Submitted by People’s Democratic Congress (PDC)
Cleviston Haynes, Deputy Governor (l) Paul Volcker (r)

Days before it could actually have taken place, there was one particular lecture event that many Barbadians would have already made up in their minds that they were going to attend. For, these people did not wish to miss out on this unique opportunity to see and hear for themselves a man who many of them would have long been hearing and reading about from long distances, and a man who many of them would have come to realize as a man who has long been building a name and reputation that have become larger than life, esp. in an area such as international banking and finance – an area that  has come to mean so much to them and to so many multitudes of people across the world politically financially.

No doubt about it too that many of these same people had wanted to hear from a man who, for some duration, was one of the world top central bankers, on what were the fundamental causes of the 2008 financial crises, and on what solutions were needed to prevent such from happening again and to prevent countries like Barbados from being so adversely affected by crises they did not create.

As part of the build up to the lecture event, which included the usual media advertisements, there was even the presentation of a special program on one of the government controlled radio stations, the night before the lecture – on CBC 94.7 fm to be exact. This program contained contained a recorded prelude to Mr. Volcker’s lecture by the Minister of Finance, Mr. Chris Sinckler, who rendered some insights into why Mr. Volcker would have been chosen to do such a lecture, themed REFLECTIONS, in Barbados.

And, in terms of the same radio program, there was also a rebroadcast of an earlier BBC interview with Mr. Volcker.

But not to be outdone by those sections of the media in their portrayal of a great lecture ahead, the Central Bank on night of the lecture, Monday, February 20th, 2012, made a bigger and more special impression of what it thought was to come by its having these bold TV images of Volcker, other glitzy paraphernalia, and an ambience of gastronomic delights fit for a majestic occasion, and there was even something that the PDC has never witnessed before at a public lecture – a very visible police presence- presented as part of this event.

So, just before the scheduled 8 pm start, in strode the tall bespectacled balding Volcker to a packed standing room only Frank Collymore Hall – to one of the best attended public lecture events any one could ever have witnessed at any time in recent memory in Barbados.

It had seemed as if the vast majority of attendees had come out with great expectations of an unforgettable riveting experience – to be mainly part of the “Volcker experience”.

But, the main feature of the event – the lecture – was far from the gripping intensive lecture many persons would perhaps have thought was coming.
Indeed the lecture itself was one of the worst that any reasonable knowledgeable person could ever have gone and listened to in such an age of greater enlightenment in this world.

Apart from the fact that Mr. Volcker made the points that USA output has been registering declining national output as a proportion of world output, that the Chinese political economy and services industry on the present trajectory is projected to surpass the American political economy and services industry in 10 years time ( no evidence he presented to support this claim), et al relevant, the lecture entirely lacked in imagination, lacked in the development and presentation of a properly organized well ordered central organic theme around which it should have been based,  lacked in substance (evidence and solutions based responses), and last but not least was deficient in its relevance to a Barbados that is right now in a period of political economic depression.
In the question and answer segment, many of the questions that came from the audience were pointless and ill-considered – one person had the temerity to even ask Mr. Volcker about the USA (imagine that!!) possibly implementing the so-called VAT in the foreseeable future.
So, contrary to the very false statements given by Pat Hoyos in his column – the Hoyos File – in the Barbados Business Authority issue of February 27, 2012, that the event was of “tremendous success” and that “every one thoroughly enjoyed the evening”, the lecture was such an uneventful and uninspiring one – that whilst the PDC leader and others were emptying filing out of the Hall, he did not recognize any buzz at all concerning post event outpourinas. For,  there was not the usual excitable comments coming from various people when at any time there has been a wonderful and very inspiring lecture delivered at any of the places where such events are held in Barbados.

Now, the truth is that if many Barbadians had been doing enough research on Mr. Volcker, the person, the Central Banker, the globalist, they would not have been surprised that he performed so poorly.
The PDC leader expected that type of performance consistent with some research findings he has come to about whom Volcker really is and what are some of his international secret society connections. The truth is that the global powers think little of Barbados. There is not even a slight mention of anybody from Barbados, or mention of Barbados in any details about their manipulative and treacherous activities.

But, during the question and answer segment, Adamson wanted to ask Mr. Volcker if he was either a member of the Council of Foreign Relations, the Trilateral Commission, or the Bilderburg group, or a member of all of them, and if he was a member of any of them, what were he and they doing to deliberately  help bring about a long term decline in the American economy, and instead long term growth in the Chinese economy, given that there is sufficient evidence out there that these groups have been behind many of the schemes and conspiracies that have led to political financial material problems across the globe.

But, the jackass responsible for taking the questions,  Mr. Cleviston Haynes, repeatedly looked several times at Mr. Adamson, and ignored Mr. Adamson’s very constant and visible raising of the fingers for his turn to be otherwise selected by Haynes for putting his question to Volcker but for reasons best known to Haynes and whomsoever else Haynes repeatedly ignored Adamson.  Many of Adamson’s acquaintances who had also attended the lecture event asked why did Haynes do such, because they saw what happened.

We hereby say to Cleviston Haynes – one of the two Deputy Governors of the Central Bank, that buffoons like him must be taught that there must be no obstruction in letting as many citizens as possible know as much as possible about these kinds of people that government and private sector officials rush to invite to Barbados – and who do not have the fundamental interests of Barbadian people at heart.

A reading of  one of David Icke’s books, titled …..and the truth shall set you free – will give many insights into who Volcker is and what are many of his secret society connections.

1. @PDC

Is it a case of your reputation asking the hard questions preceded you?

2. old onion bags Avatar

During the question and answer segment, Adamson wanted to ask Mr. Volcker if he was either a member of the Council of Foreign Relations, the Trilateral Commission, or the Bilderburg group, or a member of all of them, and if he was a member of any of them, what were he and they doing to deliberately help bring about a long term decline in the American economy,
    Not the first time, I have heard of such groups, who I am told set out through such sinister ways to depose Obamma’s regime via neo Nazi white supremacy groups and tea parties… intentions of restoring USA as the super power.
    Nothing to doubt…Haynes is a lackey wannabe nxt governor and strives for the position.

3. Well, whoopee do! The lecture, and I quote “… entirely lacked in imagination, lacked in the development and presentation of a properly organized well ordered central organic theme around which it should have been based, lacked in substance (evidence and solutions based responses), and last but not least was deficient in its relevance to a Barbados that is right now in a period of political economic depression” – what the hell did you expect? The man is a Banker! With a Boer name! The event was supervised by Bankers! You know, BANKERS! That elitist group of secretive, self serving bastards who, repeatedly throughout history, have brought the world to its knees! If the PDC expecetd anything better then it is time they thought again. And, if there is any doubt about this assessment of the PDC then it simply look to who was quoted in support of their claims. David Icke! Good grief! That man is a buffoon! A self-appointed, self aggrandising certifiable lunatic! He thinks he’s a new Messiah and is making a handsome career of it! Let’s not forget Icke’s initial career was Soccer Goalkeeper, (later followed by a spectacular fall from grace as a television presenter) and everyone knows Goal Keepers, just like Wicket Keepers, dance to a tune unfamiliar to anyone else! And Icke is as good at composing unfathomable tunes as Phillip Glass. What the hell did the PDC hope to gain by quoting Davis Icke? I have never heard of anyone quoting him – apart, of course, Icke himself! The PDC post, I believe, is very close to being the synopsis for another Dumb and Dumber sequel – there may be a central core of sense somewhere in there but, yet again in Bim, misplaced personal personal irk has negated almost all credibility of argument. A better point would have been made by loudly boycotting the dam event: to expect anything of external value from a Bankers’ event is a clear case of the blind being led by the blind. It most assuredly befalls someone to find a ‘one-eyed devil’ to champion folk pretty soon before things get so bad even he (or she) will not be able to save the day. But hey, thanks for gettin’ the day off to a great start – the heart now pumping well ahead of action at Miami this mornin’ – Bless Ya!

4. old onion bags Avatar

The whole shabangle was nothing more than a weak indoctrination ploy by the DLP..with PM and Marson up front and center…with an in regressional motivational speaker proporting “Barbados has not done too badly…given the state of things in Greece”..BIG DEAL….. we were always miles ahead of Greece and many others to start…Why pay a multimillionaire hundreds of thousands to say that, for the little political mileage defiles logic.Had cheques Of $1,500.00 to workers who made less than $24,000 last year or unemployed mothers unable to find work, ( highlighted recently in the Nation News) be cut and distributed, I am sure they could have done better.
    YES David C for once I agree with you,it was really over-rated and obscure.

5. I was also there, there were so many people attending they had to add on the Grand Salle and get an HD flat screen at the last minute… They also had a special e-mail for GPRS phones to an email created for the nite in question “volckerlecture@centralbank.org.bb” and it was how I got two questions not one, I think Mr Adams’ verbosity not hard questions preceded him, as did Buddy Larrier

6. BU has great difficulty understanding the rationale or relevance of the powers that be bringing in Volcker.

7. Hope the reason Adamson was not given the opportunity to ask a question is because of his ‘locksee’ look.

8. Gloria Yearwood Avatar
    Gloria Yearwood

According to Mr. Adamson, who asks the hard questions:

“During the question and answer segment, Adamson wanted to ask Mr. Volcker if he was either a member of the Council of [sic] Foreign Relations, the Trilateral Commission, or the Bilderburg group, or a member of all of them, and if he was a member of any of them.”

Why would you even need to ask the question? Of course he’s a member of all of them.

The more important question is whether he’s a lizard-person Illuminatus from outer space who was inducted as a child into the Masonic lodge in which the descendants of the Templars and the British royal family perfected the plot to assassinate John F. Kennedy with the collusion of the Elders of Zion and the Jacobins and Tom Hanks as a prelude to the American government’s bombing of the World Trade Center in league with operatives of the Federal Reserve System in their IMF-financed black helicopters from the Rothschild-funded Denver International Airport as a means of bringing the true heirs of Barack Obama to the English throne so that the black Chinese Jews would relinquish their birthright and thus usher in a new world order in which the still-living Haile Selasse will emerge from Babylon (with Elvis) to instigate the Rapture and thereby demonstrate that the so-called “moon landing” in 1969 was actually a fake that was filmed in a reconstructed suburban living room close to Jerusalem in a house owned by recusant Bolsheviks whose entire mission in life was to annoy anybody called Adamson.

Now, that’s a question. It’s a question that we should all ponder.

And Mr. Adamson says: “The truth is that the global powers think little of Barbados.”

Really? You think? With major brains like you around? How could they do such a thing?

9. I didn’t attend the lecture, but IMHO you would learn more about the background to the current economic and financial tribulations affecting many of the world’s economies by going to the URL
    http://www.youtube.com/user/compelled2283#g/c/879A14495D29C64F , paging down and watching the 2 videos in the playlists “Money as Debt” and the follow up video “Money as Debt II” than anything you would learn at the feet of the honourable Mr. Volcker.

10. @ Gloria

LOL – you eat the apple did you?

BUT in any case – has Mr Adamson thought of employing a speech writer?

11. Was the cost of flying him and his wife here first class, first class hotel accommodation, first class meals and the speaking fees fees worth it in these hard economic times? My spouse attended because work said it would be informative to do so but my spouse felt that it seem as thought it was the social event of the year to be at and of course food and drinks flowed like water.

Nothing spectacular! But this government is all about fluff!

12. Maybe the Deputy Governor didn’t recognise Mr. Adamson given that he was dressed like Ninja Man ofr this formal event. First impressions is key.

13. Cleviston Haynes is my friend but I gotta admit he can be a bit of a jackass at times. It is of course a necessary attribute to ensuring advancement in a bureaucracy like the Central Bank …! Remember his boss did say that there is nothing wrong with the Governor being a creature of the Minister of Finance …

14. Mark Adamson lucky
    The man aint give he a slap

15. Shanika

You never get rape yet …! Wah wrong wid you woman. You ain’ notice that even David editing you. If you want me rape you you just have to say ya know …! But right now I into sheep … too sweet man!

16. @PDC

How do you respond to the charge that you were shabbily attired for the occasion? Even if Adamson was not dressed in the tradition formal does this merit a snob by the Deputy Governor?

17. David,

Hard questions posed by the PDC leader, dress or hairstyle or whatever else, that Vockler lecture was one of the worst public lectures any reasonably well read knowledgeable person could ever have attended in this modern information communication age in Barbados.

Could you imagine a public lecture by Volcker taking place in Barbados on the basis of what was seemingly sheepish impressionable conduct ( authoritarian submissiveness – obsequious genuflecting ) on the part of the Minister of Finance at that meeting (G 20??) where he along with Ambassador Beale saw and heard Vockler speak??

This Minister seems to have this very negative inbred quality in him of almost deifying certain people in Barbados.

No wonder the same joke Minister is favoured by the same Pat Hoyos to be Prime Minister of Barbados!!!

Old Onion Bags, Gloria, BAFBFP, Prodigal Son, Robert Ross, all the points are taken.

And, ok, Mr. Ian Bourne, that is a red herring too (about being verbose).

18. No red herring – I said same thing to you outside Woolworth’s in B’town in person as well as here, but you did not answer the fact there was an email provided for extra queries and how the Grand Salle was opened up at last minute to accommodate a massive flux of Bajans to same event… Also Pat Hoyos I feel was being sarcastic, knowing him he did not really mean it when one bears in mind the last time those two spoke there was a clash as Sinckler almost implied Goebbels and Hoyos had similarities. Look it up at my website, can type in either name at Search Box at bottom right corner – however, kudos to you for this last remark, one of your most concise… Keep it up!

19. @ David

To ask ” How do you respond to the charge that you were shabbily attired for the occasion?” is not doing to justice to the actual attire of Mr. Adamson on the night in question.

I was there and he was easily the most inappropriately dressed individual that night. You cannot expect to be taken seriously when you do not give a damn about personal appearance.

I don’t think anyone expects him to have to be formally dressed (like most everyone else) but come on man, take some pride in your appearance especially when going to an official function.

20. Random Thoughts Avatar
    Random Thoughts

Was Mark dressed any worse that Albert Einstein habitually dressed?

Not that I am saying that Mark is any Einstein.

But maybe we put too much emphasis on dress?

And wear far too many clothes in the tropical heat?

21. @ BAFBFP, WOW!!! You be feeling a lot sheepish about your last statement.

22. millertheanunnaki Avatar

Random Thoughts | March 20, 2012 at 9:39 PM |
    “And wear far too many clothes in the tropical heat?”

Every time I see those guys in Parliament (except hammie la) dressed up in ill-fitting business suits and looking like stuffed sambo dolls, I always remember that Chalkdust calypso “Dem white people laughing at we”.

These people are still mentally enslaved. They seem not to realize that suits and ties made from wool or wool-blend polyester materials are worn primarily to keep warm in a formal or non-social work setting. Wearing those suits seen on those silly looking men sweating like pot covers is most uncomfortable in a tropical environment unless indoors with air conditioning at relatively low temperatures. Can’t any of the local designers assist with a range of business outfits made of materials (cotton for instance) more appropriate for tropical climes? Maybe they would attract the admiration of those they look up to, ape and seek to impress and appease. Leave the business suits for travel overseas.

23. @ Miller

Why then does hot tea quench the thirst in the heat? Fine wool, which breathes, is not incompatible with tropical climates. What do you say about black suits at funerals? But I note you mention ‘ill-fitting’ suits and with that I agree entirely. What about a Caribbean ‘agbada’ – or would that be a little naff?

24. @ All

Please don’t miss the point, Mr. Adamson was dressed real scuffy, a black pair of jeans, old and tattered unpolished shoes, no belt and a tee-shirt with stains.

The guy at Newton selling coconuts is dressed better on a day for coconut vending than Mr. Adamson was dressed for an official function at the Central Bank of Barbados.

25. old onion bags Avatar

Kinney
    NOW i see you are a true joker……Was that which proceed-th from his mouth..green verbs or officious rantings….or poisoned vernacular too mauldy to direct to the pearly dressed ?
    I guess the clothing maketh the MAN >>>…Gandhi.. the world should have not paid you NO MIND

26. @ old onion bags

Ah………but in a country of predominantly hindus, was Gandhi not appropriately dressed?

Look at the facts, why would the Deputy Governor of the Central Bank snub Mr. Adamson, is because his reputation preceeds him and that when you add that to his appearance on the night, Mr. Mayers thought he could ignore Mr. Adamson?

Are you calling for an acceptance of scruffy attire at offical functions?

27. old onion bags Avatar

I expect no better of you…probably one who believed that the nonsense that came from Ole Volk’s mouth was really intended to offer forth a solution for Barbados….you all like mice danced up there, threads and all, to the pipers tune….to hear what ?…That ours was a good leader. and the country not too badly off…TELL me honestly ..Is he are we ? Waste of money and clothes…ha.
    Soon time to pay the piper AGAIN..

28. old onion bags Avatar

As to Gandhi….didn’t he take his cause (independence) before UK Parliament similarly attired ?

29. @ old onion bags

You are right. Gandhi did take his fight to Westminister but if you have been to UK you would be accutely familiar with the fact that Hindus make up a large portion of the popolution there, so he was suitable attired.

The fact is that Adamson when to the even looking like a bum. As the old people used to say ‘there ain’t no excuse for bad manners’ its also true that there is not excuse for dressing inappropriately for a fomal event.

30. If Adamson and his expects to be a credible alternative to the two political party system in Barbados he has to stop dressing and immitating Gearbox.

Also, Mr. Adamson would be will advised to remember that the rule number for leadership is followship. Leadership is not how many big words you can fit in an article and how illegent you think you sound as a result.

31. @ old onion bags

You have any idea what old onion bags smell like …?

32. …and the truth shall set you free (2004) – David Icke.

Pg 237 – “Enter Paul Volcker, Margaret Thatcher, and Ronald Reagan at exactly the right time during the 1980s to launch the madness called monetarism which sent iterest rates, and so Third World debt, through the roof.

This policy, decided by the Elite’s International Banking Commission in Geneva, which swept across the world from London and Washington in the 1980s, began with the appointment by President Carter of Paul A. Volcker as head of the Federal Reserve Board. The President’s right to appoint the Chairman of the “Fed” is another little ploy to kid the people that the Federal Reserve is part of the government.

CARTER WAS TOLD TO APPOINT VOLCKER BY HIS PUPPETEER, DAVID ROCKEFELLER. Reagan said during his election campaign that he would replace Volcker. Reagan was elected, but Volcker stayed put.

Volcker is a high ranking member of the CFR, the Trilateral Commission, and the Bilderburg group.”

33. old onion bags Avatar

Thanks PDC…most enlightening…..what were they thinking ?

34. Volcker was a puppet of the banker elite, like all fed chairmen. The key to understanding volcker’s evil deeds is the true history of what happened to the Hunt Brothers, they realized that post Nixon removing the link of dollar to gold that the dollar would go to it’s true value….zero. as an aside did you know that the formal definition of a dollar (borrowed from spanish origins) defines a specific quantity of SILVER. None of the USD dollars are dollar in the original sense. Volcker hikes rates through the roof to stop an all out run out of paper trash currency into the precious metals gold and silver. Who benefited? well my internet connections is not nearly secure enough to cough up that info.

35. Oh Volker……South Africa beckons…go home

36. Random Thoughts Avatar

Quoting PDC “Volcker is a high ranking member of the CFR, the Trilateral Commission, and the Bilderburg group.”

But PDC since you already know the answer to your own question why then were you asking it?

37. WHO is Mark Adamson???

38. @ Random Thoughts

Any man who knows the answer to a question he is asking is either a lawyer, a fool or both.

@ Just Asking

A person who should be arrested by the clothes and hygene police.

39. @ PDC

Hey…sorry fella

monetarism worked – like so many economic theories – for a time – you are far, far too quick to knock your favourite beasties. Move on.

massive government spending, printing money and spiralling debt never works

40. ‘Not the first time, I have heard of such groups, who I am told set out through such sinister ways to depose Obamma’s regime via neo Nazi white supremacy groups and tea parties… intentions of restoring USA as the super power.’
    mr obama is part of the same sinister organisations seeking to usher in the new world order otherwise he could not have been president and do not forget that mr obama is of mixedrace and could not have been president without the vote of the white race. .

41. back to you mr commissiong of the pdc’ i observed in the news that mr lech walesa who can bhe described as one of the foremost freedom fighters in this century having spearheaded the shipyard movement which freed the polish people from the tentacles of the most terrifying colonialist communist power since the war calling on the pope to press the cuban regime to give more freedoms to the cuban people.. until you can join mr walesa in such a call, you have no moral right to criticize the actions of either the democratic labour party or the barbados labour party who have never sought to trample on the rights and freedoms of barbadians during their term of office.

42. @balance

Note the ‘leader’ of the PDC is Mark Adamson.

You are getting wires crossed with the PEP.

Leave a Reply to old onion bagsCancel reply