From the Facebook Page of Agyeman Kofi

Hermaphrodite for an ASS called Barbados

Today the following fell off a truck I was driving behind. I seek where possible to bring the facts uncovered without favor or bias. Neither do I hold any quarter or brief for any political party.

A pregnant 15 year old and her uncle arrived in Barbados with a letter from the St Martaan government for admission to QEH. Baby was born with complications and is still in ICU, mother and Uncle fled island leaving baby behind. Unfortunately, no one in St Martaan is returning QEH calls and we now have a child born in Barbados by a fugitive mother and with uncle as an accomplice.

Kidney patient turns with an admission letter to QEH and dies in A&E and no one in his country has come forward to claim body.

Dominican turns up with a letter of referral from a doctor in Dominica to a prominent neurologist at QEH who knows nothing of this patient or referral. Patient still in Barbados and no money forthcoming from Dominican government.

Grenadian turns up with a letter 5 months ago and still at QEH with no family forthcoming or funds from the Grenadian Government.

Is it true of the 210 doctors at the QEH only two doctors have not signed to work with the board?

Four Cuban trained doctors operate in Barbados of which two are St Lucian and two Barbadian.  Why are Cuban trained doctors allowed to worked under the supervision of doctors in Jamaica then do the CAMC exam. What are these Cuban trained doctors treated differently in Barbados after 7 years and not allowed to worked supervised. BAMP IS THIS FAIR?

How many doctors own pharmacies in Barbados and have taken trips aka gifts from drug companies within the last 10 years?

Can anyone confirm that the Barbados Medical Council was entirely made up of doctors prior to June 1st, I was made to understand  the council now has two lawyers and two members of the public.

1. random thoughts, i stand corrected. perhaps the person known to me who has gone to canada for this purpose is unaware of this position; but it is a practice more prevalent nowadays for barbadians to travel to the u.s.a to born their babies.

2. bush tea -ask MR TONY MARSHALL of down to brass tacks fame.MR MARSHALL is the chairman of N.I S BOARD and would be privy to the sale of the N.I.S shares bought during the TOM ADAMS era to EMERA. MR MARSHALL was extremely crtical of the sale of the B.N.B shares.

3. @balance

You are the one who asked for ’empirical’ evidence earlier and at a drop of the bat you based a premise on info that was anecdotal?

4. just only asking Avatar
    just only asking

I think that if our laws allow citizenship by birth without either the father or the mother being a citizen or naturlised, then amendments must be made to our laws with haste.

We cannot afford to be exploited in this way. Because it happens in America and England it does not mean we have to continue to be taken advantage of. Barbados used to have an agreement with the OECS countries to assist in medical matters,but a number of those countries used to take advantage and huge bills were amassed, They eventually turned to Martnique, but I dont know how the arrangements are working out. Similarly, we used to foot their bill with UWI when a number of those unscrupulous governements would not make their contributions. Any body remember the millions Guyana owed us. I wonder what has become of that issue.

5. Random Thoughts is incorrect; children born to illegal immigrants in Canada are Canadian citizens but that doesn’t confer any rights to citizenship to their parents.

Random Thoughts is referring to the exception rather than the rule; i.e. children born to foreign diplomats or employees of specialized agencies e.g. UN stationed in Canada whose parents are not Canadian citizens or landed immigrants..

There are countless deportations of illegal immigrants whose children were born in Canada and are Canadian citizens but leave with their parents. The children are eligible to stay provided there is someone who can care for them.

6. @just only asking… about $150 million i keep hearing.. our founding father Mr. Barrow was most generous to his good friend LFS Burnham. I wonder how much Guyanese money is parked up here in Barbados and been so for the last 40 years…suicide alert !!
    @Random Thoughts…. you are wrong about Canada’s immigration policy and plenty Canbajes around.. better we are thankful for OHIP in Ontario, if not Donville would be screaming..and i wonder if they all spend the required 6 months

7. please clarify, david- What premise did i base on info that was anecdotal?

8. According to this report T&T and Jamaica are welcoming the Bajan Cuban trained doctors.

http://www.nationnews.com/articles/view/docs-ok-for-jamaica-tt/

9. Let’s just put an ad in all the Caricom newspapers, ” if you want to become an automatic citizen of Barbados, come here pregnant and deliver that child right here. We are encouraging ALL young Caricom mothers to jump at this generous offer.

10. In a related conversation it is interesting to listen to Dame Billie Miller making the point in the news that teenage pregnancy and the incidence of HIV/AID in middle age men is on the rise in Barbados.

An interesting correlation if ever there was one.

We believe that we should do nothing about policing the moral fiber of our society and expect change.

It will not happen unless we begin to do the basics right.

11. because david,unlike barbados, there is a shortage of both doctors and nurses in trinidad and jamaica and they must be prepared to welcome such medical personnel with open arms no matter where they come from.

12. @ David

Are you sure Cuban-trained doctors are being allowed to practice in Trinidad?

13. How could it be said that the Cuban programme is better than UWI’s? by a woman who is not medically qualified! Barbadian Cuban trained doctors do not practice in Trinidad!

14. Georgie Porgie Avatar

@Random Thoughts | July 18, 2011 at 12:32 AM |
    I was under the impression that the graduates of the Caribbean’s off-shore medical schools were doing will on the USMLE. But since you teach medicine maybe you can tell me otherwise.
    SOME DO. BUT THERE IS A VERY HIGH FAILURE RATE AT MOST OF THE SCHOOLS i.e 20% or lower past rate. Only the 3 UWI schools St Georges, Ross and one or two others have more than 75% pass rate.

15. old man river, Avatar
    old man river,

r u suprise at that, what is barbados today,break down in law and order, the people that is charge with the responsibile for law ,break it and arrest the law breaker, some lawyer get charge for stealin people money.pirate in barbados makin more money than de zr and minibuses,and de transport board, after de board complian about million lost, but yet these people cont to break de law,by next week and them ent do any ting bout de pirate , i askin 30 of my friends to tek they vans and let we run de route and let we get some money…who will guard de guard,

16. @balance

You wanted facts here is what the Minister quoted:

http://www.nationnews.com/articles/view/non-nationals-flock-to-qeh/

Leave a Reply to the ScoutCancel reply