Submitted by Terence Blackett

“The ‘STONE’ which the builders rejected has become the chief cornerstone” – Psalms 118:22

For almost 2000 years, the Bible has remained the most controversial book in all of human history. While today, we take for granted the some 24,000 different translations of the Bible – there was a time when those who read the Book* did so in morbid fear for their lives. Yet we know that the Bible – is the “only” authoritatively-inspired Word of God to mankind and remains “the single, solitary light” through which mankind can past from the darkness of a sin-cursed world into the marvellous light of a world tomorrow ruled by Jesus Christ in utopia and eternal bliss.

It cannot be denied that 2000 years ago, the life and death of this Jewish carpenter changed the world forever. He was murdered by His own people for laying claims to the prophetic “Promise” of the Old Testament that He was indeed Yeshua Hamashiach (‘Jesus The Messiah’).

Following the crucifixion of Jesus, it can be said that the Bible remains the most blood-soaked, blood-stained book since mankind sojourned upon the earth. The atrocities that have been committed in its name and against its true followers are nothing short of patently apocalyptic. Yet many of Christ’s servants have sought to share the Good News of the Gospel while others have sought their destruction and the “trampling underfoot” of their faith as a mean to silence the work of righteousness and the advancement of truth.

Read Full Article

1. Since the bible is only 2000 years old and in recent times has played a role in ones lives. How about those people who lived before the bible was ? didn’t they not played an important role in self preservation fighting against the evildoers of their those times ? Isn’t is apparent that man is compartimental made up of good and evil and with or without the bible those two forces would be at war with each other. /Jesus was a reinforcement and a reservoir of knowledge of what is good but they were others before him even before the bible became known to man. Yes TB man is in a continual war for good against evil with or without the bible for their are some among us who have a burning desire to do what is right to overcome and defeat what is wrong and to fight for the weakest souls among us against the darkness of evil.

2. “It cannot be denied that 2000 years ago, the life and death of this Jewish carpenter changed the world forever.”

How you mean it cannot be denied? I keep telling you all you have is faith /belief not truth. Not only is it denied, there is no proof to support the story.

3. ROKie,

How yuh gine, ol chap? Long time no hear.

4. @ TB
    You claim………”Yet we know that the Bible – is the “only” authoritatively-inspired Word of God to mankind and remains “the single, solitary light” through which mankind can past from the darkness of a sin-cursed world…..”
    ******************************************************************************************
    And I say………………….Really!

5. @TB. Can god exist without man? Does god needs man for relevance or existence?

6. ‘@AC

“Since the bible is only 2000 years old and in recent times has played a role in ones lives. How about those people who lived before the bible was ? didn’t they not played an important role in self preservation fighting against the evildoers of their those times ?”

My friend, a careful historical account from GENESIS* to the exodus of the children of Israel to the Promised Land is clearly and systematically laid out in the first few books of the BIBLE* called the TORAH* (or books of MOSES*)…

If one accepts the CREATION account as it is laid out in the first few chapters of GENESIS* – then there is no doubt of God’s dealing with mankind from the outset of creation…

The chronology of Biblical history is clearly and vividly earmarked for all to follow in their quest to learn the “TRUTHS” of primordial man’s sojourn upon the earth… For the skeptics and naysayers – well, we have to get them to read and study a bit more in order that they may POSSIBLY* unlearn a lot of the “STUFF” they have imbibed due to insidious indoctrination…

7. @ ROK

You say there is no proof to support the STORY*…

Which story would that be?

Are you referring to the CREATION account?

The life of JESUS on earth for 33 & a half years?

Or are you speaking about the BIBLE* as the INSPIRED* Word of God with the fulfillment of dozen and dozen of prophecies written millenia before they came to past?

8. @ 40 Acres and a Mule

“TB – Can God exist without man? Does God needs man for relevance or existence?”

As to the 1st part of your question – the answer is an unequivocal “YES”… The reason why is – my Bible tells me that before the created worlds existed – HE (JEHOVAH GOD) existed in those things not discernible to human eyes…

In the eternally-LIMITLESS expanse of the Multi-VERSE* – In worlds UNIMAGINABLE* to human minds exist LIFE* in ways that is INDESCRIBABLE with the limitation and feebleness of the human language – yet God chose to reveal HIMSELF* through the PERSON* of HIS* Son (Jesus Christ) so that man would not remain trapped on a planet without any hope of possible redemption…

This DIVINE* act (in and of itself) defies LOGIC, REASON, EMPIRICAL phenomena, scales or balances in trying to decipher something which HAS* to be accepted based on FAITH*** as there is no other earthy explanation for it that would make sense to the human mind (and still to far too many – it DOESN’T)…

The 2nd part of your question is deeply epistemological, philosophical and theological all wrapped up in ONE* (whom we call THE MESSIAH -Jesus)…

To fully grasp this would call for a SERIOUS* Bible study for which time and distance does not allow at this moment, however, to speak as a man (with all my limitations) – a quick answer would be a combination of “YES” & NO* (with qualifying Scriptural arguments weighing up in support of each position)…

9. All three are stories without proof and should be consigned to the category of myths.

10. Dear Terrence,
    It is encumbent upon the disbeliever to PROVE that God does not exist. Do not waste time with those who want to bring contentious arguments and foolish longtalk. Tell them to prove that God does NOT exist! When I look at the skies, the stars in place, the planets in perfect alignment, the night and day, the seas coming to the shore and returning going no further, mankind as creation NO EXPLOSION COULD HAVE CAUSED THIS! The onus is on them NOT you!!

11. Faith in God.

That is all this believer needs. No proof. No PHD in theology. just faith.

12. @Hants: “Faith in God. That is all this believer needs. No proof. No PHD in theology. just faith.

For which God?

Since there are many to choose from…

Including none at all….

13. The only God that matters to me is the one I believe in.

If you need to know which one it is ask Dr.GP

14. @Hants: “The only God that matters to me is the one I believe in.

And that one would be?

@Hants: “If you need to know which one it is ask Dr.GP

It is a sad individual who cannot speak to what god one believes in….

15. Your self appointed role as agent provacateur will not have the desired effect on a sad individual like me.

Focus on your own salvation or whatever rocks your boat.

16. @Hants: “Focus on your own salvation or whatever rocks your boat.

I am.

17. Poor Hants you don’t even have the courage to name the God you believe in and want Dr GP to tell us for you. Keep drinking your breast milk you are not ready to be weaned.

18. “This DIVINE* act (in and of itself) defies LOGIC, REASON, EMPIRICAL phenomena, scales or balances in trying to decipher something which HAS* to be accepted based on FAITH*** as there is no other earthy explanation for it that would make sense to the human mind (and still to far too many – it DOESN’T)…”

Logic like walking around believing in an invisible person and quoting words written by men saying they are the invisible man’s words? And the invisible man speaks to these people too. It is an eerily reminder of a place in Black Rock where persons like these are being treated for psychotic disorders.

19. What interesting times we live in….

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-europe-14417362

Leave a Reply to acCancel reply