The political temperature is rising in Barbados as both political parties gear up for a general election due by early 2013. The contest is expected to be one of the most interesting for many reasons. On the BLP side there is Owen Arthur who led the country during a period of economic prosperity. On the DLP side there is Fruendel Stuart who finds himself in the role because of the death of David Thompson.

This is an unscientific poll by BU to test how the wind is blowing.

202 responses to “Which Direction Is The Political Wind Blowing In Barbados”

1. @ac

People will vote against government in a time of austerity. This is fact.

@Blogger

For the hundredth time it is an unscientific poll. When the NATION do the same and people vote using multiple phones, it tantamount to the same. Just relax people.

2. like man when OSA open he mouth and speak on the way he is going to RESTORE! REBUILD! RESTRUCTRE! Then and only then would we know what is going to be the outcome of the election so far OSA has been silent rellying on the public opinion to do the job for him!

3. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ true to from | February 12, 2012 at 9:12 AM |
    ‘How do you think they will vote? The Middle class? Probably half and half.’

What middle class- a spurious economic grouping two (2) paychecks away from negative equity? The real black middle class are a fast disappearing breed; one that does not depend on the State for its survival but is intellectual, creative, artistic and entrepreneurial and not parasitic and there to help the ambitious and talented members of the disadvantaged to find their footing to rise above obstacles and poverty.

There is NO real Middle Class in Bim. Any remnants can be found in the descendants of the 1920’s black and “coloured” freedom fighters and educators.

Your middle class would vote for the party in which they stand a better chance of surviving with their “way of life”- crass and conspicuous consumption with no intention of being more productive, creative and “Christian” in their attitude and behaviour.

4. david given what you said then BLP should not have been voted out of office in time of Prosperity .

5. poor ac……that was a lame comment.trying to use reverse physiology now aren’t we..again to no avail girl friend…One term….you coming this evening dearest…. Your girl Mia making an appearance..???.

6. @Miller

I hate to burst your bubble, but barbados has one of the biggest middle calss in the caribbean, look at jamaica, the rich and the have nots. History has shown that the middle class has always been expanding as people move up the socail ladder, there are a number of middle calss, policemen, nurses, teachers, public servants and those from the private sector, who own their homes free of encrumnaces, while others owe mortgages, and diespite the economic challenges, are able to maintian their standard of living. Some might not be able to save as much as they used to, but the reality is, this is a world wide phenomenon, and barbadains are intelligent people that can analyse.

So get real, barbadians will decide when elections are called. no amount of spinning by you can change any body’s mine.

7. I still have not voted, but the results are consistent with CADRES’ poll that led to the Eager 11 and a previous one on BU. My word remains–RECORD. As for a 3rd Party at this 23rd hour, all yuh think government is a walk in the park?

8. @ac

In times of economic hardship such as we are currently experiencing the paramount concern for the electoratre will be which party is percieved as being more competent to manage the economy. Currently the BLP has that edge. Unless something significant happens between now and when the election is called the BLP will win.

It is interesting to note that all MPs with the exception of Eastmond were present and accounted for at the BLP parliementary meeting yesterday (including Mia).

9. So what does this faux poll mean? To repeat an old joke everbody going wid Owen but nabody aint know weh Owen gwine. Hint Hint Owen gwine wid Clyde

10. @Blogger2012

We need not split hairs. If you read Miller carefully you must agree with him. The hint is that it is all in how we define middleclass.

11. millertheanunnaki Avatar

Blogger2012 | February 12, 2012 at 11:07 AM |
    “…. and barbadains are intelligent people that can analyse.”
    Oh yeah !
    So how come they sold their business interests in C&W, Emera and to Trinidadians?
    Is that what you call sound analysis given all this tertiary education these people have been exposed to?
    The only things pseudo-middle class Bajans can analyse is which vehicle appears to have the most appeal to their “egg-brain” friends to stimulate their egos or which is the “best” place to shop overseas to consume forex they have not earned through real productive enterprise.

12. Currently the BLP has the edge and have not said or offered a solution.ARE we realy looking for solutions or preffered to live in the past?

13. @ac

We are discussing a current reality which explains how people are feeling and will like act.

If the people are dissatisfied with the government the only alternative is the BLP.

That is the reality.

14. DIDN’T I ask you people a long time ago if you had heard not heard whatt was coming from people on the ground ??
    DONT you know that I picked up the mood of the ‘real’ people over a year ago or more ???
    DONT you know that what Caswell has indicated is true and that people have already mde up their minds??
    DONT you know that people dont care about no world recession nor such fancy talk AND THAT THEY WANT RESULTS ??
    DONT you know that with a Prime Minister like Freundel, the DLP is doomed at this time ????
    WHY is Freundel still Prime Minister and not Chris Sinckler ???
    DONT you know that even at this stage with Chris as Prime Minister that the DLP COULD SALVAGE SOMETHING BUT WITH FREUNDEL , THEY WILL GET NOTHING (for Xmas)????
    DONT you know that I have queried this thing about Chris being Prime Minister for the longest time now ???
    DONT you know that if the Eager 11 does not move now , they will be ‘lost’ FOREVER ????
    DONT you know that the Eager 11 seemed to have ‘given up’ and that I believe that this is a wrong position???
    DONT you know that I call it as I see it and that I am not an operative for anybody except the good people of Barbados??
    DONT you know that the time to RESCUSE, RESTORE AND REBUILD or whatever the slogan is NOW >?????

15. @Miller etc.

I notice that you are always critical of the decision making skills of “educated” Bajans as well as those who are considered “middle class”. However if we take away the anonymity of the blogs I believe that you are right at home in that milieu. I bet that you are part of that decision making group and still have your comfortable abode in the “Heights & Terraces” complete with 2.2 kids, the maid and the two gas guzzlers in the driveway.

Will the real Millertheannunaki please stand up?

16. Wait Miller you is cousins to….am.. Mr.Anti Amreica ?
    Boy you sure sound alike…

@ ac Why..? so that all the Trojans could run back and inform Freundel..who at this stage would try anything.

17. @ Sarge
    2.2 kids, the maid and the two gas guzzlers in the driveway.

2.2 Kids?? wait boss wha Happen there? And it sounds to me it also includes many on this blog except Bushie and onions who are fishermen.

18. islandgal246 | February 11, 2012 at 8:22 PM |
    Hants we all know who you voting for so you shouldn’t even ask if you could vote.

David you forgot to include the NONE box. The way I feel now I don’t want to vote any of these people!
    =================================================
    And also a box for Don’t Knows.
    BLP and DLP supporters stubbornly vote for the respective and real Devils they know. The Don’t knows are the ones who may tip the balance.

19. @ Just asking
    To be a Prime Minister you got to be able to rule by dejure’ or defacto power right David..one is power given …the other is power usurped.Poor Chris has neither and cannot even stand up to weaklin FUNNY_D.
    How you could ask the man to grow balls overnight ? Funny only got to holla BOO and all the MICE scatter..lol

Such is the state of things Right Sarge ???? lol

20. @Onions

Chris can only stand up if he gets the support. Arising from the Eager 11 matter it is obvious when he looked back there was no one behind him and he then had no choice but to offer up himself to the mercy of the PM.

21. @Old Onions

2.2 kids is a statistical anomaly to represent the “middle class” family. Of course I didn’t mention the chicken in the pot (or at Super Centre) or other items.

Got to run now but I’ll be back to discuss the memory retention span of the average Bajan.

22. @ David
    Point exactly..the ability to lead(influence)…if he could… the others by their (signing) actions were willing but wanted to see the” new leader”..willing to take the bullet head on …but if I remember Chris was the first to say”I ent know nuttin bout dat…Even Eric Fly Sealy would put Blow-hard to shame…hahaha

Such is the state of things.

23. The BLP PR machinery has started.

http://www.nationnews.com/articles/view/blp-for-unity/

If the DLP is bargaining on the disunity among the BLP to give them electoral victory then they’re making a grave mistake. They’ll need to remember that the BLP is famous for coming together for the sole purpose of (re)attaining power. Hard feelings, cuss words and hatchets are always temporarily put aside for those few weeks. Now more than ever the government needs to give us transparency, results, solutions, explanation and bluntness if they’re going to stand a chance when the bell is rung.

24. Please include a box for MB Benevolent Dictator!

25. Me thinks dear Observer……Tell the good people who may not be inclined to open the above LINK.

Most importantly..(ac)…Mia Mottley was IN ATTENDANCe…

26. @David
    I disagree slightly. I think Chris has/had the support, maybe even a majority, but the Nation blew it out the water. Denials had to be swift and public and hence the coalition crumbled before getting a chance to coalesce. If Chris was an almost leader, that was his chance to show it…he failed…

In addition, the motive of the 11 was wrong…the only goal was increasing election chances of winning…not redefining the party and presenting more motivational/inspirational leadership to the country. When ya start wrong ya gine end wrong. If Chris had balls he would have stood up, stated his views clearly both in public and private to FS, and take whatever comes good or bad, in essence, he should have manned up. He would be a tad more respected now rather than being seen as a loopy dog, punching bag eunuch who is out to sea without a paddle or compass.

Take a close look at Suki’s comments and the organisation behind the beach bash…Trust me, the Eager 11 syndrome is still very much there.

27. @Miller
    Bajans maybe cleverer than you think, they sold at the TOP of the Market to the rich Trinis and we going buyback at much lower prices!

The middle class is what makes any Nation successful or not depending on whether it is expanding or shrinking. It explains why Bim has performed relative to other small Nations, why it has better criminal experience relative to others, etc

DLP has exhibited poor leadership and the electorate will NOT forget!

28. ac | February 12, 2012 at 10:09 AM |
    like man when OSA open he mouth and speak on the way he is going to RESTORE! REBUILD! RESTRUCTRE! Then and only then would we know what is going to be the outcome of the election so far OSA has been silent rellying on the public opinion to do the job for him!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iklxsO7St1E

ac check before you speak.

29. Whitney permitted BB to lead her astray.

WH was the VOICE with The Range!

Why did her family NOT rescue her from this idiot with an INTERVENTION.

30. WH was of ROYAL MUSIC blood like Michael!

Both gone before any reasonable due date!

31. @Observing

Agreed!

32. @wargeneral

foollowed your advice . Nothing much he said was to how he would implement policy ,same old crticism of the DLP. However the lack of views should tell me not many others are impressed or easily swayed followed by one comment. Hooray!

33. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Sargeant | February 12, 2012 at 12:24 PM |
    I notice that you are always critical of the decision making skills of “educated” Bajans as well as those who are considered “middle class”.

Well Sarge, now can you point to any “major” moves or strategies engineered over the last 30 years by your middle class that have propelled Barbados towards a sustainable economy and creativity driven society.
    Hint! Hint!: Not even alternative energy, a serious push for food security, protecting the environment from their conspicuous consumption and signs of green living). Well, what about the spread of non-communicable diseases?

A country that has dropped from No. 20 in 1992 to No. 47 in 2011in the UNDP Human Development Index can’t be doing too badly, right!

I would like to be one of them and sing their praises but I would be dishonest.

@Moneybrain | February 12, 2012 at 1:34 PM |

“Bajans maybe cleverer than you think, they sold at the TOP of the Market to the rich Trinis and we going buyback at much lower prices!”

With what, Jack? Bajan dollars? Barbados buys its imported goods and services with foreign currency. As long as Bim depends on oil imports from Trinidad and has to find United States dollars, there is no way we can buy back anything; not even the BNB soon RBTT.

34. millertheanunnaki “Not even alternative energy”

Solar hot water heaters.

35. @ac
    Do you mean policies like those expressed in the Dems’ Manifesto? The Dems can’t beat the Bees on policy, so wunna betta find some more cheques!!!
    The DLP delegitimized the BLP through criticism, innuendo and promises of better governance, reduced cost of living and plenty goodies. The people now have two RECORDS to compare and contrast and, in spite of the difficult economic circumstances, have found the Dems wanting.

36. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Hants | February 12, 2012 at 4:13 PM |
    “Solar hot water heaters.”
    This is 1970’s technology by an “enterprising” small manufacturer who “localised” the imported technology to benefit from massive expansion in housing especially in the new heights & terraces along with major tax incentives.
    The question to you though is: Why has the technology remain stagnant? Most houses by now should have been fitted with integrated systems (water heating and electricity generating solar systems).
    But then again Emera would not have been interested in BL&P.

37. All of Oliver Headley’s research was left in the care of the UWI, Cave Hill which Sir Hilary has been trumpeting its value to Barbados. Why has the UWI not been pressured to generate advances from the head start Headley gave?

38. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Moneybrain | February 12, 2012 at 1:38 PM |
    “Whitney permitted BB to lead her astray.”

With what? A snake?
    The same way men are led astray by cats, women are enticed by snakes and get a dose of “bewildering” venom. The story of Eve is meant to teach you that.
    WH was just human with a brilliant gift of a singing voice. May she rest in peace!

39. DONT you know that I have been made to understand that the EAGER 11 IS NOT FINISHED AND WILL STRIKE AGAIN VERY VERY SOON ???
    DONT you know our words dont drop to the ground ? (whatever that means)

JUST ASKING in a collabo ‘ with
    JUST OBSERVING (MY GRANNY)

40. @Miller
    The US$ going DOWN BIG in the next few years so none of this selling really matters anyways because the financial system DEAD!

41. @ Moneybrain

As a man of considerable financial knowledge what do you recommend we do to survive the “DEAD financial system”

42. @David

I analyse from my perspective, hence i can define the middleclass from a purely economic perspective or social perpective. I am quite oblivious to the fact that the middle class will contract or expand during good or harsh econonomic times.

I still maintain that our middle class has wathered the storm to some extent. We must recognize that this is one of the longest recessions in years. What do u expect when there was no restructuring of our economy over the last 18 years. Thar point has been made over and over. Any great nation must feed itself. The middle class, the world over has been impacted, compare what happened in barbados to america and some of those european countries. we have done well.

@Miller

it is [ep[;e from the middleclass like u who encouraged barbadians to sell of their shares grabbing at the immediate benefits. It is people like u who fly out to shop and import you things via the internet. In a nutshell, short sightedness and our capitalist outlook cause people to think only dollars. i have a piece of land i have been offered an exorbitant amount and i refuse to sell it. it is in a very strategic location, and i will pass it down the line. i would only sell if any family member had to get emergency medical care and it could not be done here.

43. What will they do next ? Avatar
    What will they do next ?

Owen Built a State-of-the-art Prison for brother Richard Arthur

Who are the real “WILD BOYS” of Barbados?

What did former Prime Minster Owen Arthur know of his brother’s criminal activities?

What does Owen Arthur mean when he says that there is nothing that will destabilize the Barbados Labour Party (BLP), and that the affairs of that party will never be arranged by any private meeting between individuals? Has he forgotten his infamous: “Prior Park Accord,” when he left home in the ‘dead of the night,’ to sign a deal and the plot that over-threw the then Opposition Leader, Mia Mottley?

If: Barbadians expressing serious concern about the political leadership of the BLP turning a blind-eye to electoral fraud, voter-list rigging and “rigged-democracy” – is now to be described by Owen Arthur as a “mocked division” – then law-abiding citizens have every right to conclude that another Arthur should also be remanded to prison.

The point remains that Owen Arthur and his ‘indiscipline and un-governable gang of five,’ “ousted” Mia Mottley and along with their strategically placed operatives and goon squad – have now “deposed” Rawle Eastmond. All of that is the extent of the same rigging Rawle Eastmond warned about?

On the very day the media was reporting that a man was gun-down and riddled with bullets on a Mini-bus, one Arthur was being charged with the illegal possession of 102 rounds of ammunition.

read about Owen Arthur’s brother right here!

This has to be embarrassing, and as a result, the other Arthur might have to quietly change his view about who the real “wild boys” of Barbados, are! Is Barbados now to be run by: “The Arthur Crime Family?”
    VECO lies

It was only last year when Arthur told the horrible lie in Parliament that he was not at Cabinet when the matter of VECO and the Prison at Dodds was discussed! He may now have to comfort his brother because the very prison that Owen awarded VECO a contract to build – will become home for his brother! And if – like Arthur – Mia Mottley practised ‘the politics of spite’ – she would now join the chorus of the hundred of thousands of Barbadians who feel that another Arthur should now be behind bars.

Mia Mottley will find support within the DLP. We know that it was Arthur who run-up a huge national debt even during the time of plenty. It is he who has saddled the DLP and its Minister of Finance with a $93 million Statutory Fund Deficit at CLICO, plus hundreds of millions more in those Annual Flexible Plan Annuities; left millions being owed to Al Barrack and a huge BNOC debt. Such fiscal recklessness really deserves jail time.

Every political crisis has its totemic moment; a decision that even at the time defies logic and in retrospect – will be seen as an act of gross stupidity. Yet, it takes more than one individuals (no matter how powerful) to manufacture a crisis and when sensible people review the facts pertaining to the destruction of Grantley Adams’ party and legacy – the list of guilty will include more than the “in disciplined and un-governable gang of five” and that Infamous “Prior Park Accord.”

Imagine! Owen and his ‘in-disciplined and un-governable gang of five’ stabbed Mia Mottley in her back and have now “deposed” Rawle Eastmond by stealth and yet – Owen Arthur is some-how able to call for “healing!”

When the BLP behaves as though it has flexible positions on serious issues, such dithering will continue to raise justifiable concern in the minds of the public, as to how it could ever be ready or rather: “ready for what!” The BLP will lose because it has become: “a party of deals.” Take the issue with Rawle Eastmond, as an example! That fiasco spiralled out of control because the re-cycled leadership of the BLP – ‘dare not tackle’ the serious complaint of: ‘election rigging; voters-list-padding and rigged-democracy,’ which Rawle Eastmond complained about way back in 2010 – when somebody (widely agreed by BLP members to be George Payne) went into Rawle’s St. James North Constituency (unknown to him) and paid $560 for 56 delegates, who were to vote for George Payne and against Mia Mottley in the then race for ‘Chairman of the Party.’ Jerome Walcott stated recently that people were removed from the St. James North voters-list, while the winning candidate himself – said he canvassed those “he could find living within the constituency.”

Voter-list padding!

Owen Arthur could not and cannot deal with voter-list-padding within the BLP because that will anger George Payne and has serious implications for him being “leader” so he has to turn a blind-eye and remain silent! Nobody in their right mind will ever vote-out – even an inexperienced DLP government (led by Freundel Stuart, who is easily the most decent and honest politician since Bree St. John) and replace it by a BLP led by Arthur, who: (1) continues to turn a blind-eye to the electoral corruption within his party and (2) put thousands intended as BLP campaign funds – into his personal bank account. Was that money intended to buy and stock-pile BULLETS?

The country is now being told that even sitting BLP MP’s have to participate in a nomination process. But the country knows that the real issue within the BLP, as it relates to elections, is: “RIGGED DEMOCRACY!” They are also aware that when Rommell Marshall went to St. Joseph seeking that nomination, Owen Arthur had a lot to say, then? Why! Was it because of the provisions of the “Prior Park Accord” and one of the conditions of the deal that in order for him to be leader – Owen Arthur has to protect George Payne, Dale Marshall and the Gang of five?

Even if Rawle Eastmond had indicated that he was not running, he can change his mind. Did Owen Arthur not give up the leadership of the BLP “and changed his mind” when he realised that David Thompson was terminally ill? And what is this hog-wash about somebody not turning-up for a meeting with Arthur? Is it not true that for three whole years, Arthur did not turn-up for Parliament? What ill-health? Is Rawle Eastmond’s health any worse than Owen Arthur’s, the latter of whom looks really shaky these days?

Madness and texting for a meeting

What madness about somebody sending Arthur a request for a meeting by a “Text,” on a phone! Is the BLP’s geriatric brigade so obsolete as to be so intimidated by technology? What froth about a request for a meeting via the Press? And what ‘a load of rubbish’ and ‘horse-shit’ about disrespecting the office of Opposition Leader!

Did Arthur not call a press conference at the UWI to cuss former Opposition Leader Mia Mottley and to tell Barbadians to find her unacceptable? Did Former Opposition Leader Mia Mottley not learn of an attempt to oust her from office as Barbados’ first ever female Leader of the Opposition – via a letter in the papers? Isn’t that the precedent set by Arthur that Mia, used? Disrespecting who or what office? Did Arthur not use the Office of the Leader of the Opposition to cuss Mara? Did he not try to give the impression that files and money were stolen by Mia when she was Opposition Leader! Why do bullies always behave like the victim?

War within the Barbados Labour Party

It is clear and the entire country can see that there is a war within the BLP: those who want to stamp-out corruption and those who have sworn to keep it. And, with Rawle Eastmond’s forced retirement – it seems like the forces of bad are winning. The BLP is about factions and DEALS and three BLP factions are killing themselves! Arthur’s power-hungry- geriatric-brigade; George Payne’s comedian out-fit and Mia’ crusaders who are seeking to stamp-out corruption and defend Grantley Adams’ name and his legacy. If this is how the Owen Arthur faction and the George Payne faction are behaving in Opposition and have declared open warfare on Mia Mottley, Rawle Eastmond and anyone who can be linked with Mia Mottley.

Heaven help those public servants or anyone who crossed those deadly bees, including those responsible for sending Arthur to Jail… But Arthur is deadly because he has access to bullets and lots of them.

The Owen Arthur’s camp and the George Payne camp forcibly retired Marilyn Forde; Joey Harper (thereby declaring war on persons with disabilities) and now – Rawle Eastmond, thereby declaring war on senior citizens’ right to work. But if the BLP is hunting and treating their own so – Barbados’ 28,000 public servants should be scared, especially since Arthur has already been telling us in the DLP to cut cost or reduce expenditure, a term Arthur uses to mean: “send home people.”

But, even with a rigged voters list – George Payne’s cousin: Doug Skeete, lost. The reason is simple: “Respectable Barbadians do not like corruptions and what George Payne stands for,” even if he and Arthur feel that a little corruption is necessary to grease the wheel. And yet, a vote for the BLP in the up-coming general election – will be a vote for George Payne to become Prime Minister of Barbados. Despite however good the BLP purport to be, the bottom-line is that the best brains of the BLP are all DEMS.

44. ARENT we all Babajans ???

45. Promise of another downgrade if government does not aggressively cut expenditure. It is coming at the best time for the BLP who one senses is surging. How will the DLP respond? With a clear, deliberate plan to energize or with tired invective?

46. millertheanunnaki Avatar

The wind has been taken out of Chris’s noisy sail. He has been neutralised and is no longer the chief spokesperson on Finance & Economic matters. This envious position has fallen to Mr. “Physical Deficit” with FS befuddling the political spin in a convoluted way by avoiding any serious discussions or recommendations about major public expenditures.
    Mr. Physical Deficit has downplayed and even openly dismissed the IMF warnings and therefore would cause the Country to pay dearly for his arrogance.

The current economic quarter is when Bim earns its greatest forex from the tourism industry. No significant increase in takings to replenish the fast depleting reserves and we are up the “Constitution River”.
    One supposes that a Trojan horse of a mini Greece proportion would have to visit Bay Street before warnings are taken seriously.

47. Chris being removed out of the limelight may very well be the best thing for him. If others step up and take responsibility for financial matters, then all that happens after that will be on their plate, not necessarily his.

CLICO, BAICO, Barack, Lagan, the oil clean up people, 3S, salary negotiations and Four Seasons are all matters of grave financial import that as a country we’re financially unable to do anything realistic about.

The BLP were voted out because of arrogance and perceived corruption. As someone on another blog said, we now have 2 records to compare. At the end of the day, “it’s the economy stupid”

48. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Observing | February 13, 2012 at 9:27 AM |

And when a country that boasts of “free” tertiary education with a surfeit of economists, accountants and many with some sort of financial discipline or leaning can propel a person like “Mr. physical Deficit” to the top of the heap may Heaven help this little nation!
    Again at the Sarge in Canada: You see what this country has produced as far as the ‘educated’ middle class is concerned?
    A man that can’t tell the difference between ‘fiscal’ and ‘physical’ is in charge of Bim’s public finances and economic matters. No speech impediment (lisp) can be used as an excuse for the man’s consistent Spoonerism- like relapse only his mimicking of his former boss- “Greenverbs” a bulllshit artist of great renown- from his days at CLICO.
    If things continue as they are, despite the private protestations of some of the muted and eunuch top bureaucrats, Bim will follow CLICO as far as public finances management is concerned.

49. What will they do next ? | February 12, 2012 at 9:32 PM |

Who you expect GO READ THAT LONNNNNNNNGG CRAP.?….a long roll of TP and ancillary

50. @ David
    Have you done an analysis of these numbers so far? Or are you going to do something when it is finished? When I look at the numbers and giving a
    -3% of tolerance these numbers appear to high on one side. if we assume that these numbers can hold in a general way then we are picking up a skewed result. Is there any way that you can ensure that there is no excessive manipulation of these resutls.On the match up betwwen FS and OSA there is a situation where OSA is marginally more popular than his party. I am not sure that is what the BLP would want for a fourth time PM in waiting and I think the party must do a lot to rasie its profile by ensuring that its members speak more on issues, Now is the time for a selection of MPs/candidates to be given shadow porfolios so the the work of the party can be advanced. Think on these things

Leave a Reply to acCancel reply