Prohibition of Vice expressed satisfaction with the execution: “…I am very happy, because it MEAN THE RULE OF ISLAM IS BEING IMPLIMENTED” These executions (as well as hand amputations for convicted thieves) are regarded as religious occasions and are not normally viewed by non-Muslims.

2000-FEB: United Arab Emirates: Kartini binti Karim, (a.k.a. Ms. Karteen Karikanderan), an unmarried citizen of Indonesia, was working as a housemaid in the United Arab Emirates when her pregnancy was detected. She and a man — a citizen of India — were charged with adultery. She was convicted; he fled the country before he could be arrested. She was placed on trial without a lawyer or a translator, “…alone and equipped with barely any word of the local language,” . She was not told that she had a right to communicate with her embassy. Her embassy was not informed in advance of the trial. Under the UAE’s form of Sharia, she was sentenced to death by stoning. The Indonesian government hired a lawyer and translator to appeal her case. 3 On APR-25, the appeals court reduced her sentence to one year in prison, followed by deportation.

2000-AUG: A woman, “Amina Abdullahi is sentenced to 100 lashes in the state of Zamfara for having premarital sex.”

2000-NOV: Attine Tanko, 18, is found guilty of having pre-marital sex out of wedlock. She was discovered to be pregnant. Her sentence of 100 lashes was deferred for up to two years after the birth, so that she could breastfeed her baby. Her boyfriend, 23, was flogged 100 times and given jail time.

2001-SEP: Nigeria: A teenage single mother, Bariya Ibrahim Magazu claimed at trial that she was raped by three men. The court assumed that she was guilty, because she could not prove that her father pressured her to engage in sexual activity with the men. She was found guilty of two offenses: having pre-marital sex, and bringing false charges against the men that she claimed were responsible. Her sentence was 180 lashes.

5 “When nongovernmental groups ramped up pressure to free the girl, the government immediately carried out the sentence, ignoring a promised appeal process. The local authorities said they wanted to put an end to the controversy.”

http://www.religioustolerancde.org

4. You know Zoe (“pre-marital sex out of wedlock”) I have NO reason to doubt these disgusting practices BY REGIMES THAT ARE FAVORED BY THE US GOVERNMENT … These things would not happen in Gadaffi’s Libya or Husein’s Iraq but the UAE and no doubt Saudi Arabia where the women have absolutely no say in political life and are virtual slaves in their own country … Syria policed Lebanon for thirty years protecting the Christians from the Muslims and were forced out by the US so as to allow the Israelis the chance to bomb Lebanon (this was just a few years ago). Now Syria is being targeted by the same Western interests for “Regime Change”.

Religion ain’ got one shite to do with this …

5. @BAF

Man give me a break a person don’t have to believe in any god or religion to know that Shari law is repressive. why dont you deal with shari law base on humanitarian grounds , for one a law which gives a man a right to see a woman as “property” is archaic and have no place in any society !

6. More FACTS and EVIDENCE that simply CANNOT be refuted, by these BU ‘Scoffing’ ‘Bildge Pumpers’ clan of deceived, dishonest fools, masquerading under the banner of pseudo-intellectuals, bare FOOLS there are!

“U.S. Muslim Groups The Muslim Brotherhood is an organization which stands for the re-establishment of the global Islamic State, and the implementation and enforcement of Sharia law.”

“In 2004, the FBI uncovered a secret document outlining the Muslim Brotherhood’s goals for North America. This document revealed that the organization is waging a “grand jihad” to eliminate and destroy Western civilization from within.To help achieve this objective, the Muslim Brotherhood established a number of organizations throughout America, including the Council on American-Islamic Relations (CAIR), the Muslim Students’ Association (MSA), the Islamic Society of North America (ISNA), the Muslim Public Affairs Council (MPAC), the Islamic Association of Palestine (IAP), and many others. The Muslim Brotherhood is an organization which stands for the re-establishment of the global Islamic State, and the implementation and enforcement of Sharia law.”

In 2004, the FBI uncovered a secret document outlining the Muslim Brotherhood’s goals for North America. This document revealed that the organization is waging a “grand jihad” to eliminate and destroy Western civilization from within.”

To help achieve this objective, the Muslim Brotherhood established a number of organizations throughout America, including the Council on American-Islamic Relations (CAIR), the Muslim Students’ Association (MSA), the Islamic Society of North America (ISNA), the Muslim Public Affairs Council (MPAC), the Islamic Association of Palestine (IAP), and many others.”

http://www.radicalislam.org

7. ac

I agree …”a law which gives a man a right to see a woman as “property” is archaic and have no place in any society !”

8. Have never understood how a woman known to have been raped by the authorities but yet be punished by the system because she committed ‘adultery’.

Something is wrong in such a scenario.

9. America, Canada, England, et al countries, should GET some of the ‘gutso’ of the Australian PM, tell IT* like it IS* or get OUT of your adopted country, Muslim!

AUSTRALIAN PRIME MINISTER TELL MUSLIMS..TAKE IT OR LEAVE!77

AUSTRALIAN PRIME MINISTER DOESN’T MINCE HIS WORDS

AUSTRALIAN PRIME MINISTER TELLS THE MUSLIMS EITHER ACCEPT US OR LEAVE FOR ANOTHER COUNTRY.

MUSLIMS WHO WANT TO LIVE UNDER ISLAMIC SHARIA LAW TOLD TO GET OUT!

“MUSLIMS who want to live under Islamic Sharia law was told on Wednesday to get out of Australia, as the government targeted radicals in a bid to fend off potential terroist attacks.”

“Separately, Rudd angered some Australian Muslims by saying he supported spy agencies monitoring the nations mosques. Quote. ” IMMIGRANTS NOT AUTRALIANS MUST ADJUST.”

“TAKE IT OR LEAVE IT. I’m tired of this nation worrying whether we are offending some individual or their culture. Since the terrorist attacks on Bali, we have experienced a surge in patriotism by the majority of Australians.”

“This culture has been developed over two centuries of struggles, trials and victories by the millions of men and women who have sought freedom. We speak mainly ENGLISH, not, Spanish, Lebanese, Arabic, Chinese, Japanese, Russian or any other language. Therefore, if you wish to become part of our society..LEARN THE LANGUAGE!”

“Most Australians believe in God. This is not some Christian right wing, political push, but a fact, because Christian men and women, on Christian Principles, founded this nation, and this is clearly documented.”

“It is certainly appropriate to display it on our walls of our schools. If God offends you, then I suggest you consider another part of the world as your new home, because God is part of our culture.”

“We will accept your beliefs, and will not question why. All we ask is that you accept OURS AND LIVE in harmony and peaceful enjoyment with us.”

“THIS IS OUR COUNTRY, OUR CULTURE AND OUR LIFESTYLE, we will allow you every opportunity to enjoy all this.”

“But once YOU ARE DONE complaining, whining, and griping about our Flag, our Pledge, Our Christian Beliefs or OUR WAY OF LIFE, I highly encourage you to take advantage of one other great Australian freedom. THE RIGHT TO LEAVE!”

If you arn’t happy here then LEAVE! We didn’t force you too come here. So accept the country you accepted.”

“WOW, finally a Leader who places His Country, His God, before any other gods. I wonder why the USA, Canada and other countries don’t do the same? When in Rome you do as the Romans..is a famous quote.”

10. David,

“Have never understood how a woman known to have been raped by the authorities but yet be punished by the system because she committed ‘adultery’.”

“Something is wrong in such a scenario.”

David, that IS* Islamic, Sharia Law, 7th Century, Arabian, CULTURAL IMPERIALISM, founded by that beast, MuhamMAD, the CULT of the Moon god!

11. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Zoe | April 1, 2012 at 7:27 PM |
    “Most Australians believe in God. This is not some Christian right wing, political push, but a fact, because Christian men and women, on Christian Principles, founded this nation, and this is clearly documented.”
    “THIS IS OUR COUNTRY, OUR CULTURE AND OUR LIFESTYLE, we will allow you every opportunity to enjoy all this.”
    “But once YOU ARE DONE complaining, whining, and griping about our Flag, our Pledge, Our Christian Beliefs or OUR WAY OF LIFE, I highly encourage you to take advantage of one other great Australian freedom. THE RIGHT TO LEAVE!”

Zoe, would you also agree that similar remarks should be targeted to the Australian Aborigines whom the White man sees as a burden and with their “primitive” non-Christian culture are mere “squatters” on mineral rich lands?

When are you going to start thinking for yourself? Can’t you see this is mere justification for Christian-led genocide against an innocent and naive people who saved the sorry arses of those lost shipwrecked souls 200 years or so ago? Same thing in the Americas. Now that is really bringing the inferior natives to “Christian” understanding!

12. @Zoe

There is good and bad in everything under the sun.

13. @miller
    THe Subject is about ShariaLAW! i know how you can deflect a subject to your agenda . The fact is that SHARIA Law is a definite assault on a person human rights and women are mostly afffected by such a law which takes away their civil rights in areas as sexual abuse and basic human rights where a man can raped a woman and his word counts twice as much as the woman.

14. Zoe

Wah color you is doh …? I hope ya Black cause dah mek me laugh even louder … ha ha ha, or should I be sympathetic …

15. Nnaki/Ralian, Why DID all ancient religious Civilizations, bar NONE, come to utter ruination?

Reminder, Lizard/Man, IDOLATRY, worship of FALSE* gods, that NEVER existed in the first place, was the CORE cause/reason for their ultimate demise! Of course, you’d NEVER understand this FACT of evidence, historically!

Wonder how this might have related to the indiginious Australians, and what happened to them?

Australian Aboriginal Religion

Doctrines. “A key aspect of Australian aboriginal belief is the Dreaming. At the heart of this is the belief in powerful beings who arose out of the land, created or gave birth to people, plant life and animal life, and connected particular groups of people with particular regions and languages. The Dreaming beings continue to control the natural world, but their willingness to release the powers of fertility depends upon people continuing to perform certain rituals.”

“People are believed to possess spirits which originate from the dreaming. As children grow up they undergo a variety of rites of passage which initiate them into adulthood. Boys would be subjected to practices such as, circumcision, subincision into the urethra, blood letting or tooth pulling. Girls would be ritually decorated, and subject to partial seclusion or food taboos.”

“Totemism was also important to the aboriginal world view. The representation of mythic or living beings was seen to provide the means to access the spiritual powers of the Dreaming.”

http://www.philtpr.ac.uk

16. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ ac | April 1, 2012 at 8:14 PM |
    ” miller: THe Subject is about Sharia LAW! i know how you can deflect a subject to your agenda . The fact is that SHARIA Law is a definite assault on a person human rights and women are mostly afffected … ”

I will not seek this time to deflect the subject to suit my agenda but try to set the record straight.
    Zoe believes 100 % in the Bible especially the Old Testament.
    I am putting it to you that if Zoe or anyone can believe or accept the Old Testament doctrines as read in Leviticus and Deuteronomy then he or they can accept the principles and practices of Sharia. There is no difference whatsoever.
    So if you are going to denounce Sharia then denounce the admonitions as outlined in the Old Testament.
    Let Zoe prove me wrong. For my part- to quote you so as not to ‘deflect the subject’- “both are definite assaults on persons’ human rights and women are mostly affected”.. (even homosexuals). Remember the good shepherd advice? “Those who are without sin cast the first stone”.
    Wouldn’t you say that the way aborigines are treated qualify as violation of human rights? Zoe might not agree because the aborigines don’t worship his Judeo-Christian god but you “ac” with a broader perspective on life (except when wearing your political lens) ought to recognize those exploitative and violent actions as degrading to an innocent people.

17. I so agree with her. Zoe, yes so much. When you emigrate to a new country you have to fit in. It’s not all about suddenly finding what rights you have, etc,.its about how YOU u fit in .You know what? I am so sick and tired of fMuslims trying to tell us how to live
    our lives when they themselves are still living in the dark age]sI mean,I walk into a shop and some Muslim guy is coming out and hr expects me to stand aside! Just because I am female! Fuck that.

18. Anti-Muslim crime is up in the USA. The latest to be killed, a 32 year old woman.

http://www.allvoices.com/contributed-news/11839306-iraqi-woman-gets-killed-in-california-another-hate-crime

19. Random Thoughts Avatar
    Random Thoughts

Quoting anon April 1 at 9:06 a.m. “this god is a schizophrenic. I can only muster that he might be bipolar,

Actually God is not bi.

God is omni.

20. Nnaki/Ralian, As usual your IGNORANCE ( lacking knowledge and understanding) concerning these matters, is terribly void, empty!

The Old Covenant, Old Testament Laws, penalities, etc, were REPLACED with a ‘Better’ Covenant, in the New Covenant, in the New Testament with The Lord Jesus Christ.

NOWHERE in the New Testament do we find ANY of the Livitical/Deuteronomy penalities, that was GIVEN to the Jews, Israel, NOT the Church age!

Are Christians Under Law?

Are Christians under Law? Is it necessary to keep all 613 commands of the Old Testament Law to be pleasing to God? Let’s study that interesting question.

Moses presents
    the Ten Commandments

The Bible gives a startlingly clear answer to our question,
    Are Christians under the law?

NO!, Christians are not under the Law of Moses.

God gave His Law to Moses and the Jewish nation, on Mt. Sinai, in Arabia, after the children of Israel left Egypt, in approximately 1450 BC. There were no Christians around when God gave the Law to Moses and the nation of Israel.

Prior to God giving His Law to Moses, sin existed in the world but God did not impute sin to humankind when there was no formal law.

“For until the law sin was in the world: but sin is not imputed when there is no law.

Nevertheless death reigned from Adam to Moses.” Romans 5:13-14.

In the years from Adam to Moses, people still died, proving that sin existed in the world.

But the Covenant of the Law, the Law of Moses, was a new thing. God had not made the Covenant of the Law with Adam and the people who lived before the Law of Moses.

“The LORD made not this covenant with our fathers, but with us, even us, [Jews, the children of Israel] who are all of us here alive this day.” [1450 BC] Deuteronomy 5:3.

Are Christians under law? NO!

Some people believe that the Law is just the Ten Commandments. Actually, the Law of Moses contains 613 commandments covering everything from blood sacrifices to men’s haircuts to rape and murder to clothing restrictions to gardening to sexual worship of false gods to sewage disposal to charging interest on loans.

These 613 Commandments are found in the first five books of the Bible. Christians usually call the five books of Moses the Pentatuch. Jews refer to the five books of Moses as Torah

Oh, the gross IGNORANCE of many, as seen here on BU, seeking to expound on a subject matter, that they have NOT studied, do NOT understand, and yet, continue in arrogance, to expose their blatant ignorance!

21. any form of human rights violation is unacceptable. if a test is given in any country one might find that there is no one country immune from some section if their population being denied their human rights however in the case of Sharia Law what is known that when confronted they deliberately ignores any suggestion and prefer to site the Quran or their prophet as their right to have such laws now in christianity the laws which were applied in the old testament does not hold true today expect those of the Ten commandments which are basic . Now on the subject of homosexuality even though Christians abhors the act there is no call for the death penalty for homosexuals by the church or the state as being done under sharia law. citing the two religions as parallel is not quite sure .

22. Random Thoughts Avatar
    Random Thoughts

The woman is an extremist.

That said my good buddy lived in Saudi Arabia for more that 15 years and on return was unbelieving as when she went in.

23. Zoe is saying that Christians are not bound to the laws of Moses. Kool. But why continue with the OT?

24. @millertheanunnaki | April 1, 2012 at 8:49 PM |

“There is no difference whatsoever”.

The difference is that the Law of Moses was expected to exist only for a particular season and reason. Gal 3:13 – Gal 3:19

But yes, Christianity and the Muslim faith carry some similarities of the past.

25. Random Thoughts Avatar
    Random Thoughts

so if 15 years in the heartland of Islam did not turn her into a Muslim (or Christian or Jew)

then …

26. @Random Thoughts

I was speaking to mindsets at that point.

27. there is a difference between similarites and extremes. where the muslims faith have an extreme which is not similar in mind set to christianity and that is where the two go in opposite directions. Similarities lend a mindset to a same way of thinking and it is apparant that the Shari Law and those which christians adhere to are separated by idealogical differences.

28. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Zoe | April 1, 2012 at 9:39 PM |
    “The Old Covenant, Old Testament Laws, penalities, etc, were REPLACED with a ‘Better’ Covenant, in the New Covenant, in the New Testament with The Lord Jesus Christ.
    NOWHERE in the New Testament do we find ANY of the Livitical/Deuteronomy penalities, that was GIVEN to the Jews, Israel, NOT the Church age!”

As usual I would deflect your ad hominems and go straight for your intellectual jugular which is not hard to find.
    So it is perfectly acceptable for Christians like you to put aside the Old Testament when it suits you but vehemently hide behind it when it suits your political agenda to so do.
    Now you are one of the strongest proponent of the right of Israel to occupy the lands once occupied by the Palestinians under the pretext that it is written in the Old testament that these ‘promised’ lands ‘stolen’ from the Palestinians were given by the god of Israel after leaving the ‘bad land’ of Egypt. Didn’t the Jews forfeit their birthright to these lands when they were instrumental in the crucifixion of one of at least 26 of your own gods and saviour Jesus Christ?
    Don’t you find it rather duplicitous on your part to do a Judas or Peter by renouncing the laws of the heirs of your god while, like a true lawyer, aiding and abetting them in a scheme to obtain title to property taken by foul means. As “ac” pointed out the Ten Commandments issued by the high priest of the Akhenaten monotheistic cult includes an injunction about taking other people’s property without permission. Follow that and we will await your response regarding the position The Saudis would take in any fight between Israel and Iran. Seen the nuclear Light yet?

29. The ‘Unconditional, Irrevocable, Covenant’ Sworn to by Almighty God re the ‘Promised Land’ to Abraham, Isaac, Jacob, AND their descendants, the Jews, “Israel” is an entirely different matter, altogether, and has NOTHING to do with the Levitical Laws, penalities, AT ALL, and their abgrogation vis-a-vis the NT, New Covenant.

Nnaki/Ralian, Once again, your absurd ineptitude, in NOT understanding the historical context, of different aspects of the Old Testament, and its relevance or lack thereof, whether His Word, WAS speaking to the Jews, Israel, OR declaring ‘Prophetic’ utterences TO the future ‘New Covenant’ established BY, IN, and THROUGH, the Coming of the Eternal Word* of God, JESUS CHRIST, God INCARNATE, IS* beyond your grasp!

BTW, Lizard/Man, you are TOO LOW to the ground, earth BOUND, to ever be able to reach my Jugular! (Lol!)

30. It’s amazing hearing Christians speak about Muslims this way. It never ceases to amaze me how ALL Muslims are painted with the same brush.
    There are Extremists in Christianity, Judaism and any other beliefs, that is the nature of the beast. It should be noted that they are the minority most of the times. All Jews do not believe in the Zionist way, just as all Muslims are not extremists.
    Zoe would now give the Australians a pass for their decades of repression to the Native people on the reasoning that they believe in something other than his god. This however does not surprise me as I remember his posts on the Haitian people after the Quake.
    The Muslims want to practice their ways in foreign lands but it is an issue….a stroll through Crown Heights always makes me laugh at the hypocrisy….you would swear you were in Israel.
    This discussion will go nowhere as usual other to show the ability to cut and paste or measure dicks.The lines are drawn and trenches dug. The Christians are arrogant and narrow minded while the others are sick of the hypocrisy …..should be fun 😉

31. Wait you saying that ac and islandgirl246 measuring too? Miller got a foot so I ain’ in dat …!

32. there also was a time not so long ago that a race of people were denied their human rights with laws which were designed by religious law and upheld by countries and states. hopefully we have come far and in our quest to be right we have not forgotten that many a people fought and died to break those chains and chart a path forward for what is now know as civil rights. we as a people should not stand by and say or do nothing because we want to be right but but should use our vitriol to condemn any church or state law which would adhere to taking away a person human rights and should be be repulse by such treatments let us learn from history that as a people looking out for the “civil and human rights” of each other is a :” right to do so” and not just a privilege.

33. This is not about Christians alone! It is great that Christians are speaking out.

The point is that if you are not one of “them” you are an infidel. We all know that “they” are radicals so if you are not a radical Muslim, beware, you have been judged.

34. “no-one is perfect”….

the lady said..not you, not me, not them. No belief system is perfect, no foreign policy is perfect, no life-style is perfect, not even BU is perfect. But then, is a tree ‘perfect’ or a cloud or a bird? If they are, what makes them so? Is a definition ‘perfect’? Or should we say ‘it can’t be…..’? Or what of the colour ‘red’? Is Christinaity as a body of beliefs according to Zoe ‘perfect’? Or well-beloved Miller’s cynicism ‘perfect’? Or Random’s common-sense? Or my wittering? Can a concept of a ‘State’ be perfect without reference to its legal system? Can a State be ‘perfect’ if there are competing legal systems within it? Does that pose a ‘perfect’ dilemma?

35. Talking about human rights. First there has to be a distinction between human rights and civil rights. We consider that civil rights are only a subset of human rights. Westerners skillfully avoid the real understanding or implementation of HR and prefer civil rights so that they do not have to deal with certain human rights which they see as anathema to capitalism. These could include to the right not to be poor, the right to all life sustaining needs, the rights of Pachamama – water, food, education, to elect/remove governments, right to be a free-thinker etc. It is a mistake to assume that the western model of rights is to be accepted without question. A lot of this discussion wrongly assume that Islamic women are somehow eternally mistreated when a proper reading of the situation may lead one to the view that by Islamic standard women are no less well treated when compared to other major religions. In fact the research suggest that by Islamic standards, which are higher than christian standards for the proper treatment of women, the reverse is true.

Bahrain is a prime example that the blind followers of the holy trinity of capitalism, christianity and hegemony will never talk about. The presence of an American military base in Manama allows a despotic regime to sentence a genuine human rights activist Abdulhaki Al-Khawaji, a number of medical work and citizens to life in jail for treating protestors who were merely exercising their ‘human rights’. Al-Khawaji has done something that no one alive has ever done. Within a Bahraini population of about one million he was able to inspire over 600,000 people to stage protests in Manama. Eighty (80) Bahrainis have been murdered but still they insist on a nonviolence struggle. This represents equivalent to over 25,000 Americans. Could you tell us what the Western response would be if their geo-political foe in Iran had killed this percentage of its population? The bleeding heart christian would be all over the media. What the christian ‘sheeple’ don’t understanding is that all these issues, including religion, have no intrinsic value but are merely window dressing to serve finance capitalists.

36. anonymous42 | April 2, 2012 at 7:59 AM |

This is not about Christians alone! It is great that Christians are speaking out.

The point is that if you are not one of “them” you are an infidel. We all know that “they” are radicals so if you are not a radical Muslim, beware, you have been judged.

Here is a classic example of Christian narrow mindness!

Isn’t this the same thinking in Christianity?
    Ask Zoe what he thinks of most of us who doesn’t share his views, take a look at his description of us…..lol.
    Muslims think they are right, Christians think they are right….just look at your response anon 42, true to form.

37. An ugly part of sharia law:

38. But remember not all Christians are ‘Christians according to the law of Zoe’. But yet that does not inevitably diminish the thrust of her argument despite her self-evident inability to apply it to herself.

39. Zoe is a man hear … Hard to believe being sometimes

40. robert ross

There people who exploit these imperfections, that is how they make a living… and it is those pople that I enjoy venting on most

41. Thanks Officersmom.

42. Technician how did you arrive at the conclusion I am a Christian?

I know of only one way to make that determination and it is not by blogging.

Do you know me?

43. Here is a brief extract from “The Status of women In Islam” A Reply to Dr. Jamal Badawi and Others, By Samuel Gree,

BEATING

Muhammad beat his wives.

… He (Muhammad) struck me (Aisha) on the chest which caused me pain … (Muslim: bk. 4, no. 2127)

Muhammad’s companions also beat his wives and other women.

… (Umar) found the Prophet sitting sad and silent with his wives around him. … (Umar) decided to say something which would make the Prophet laugh, so he said, “Messenger of God, I wish you had seen the daughter of Kharija when she asked me for extra money and I got up and slapped her on the neck.” God’s messenger laughed and said, “They are around me as you see asking for extra money.” Abu Bakr then got up, went to A’isha and slapped her on the neck, and Umar did the same to Hafsa. (Mishkat Al-Masabih: vol. 2, p. 690; Muslim: bk. 9, no. 3506, Siddiqui)

Narrated Aisha: A necklace of mine was lost at Al-Baida’ and we were on our way to Medina. The Prophet made his camel kneel down and dismounted and laid his head on my lap and slept. Abu Bakr came to me and hit me violently on the chest and said, “You have detained the people because of a necklace.” … (Bukhari: vol. 6, bk. 60, no. 132, Khan)

Muhammad’s companions beat their own wives.

Iyas b. Abdullah reported God’s messenger as saying, “Do not beat God’s handmaidens;” but when `Umar came to God’s messenger and said, “The women have become emboldened towards their husbands,” he gave licence to beat them. Then many women went round God’s messenger’s family complaining of their husbands, and he said, “Many women have gone around complaining of their husbands. Those are not the best among you.” Abu Dawud, Ibn Majah, and Darimi transmitted it. (Mishkat Al-Masabih: vol. 2, p. 692)

In the Qur’an Muhammad commanded that beating was part of the process for controlling a rebellious wife.

And those (wives) you fear may be rebellious admonish; banish them to their couches, and beat them. (Qur’an 4:34, Arberry)

`Umar reported the Prophet as saying, “A man will not be asked about why he beat his wife.” Abu Dawud and Ibn Majah transmitted it. (Mishkat Al-Masabih: vol. 2, p. 693)

A woman has the right not to be hit in the face.

Hakim b. Mu`awiya al-Qushairi quoted his father as telling that he asked, “Messenger of God, what right can any wife demand of her husband?” He replied, “That you should give her food to eat, clothe her when you clothe yourself, not strike her on the face, and do not revile her or seperate from her except in the house.” Ahmad, Abu Dawud and Ibn Majah transmitted it. (Mishkat Al-Masabih: vol. 2, p. 691)

The husband’s right to beat his wife is Shariah law in every school of Islam.

appendix on beat Here is every other use of the word in the imperative 2:60, 2:73, 4:34, 7:160, 8:12, 18:32, 18:45, 20:77, 26:63, 36:13, 38:44 Volume 6, Book 60, Number 466: Narrated Abdullah bin Zama: That he heard the Prophet delivering a sermon, and he mentioned the shecamel and the one who hamstrung it. Allah’s Apostle recited:– ‘When, the most wicked man among them went forth (to hamstrung the she-camel).’ (91.12.) Then he said, “A tough man whose equal was rare and who enjoyed the protection of his people, like Abi Zama went forth to (hamstrung) it.” The Prophet then mentioned about the women (in his sermon). “It is not wise for anyone of you to lash his wife like a slave, for he might sleep with her the same evening.” Then he advised them not to laugh when somebody breaks wind and said, “Why should anybody laugh at what he himself does?”

SATISFYING THE MAN’S SEXUAL DESIRES

The Qur’an, speaking figuratively about sex, says of women:
    Women are your fields: go, then, into your fields whence you please. (Qur’an 2:223, Dawood)

Muhammad gave strong warnings to women who would not accommodate their husband’s or master’s desire.

Talq b. `Ali reported God’s messenger as saying, “When a man calls his wife to satisfy his desire she must go to him even if she is occupied at the oven.” Tirmidhi transmitted it. (Mishkat Al-Masabih: vol. 2, p. 691)

Narrated Abu Huraira: The Prophet (p.) said, “if a man invites his wife to sleep with him an she refuses to come to him, then angels send their curses on her till morning.” (Bukhari: vol. 7, bk. 62, no. 121, Khan)

44. Pastor Nadarkhani is facing execution in Iran for abandoning Islam.
    Pastor Nadarkhani of the Church of Iran denomination was arrested in his home city of Rasht in 2009, soon after questioning the Muslim monopoly of religious instruction for children in Iran, which he felt was unconstitutional.
    He was charged, tried, found guilty of apostasy, and sentenced to EXECUTION.
    He’s been in prison ever since and, on at least four occasions, has been pressured to renounce his faith in exchange for a lifting of the death sentence.

45. Are there any passages or verses in the Bible that also condemns women.
    Is the Bible free from instructions denigrating women?

46. @David

How do I add the Youtube video?

47. @anon

Simply post the youtube url.

Leave a Reply to ZoeCancel reply