Pop R&B song bird Barbadian Rihanna’s popularity continues to propagate as she promulgates her bad girl image. Despite the haters she continues to scorch the music charts across the globe. Many Barbadians have expressed concern about how her handlers have managed her image since her break-through Pon de Replay single. The sweet innocent 17 year old Combermerian is no more.

Her recent video (above) confirms once again that Rihanna is committed to wearing the bad girl Madonna like image.  Babadians could like it or lump it, Rihanna’s image is about making money and she seems to be doing a good job at it. The question to be asked against the background of the recent banning of Movado and Vybz Kartel, are we practising double standards given the bad girl image being portrayed by Rihanna supported by her naughty lyrics? Whenever we question how our youth ambassador is managing her career the haters surface. Given her global popularity and the fact she happens to be Bajan translates to many young Barbadians idolizing her.

Should we talk about banning some of her music as well?

38 responses to “Rihanna The Sexy”

1. Barbadian have never been able to embrace they own. Generation after Generation has always been very vicious and will criticize anyone that might think out side the box, that will do things different ,.are not follower but leader or trail blazers. we might not agree with every thing that Brianna does But! she has always let it be know that she is a BARBADIAN . . If she has stayed in Bim and sing the same (singalong) she would have been just a wannabe and she didn’t. She is an ambassador to
    Barbados in her own rights and if their is someone traveling the world and reaching back letting the world know that they to are Barbadians……Please give them some air time to. I welcome the knowledge PS: Brianna might say she don’t care now.
    but ! I bet you she hurts when the light are off and the music stop . Please say something nice ……

2. “For what shall it profit a man, if he shall gain the whole world, and lose his own soul?” Mark 8:36 (KJV)

3. How can singing about being a rockstar be compared to Movado and Kartel singing about how long their guns are and who they will shoot until they are the last man standing.

I think the comparison is not possible!

4. Rihanna is slutty…plain and simple. If she was my daughter I would disown her and banish from even visiting my house. Maybe later in life she might see the folly of her ways, but until then I don’t even care to hear her music.

5. To be honest, I’m bored with Rihanna now.Yawn. Wonder what Bajans will think of this tho.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-1282269/Rihanna-plays-PVC-clad-lesbian-bondage-inspired-video-Te-Amo.html

6. how ya like me now
    making stinkin$$$$$$$$$$$
    more respectable than most

7. Rihanna’s latest video te amo is full of girl on girl action it seems. Rihanna continues to exploit sex to good effect.

Maybe Kiki can find a good quality vid to post, we couldn’t.

8. @Kiki

What’s up! You were MIA for a while . Visit your website looks real cool!

9. good stragety by her managers .she has daringly stepped into the homosexual market .Megabucks. Just like her mentor Madonna!

10. @ ac

Really? We will just have to wait and see. I am of the opinion that Madonna is a bonafide bisexual. She was not play acting. There is a difference.

Is Madonna really her mentor?

11. The sexy girl is popular in the whole world, Lesbian? I can’t imagine it.

12. Hi Ac I love your radio link you should be an Mc
    yes i was MIA in MIA

13. Such is business. It is easier to condemn a media mogul, whether he/she be bajan or not, for the simple reason that we are enslaved by the television. The music industry like any other industry, is filled with deception, and marketing strategies. Politics, religion, and many other industries use similar methods, tho make $$. In turn, having one “selling their soul”, or simply going against their cultural morals and value’s to make it in this monetary system. Im 100% positive, that if her image were more reserved, she would be making 70% less $$. Why? Majority of listeners demand this image!. And folk, she’s living in the United States, not Barbados. Think outside of yourself and see who she’s catering to. Her loyalties do not necessarily lay with us, we did not make her rich.

14. Another thing, do not be worried, most people here in the U.S see barbados as a pleasant place. and i’m also more sure than not that being bajan, robyn fenty would have done a whole lot more good for barbados on the tourism level than damage!! 🙂 especially with her presentation and delivery of her d-_-b..not that she cares, but in my opinion, that’s what it is.

15. Zik Taurus
    One thing you forgot to mention, she doesn’t forget to mention that she Bajan. So whether she’s performing solely for Americans or Japanese, she’s still ‘one of us’.

And thanks by the way, I know that all Americans know that Barbados is a nice, friendly, warm, hospitable, pleasant mere 166 sq.mls.

Come and see us sometime and bring a friend or two.
    Welcome the morning sun.

16. Why land !only in barbados ,. I have heard streets being named after celebrities but given land ! Wow! that is huge. 1.2millon worth.

17. stupseeeeeeee, dese people mekkin bare fcuking sport wid de taxpayers money. $1.2 million big whuns. stupseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee. dah same money could build mo houses fa people ta get. HoRihanna my behind.stupseeeeeeeee.

18. Dat above Anonymous is only me.

19. Dem 2 Anonymous is only me. Like I did drinking ya.

20. @Bonny Peppa

But the government ain’t got no money to pay the civil workers, I wonder where they got that money from to buy the land.

21. BU’s recollection of this matter is the land at Ape’s Hill was donated by Sir Cow Williams to the government. Although the land is valued 1.2 million it was sold to the government for $100,000.00.

22. So now we the taxpayers have bought land for RHI ! RHI! Only in Barbadosl

23. So am I as a taxpayer to feel better because the government paid !000,000.00$ . Look the bottom line is when the government says they can’t afford to meet the needs of the poor we supposed to take them at their word.except me for i don’t believe anything politician say. But that money could have been well invested in our educationalsystem.

24. @ac

Relax!

BU clarified the matter because some people are running with the number 1.2 million.

This is the kind of decision that will have opinions on both sides.

Bear in mind this is the land which was offered in 2008 which has not come to parliament.

25. A correction on comment above $100,000.00 the government paid for the land.

26. What you mean by relax. As a taxpayer this is nonsense and the politicians ought to know this.

27. ac
    you wonder where they got that money from to buy the land? Well, wonder no more my honey-comb, they borrowed it from Ri Ri to buy it for Ri Ri. murdaaaaaa.

But whether the figure is 1.2 million, $100,000. or $5.00. it could’be been better spent.
    Den could name Westbury New Road afta she. Dem cud even name it afta King Dial. Rihanna Street or King Dial Avenue. Who cares? But doan spen my good money pun a klown man. stupseeeeeeeeeee. De hospital cud do wid sum equipment in de Dialysis Dept, Ante-natal, ENT any ting so man. But not pun a klown. stupseeeeeeeeeeeee.

28. @ac &BP

…why don’t the two o’ wanna cool it nuh? wanna just sound like jealous women.

How much do you think it would cost the Tourism people to pay for PR to promote Barbados across the world like Ri does……? how much ? 10 mill 40 mill? … MORE!!

There are now millions of people who ONLY know of Barbados because it is associated with Ri.
    ……if she was singing sister Marshall’s songs wanna think she would have become world renown ???

The damn world is a nasty mixed-up place full of unrighteousness, wickers and evil. If her business handlers want to make her a household name wanna think they would get her to sing gospel? IT IS BUSINESS REALITY.

….try and leave the girl alone fuh muh DO!! ( wanna could talk all wanna want, if she ever come back home and wink at the bushman all two o’ wanna horn….LOL)

29. iIf COW is struggling to market Apes Hill in these straightened times , why not adopt a loss leader like Rihanna.
    Don’t quite realise the market she will attract, but hey she’s hot now let’s use her,

Next year Natya Soodeen LOL.

30. @BUsh Tea

Jealous ridiculous. That money could be put to better use. Why is the politicians so quick to giving away the taxpayers money I didn’t know that we had to put her on The payroll . Her promoting Barbdos should be her gift to Barbados, The tax payers should not have to pay the bill.

31. The government needs to stop kissing rich people’s arsses and concentrate on the needs of the poor. Did RHIanna asked them for anything.?

32. Bush Tea
    I doan believe dat you dissin me so fa a lil young whippa-snappa doe. you faget dat i promise ta care fa you when de time come? well i tek back dah promise. i hope she soon come home and gih ya dah ‘wink’ dat ya sa desperately yearnin fa. Jus doan leh me see ya ‘wink’ back or ya ballz is minez ta squeeze. Heh-heyyyyy, but looka you doe nah? dissin me fa a lil up-start. stupseeeeeeeeeeeee

But wait, nabody din kno bout Babadus befo she come along? Aightttttttttttt den. She got fame n fortune a nuff so why gih she mo fortune when it could be betta spent? Name de road afta she or like I said King Dial. Bonny Peppa Drive even soun betta.
    Lemma hear ya now, and mek dis de lass time you diss me fa anudda woman, hear?
    Ya mite not live ta tell de tale. good.

33. The picture which the world is searching the Internet tonight:

http://www.zimbio.com/Rihanna+Body+Paint/articles/9rQEzqkFGxC/Rihanna+Body+Paint

34. I would like a lesbian lapdances off RIhanna because I am in love with heir she is on my mind 24/7

35. I haven’t heard it yet in here…But CONGRATULATIONS to Rihanna on winning another Grammy…..Girl ya doing Barbados PROUD…hip hip ! We love you !

36. Thanks Clare.

Hadn’t seem the body paint link before.

OOB

Now I know why you love her.

What an outstanding Youth Ambassador