Submitted as a comment by Junior Burchall in response to a commenter

homosexualityThere’s so much that I could take apart in your response (the false equating of homosexuality with paedophilia; the focus on anal sex, which effectively erases the reality of women who love and have sex with women; the pseudo-fact that ‘most homosexuals in the first world belong to the upper social and economic strata’ in their home nations –  I’d love to see the data on that!), but I think I’ll narrow my focus a bit and deal with, as you say, ‘our ancestral experience’.

Allow me to take you on a quick tour of what our family was into on the continent…..well before the first European landed there. Your whole ‘it’s against nature’  argument is at best, intellectually dishonest. I mean, nature has ingenious ways of allocating the limited resources found on the planet in ways that will ensure optimal species balance, infertility and same-gender interactions are but two of the built-in mechanisms that allow the ecological balance to be maintained, …and, let’s be real: we humans have always used our body parts for the achievement of multiple aims – hands for masturbation, mouths for cunnilingus and fellatio, etc etc, etc –, so are we to conclude that these pleasurable practices should be done away with simply because the body part in question was not primarily designed for this purpose?

Afrocentric homophobes (an oxymoron if there ever was one!) are fond of claiming that homosexuality was the result of an alien cultural incursion and that, prior to the arrival of the whites and Arabs, nary a batty bwoy could be found…seen, seen…..yet, among the Maale of southern Ethiopia, men who took on female roles and had sexual relationships were called ASHTIME. Among the Meru (of Kenya), same-gender loving [SGL] relationships were seen as normal. indeed, some Meru who occupied positions of religious leadership (they were known as MUGAWE) often wore women’s clothes and hairstyles. they were also sometimes married to men. These PRECOLONIAL expressions of sexuality and gender-identity fly in the face of impassioned pronouncements within the ‘conscious’ community that SGL is un-Afrikan.

Prior to the invasions – first by the Arabs and then by the whites – our Ancestors understood that Spirit is in all things and manifests itself in ways too numerous to mention. as such, they saw sexual expression as fluid, rather than fixed, and were not disturbed in the slightest by SGL spiritual manifestation. A similar worldview can be seen among the Red Earth Peoples (so-called ‘native Americans’).

Ironically, the ‘either/or’ essentialist dichotomies that are presently being misapplied as logical arguments by some Black folks were actually the gifts of the lesser minds with bigger weapons of destruction against whom they – the ‘conscious’ – CLAIM to stand in defiance.

A point of disagreement, Brother Daniels: since gays, lesbians, bisexuals and transgendered people are most definitely to be counted amongst those who would self-identify as Black – and have been a part of OUR continental and Diasporan community from the beginning – there is no separation whatsoever between the Black struggle and the recognition of gay and lesbian humanity/ equality, the struggle is one and the same….and to embrace any other view is to put paid to any genuine aspirations for the creation of a revolutionary, liberatory pan-African movement.

I await your reply, Brother.

276 responses to “Homosexuality Maybe Linked To Our Ancestral Experience”

1. And Jack Bowman, while you may think you can write in the Queen’s English., you clearly cannot read it well enough to understand it. You have completely misquoted me!

2. J ..brilliant English skills..she is a nit-picker who deals with trivia.She is brainless & a simpleton.

Wow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

3. @Bonny Peppa…….I too am a vessel.

Wait…you’re a WOMAN, Hopi?? Ok. Cool. I knew I liked you. But I was beginning to wonder about you after your last post to me:

@RN…….This is my last question to you for the day, I promise! But pleeze answer dis one….

Why are so many of your men unhappy and insecure with their ‘little tools’ to the point where they are getting EXTENSIONS?

You ain’t never had white meat yet, Hopi? Like so many of your beautiful and loving black sisters?

I know you’re enlightened and don’t have a problem with all white men. You already said so on the Boardwalk thread:

“Hopi // July 20, 2009 at 11:55 pm

@RN…….My problem isn’t the white man you know, its with US. We seem to ‘thrive’ in IGNORANCE! We aid and abet the enemy in our destruction.”

Yep, you got that right.

Ignorance is everywhere, and has no colour…

4. @RN……………Why you don’t answer all my questions though?

De only white meat I had was pork and I done wid dat too, since I learned that it is a hybrid of a wild boar and de white man. Is dat true?

But on this IGNORANCE let me tell you something. We Black people got de market cornered.

5. Ok everybody. See u pun ‘De Race Card’ blog!!

An Dave, I in rating nutten!!

6. Bimbro,
    Dah doan mean dat you in gun get rate. ya kno’ de butchers gun be waitin’ to slawta you. Doan mine dah, I gun rate you good evry time. I deceitful so. Tek dah. (smoochesssssssss)

I luv de ratin’ ting man.

7. Ok, Bonny, thank you and love to you too!!

8. @ ROK

Oddly, the hyperlink that your signature provides, to link visitors to your NGO site, no longer works. Could you give us an alternative internet address?

Many thanks.

9. The hyperlink probably knows who it wants to let in. I have not changed anything… but very funny you want to get on the website, what you looking to do now, stir up trouble? Well look for another website. Ask Negroman for his.

The official BANGO website is a closed site and accessed by members only. Our listserve again is for members only. If you are talking about our blogsite it is http://bangospeaks.blogspot.com and an information site on the igloo platform.

10. ROK:

http://www.virtualglobaltaskforce.com/

Please check out this website and take a look at the links for law enforcement. Quite easy to make a report for these corrupt people to be aprehended.

Perchance, do you have a daughter? I am amazed that you could to callously brag about this on the internet. Do the right thing. Please.

11. […] is solely in that context that we reproduce, without comment and from the international public record at Barbados Underground, Mr. King’s statements about “sick women”: “Let me tell you how […]

12. ROK and Negroman are both lacking knowledge and are obviously racist by their comments…

13. […] Bonny Peppa my sweetheart & darling.Greetings. The elimination & extinction of sub-human,hal… […]

14. Shouldn’t it be “may be linked”?

15. David February 12, 2018 at 4:56 PM #

dont you tink this language is vile?

16. or only SHITBAMA THE BULLER IS VILE?

17. Well well o dat ilk an de uvver ilk Avatar
    Well well o dat ilk an de uvver ilk

Interesting this, isn’t it? Just how much shite this halfwit has to delete from his own semiliterate blog.

18. Well well o dat ilk wid plants an BBE Avatar
    Well well o dat ilk wid plants an BBE

There are even people, among the subliterate gobshites, who think they can give you medical attention. Phecking amazing.

19. Well well o dat ilk wid plants an BBE Avatar

Let me tell you how sick these women are. Most of them live in states where there are few black people. The mother of one of these girls told me that she was so thirsty, that one day she met a 14 or 15 yr old black boy at the supermarket.

“She enticed him to go behind the supermarket and did it to him. The next time she went to the supermarket, the young boy brought along a friend and she did both of them.

“This is a married woman who is in her forties and have been doing this to black men since she was 12 yrs old.

“Now her 13 and 15 yr olds in the act, sometimes alongside her.”

20. Well well o dat ilk wid plants an BBE Avatar

“Bonny, ur one romantic devil!! I doan know wha tuh say!!

Laddddddddddddddd!!

ROK, no”

Brilliant, innit?

21. Waxy Worrell Sr. Avatar
    Waxy Worrell Sr.

Worth remembering

Negroman on August 5, 2009 at 11:33 AM

,J
    As an elder I will not respond to your comments.It is an African Custom to respect your elders and I will honour that custom by ignoring you.

Jack Bowman
    The unfortunate death of any white Canadian cannot replaced the millions of Black Africans who died as a result of slavery.

Jack Bowman
    The threat of reporting what I said to Canadian Media will never change my views on the subject.I believe you can even carry it further by reporting what I said to Canadian Mounted Police,The FBI,CIA,Barbados Police Force,Barbados Tourism Authority or any other organization whatsoever .I am not scare.

White People have done the most despicable acts imaginably to other ethnic groups of this world.When Blacks slaves were being executed,it was a social event where the white bastards drank alcohol,danced and made merry while Black People were being executed.

Jack Bowman & the rest injustices were meted out to my unfortunate Black African ancestors and the white Europeans have not offered any apologies and furthermore they do not even want to discuss the issue of reparations.

I will not apology for my statements to you or anybody else.I stand by what I posted.”

22. Dis are a great post, David. Why so few comments?

23. Don’t you find it a little odd, Dave,that your records of this thread and my records of the same thread are so strikingly different? Why did you want to delete, in your record, all the references to “white trash”?

24. Is this hideous subliterate racist cünt “Negroman” dead yet? Does anybody mourn him?

25. Memories of the ROK:

“Let me tell you how sick these women are. Most of them live in states where there are few black people. The mother of one of these girls told me that she was so thirsty, that one day she met a 14 or 15 yr old black boy at the supermarket.”

26. Blessed memories of Barbados as it used to be …

“Let me tell you how sick these women are. Most of them live in states where there are few black people. The mother of one of these girls told me that she was so thirsty, that one day she met a 14 or 15 yr old black boy at the supermarket.
    “She enticed him to go behind the supermarket and did it to him. The next time she went to the supermarket, the young boy brought along a friend and she did both of them.
    “This is a married woman who is in her forties and have been doing this to black men since she was 12 yrs old.
    “Now her 13 and 15 yr olds in the act, sometimes alongside her.”