Submitted by Terence Blackett

On Monday January 17th marked the 25th anniversary of The Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. holiday – a day that saw “multi-racial” groups breaking bread together; political leaders setting aside their partisan politics to speak of the need for greater unity (even if only just so glibly); sprinkled with the solemn tributes and affirmations as well as the pontificators who lauded the name of MLK. Somehow you could feel this sense of fuzziness, and for a moment, you thought that some of the rival factions were literally going to break out in the singing of “kumbayah” my lord…

Sadly, the dust always settles and the smoke finally clears and it’s back to business as usual with the customary wrangling, infighting and squabbling over every inch of social terrain. It’s seems that after “THE DREAM” comes the cold, bitter morning of reality and we are somehow shocked into this polarized sense that we simply do not see eye to eye and are incapable of getting along.

A pedantic lurch back through the mid to late 1950’s and 1960’s history carries a stark reminder of a time when as Black folks our parents and grandparents faced in many ways a myriad of social pressures – monetary, political and religious alienation which has contributed and has been responsible for the psychic scar that remains a blot on the landscape of Black empowerment. This has due in part to the contemporary eyes of postmodernity through which we view that recent historical past but especially for those who were not privy to live through it. But even if we did, the memories have faded to a mere shadow of what life was really like. What does stand out is the socio-sexual revolution of the 60’s – and although this seismic shift in the last [50] years has defined the latter half of the 20th century, we are seeing its resultant social metamorphosis now in the 21st century.

That period of historical time was awash with social changes. Civil Liberties were the “buzz” word. Blacks marched, struggled and lamented their human condition. The world was in a state of social flux where changes were being demanded (just as we are seeing today in the Arab Spring). Black America and the Diaspora was undergoing a time of immense geopolitical upheaval – the “right” to be equal in all areas of social life became the resounding call from powerful religious leaders like Dr. Martin Luther King. Black oppression which had become an aftershock of the seismological effects of slavery, the capitalisation of human labor and the entrenched falsification of religious and scientific disinformation created by those who were the social architects of that damnable institution we call “SLAVERY” – sought to keep Black folks relegated to the sidelines – on the margin of whatever society was evolving into.

The economic masters of the 1960’s program of deception and disinformation began a war in Vietnam, created a craze for psychedelic drugs and rock music, mobilized the concept of FREE* love and most importantly, worked through subterfuge to diminish the effects of the Civil Rights Momentum gaining traction through Marcus “Mosiah” Garvey, the Black Panther Movement, Stokely Carmichael, Malcolm X and most notably, the imminent social prophet of conscience – MLK.

By creating “The Sexual Revolution” – it was to become the antithesis to whatever the various social Black movements of time was endeavouring to accomplish. This was a calculated stunt which would pay massive social dividends as we have seen in the current Gay Rights Movement.

But is it fair to equate this burgeoning movement with the Civil Right Movement? Are there any substantative similarities? Is the argument legit that the Gay Rights Movement has virtually hijacked the Civil Rights Movement?

It may be easy to answer yes and no but these are individual questions which require a deal of unpacking – (whether we have the brevity to do that is debatable) nevertheless, our intent is to show how the forces of deception, media disinformation and the social and religious constructionist arguments are fundamentally flawed and the “agenda” (to use Chris Halsall terminology) is much more far reaching than many are capable of discerning.

Pastor, Author and Social Activist Dr. Clenard H. Childress, Jr. in a thought-provoking piece entitled – “HOMOSEXUALITY, ABORTION, & MARTIN LUTHER KING suggest that “in the days of Jesus, He confronted and debated the pharisaical religious order of His day and in the Gospel of John, the 8th Chapter illuminates the problem when there is debate with those who are in denial of their condition. The religious elite had no intention of trying to find the truth. These bigots often masqueraded in deception and majored in misinformation deceiving the uninitiated. Jesus began a discussion about being enslaved to sin and it caused the depth of the problem to surface. Their reply to our Lord’s lesson is recorded in John 8:33 when they said, “We have never been in bondage to any man!” Yes, they had become so consumed in their own maliciousness and chicanery, they lost sight of reality, and were living in denial believing their own press releases.”

“The Roman Empire had been occupying and subjugating Israel for multiple years along with the religious elite. They were enslaved to man outwardly and sin inwardly and blind to both. Certainly at that point, Jesus saw the futility of trying to reach that audience with truth, yet out of compassion he persisted. The elites were determined to twist and malign the facts to accommodate their lifestyle, though in error. They lived in a vacuum of denial refusing to see the obvious. When truth is ignored, or denied, the course often taken by those in denial is to first obfuscate, then defame, diminish, and finally denounce the messenger. This crowd resorted to using the “N-word” of that day: “Samaritan”, and even went so far as declaring that Jesus was the devil. Sound familiar?”

Dr. Childress further states that “it is similar today, for instead of examining the data, this generation’s elites combat truth with ideology, character assassination, deception, and of course, denial. The two defining issues of the day which will determine the course of our culture, and the destiny of our nation, are abortion and homosexuality… Pro-choice, homosexual and lesbian activists, all claim their cause is a Civil Rights issue. Yet the “Civil Rights” of the unborn children are being denied, and it is intellectually dishonest to claim a “right” for yourself, and by so doing, deny the rights of someone else, especially when that someone is an unborn infant. These individuals are completely wrong because you do not give Civil Rights to sexual orientation because your sexual orientation could be flawed. “Civil Rights” are based on “Birth Rights,” and according to the APA, homosexuality and lesbianism is an acquired behavior, not something like the color of your skin – something you’re born with. You were not born homosexual, so sexual preference is not a Civil Right – it’s a preference.”

According to Dr. Childress, MLK held a Biblical point of view on most social subjects of importance especially those which affected Blacks, their families and their socio-spiritual conditions. He cites Martin on the issue of PREMARITAL SEX* for example, where Dr. King says rather poignantly – (excerpts from a 1957-1958 monthly advice columns for “Ebony Magazine”), “I think you should hold firm to the principle of premarital virginity. The problems created by premarital sex relationships are far greater than the problems created by premarital virginity. The suspicion, fears, and guilt feelings generated by premarital sex relations are contributing factors to the present breakdown of the family. Real men still respect purity and virginity within women. If a man breaks a relationship with you because you would not allow him to participate in the sexual act, you can be assured that he did not love you from the beginning.”

On the issue of “HOMOSEXUALITY” and in answer to a young man struggling with feelings for the same sex, he opines: “Your problem is not at all an uncommon one. However, it does require careful attention. The type of feeling that you have toward boys is probably not an innate tendency, but something that has been culturally acquired… You are already on the right road toward a solution, since you honestly recognize the problem and have a desire to solve it.”

Dr. Childress states that “what probably grieves him the most is that the Gay Rights Movement claims Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King as an icon for their cause, when essentially nothing could be further from the truth. Dr. King was a chief facilitator of the Civil Rights Movement, and by his death at the hand of an assassin, paid the ultimate price for his cause. Freeing African-Americans from centuries of slavery, bigotry and racism, does not equate with sexual preference, and so in some ways, Dr. King’s writings are more relevant, imperative, and apropos today than when he first penned them decades ago. Like any true Prophet of God, he is and was before his time, yet his words – transcending time – speak loudly and clearly to us today.”

Childress believes that “the pimping of Dr. King by the racist abortion industry and by homosexual and lesbian activists needs to cease. But since you admire him so much, and like to invoke his name so often, perhaps you might also adhere to his counsel. I know there will be those – like the pharisaical religious elite of Jesus’ day – who will continue in their state of denial, rejecting the obvious, but for those of you who objectively look at Martin’s words; perhaps it will subjectively help you decide what is right and what is wrong.”

Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. in a letter from a Birmingham jail wrote that “an unjust law is (one that a) majority group compels a minority group to obey but does not make binding on itself… “Lamentably, it is a historical fact that privileged groups seldom give up there privileges voluntarily.” Could this apply to the Gay Rights Movement? Clearly, MLK would not have had that in mind had he been here today.

In the Bible, (the Word of God) sexual relations was arranged for a mutually exclusive relationship between one man and one woman – two beings that complement each other, and make up for each other’s shortcomings, weaknesses and ineptitudes. The purpose was that they each bring strength to their relationship and they complement each other making them one person.

The breach in God Law has resulted in chaos, confusion and deception. Wishy-washy politicians pandering to the whims of lobbyist groups and ideological coalition groups whose sole agenda are to push the ‘gospel’ of secular humanism. The results have been the stark statistics of our course in what we term sexual freedom which results in disease, mayhem and death. Each year there are 1 million new cases of genital herpes in the United States alone. 45 million people are already infected with recurrent episodes of this incurable condition. Each year, 2 million Americans are afflicted with gonorrhea and 35,000 come down with syphilis. There are currently an estimated 65 million people living in the United States with an incurable sexually transmitted disease. Of the 15 million sexually transmitted diseases that occur each year in that country, 10 million of these are individuals between 15 and 25 years of age. Two-thirds of all sexually transmitted diseases occur in people 25 years of age or younger.

We are paying the price for our promiscuity and decadent debauchery. Immorality is taking its toll. Our so-called sexual freedom has sold us into bondage. Add to this the fact that 880,000 cases of AIDS have been discovered in the United States since 1981. These are the realities of the Sexual Revolution.

Where politicians and other leaders remain out of touch with the basics of fundamental truth but choose the path of least resistance because of expediency we have what wishy-washy individuals like Joe Lieberman remark that “gay rights is the new “front lines” of the civil-rights movement”. If Dr. King had a “DREAM” – certainly it could not have been about those who choose sexual variance in any society hijacking his legacy as a moral bandwagon from which to propel themselves into the Statute Books where enshrined into the law would be the legal (state-sanctioned “right” to now enforce your will on other who may not share your position).

Harry Belafonte, an ardent supporter of MLK and a personal friend had the goodly doctor at home one day and realized to his dismay that Martin seemed quite agitated – so he asked whimsically, what was wrong? Dr. King answered: “I’ve come upon something that disturbs me deeply… We have fought hard and long for integration, as I believe we should have, and I know that we will win. But I’ve come to believe we’re integrating into a burning house.”

Harry asked MLK what he meant and his words became even more visceral – “I’m afraid that even as we integrate, we are walking into a place that does not understand that this nation needs to be deeply concerned with the plight of the poor and disenfranchised. Until we commit ourselves to ensuring that the underclass is given justice and opportunity, we will continue to perpetuate the anger and violence that tears at the soul of this nation.”

It’s an insult for a man who paid with his life at the hands of the “white” establishment for modern-day socio-religio political “cartoonists” to be trying to re-package, re-brand and re-sanitize MLK in the image of TEA-PARTY “nincompoops”, LGBT (Lesbian, Gay, bisexual & transgender) movement and / or any other seemingly insignificant cause which does bear the mark of what this great man stood for – the rights of the Black man!

35 responses to “Pimping The Legacy Of Dr. Martin Luther King Jr – Are Gay Rights The Same As Civil Rights? How The “Lunatic Fringe” Of Modern Religious Pharisees, Wishy-Washy Politicians, And Secular Humanists Masquerade In Deception And Disinformation”

1. Why these pretentious wordy pseudo-intellectual titles? For effect? No one is fooled!

2. Straight talk Avatar

Slow down Terry,

What happened tp Part 2 of your last post?

You know, the one you promised about the deluded scientists.

Or are we to be sidetracked again by yet another googlyfied racist diatribe, before completing your duology supposedly an expose of the falsity of the scientific method,

Mysticism v Empiricism is such a good topic for a blog, why do you lack the confidence to follow through?

Your follow up Youtube maybe let you down, oh dear, but carry on regardless, another thousand regurgitated words of no coherence or substantial evidential argument will bamboozle the benighted into the servitude they crave for salvation.

Loquaciously speaking, your qualification would merit at least a consultancy, and with a few longer and more verbosely manufactured and convoluted phrases added to your vocabulary, you may even gain a ministry, you should really consider giving up the scam schemes and join the big MLM, by running for office back home.

I know it may be difficult, but please restrain yourself from any response, I could not bear to be the cause of the delay in the posting of your considered thoughts on delusional scientific method as opposed to your belief in talking snakes and burning bushes.

3. @ Straight talk

Straight talk, putting the messinger aside, as you obviously have; does the ‘topic has merit?

4. Straight talk Avatar

PS
    You did realise, but carefully ignored, that Harry Belafonte was the long time lover of Lady Edwina Mountbottom.
    Shagging a white aristocrat, who knowingly shared a bed with a homosexual vice-regent compromises your blog somewhat.
    Entering a burning house through the back door, comes to mind

5. Interesting report coming out of T&T about homophobia.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Homophobia__rife_in_T_T_-124168163.html

6. Straight talk Avatar

@David:
    Has WP provided an option to place a (read more) link into submission titles of over say ten words?

7. @ST

You have to create using HTML and insert the ‘more tag’ where you want to create the break.

8. @ST

You are correct, the more tag can only be used in a post and not a comment.

9. In the White World (i.e. yours, mine and TB’s World)
    ‘Gays and Woman’ Rights
    are treated same as ‘Minorities’ Rights (i.e. blacks brown yellows reds) (i.e. non-whites).
    ——————————————————————————————————————
    only those ‘under manners’ will be allowed into higher society

10. @TLB

Obviously you have some familiarity with the use of a dictionary. In this vein I will refer you to the word “brevity”. Please research the meaning and apply its usage before your next submission.

11. I have stated before that this is TB’s HYDE park corner.

12. St George's Dragon Avatar

“A man thinks that by mouthing hard words he understands hard things.”
    Herman Melville (1819 – 1891)

13. @ ST

“What happened to Part 2 of your last post?”

I didn’t know you were interested!!!

SURPRISE, SURPRISE!!!

I would have expected your statement from ZOE* or the BUSHMAN*…

Hang on to your hat!!!

14. @ ST
    “Mysticism v Empiricism is such a good topic for a blog, why do you lack the confidence to follow through?”

Clearly the room for IMPROVEMENT* is the biggest room in the world!!!

For you to use terminology like mysticism v empiricism shows clearly that you were not “paying” attention…

Your absurdly flippant remark about my levels of confidence show that your IGNORANCE* of the FACTS* are markedly astonishing!!!

15. @ sarge

Brevity is a good word, don’t you think?

And I stayed within the confines of my argument as far as human reasoning would allow without wearying the already tired and beleaguered souls on BU…

All efforts are trying to PLEASE some of the people some of the time – or pls ALL* the folks all the time…is a pointless exercise!!!

Sadly brother, there is NOT* much joy in either of those positions…

The Bible reminds us – “WOE WHEN ALL MEN WILL SPEAK WELL OF THEE”…

Something I thrive on!!!

Rattling cages is much more SERIOUS business – not the domain for the faint of heart my dear brother!!!

16. IG246

You may be surprised at the amount of HYDE PARK corners I have garnered over the years and in different geographical locations…

Barbados is only a “RECENT” adoption and that after many years refutation, angst and disgust…

17. @ FrankTalk | June 19, 2011 at 11:10 PM |

@ Straight talk

Straight talk, putting the messenger aside, as you obviously have; does the ‘topic has merit?

CLEARLY*, the message is secondary to the PRIMACY* of the messenger that is giving it…

We are in discussion about MARTIN’S* legacy but ideologues and weak-minded individuals choose to FOCUS* on Harry Belafonte as if he has paid any price for the political and aspirational redemption of Black folks or the legacy left by those who were MURDERED* for our cause!!!

Who the hell cares what good ‘ole Harry has gotten up to in his heyday – good luck to him…His actions will judge him!!!

IS YOUR SKELETAL CLOSET CLEAN?

Personality contest ought to be reserved for Miss World and other such passive form of frivolous entertainment, however we can’t help ourselves taking pot-shots at the “MESSENGER” who chooses to cross swords in a battle most shy away from because they are protecting their own sexuality or the “AGENDA” (to use Chris Halsall statement again) being set by those they support or prop up in whatever way…

As I said before my AGENDA* is the TRUTH and nothing but the TRUTH* – so help me GOD!!!

Take it or leave it!!!

18. Focus on the message and not the messenger……..wow!

Would you drink water from a dirty container?

19. @ Techie

The Bible reminds of a time when some were saying that JOHN THE BAPTIST* had a DEVIL* because he lived OFF-THE-GRID; had a pretty weird DIET* and did not dress in GUCCI or ARMANI…

JESUS* on the other hand, came doing all manner of GOOD* yet EATING & DRINKING with the SCUM* of the earth and was accused of being a “GLUTTON & A WINE-O” – A FRIEND OF PUBLICANS & SINNERS”…

So the question was asked just as you are asking (EVEN IF YOU HAVE SOME OTHER MOTIVATION) – Jesus said: Why do you wash the outside of the cup? Do you not understand that HE* who made the inside is also HE* who made the outside? (Luke 11:39-41, Matt 23:25-26.)

This quote by Jesus is saying that too many people worry about their outward appearances and never worry about their insides. The Creator created us all inside and out and “ALL” of us should be “CLEAN” – for concentrating solely on pleasing other people achieves nothing. Concentration on internal change automatically produces external change.

20. PPS
    As for my skeletal closet, don’t even go there .
    I was a child of the 60s liberation, and embraced it to the full.
    If you’re envious or judgemental, I don’t give a damn.
    Love is all you need,

21. “The Creator created us all inside and out and “ALL” of us should be “CLEAN” – for concentrating solely on pleasing other people achieves nothing. ”

What a very selfish man you are TB, your spouse must be very frustrated. Learn to love a little live a little and give a little. YOU OLD FART!

22. Clearly, a hermeneutical warfare and an interpretative battle against the presumptions of malestream cultural politics which have shaped the interpretation of the Bible for centuries are taking place here. In the present era I believe the time has come to challenge these malestream presuppositions as to whether or what quantum of truth they contain. But who can convert this bulwark of prior popular interpretation? I believe the way in which this can be done is through a critical examination of the Church’s moral authority and the law’s marginalization of individuals who are different and the consequential violation of their human and/or constitutional rights. Biblical queer theory does not stand up to critical scrutiny. There is sufficient psychological and sociological evidence to support the view that sexuality is a social construct that is socially mediated. The Bible is an unreliable source on which to build a queer theory. The Bible can and has been used to build a theory of natural slavery; it can also be use to build a theory of, inter alia, justifiable genocide, racism. One might even be able to argue that if God is male, he may be gay because he apparently has homoerotic interests in the penises of men. If not, why did he carved out a covenant with Abraham by the circumcision of his penis and the penises of all of his household (Genesis 17:26-27)? Why should the circumcision of the penis be used as symbolic of the covenant? Why not the piercing of the ear? Why not a ringed finger or the shaving of the head? Why not the vagina?
    We must in our interpretation of ancient Scripture to carve out a theory of sexuality bear in mind that the Scripture (without or without the qualifier “Holy”) is historically and culturally limited and restricted. What you see therein depends on your hermeneutical perspective. We must also bear in mind that sound hermeneutics require the combination of both exegesis and isogesis. The fact is, given the unjustifiable suffering which is inflicted by society on those who are perceived to be the “Other”, demands an interrogation of malestream moral philosophy, biblicism, and jurisprudence to establish their veracity.
    May be we also need to interrogate the postulation of God.

23. OH Lawd what shoite is dis now nuh?

24. @ Terence M. Blackett

I have no history of the “messenger”, I don’t know him and I don’t care to know him, particularly, but he has presented a topic ‘here’ which I think is worthy of discussion. If you or anybody have personal history with him (Philosophical history) …fine. I don’t I have any…I have never read him before – I am new to BU family – . If I have time I will try and make a contribution to the Topic of: “Pimping The Legacy Of Dr. Martin Luther King Jr – Are Gay Rights The Same As Civil Rights? etc”

Until a moment ago I did not know who Terence Blockett is but I just realise that you ARE the VERY ONE who presented the Topic and clearly you wil notice that I was writing as if I was responding to one of your adversaries. Well, well, well!

It was my ‘attempt’ to let it be understood that the topic presented by (you) was worthy of debate regardless to who he was/is.
    Hence my posting:
    [ @ Straight talk
    Straight talk, putting the messenger aside, as you obviously have; does the ‘topic has merit? ]

From your statement:
    “CLEARLY*, the message is secondary to the PRIMACY* of the messenger that is giving it…”
    It seem that Terence Blockett is the PRINCIPAL ‘PIMP’ who is pimping the name of Martin Luther King.

I was in your corner but because you are so self-obsessed you hadn’t noticed and strike before you were struck.
    At this rate you will continue to drive people away from you and your paranoia will grow even more.

Relax a bit brother and redress yourself. There’s good in you but don’t let your ego get the better of it.

In goodness FrankTalk

25. @ FT

Oh dear….

Go back and re-read AGAIN!!!

I am completely aware that you were trying to get at the possible MERIT* in the discourse instead of the POT* stirring that ST was attempting in his snide remarks…

The comments were not directed to you at all in anyway…

And there was NO* propensity for the EXHIBITION* or demonstration of EGO* on my part but rather a moral indignation at the duplicity of some who claim some intelligence…

No offense was given or intended and I hope none was taken!!!

26. @ IG246

For the record dearheart, you know nothing about me or my family…

I have never attempted to postulate an opinion about yours but clearly your CLASS* shine through in attempting to berate the wonderfully reciprocal virtues of a woman I was with since she was 17 years and she is now 49…

Someone I aggressively ADORE***

Again, this is not a PERSONALITY* contest to see who is the BEST LOOKING – you may have to wait until August… (LOL)

Meantime, if you have anything of any real virtue to expound on based on the nature of the above thread – then feel free to do so…

Getting down in the dirt is for kids – sadly, I have longed passed that stage DEAR!!!

27. Who Should Claim Martin Luther King’s Legacy Today?

“Martin Luther King was more into personal responsibility than most anybody today. And, yes, he was surrounded by radical elements — but he also sought to resist more divisive polemics. His brand of social justice was firmly grounded in principles of equality under the law — not special entitlements under the law…”

READ MORE:

http://www.sodahead.com/united-states/who-should-claim-martin-luther-kings-legacy-today/question-1176835/?page=4

28. Democracy Now!

Special: Martin Luther King’s Life and Legacy 40 Years After His Assassination…

http://www.democracynow.org/2008/4/4/mlk_anniversary_placeholder

29. As a result, your video is blocked in these locations:
    Afghanistan, Aland Islands, Albania, Algeria, American Samoa, Andorra, Angola, Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Aruba, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belarus, Belgium, Belize, Benin, Bermuda, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, British Indian Ocean Territory, British Virgin Islands, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Cayman Islands, Chad, Chile, China, Christmas Island, Colombia, Comoros, Congo, Congo – Democratic Republic of, Cook Islands, Costa Rica, Cote d’Ivoire, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Denmark, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Estonia, Ethiopia, Falkland Islands (Islas Malvinas), Faroe Islands, Finland, French Guiana, French Polynesia, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Guatemala, Guernsey, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Holy See (Vatican City State), Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Isle of Man, Jamaica, Jersey, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kiribati, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Latvia, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macao, Macedonia, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Mali, Malta, Marshall Islands, Martinique, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mayotte, Micronesia – Federated States of, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Montserrat, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Nauru, Nepal, Netherlands Antilles, New Caledonia, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, Niue, Norfolk Island, North Korea, Northern Mariana Islands, Norway, Oman, Pakistan, Palau, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Reunion, Romania, Russia, Rwanda, Saint Helena, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Pierre and Miquelon, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Samoa, San Marino, Sao Tome and Principe, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Korea, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Suriname, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Syria, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Timor-Leste, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Turks and Caicos Islands, Tuvalu, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United States Virgin Islands, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Venezuela, Vietnam, Wallis and Futuna, West Bank, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe
    What should I do?
    No action is required on your part. Your video is still available everywhere not listed above. In some cases ads may appear next to your video

30. @kiki…

To paraphrase… Product may not be exactly as shown?

31. Civil Law and Justice as found in God’s Word, The Bible.

Just about all of Western Civilization’s Civil Law, Justice and sound principles of Jurisprudence, emanate from God’s Word, in the Old Testament.

The discussion of any aspect of law in the OT must come, sooner or later, to Leviticus 19, a microcosm of the whole legal principle of Scripture. For it is here that Almighty God set in place, His principles of domestic, moral, ceremonial, covering. A principle of kindness, (vs. 14) lies between one of commercial honesty (vs.13) and integrity in justice (vs.15); sexual purity (vs.20), sound husbandr7 (vs.23), the aviodness of pagan religious practice (vss. 26-28), family honor (vs. 29), respect for the aged (vs. 32) and for immigrant (vs. 33), and, they all seem to be on the same level, and essentially they are, for all alike, arise from one common consideration, “I am the LORD”

The Law of the Lord is One Law, and the legal procedure and principles of jurisprudence are, within their own sphere, manifestations of the Holy nature of the Lord, who gave them in the first place.

The Lex Talionis, the basic principle of OT juriprudence, was absolute equity, enuciated in the striking and menorable form of ‘and eye for any eye’ and a ‘tooth for a tooth.’ This is often unthinkingly ctitized as if it were a license for savagery, but, reflection establishes that its intention was to secure as exact an equation as is humanly possible, between crime and punishment.

The law is stated three times. The first statement (Exod. 21: 23) simply requires that equity must govern all court practice; indeed, words could not make the great principle of equivalence clearer. The second statement (Lev 24: 19-20) adds that the rule of equity applies to ALL alike, alien as well as nativeborn. The third (Deut 19: 19-21) goes even further by claiming that this promotes a wholesome society, and acts as an effective deterrent. Far from being a charter of excess, the “lex talionis” guards the rights of the guilty (who must not be punished beyond their deserts) as much as it maintains the dignity of the law. Far from being a piece of ancient barbarism, it should still apply, and God help the state, ancient or modern, where it does not.

In thesame spirit God forbids favoritism and insists on even-handed justice
    (e.d., Exod, 23:3; Lev. 19:15). God insisted on integrity on the judicial bench ( Deut. 16: 18-20); where established rules of evidence (Num. 35: 30; Deut. 17: 6; 19: 15) He regulated punishment as as to preserve the personal dignity of the guilty; and that the law should take its course in a humane way (Exod. 22: 25-27); and more than any other, He concerned Himself with the protection of women, the slave girl ( Exod. 21:7-11), the female prisoner of war (Deut 21: 10-14), the “hated” wife (Deut. 21: 15-17); husbandry suspiscion (Num. 5: 11-31) where, surely, the cermony was devised to favor the suspected wife. Just as the OT showns that when a law is flouted, love evaporates, so also it insists that without law, love is not liberated to flourish and, furthermore, that law itself must be infilled with LOVE, if it is to reflect the character of Almighty God, in whose name it was administered.

All of the nonsense that was posted up above, by some new commenter, he/she is ignorant of the facts and truth, in God’s Word, as the very core* of sound justice, and equity for all, comes from God’s Word, in the Old Testament.

32. Sexual Perversion and Culture.

It is a FACT of history, that whenever, any civilization, departs from obedience to Almighty God’s ordained principles and statutes, for marriage between ‘One’ man, and “One’ women, that society PERISHES. The further they turn away from God, the more VILE their sins become. It is a fact of history, that eventually they become so wicked, that GOD judges them and they are destroyed.

‘Sex and Culture’
    Let us hear, not from any Christian scholar, but, from, perhaps the difinitive work on the rise and fall of civilizations, that was published in 1934, by Oxford anthropologist, J.D. Unwin, in ‘Sex and Culture,’ Unwin studied 86 human civilizations, ranging from tiny South Sea island principalities, to mighty Rome. He found that a society’s destiny IS* linked inseperably to the limits it imposes on sexual expression, and that those sexual constraints correlate directly* to its theological sophistication and religious commitment.

Unwin noted that the most primitive socities had only rudimentary spiritual beliefs, and virtually NO restrictions on sexual expression, whereas, socities with more sophisticated theologies, placed greater restrictions on sexual expression, and achieved greater social development.

In particular, cultures that adopt what Unwin dubbed “absolute monogamy” proved to be the most vigorous, economically, productive, artistically creative, scientifically innovative and geographically expansive societies on earth.

Unwin himself was raised in Christian England, but he did not appear to be a believer in orthodox Christianity. Nevertheless, he was honest enough to acknowledge what his research revealed.that absolute monogamy, the key to societal health, IS* deeply consistent with the sexual regulations laid out in the Bible, God’s Word, particularly in the moral code Unwin described as “Pauline.” (THE END- OF-CIVILIZATION, Does embracing homosexuality really cause socities to fail? by Brian Ftizpatrick, Copyright 2010 WorldNetDaily, p.38 Emphasis added).

Now, the USA, has been consistently, flying into the face of God, and any number of other countries, with its Homosexual liberalization Laws. Only yesterday,Friday, New York, legislature, passed by a majority vote, to legalize ‘Same-Sex’ marriage, this no doubt will cause a further sweep across other States, in going in that God-forbidden direction.

This God-less thrust by America, along with Obama seeking to force Israel to go back to 1967 borders re the Palestinian state, will BRING God’s ultimate judgment of America.

Unwin’s contemporary, British historian, Arnold Toynbee, was mush more explicit about the centrality of religion in history. Tonybee’s masterpiece, his 12-volume “Study of History,” charted the rise and fall of 26 civilizations. In Tonybee’s view,” The course of human history consists of a series of encounters…in which each man or woman or child…IS* challenged bu God to make the FREE choice betwen doing God’s will and refusing to do it.” (Ibid., p. 38 Emphasis added).

This is no joking matter, when ever any ancient civilization, played loose and fast, with its God-given sexuality, and went outside of almighty God’s ordained family UNIT* of One man and One woman, Husband and Wife, they ALL came crashing down to utter runination and absolute failure.

America, et al are on ON that course, damnation for such utter sexual perversion will be on their HEADS, its just a matter of time!

33. If sonification is as common to the next technology of
    researchers financial graphs are to us today, there isn’t a telling what forms of discoveries this strategy might finally bring.

34. Search engines appeal to extremely focused traffic, so the customer who finds your web site through an internet search is already actively on the lookout for precisely what you
    provide and therefore extra vulnerable to make the clicking to
    see how you can be of service to them.

Leave a Reply to Straight talkCancel reply