Austin

As I have said many times before “I am for what is best for Barbados and right “NOW” that is the BLP under the leadership of Hon. Owen Arthur, period”. I am a Barbados Loyalist Patriot who puts country first and second a proud supporter of the BLP.

For 14 long years the BLP has managed the national affairs of Barbados in an effective manner, which cannot be said for the last 4 years under the current DLP administration.  While the BLP administration was “not perfect” under Owen Arthur’s leadership challenges where confronted, unemployment was driven down, and the average bajan family was in much better shape than today.

The DLP would like Bajans to believe that “the global recession” is the blame for all our challenges, but this is NOT the case.  What is to blame is the DLP “RECESSION OF IDEAS AND VISION” in these challenging times which can only be fixed by “CALLING THE ELECTION”.  In soccer when you keep passing the ball to a striker who keeps missing the goal, you don’t keep passing him the ball; it’s time to pass the ball of government leadership back to the BLP.

To speak in an academic language the PM can understand below is the DLP report card on DLP manifesto promises long “GONE”:

1.      Lower the cost of living – “F”
2.      Improve access to property ownership – “D”
3.      Health care for all – “D”
4.      Education for the 21st century – “F”
5.      Family First – “F”
6.      Empowering our young people – “F”
7.      Enhancing the role of Women – “F”
8.      Treasuring our Elders – “F”
9.      Sports for All – “F”
10.   Social Security Improvements – “F”
11.    Making our culture work for us – “F”
12.   Hassle Free Service – “F”

Let me stop here…. To save the rest for Part II.

While the BLP is focused on putting money in the pockets of average Barbados, the current DLP administration is focused on taking money from Bajan family pockets to build what they call a “society”.  The question then becomes a society of what, “POOR PEOPLE”, NO THANKS.

There is one thing that Owen Arthur critics CANNOT say, his approach to solving national challenges does not involve the “wait and see” approach being taken by the DLP party for the last 4 years.  Beyond the school teacher ramblings of our current PM which is getting us as nation nowhere FAST, is the urgent need for LEADERSHIP.  The PM seems to be on a different planet, walking aimlessly across green pastures with his eyes to the sky.

“Unfortunately the sun is in PM’s eyes and if we don’t watch it he is going to “SLOW walk Barbados right off a CLIFF” The Barbados Labour Party did not WIN (4) of the last (5) general elections (see wiki stats below) by “chance” and did not reign over some of the best economic times in Barbados by “waiting to see”, this is why it is so difficult to watch the NON-PERFORMANCE of the current DLP government in meeting Bajans  “real world daily needs”.

Election

BLP

DLP

15 Jan  2008

21 May 2003

20 Jan 1999

5 Sept 1994

Independent of your party loyalty the BLP slogan “RESCUE, REBUILD, RESTORE” is EXACTLY what is needed now in Barbados;

• We need to RESCUE Barbados from poor governmental DLP leadership and lack of strategic focus and vision.
  • We need to REBUILD the Barbados economic with focus on low middle class Bajan families, and the small business community.
  • We need to RESTORE national pride and confident in our future as a nation and people.

The DLP slogan of “we want to create and society and not just and economy” beyond how nice and sweet is “sounds” is total and pure NONSENSE.  So let me get this right – the world is in an economy storm, but the DLP wants to focus on creating a society (huh), I was of the thinking that creating anything these days takes money hence an economy.  Any DLP supporter reading this blog I am open to an explanation of the slogan that makes sense, key words “makes sense”.
The DLP blaming of all our challenges on the global recession as an excuse to “wait and see”, “not act”, “not respond”, “not innovate”, “not lead”, “not govern”, “not defend Bajan families” must END.

“MAN CALL DE ELECTION”

Part II coming soon……

1. Hands off the steering wheel for years but you still want to blame the BLP for the wreck. We get nowhere like this …. Forget CLICO for a second … what about the DLP PM we have that is living in the land of oz.

2. Honestly every party does non-sense from time to time, a political fact of life … all we can hope as voters at any given time is a party with a low non-sense level… the DLP is on “non-sense overload” … and the BLP ends the non-sense going forward.

3. PM call elections now Avatar
    PM call elections now

Expect the elections to be called before the CLICO and Barrack Construction settlements.

4. NationBLPnewspaper Avatar
    NationBLPnewspaper

Austin, the BLP is lying to the people of Barbados. They are telling people that the global economy and gobal rise in oil prices should not effect The Barbados Economy.BLP Lies!Only a fool would believe that.
    You cannot compare a Barbados economy when our tourism source markets are booming to a time when they (UK, USA) are extremely sluggish.
    Owen Arthur has not put forward one single idea or solution. Barbados should not be fooled into thinking that the BLP has a magic solution. This is the worse set of BLP candidates ever presented to this country.

5. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ NationBLPnewspaper | March 22, 2012 at 7:30 PM |
    “You cannot compare a Barbados economy when our tourism source markets are booming to a time when they (UK, USA) are extremely sluggish.”

But Ba Liar posing as a newspaper, both Minister Sealy and Senator Gilkes openly announced that tourism is doing well with record number of arrivals. The Rihanna concert was the greatest shown on Earth from which Bubadas benefited tremendously. The Chairman Elcock and Maxine McClean both confirmed that the numbers support this exceedingly profitable event.
    Are you then saying that these people are strangers to the truth?

6. yuh see the BPLItes defending another “mud raker” the NATION alias “DIRTY RAG”not surprising they defend the general too because the two are of equal character! and have the same traits in common guilty of assainating people’s character Exhibit A MIA

Leave a Reply to David (not BU)Cancel reply