Amanda Lynch-Foster, Interim President of BAJ
Amanda Lynch-Foster, Interim President of the BAJ

It is no secret that BU has flogged our media houses (Fourth Estate) with impunity in recent months. Part of our criticism would have been leveled at the non-functioning Barbados Assocoation of Journalists (BAJ). In other words we have had the ridiculous situation of our journalists not being represented by a functioning body while our wayside vendors have expertly managed their affairs through BARVEN.

We are therefore very pleased to hear about the effort to revive the hibernating BAJ over the weekend as reported in todays Nation newspaper. The President (interim) is the young energetic Amanda Lynch-Foster.

We wish the interim committee of the BAJ all the best.

We can’t promise we will not be critical of the Fourth Estate going forward, we promise however to be fair. We hope that with a functioning BAJ those on the committee responsible for PR will find the time to establish a protocol to improve the relationship between the Bajan Blogosphere and media practitioners in Barbados.

120 responses to “Barbados Association Of Journalists (BAJ) Resuscitated”

1. ha ha ha ha the next time VOB’S Cupid is on, I am going to call in a requested song for Kim J Young-Belgrave. The will be “DISTURBIA” by Rihanna. ha ha ha ha ha ha LOL!

DISTURBIA:

What’s wrong with me?
    Why do I feel like this?
    I’m going crazy now

No more gas, in the rig, can’t even get it started
    Nothing heard, nothing said, can’t even speak about it
    On my life, on my head, don’t wanna think about it
    Feels like I’m going insane, yeah

It’s a thief in the night to come and grab you
    It can creep up inside you and consume you
    A disease of the mind, it can control you
    It’s too close for comfort

Put on your pretty lies, you’re in the city of wonder
    Ain’t gon’ play nice, watch out you might just go under
    Better think twice, your train of thought will be altered
    So if you must falter be wise

Your mind’s in disturbia, it’s like the darkness is light
    Disturbia, am I scaring you tonight?
    Disturbia, ain’t used to what you like
    Disturbia, disturbia

Faded pictures on the wall, it’s like they talking to me
    Disconnecting on calls, the phone don’t even ring
    I gotta get out or figure this sh** out
    It’s too close for comfort, oh

It’s a thief in the night to come and grab you
    It can creep up inside you and consume you
    A disease of the mind it can control you
    I feel like a monster, oh

Your mind’s in disturbia, it’s like the darkness is light
    Disturbia, disturbia, disturbia

Release me from this curse I’m in
    Trying to maintain but I’m struggling
    If you can’t go-o-o
    I think I’m gonna ah, ah, ah, ah

Disturbia, it’s like the darkness is light
    Disturbia, disturbia

2. | PRINTER FRIENDLY FORMAT | EMAIL STORY
    Media workers meeting Sunday
    Published on: 1/22/09.

THE Barbados Association of Journalists will be holding its monthly general meeting on Sunday, January 25, at 7 p.m. at Cricket Legends of Barbados on Fontabelle.

All media workers are invited to attend.

http://www.nationnews.com
    ==========================

David you gine be dey?????

That article needs correcting. It should have read THE Barbados Association of Journalists SECOND EDITION.
    ha ha ha ha ha lol!

wunnuh make sure to consult BARVEN on how to conduct a structured meeting, and more importantly, on how to SUSTAIN an association. ha ha ha ha lol!

3. @Adrian H

We may have a conflict with the callender but we are hoping BANGO can represent BU! 🙂

4. @Adrian H

We may have a conflict with the calender but we are hoping BANGO can represent BU! 🙂

5. Adrian Hinds wrote

“Have you noticed since J was out-ed as Kim Young she has not posted since?”

How many times do I have to tell you that I an NOT Kim Young. I do not even know Kim Young. I had the flu and was too sick to post.

I am sure that you are happy to know that I am now completely recovered and ready to do battle with you.

6. whoanelly wrote // January 4, 2009 at 11:14 am

“Methinks J’s posts sound too much like they’re written by the young lady’s arrogant alter ego…I’m sure she (you?) still get(s) a salary each month”

Sure I get a salary. I work hard for it.

I am NOT Amanda Lynch-Foster nor the Nation’s Digied.

I am NOT Kim Young.

I am simply J.

7. David please tell Adrian Hinds that I am not Kim Young.

There is no way J would go legal.

J does not like lawyers.

J believes with Shakespeare that “the first thing we’ll do let’s k**l all the lawyers.”

8. J,, J,…Uh honestly don’t really care one way or de other who you is or who you are not, yuh know!! lol! I think you are as disturb as i thing Kim J Young is, so um aint really nuh big difference to me. Lol! ha ha ha ha

9. Dear Adrian Hinds:

For a man who don’t care you were asking an awful lot of questions about me when I was sick and could not blog for more than 2 weeks.

Wuh happen?

Ya miss me?

10. Wow David. That is some vote of confidence. If that is the consensus, I am honoured. Actually, it is right up our mandate to represent groups, sectors, communities, etc., where there is no voice.

11. AH

You like you is a stalker? Kim and now J? Somebody is going to blast you with a blunderbuss full of cow dung. LOL!

I like how you killing two birds with one stone! LOL!

Remember that a bird in the hand is worth two in the bush. Hold on to Kim yuh! LOL!

12. I see BAJ and Amanda Lynch Foster is at it again.The media seem hell bent on doing whatever they like and set their own rules. Well Ms Foster, when you ready you can go to court, sue the Government of Barbados, this would endear you greatly to the public; the very public you must have on your side if you really want to be respected. Those forceful words would get you and your group just a little farther from reality. Keep it up, your doing well. You want to be professional but not pay professional fees. Oh my dear, the Government is stepping on your human rights but you know something, you and your BAJ is stepping on my human rights too when you want to barge into my house or any other persons, just for a “story” to sell a stupid paper. Get real

13. ROK // January 23, 2009 at 12:54 am

AH

You like you is a stalker? Kim and now J? Somebody is going to blast you with a blunderbuss full of cow dung. LOL!

I like how you killing two birds with one stone! LOL!

Remember that a bird in the hand is worth two in the bush. Hold on to Kim yuh! LOL!
    ===========================

But ROK, wuh is stalking? I did not even know or care that somebody was sick! I don’t recall asking any questions about either of these Doppelgängers, and as a matter of fact one of them takes frequent opportunities to call my name. Surely you see this!! ….As for being blasted with a shot of cow-dung, may i requested several shots please! You do know that one of it’s many uses, is as an insect repellent? I can think of one or maybe “two” that i need to be rid of. lol!

14. AH

I can’t stop laughing. I ain’t getting in it though. You keep you bugs. I checking for the blunderbuss to help you out. I gine send it if I get it. The wife would enjoy that, I’m sure.

15. ROK // January 23, 2009 at 11:46 am

AH

I can’t stop laughing. I ain’t getting in it though. You keep you bugs. I checking for the blunderbuss to help you out. I gine send it if I get it. The wife would enjoy that, I’m sure.

ha ha ha ha on second thoughts what i will need is an insecticide. lol!

16. AH

Insecticide? You not planning to get rid of the wife?? No! No! LOL!

17. Dear Adrian Hinds:

I had never read Kim Young’s blog, but I am upset that you have mistaken us for each other.

Cut and past one of Kim’s paragraphs and cut and paste one of mine, do a comparison and you will see that we cannot possibly be one and the same..

I am a much better writer than Kim (although I have NEVER written professionally)

And besides I do NOT wear Prada, or other brand names. I am more of a down home kind of person.

18. ROK // January 23, 2009 at 12:22 pm

AH

Insecticide? You not planning to get rid of the wife?? No! No! LOL!

WIFE????? I am mystified by the connection??????? you seem to know something that i am not aware of. ??????

19. Haha Goow Work Adrian.

J married well Lets see Frank would seriously like her to not use the name ( Belgrave) Ezra Alleyne which she likes to pretened she was his wife. KIM J Alleyene.
    Kim Young Alleyne, Kim J.
    Kim Young and Kim YO and Kim Jo it is hillirious
    Ask some of the psychriatrists at Black Rock what she suffers from she is one sick twisted person. She has no credibility not a lawyer in Barbados would sue on her behalf she apparently got mixed up in some mess with doctors in Canada and the US the girl has prepared her own documents she has too much time on her hands since she doesn’t even have a job to speak of she of course can be a major pest.
    Disturbia I wonder if Rihanna knows KimJ, J, Kim Young, Kim Alleyne and or Kim Belgrave…Simply AKA SYBIL….MPS ( mutiple personality syndrome)

20. […] Barbados Association of Journalist Resuscitated […]