Submitted by NUPW Insider

Walter Maloney, President of the National Union of Public Workers – Photo Credit: Nation Newspaper

The count has ended and the spoils have been shared and the vanquished have departed to lick their wounds. The smiles will broaden for those whose ink soiled the space that cleansed the taint that clasped so tightly on the image of the President. He will have the broadest smile for his tally confirms that in the land of the blind he is the one eyed giant, cheques, buying club, wellness centre, bar bills and all. He has stood the test and no sower grapes can alter that fact.

The Forde, King, Gill triad will limp away and forever question the sense of competing against an incumbent president as individual warriors without adequate armour and the soldiers. They will think that the result was due to each other’s selfishness and a public service lost in a sea of apathy and lethargy. They will find solace in the fact that for what it was worth they dared take the time and found the commitment to seek to influence change. The triad will relive the election with wonderment that Maloney could in the face of argued and published evidence of misappropriation deal such warm licks to their egos and to their public personas.

Clarke the chief executive officer will in his usually unclear style will relax and fall back into a rhythm of erratic pronouncements and clearly un-researched assertions. He will no doubt escape into ecstatic celebration that the cost of travel to Italy and Spain will now be borne by the members of the NUPW as the block to his achievement demits office in the aftermath of what was referred to as a bloody election.

But what about the 1944 baby, how will this election affect its growth to adulthood, how will the anguish and spoils play themselves out in the theatre of industrial, management and human relations. How will the NUPW cope in this new environment?

The election in my view demonstrates that the institution has no meaning to the thousands that pay $26.00 per month outside the comfort of grievance representation, salary negotiations and the fringe benefits that are provided. It speaks to a frightening realization that union to the membership has nothing to do with participation and may have been a reminder of the eternal pain caused by the unifying of the Scottish and English crowns and Ireland and Great Britain in the 17th and 18th centuries respectively.

The indiscretions of the President have been documented and although they will leave a scar on the image of the NUPW for many a year, the turn out and the voting pattern in the face of all that went before will, in my view widen the gap between those that participate and those that stay away. It paints an image that the few who have direct benefits from their close association are committed to allow the sickening conditions to continue to fester and those that cannot stand the stench find flight and distance welcome partners to their cowardly stance.

But the future beckons and there are a few lights added to the darkness and the sullen and pitying backdrop provides for them opportunities to shine brightest. They must guard against pollution without hiding from the travail and find the wisdom to set and demand standards and the courage to protect them. The temptation will be great to join the party and to sign and enjoy. Just remember that the while men and women took Barabas over Jesus, it is not necessary to let this Easter season cement into the minds of all Barbadians that we must await the coming of the messiah to make clean and right the mess that now represents that baby born back in 1944. New babes and Jones it is up to you.

1. Onlooker, what is wrong with that, sin is sin. You have a Deputy, whose husband left her after catching her with a female Nurse, An Assistant whose daughter bred for a Drug lord, and it goes on and on. I beg you stop digging skeletons. You will not like your own

2. Wait a minute Glyne, you sure you are not associated with a female member of NUPW staff that hates, hates Guyanese but whose husband the new DT loves, loves them.

3. I want to hear about the Lesbian clique at NUPW.

I am interested in finding out who they are. Enlighthen me somebody.
    If there are Gays , I want to hear about them too. Give me the sordid details. People should know.

Lets destroy this Union -the NUPW
    Destroy it and build fresh. If it is no good , it should go. Lets tear it down to the ground. The Hilton Hotel stands proud. Freundel Stuart will not speak in your time, Sinckler’s time or anybody’s time. Sinckler should be Prime Minister. Yes tear the Union down and build up greater. NUPW must go NOW !
    I AM PSYCHIATRIC -pay me no mind
    pay me money

4. Tina, talk to Glyne or the Onlooker. They know. But you know something they never mentioned the NO-CLASS Bar Attendant who once there is a catered event shows up to work early stashing away five and six plates of food worth $20 each. If there is one event a month that is … do the maths and a year … But then how does she pay back with $250 a week … do the maths again. I think it is more than $6000.

5. Manasseh U King Avatar
    Manasseh U King

To all bloggrs

The NUPW has served Public Officers and is going no where in the immediate future. I will not be a party to any call for the distruction of this great body, like any institution it has ist challenges and must lokk inwardly as how best to reform itself to meet the domgraphic profile of its members.

As for character asassination it is not called for and i think BU should established a code of conduct for bloggers. Remembers it has an obligation to print the truth, the truth is something that can be substantiated.

gentlemen and ladies, let us deal with the issue of reforming the NUPW we owe it to our future generations.

We can educate members how they can play an acitive part in bringing about change in the NUPW.

I gone

6. This is the same Manasseh that get thrown out of the Barbados Body Building Association. Cha……

7. Quimby tell me of my skeletons so that I may stop running from these nightmares. You seem to know about skeletons than any other blogger

8. If we can judge by some of the comments posted here that some of you lot represent the leadership of the NUPW then God help the nation.

9. Onlooker you were part of the initial grave digging team. Wha happen you in find you carcass yet. You should have your skeleton covered.

10. The public of BARBADOS MAYBE outsiders plain and simple but the NUPW represents workers in the Public Service and who do business the public when they go to the Treasury, Inland Revenue, Immigration, Post Office etc.
    They are Tax payers.

The NUPW should be destroyed . Lets bring it down to the ground -make it buckle at its knees. Vermin must be gotten rid of.

Caswell’s Union (UTU)-(YOUTOO-U2) can do the job. The BWU is waiting in the wings. BWU can handle the job ALONG WITH CASWELL.

Who the fart needs crooked people with crooked ways pontificating as Union Leaders. These people should be holy and pure .Any time you want to fupe all the young girls , make a lot of nasty deals with various heads of Departments, Run up cell phone bills and pay yuh son money he aint get clearance for .. MAN LEFT THE FRIGGING PLACE OR GET KICKED TO SO AND SO OUT NUH !
    what the arm hole is that ?
    Look ! dont mek me curse yeah?
    Mannaseh King must be same thing as them if he begging for them. As a matter a fact all them is the same rathole.
    Look ! dont get muh vex now yeah !

11. To Trump Card
    Of all the vocations sought I never aspired to be a soil technician. I leave the mud slinging,character assassinations and burial of the same destroyed characters, to you and the likes of you.

Hahaha

12. Hahaha Onlooker you top the list of destroyed characters. The fact that you are responding shows your very weakness. Guess what the persons initially attacked in this whole have not once responded the Mamoney and Deenise the Menaace. Men of balls not farts and losers like you.

13. This is bare comedy. Mash up and by back. When it is destroyed and all over members of the union will still have their jobs and union staff members will be out in the cold. Is it worth it? Stop this salacious behaviour now and start mending fences so as to face government with strength in wars for better conditions of service and some increased salary

14. aaaa you are the only one that makes sense so far.

15. at Quimby when common ordinary people like you speak many will hear but few will listen.

16. ibw at least you listened. But how common is common. Mr. Frank shared blows. Now the blows get hot cant take it. Come again Mr. Frank, his Deputy and Assistant one and the same. Anything could be more common than lesbianism, child molestation, and drug association. Give me f**king break.

17. maxine charles Avatar

Jo jo your cover has be blown your wods and the style show u up and now u r the tv star with the bad en glish and big chain. you should be shame boy

18. Maxine you like you right. Ha Ha Ha, a riddle a riddle a ree you like nearly found me. Not by a long shot. It was indeed good while it lasted Jo Jo likes to keep Sunday’s Holy. Maxine you do not attend church. How sad. You are so consumed with NUPW even though you are not a member or staff so much so I stops you from giving God thanks and praise. I admire Manasseh at least he went. I followed his example as well. You should do the same. Try not to let Jo Jo give you a heartache or a brain tumor. You will never know who he is. Not by a long shot.

19. Manasseh U King Avatar
    Manasseh U King

Jo Jo
    I have done my investigation and I know that you are away from the office from Monday on study leave. I wish you success with your UWI examinations.

Futher, a little birdie (pun on birdie) told me that the attack plan was done in the yard where you work on Friday under a tree and those who have been involved in the plan spefically instructed you on who to attack on the blog ,including your coworkers, but I am sure it has backfired.

If you constantly use certain words in the office you should try to avoid using them when you are blogging . As you are going to be still on island continue to blog. If you want to start blogGING under a diiferent name DO SO ASWELL. I can assure you that I will eventually pick up you and the typist girl trend of blogging.
    It seems that you are prepared to rise out from the gutter and I commend you for that, but let those on your behalf you are blloging for do it themselves. By the way, another little little birdie told me that there might be more phone bills.

20. Manasseh I thought you had a good Sermon today. ” God made Adam and Eve not Adam and Steve” . Jo Jo got all of you in trouble you still wondering who Jo Jo is. If Jo Jo has exams He would be a real ass to be blogging with you and not studying. That do not make sense. Bright one. And what typist girl. the only typist girl is you. You will never know Jo Jo, give it up. Unlike you I am not a member but very well informed. You can believe that. A riddle, a riddle, a ree I may even work for myself. Nothing to lose. Clown. Ha Ha Ha

21. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

For the record, I have never used a pseudonym on the Barbados Underground. Everything that I have written is the truth and I make no apologies for doing so. In some cases, I have refused to disclose some information because of the harm it might do to others. I believe that someone’s legal bedroom business is exactly that – their business. For that reason, I did not disclose the telephone numbers of the persons that Maloney called that helped to increase the bill.

For those speculating about the identity of JOJO and Quimby who distinguish HERSELF for inappropriate comments on this blog. I watch as she submitted her post which were typed very quickly. I have seen Wally type, he can’t type that fast. I will not swear that he did not have some input in the content but the young lady did the typing.

I understand that she felt that she was being attacked and she struck out at who she thought was attacking her. I thought better of you. I understand why you behaved the way you did and I don’t hold it against you. I have previously given you good advice, take my advice now, BEHAVE LIKE THE LADY I think you are.

22. Who really is Jo Jo. Jo Jo IS not WALLY anymore, Jo Jo is now a young lady that types fast. Ha Ha Ha. Be Christ let me go and check to see If I had a sex change When I was asleep. wait I still got my dick in tact thank God. Frankly, Frankie I believe you are 100% male. Well bro I too. Might be the dictator that is true.

23. It is true Jo Jo aint no typist. Jo Jo can hire a typist. Jo Jo can copy and paste. I think one of you computer savvy bloggers tell me nah. Some sensible person on this blog please find Jo Jo. None of the clues so far are close. All have failed

24. wtf.. tings blow up boy!! too hot up in here for me. when tings cool off call me back… the staff getting involved now.
    caswell tell me how the staff hget in this?

25. Yeah I want to know who JOJO is
    I dont have a clue and I dont want to guess
    Cant even tell if it is male or female writing nor am I going to guess
    Is it that girl that boy or that ?
    I give up
    Somebody tell muh nuh–is it Thelma ?
    Will somebody just say who JoJo is
    One thing the body sound like a wicked person–So let me start by a process of elimination
    Dennass de Menaaasss old so he aint know nuttin about e-mail and blogging–if he happen to know, he aint going to be keen but he son that I hear they mekking noise for money for would know—gotcha JOJO !

26. Manasseh U King Avatar
    Manasseh U King

To all Fellow bloggers

It is time to return to the topic which is of great concerns to most of us. I have seen the phone billls too and I dont advocate printing the numbers called. Let us insist on geeting back our money.

Thos of you who hear members talking about dropping out try to deter them. I am aware there is a lot of discontent, one department is the Registration Department, as a matter of fact I was able to convince one young lady to re-consider her decision to withdraw and while canvassing we got some people to join and I will approach those who are not memebers and invite them to join so that Jo Jo can continue to be employed.

JO JO heard tat there are other phone bills.

27. maxine charles Avatar

When this maloney cell phone issue started I asked what was the bill of the General Secretary and was informed that while the union pays for a phone given to Clarke not one soul working at the union or a member paying dues knows the number. I bet you did not know I say there are many things members do not know about that they ought to know about. It is the same as payoing rent for a woman and cannot turn the key.

Poor jo jo you could stop the pretense I am sure that by now you know that all bloggers associated with the nupw know who you are and the name calling and abuse will stop. I saw you yesterday in St. John

28. Jo Jo off to work. Aint so fortunate as you public servants. A riddle a riddle a ree profits is the key. Ha Ha Ha. I feel so sorry fa all ya. Check ma at 600. Have a great day now.

29. Manasseh U King Avatar
    Manasseh U King

When this maloney cell phone issue started I asked what was the bill of the General Secretary and was informed that while the union pays for a phone given to Clarke not one soul working at the union or a member paying dues knows the number. I bet you did not know I say there are many things members do not know about that they ought to know about. It is the same as payoing rent for a woman and cannot turn the key.

30. Manasseh U King Avatar
    Manasseh U King

It is confession time. I am a homophobic, aaah hehe. Lord I cry, Oh Lord have mercy forgive me, forgive…..wa lord ma belly.

Leave a Reply to JoJoCancel reply