On the island  they call it ‘thieving’ (Teeving) endemic in a country where one learns to blame 200 years of oppression against the master (white) even when they have been independent for 40 years —this is how the politicians, the lawyers and the whole cartel rip off the system and get away with no follow up or enforcement – Peter Allard

Barbadians may recall the Cash for Questions Scandalin October 1994 when The Guardian newspaper alleged that London’s most successful parliamentary lobbyist, Ian Greer of Ian Greer Associates, had bribed two Conservative Members of Parliament in exchange for asking parliamentary questions, and other tasks, on behalf of the controversial Egyptian owner of Harrods department store, Mohamed Al-Fayed. The Guardian’s story alleged that Al-Fayed had approached the paper and accused Ian Greer of paying, most notably, Neil Hamilton.

The UK scandal exposed from within the bowels of what is considered by many the bastion of Western democracy, the opportunity for the super rich to attempt to influence government policy. BU’s conclusion from the affair is that, if it can happen in the UK in can definitely happen in Barbados. It is why BU has always been apprehensive about Prime Minister David Thompson’s proposal to invite investment to Barbados by wooing foreign philanthropists.  The openly materialistic lifestyles of some of our politicians make our environment ripe for corruption. In the absence of Freedom of Information and Integrity legislation in Barbados politicians who are unsure about the implications of their actions do not have to be concerned about penalties.

BU recently read a transcript of a conversation between Member of Parliament William Duguid and Kathleen Davis principal behind the Keltruth Blog which is funded by Peter Allard. It is the right of William Duguid to have a conversation with whoever he desires. What concerned BU was the ease with which Duguid exchanged information, some of which we consider a sensitive nature, with a party (Davis) with whom he did not have a relationship. BU has been able to gain access to the complete files of K. William McKenzie filed in public domain with the Ontario Superior Court of Justice.

If the Duguid/Davis conversation created some concern imagine our dismay when we read other documents which provoked BU to direct the following questions to Minister Denis Lowe:

1. Did you receive monies from Peter Allard and Co to pay for cell phone and Internet in the period (2006) leading up to the last general election? If you did how much? Remember BU has the records!
  2. Did you receive help from Peter Allard and Co with planning campaign strategy leading up to the last general election e.g. building website, mailing list etc?
  3. Did you have reason to communicate with Peter Allard and Co which necessitated encryption software to be loaded on your computer?
  4. Why did you take a decision to fraternize with Allard and Co, given the implications?

The quote above credited to Peter Allard whether by accident or design  does not appreciate the time it takes for a society to mature. It takes a lot longer than 40+ years to build an equitable and fully integrated society. It took centuries of struggle for the British race to evolve from a mix of a majority of Saxon underlings and Norman overlords.

What the K. William McKenzie Files have exposed is the extent to which people with deep pockets will go. Barbadians should not become complacent and be happy with the attitude that all our politicians are innocent. Bajans must question them – like we do.

81 responses to “What Is Your Connection To Peter Allard Minister Lowe?”

1. @Jokers

You are correct of course. The strategy by the politicos over the years has been to ignore the people, let it blow over – PR 101. The advent of social media in particular the blogs will cause a revision to that strategy. Until the questions posed by Minister Lowe are adequately responded to by him it is something which will go into our rotation. It is one reason BU has decided to leave it as the lead blog today. Unfortunately the traditional media and we had hoped Barbados Today would have taken a different path continues to lack imagination about how to challenge the status quo.

We long for the day when a politician feels compelled to respond to the people because of the backlash he or she would get for not doing so.

Let us see what else we can find in the files. We will be back to this issue for sure Hartley Henry.

Here are some memos of interest found in the files of Peter Allard’s lawyer which are court docs made public by the Ontario Courts. We stress Public*

2. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

DAVID

In the interests of transperency, when are you going to tell us who you are?

I am waiting. Come clean with everyone and every one will come clean with you.

How does that grab you?

3. Why should David of BU have to come clean with anyone?
    Did he promise the people anything?
    Did he ask the people to vote for him?
    Was he elected to any Government office/position?

Are you clean CCC?
    Have you come clean with the people or will you ever?

4. In West you have two parties or maybe one party and two half parties that change about and serve same shite… In East we have one party that serve same shite… yeah? Now who wiser… At least in the East we don’ wast time an’ money on Electing shite… we spend our money making friendly with everybody…yeah?

5. I now like this blog. It tek yuh long to realise dat dese Dlp people is joking.
    they don’t know wha they are doing.
    Only my girl Mia can rule this country. Dah tompson only playing that he sick. but we sick of he too. I hope he don come back.

6. Flavour of the Month Avatar
    Flavour of the Month

bajejun !!!!

well said
    all we needed to do in Jan 2008 was to change a few persons and tweak a few things

7. Blp forever
    You should hang your head with shame with your political yardfowlism to want a person like David Thompson not to come back to Barbados. Mia Mottley will never utter those words because of the friendship they share.
    Carson
    You must realize that the electoral support for both parties is very close. Your attacks on David now, for the doing the same thing he did against the BLP will alienate the independent voters who will vote in and out governments until they recognize honesty, transparency and accountability in government is required.

8. One thing my intelligent agent has informed me that will not change because it is heart of illusion of democracy… it is issuing of the contracts…yeah? If there was ever an appointment of a very truly independent Contractor General, Western people and indeed members of my family would stop contributing of party campaigns and political parties in the West would die a natural death…. yeah? So this talk about transparency and so on.. not healthy …yeah? Of course our Eastern campaign is based on value for money …yeah? Our prices cheap cheap and you pay for what you get… yeah?

9. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

10. The news from Jamaica should serve to illustrate to bajans what happens when accountability and transparency is replaced by blind party loyalty and cronyism…. which breeds corruption that can spin out of control and spill over into the daily lives of many in the region.

The defense of ineffective leadership and bar side deals has to stop or else, as we can see what happens as in the case of Jamaica, a nation that really should not be in this position (even in hard times).

Our prayers are with Jamaica in these troubling times.

11. Who you calling a yardfowl? yuh beta check yuhself.
    nuhbody want back musty tompson. leh e sta wuh he is.
    onely the labourites can rule dis kountry propely.
    I glad fuh help from dis blog to get rid of dese no dlp bastards. dem in no wha dey doig. we is de oneliest people dat can run bimshire.
    kick dem out, get dem out, put in de real people. Labour party.

12. hear there was a gig wig meeting in the gap for lunch yesterday.. anyone got info

13. Those that think David is being harsh should wait until 2013 and there is no FOI from this DLP led government.

BTW: it seems to me that it does not take very long for someone to realize that Dennis Lowe is one lazy bastard with a lot of talk and little action to back it up. I suggest that he lose some weight, and moderate his diet of meats, and carbohydrates, and start building a habit of regular exercise.

The sweet sounds of his prophetic voice and tone is being overtaken by the weeds of his inactivity, and downright laziness.

If he is a Lowe from Bellplaine St.Andrew he might be related to me. I care about family. tough love!

14. Finally common sense is prevaling in this corner of the internet.
    The next thing we want to see is the removal Hartley Henry’s rediculous articles. It was a little long in coming,some people are a bit slow, but better late than never.
    Now that everyone can see clearly that this pack of dlp baffoons really don’t have a clue about what is going on, we welcome your help in removing them at the end of this term.
    Together we will restore Barbados to its past glory. They will be jobs for all and the economy will be vibrant again.
    I know that you made a mistake but we will not hold that against you. You were probably misled by the dlp fools.
    Anyway thanking you in advance for your valuable support, together we will make this country strong again. When you go the polls soon vote BLP.
    Oh, we will institute integrity legislation as well. Very important. No fooling.

15. @ OS ARTHURE

Yes. Maybe finally common sense is starting to kick in, but that should not make the BLP hopeful either, for common sense will also remind us that the BLP had 14 years to implement this same legislation and refuse to do so.

16. If you read this link previously posted of William Duguid’s conversation with Kathleen Davis it gives a vivid insight about how politicians feel about Integrity Legislation which can probably extend to FOI.

17. Well! WELL! the BLP is having a field day onthis thread frothing at the mouth like pit bulls . Cant wait to kick the Dlp out of office . Even asking the help of David to do so. How pompous can they they get . Really you guys have no Shame, Afterall it was the Blp who robbed the taxpayers and none of yuh haven'[t answered to the public yet. Now yuh like vultures trying to pick the bones of the DLP . Wait a minute when you guys going to answer the public about all the thiefing you done and all the payol you give to yuh mistress to keep their mouths shuts. There is a lot of dirt to be shovel out there on all wunna . Don'[t get too cocky because I will be the first in line to dig it up. Dirty bastards

18. We in the East understand the meaning of hard currency… that is why we succeed today… yeah. A dentist that has never earned a cent in foreign exchange in his life could enjoy the pleasantries of Florida on a yearly basis with his family is worthy of metamorphoses of the Eastern kind…no? ( ie. An introduction to a high velocity projectile to the back of the head… make a change of mind..no?)

http://bajan.files.wordpress.com/2010/07/k-davis-and-duguid-1.pdf

19. Arise Sir Denis Lowe Avatar
    Arise Sir Denis Lowe

A knighthood for Denis Lowe: Why? According to the evidence provided by BU, before being elected to the House of Assembly Mr Lowe used money given by one Allard to improve conditions in the constituency he now represents. Since being elected Mr Lowe has not only distanced himself from the same Allard but has clearly refused to support any policy or action that would be to Allard’s sole benefit or approval. Isn’t this the behaviour of a man that cannot be bought?

Now CLICO is another matter and another politician!

20. @Arise Sir Denis Lowe

On reading the several documents related to this matter it is not about Lowe accepting money and then distancing himself from Allard after gaining government. It is the kind of conversations which took place in that period. We continue to read the files, we shall see.

21. @GIGO // June 28, 2010 at 1:16 AM @ Adrian Hinds // June 27, 2010 at 12:31 AM I don’t think we should forget anybody or anything mentioned in these documents. I have always been a supporter of Loverage and his opinions on Barbados tourism plant, however if he is in someway linked to this sordid dealings, it must be made known. Was Ian Bourne’s name mention in any documents?
    @Amused // June 26, 2010 at 6:40 AM If you want to find out how much his hourly rate is and how much he charged for meetings with you, you need only go to Exhibits A and B of the Jessica Duncan affidavit. It is all listed there, along with the number occasions on which McKenzie alleges to have met with you – which appears to be a lot more than 3. There is another exhibit in which the accounts to Allard are presented and you may also wish to check them out.
    Convert the two Exhibits to searchable pdf documents or to Word Documents and you can search for anything you desire. Three instances of Loveridge appear in Exhibit A and none in Exhibit B. One is on the 11th November 2005, the other is 23rd November 2005 and the third is 25th May 2006. Ian Bourne’s name appears in neither!! Please note David that Exhibit B is a case in Miami and quite different from Exhibit A. Amused, you are making a habit of this!!!!!

I went back looking through the searchable version I made of Exhibit A of Jessica Duncan’s affidavit this time looking for the times Mr. McKenzie met with Dennis Lowe.

http://bajan.files.wordpress.com/2010/06/duncan-exhibit-a.pdf

I only found one instance, and that was on 25th May 2006 and the meeting seems to have been with Adrian Loveridge as well.

Here is what the note says. “MEETIN GWI TH. ADRIAN LOVERIDGE AND DENIS
    LOWE TO SEE ALTERNATE SITE- ON ‘EAST’COAST;”

The email in this article referring to Dennis Lowe occurred on 20th June 2006, a month or so after the meeting. Looks like a report on Dennis Lowe’s capabilities.

My suspicion is that someone had one of these three tailed to the meeting.

Mr. McKenzie was clearly stirring up a storm in Barbados.

Dennis Lowe was an opposition politician.

I could see the ruling party wanting to keep tabs on him but that is just an opinion.

Adrian Loveridge may have been in the wrong place at the wrong time and attracted the horrible threats from whoever had the group tailed.

He may have been viewed as part of the opposition.

I still think Ian Bourne attracted the attention he got because he correctly called what he saw in the commonality in language that was used. He unsettled the originators of the threats. I can’t find his name in the 111 pages of details and he appears to have no link.

The transcript of the conversation in 2008 with William Duguid in which he implies that threats may have come from parliament supports a possible political component to the threats that arises from the above analysis of the data available in Ms Duncan’s affidavit.

22. @GIGO. You got to be using a different search to me – maybe you shoud update. Mine shows communications (whether telephone, e-mail or face-to-face, I will call them “meetings”) Nov 11, 2005, Nov 23, 2005 (and that is an interesting one cause it looks like McKenzie was meeting with Loveridge and an investigator – but because of the way in which it is written, I give the benefit of the doubt). Then, the one on July 30, 2008 reads, “Meet Adrian, blogging…”, so again the benefit of the doubt – will accept confirmation or denial as I merely ask, not accuse. Then, there is Aug 26, 2008 when McKenzie met with AL, DL, JG and JK – and maybe I could be enligtened as to just who DL is, since it is confirmed in his cross-examinations by Mckenzie that JG is Jane Goddard and JK is John Knox – but because of the commas, I cannot accuse Loveridge of meeting with all of them together. See, I am a fair man. Then there are other meetings, one on June 17, 2008 and another on May 20, 2006. And while we are at it, there is the one on August 26, 2008 – did you miss that one? Never mind, what about the one on May 25, 2006 – also with someone you might all be interested in knowing about.

So, GIGO, instead of trying to blind me with your out of date systems and badly dated science, get a new system and update your software. And try, just for once in your pathetic life, to be FAIR!!! Jackass.

23. @Amused // July 29, 2010 at 2:49 PM @GIGO. You got to be using a different search to me – maybe you shoud update. Mine shows communications (whether telephone, e-mail or face-to-face, I will call them “meetings”) Nov 11, 2005, Nov 23, 2005 (and that is an interesting one cause it looks like McKenzie was meeting with Loveridge and an investigator – but because of the way in which it is written, I give the benefit of the doubt). Then, the one on July 30, 2008 reads, “Meet Adrian, blogging…”, so again the benefit of the doubt – will accept confirmation or denial as I merely ask, not accuse. Then, there is Aug 26, 2008 when McKenzie met with AL, DL, JG and JK – and maybe I could be enligtened as to just who DL is, since it is confirmed in his cross-examinations by Mckenzie that JG is Jane Goddard and JK is John Knox – but because of the commas, I cannot accuse Loveridge of meeting with all of them together. See, I am a fair man. Then there are other meetings, one on June 17, 2008 and another on May 20, 2006. And while we are at it, there is the one on August 26, 2008 – did you miss that one? Never mind, what about the one on May 25, 2006 – also with someone you might all be interested in knowing about.
    So, GIGO, instead of trying to blind me with your out of date systems and badly dated science, get a new system and update your software. And try, just for once in your pathetic life, to be FAIR!!! Jackass.

Here are the dates you call with the activities beside them.

Nov 11 2005

MEET WITH ADRAIN LOVERIDGE, STRATEGIZE WITH PA RE SETTLEMENT, RETURN TRAVEL [8 12/] BBD TO ORILLIA

This is the first of three meetings with Adrian Loveridge which appears in Ms. Duncan’s Affidavit. I already got that since June 28. You are repeating.

Nov 23 2005

CALL WITH PAT LESAGE AND SEAN MOORE, RESEARCH AT INN CHAMBERS, DISCUSS WITH PA. EMAILS FROM AND TO ROSS RE COSTS J MEET JANE GODDARD i MEET ADRIAN LOVERIDGE AND CONFER WITH INVESTIGATOR. REVIEW BACT HISTORY PROFILE

REVIEW. ‘NUMEROUS’:EMAILS:FROM NOV:19TH. TO:23RD, KWM-:SMLPA-;JG, .WOODMAN . ETC. CALL. FROM KWM AND:CALL TO. DF RE. GST, CALL” BACK -FROM:HER; EMAIL TO K. RUPRAI FOR OPINION. . CALL TO PATRICK LeSAGE’S OFFICE, LEFT V/M AND RETURN CALL FROM IRIS RE MEETING IS’ SCHEDULED FOR NEXT MONDAY

This is the second of three meetings with Adrian Loveridge which appears in Ms. Duncan’s Affidavit. I already got that since June 28. You are repeating.

May 20 2006

CALL FROM PA, MEET WITH HR, REVIEW FACT SHEET AND DIAGRAMS. MAIL TO STUART ET AL RE STRATEGY

“Et Al” is a legal term used to denote “and others”. Surely you have come across its use. By no stretch of the imagination could this be AL as in Adrian Loveridge. Besides, Adrian Loveridge’s full name is used up until this point in time.

May 25 2006

CALLS TO ALAIR AND ADRIAN KING RE ‘COURT TODAY . AND RECEIVERSHIP MEETING WITH ADRIAN LOVERIDGE AND DENIS LOWE TO SEE ALTERNATE SITE- ON EAST COAST; T RAVEL BGI-YYZ (8 1/2);’RECAP, OE RECEIVERSHIP, ISSUES

This is the third meeting with Adrian Loveridge. Note his full name is used and also note there is a second Adrian in the data set, Adrian King. This is the first meeting with Dennis Lowe. Note, the email specifically mentioning his name occurs a month or so later. I got this already since June 28. You are repeating.

Logic dictates that any entry after the date of the email cannot be appear in the email. You are therefore left Amused, with the foregoing four instances to support any thesis you are making. One of the four instances you appear to have mistaken the ancient legal term “ET AL” for something other than it is.

June 17, 2008

REVIEW OF CORRESPONDENCE FROM APS (TURNEY RE KEL), EMAILS BETWEEN JK & JG ~ KWM ETC INSTR. FROM KWM, SCAN MIK TRUST AGREEMENT AND EMAIL TO JOHN. KELLY & REPLY, UPDATE FILE. FURTHER EMAIL FROM. JG RE AGM

KWM EMAIL TO PA AND REVIEW UPDATED STRATEGY MEMO RE GHNS, REVIEW AL & KWM EMAILS OF JUNE 11-15 & REPORT, UPDATE FILE

CALL FROM MARNIE & DISCUSS HER QUESTIONS REGARDING GHNS LAND
    TAX, EMAIL TO KWM

Can’t find any mention of Dennis Lowe’s name for June 17 2008. This is two years after the three meetings with Adrian Loveridge. AL could be Adrian Loveridge but it seems strange that up to now his full name has been used.

July 30, 2008

REVIEW OF EMAILS KWM, –JK JG. ORGANIZE NA DOCUMENTS BURN
    DVD’S FOR: DOCUMENT- REVIEW BY TA & KJM

MEET ADRIAN, BLOGGING

ENGAGED IN RESEARCH RE FOOTNOTES FOR GHNS REPORT

Adrian could be Adrian Loveridge or Adrian King, the second Adrian in this data set. It is just impossible to tell.

Aug 26, 2008

BLOGGING, NATHAN, MEET AL, DL, JG, JK

AL and DL could be Adrian Loveridge and Dennis Lowe but it seems strange that up to now their full names have been used.

Amused, I reckon you are clutching at straws.

To me of far more interest is how the meetings of 2006 fit with the threats.

I also notice (and I am no Ian Bourne) you are again quick to resort to expletives, not unlike the purveyors of the threats.

Try googling “black woman who reads” jackass pathetic and see what you find.

Ian Bourne is a genius!!

Only three instances.

1. Barbados Police Continue To Cover-Up Threats Against Adrian …
    May 25, 2008 … Pathetic clowns. From BLP Cash Distributions On Election Day, 2008/01/27 at 11:28 PM …. You got to stress “on the Board” otherwise that jackass will try … Black Woman Who Reads…. why are you so against a police and …
    arbadosfreepress.wordpress.com/…/barbados-police-continue-to-cover-up-threats-against-adrian-loveridge-court-witnesses-bloggers/ – Cached
    2. Update~The Other Side Of The Kingsland Estate Court Matter Part …
    Dec 4, 2008 … These posts become more and more pathetic. The two of you old hens not finished …… British Bachelor is Infamous “Black Woman Who Reads”! …
    bajan.wordpress.com/2008/12/04/kingsland-nelson-barbados/ – Cached
    3. Canadian Lawyers Recommend Videos Of Cross-examiniations Kept …
    Oct 8, 2008 … One half only is goat and the other half is jackass. …. Black Woman Who Reads Is Back~The Other Side Of The Kingsland Estates Court Matter Part …… That sort of pathetic, manufactured evidence is not for us Bajans. …
    bajan.wordpress.com/…/nelson-barbados-group-kingsland-ontario-global-risk-international/ – Cached

24. @GIGO. Ah, but you see you have not had the advantage, nor have I, of seeing the correspondence files yet. BUT, I understand that they are VERY interesting. I hear there is one piece of correspondence in which McKenzie offers to drop everything and travel no matter where to meet Loveridge. McKenzie suggests London or Miami. At $400 Canadian an hour? Plus travel expenses? You do the math. Your preoccupation with this issue has now become very apparent to all. So, I am asking David and Pat to send me a copy of these files and I will oblige you by fully investigating them and sending David my findings. Happy now?

25. @GIGO. Something else occurs to me. This is a report about Minister Lowe, not Adrian Loveridge. Why do you bring Adrian Loveridge into it? I think that it was made clear to you some time ago that there were bigger fish to fry than Loveridge who is, after all, a very vocal, but very small hotel owner in Christ Church practically in St. Philip, so he is hardly mega in either economic or tourism terms. But you persist in bringing him into this political discussion and trying to exculpate him for something no one has accused him of. BUT A LIGHT THROUGH YONDER WINDOW BREAKS!!!!! Might it just be that the DL who was meeting with McKenzie and Loveridge is (do I dare even breathe the name) ………………………………..Dennis Lowe? And swift as a flash, one of McKenzie’s $650 a month bloggers (GIGO) flashes into action to avert (and thereby draw attention to) an issue that might well not otherwise have been noticed or commented on.

McKenzie was right. Blogs are extremely influential, especially this one. But there are a few guidlines that, had he other than the brain of a nanny goat (which is insulting to the goat, so let us made that a wilted carrot) he would have done well to set down:

1. Always present BOTH sides of the story – if you just do one, you can be sure that someone will know (and post) the other one.

2. Always admit when you are in error – apart from being good sense, it is also good manners. People tend to respect you more for it, even if they appear not to. Trust me. They may give you what appears to be stick, but they will more readily go towards you than towards the wrong and strong.

3. Remember, the public are not fools……they can spot a scam (most of them, anyway). They will note the scam and may say nothing (to you at least). But that too is good manners.

4. If you are in an indefensible position and no one has noticed (or appears not to have noticed) don’t draw attention to it by defending it. The old saying, “Methinks the lady doth protest too much”. Very good saying. Apply it.

5. Do NOT hire people of severly compromised cognitive abilities (like GIGO and Anon (2)) to blog for you. Disaster lies that way. They make you look like what you are – as stupid as they.

6. Finally, do not make the error of government. Apply absolute transparency at all times, as far as you are able. The public now wants and demands transparency and you will be as extinct as the dodo if you do not provide it.

Come to think of it, these are suggested guidelines not only for blog campaigns to follow, but for politicians as well. Maybe Minister Lowe would care to note them down for possible future reference.

26. @ac

Yes you need spending but a small country like Barbados that means it will negatively impact foreign exchange reserves. It is a very difficult situation one caused by the protracted nature of the global recession but the root cause by years of borrowing to support a runaway consumption lifestyle.

27. @ GIGO

“Ian Bourne is a genius!!”

GIGO be Ian Bourne…no? Otherwise we in East can find no cure for you…! Please avoid public places and do not travel to East until we have established vaccine…

28. BAFBFP // July 30, 2010 at 7:54 PM. Very funny. Enjoyed that. Once you have developed the anti-IB vaccine, please ensure you provide about 186,000 doses for Barbados. Maybe the philanthropic Peter Allard will pay for it.

By the way, Ian Bourne is not a genius. It is much more serious than that. He is a legend in his own mind.

29. @ Amused

Man, you do not want to go through all this correspondence. All the petty notes, email, etc. It is so much, hundreds and hundreds of pages. I am trying to put some order to it, but it is slow. I do not have much time these days. This is farming season.

Pat.

30. I know, Pat. But the truth is that we got to do something to put integrity legislation in place. Otherwise we poor Bajans will have no status in our own land. The only people with status will be politicians and civil servants and those with enough money to pay them for favours. Then everything will be up for grabs, not based on rule of law, but on the highest bidder. Therefore, the only way we can ensure that we have any rights in our own land is to expose everything we know about our political servants who think themselves masters. And instead of voting for any party, vote for the individual – and let them work it all out afterwards – and if we don’t like it, vote their asses out of office. Neither side has clean hands, but at least if there are penalties for those caught with their hands in the cookie jar, it will encourage greater caution and give the power where it belongs – the electorate. If going through the documents in this one case can in some way hasten the legislation, then I am happy to do my bit, as I am sure you are. So what will you be bottling this year? I hear the crops are good where you are.

31. Is Dr Denis Lowe compromised and who else within the DLP may have unclean hands?