Submitted by Gary Cole

mmottley.jpgYou know I am inclined to agree that homosexuality be an election issue in Barbados.I honestly do think like abortion there is a correct answer.

In the case of abortion yes – it is the right of woman, all the statistics that are banded about don’t mend a broken life, and people are not statistics – of course they show Black women aborting their children, but how will criminalizing them as murderers help the situation when it is one of poverty, health, and conviction and belief. Men say okay you stop aborting have all the children and then we will have enough people to go out and change the world together, and women get tired of hearing this, and waiting for this revolution, while they watch their children come into this world and die, and suffer horrible consequences of disease, poverty. I mean people live in the slums and there children play in the garbage. I don’t know the world you are living in when you make abortion an issue so leave Griffith alone, let his conscience sort him out on it, I don’t think I would vote for him if he could not speak on the behalf of women, because he shouldn’t be pretending to be so conservative, as this is not a conservative job. But the whole line of argument is anti-woman. If he profits from an abortion trade or he helps a lot of women. So that is not going to work as an election strategy. It may keep Griffith out but the DLP will take a hit on their credibility, especially among swing voters. They will will see the opportunism, especially women. Griffith will not solve the issue of abortion but i think we can solve the issue of homosexuality in Barbados, once and for all.

More...You see when I am opportunistic like to be open about it, and if I were David I would sharpen the knives on this is and go after Mia, opportunistically because Mia is the real source of the power in the BLP. Weaken her and you you take out the BLP, allow her to remain strong and she becomes the party King maker. You have to attack Mia, and reduce her credibility with the electorate within and without her constituency, there is no other politician in the BLP that if you go after will take the fortune of the party with them. I do not mean even to get Mia out of Parliament because Mia could stay there easily for another 10-12 years if not longer. But call her on the issue of homosexuality and lesbianism, work out with her a means to enshrine rights for gay people that includes marriage and civil partnerships, and protects them from discrimination in work and their lives.The one thing can say about Mia is that she never does the decent and good thing in politics. Mia’s natural inclination is don’t trust the good and don’t trust the decent. I will count on her to head off these proposals directed at her. She is the king-maker in her party she can help put legislation in the books to help protect gay and lesbian people from discrimination in Barbados, but she wont. And that’s where figuratively you put the knife in. Reduce her credibility as any radical or bold reformer out to do good for the people of Barbados. Take back the city and hinterlands from around her, you might not get back her constituency but she cant keep everyone in the city happy.

Barrow said if I cant get Mottley out of the city than I will get the city out of Mottley and abolished local municipal government, today to get the BLP out you have to get the Mottley out of the BLP. Mia’s too powerful. There’s no way she’s going to hand the BLP over this election or the next, and there is no way for David to stop her unless he realizes that the Mottleys are in the city once again and the BLP taken over by the Mottleys. Just like Erroll he’s got to be bold swift and decisive, when his time comes, and focus an election on Motleyism. And give Mia the bad name she inherited and give the people the understanding that the apple doesn’t fall far from the tree.

Related Stories

Does Mia Mottley Qualify For The Job As Prime Minister Of Barbados?

Morality and Politics:Mia Mottley in Focus

41 responses to “It's Mia In 2013”

1. is the dlp meeting at bussa available online tonight anywhere?

2. YUM YUM I like it! Avatar
    YUM YUM I like it!

Who is that clown speaking now?

3. YUM YUM I like it! Avatar
    YUM YUM I like it!

On BLP TV I mean

4. Mia, and she wearing a nice yellow shirt, why on earth will she wear a yellow shirt? I am guessing she came to speak on OSA home ground but sending her TRUE message in wearing a yellow shirt, so Mia saying I Wid Dem?

5. YUM YUM I like it! Avatar
    YUM YUM I like it!

She’s a great political speaker though!

What she is actually saying is absolute drivel, but she making it sound good!

Make a great second-hand car salesman!!!

6. I have been watching the BLP TV now for the pass 45 minutes and the camera man has not placed the camera on the crowd yet, why?

7. YUM YUM I like it! Avatar
    YUM YUM I like it!

Maybe there is no camera-man, just Mia, a couple of pissed-up fisherman and some sheep who are tethered and therefore CANNOT get away!

8. No DLP TV to watch.

No DLP manifesto to hold.

And…

No DLP victory to celebrate!

Heheheeeeeeeeeee!!!!

9. TALK YUH TALK MIA!!!!

10. Where was the DLP manifesto printed?

Who is the deputy of the DLP?

11. The BLP just stated that they want to export the fish Barbadian fishermen catch to Europe, did not know that the fishermen have a fishing agreement from T&T. Boy they really think the fishermen of Speightstown foolish. what a bunch of arrogant ppl..

12. YUM YUM I like it!
    You hear that just now the DLP must get all 30 seats from the mouth of BLP speaker Kerry Simmons.

13. No DLP TV to watch.

No DLP manifesto to hold.

And…

No DLP victory to celebrate!

Heheheeeeeeeeeee!!!!

I could not have said it any better

Went to my printed BLP copy of the manifesto this evening in Roebuck St. but all were already sent to the offices and the extras were already taken, but I was assured that by tomorrow they will be restocked in Roebuck St. I got a good reading of it on the internet though….. that’s when you print local, you could make a quick re-order.

14. Like the PM said tonight (or as he really was tonight, the St. Peter MP) I go to prepare a place for you….. until I see you.

R.I.P.

15. Actually I thought his quoting from John 14 was BLASPHEMY. With his stupid smirk. Such a high Christology passage and promise of the rapture should not be treated with such disrespect.

He cant prepare any place for anyone. He has no control of his own life . How can he be so arrogant as to quote this passage of himself whether in jest or in earnest?

Blasphemy!

16. Should Mia Mottley ever become the so called leader of Barbados, I am prepared to risk being arrested by protesting her every visit to the US. It will not be pleasant, what i will charge her with and the methods that i will use to let the world know about her.

17. Yet more nonsense about Mottley based on her sexuality. When are y’all going to learn that this sort of personal attach is never attractive and hardly ever works. It is a personal issue that has no bearing on her work as a politician. Even if it did have a bearing, I don’t hear anyone criticising the sexual going ons of many male politicians. Disagree with Motley, shout down her policies, but don’t take her to task on her personal life without dishing out similar criticism of those MP’s who may not be gay, although some certainly are, but are certainly adulterers and goodness knows what else.

18. Ooonka
    I am looking at mine and I see that it says Graphic Impressions and your point?

19. Ooonka
    I am looking at mine and I see that it says Graphic Impressions and your point????

20. My issue with mottley is her abuse of her power and her position.
    She was the main player in the move to side track Mr BERTIE CORBIN from getting the position that Mr DARWIN DOTTIN picked up this is after she stepped in to alter the service records of MR DOTTIN so as to make his service appear longer than MR CORBIN’S a dishonest immoral act.

We also want to hear more about exactly why the STATE DEPARTMENT of THE USA has declined to allow the PM appoint her as the AG does it have anything to do with her hands on involvement in a drug case that she was involved in?

While on the subject of LAW and ORDER can anyone explain the dissapearance of ALL THE DOCUMENTS PERTAINING TO OWING and BEVERLY ARTHUR’S DIVORCE, and is there any truth to the rumour that SIR DAVID SIMMONS and ARTHUR ARE NOT ON SPEAKING TERMS?

It seems amazing to me the number of people that he has fallen out with here recently, why has he created so many dislikes?
    POWER OR ARROGANCE WHICH IS THE CAUSE ???

21. James I said i would criticise Mia on the issue that she does not pass legislation to give gay and lesbian equal rights and protection under law against discrimination – and that if she reponds that Barbados is too conservative for that – the contradiction remains then why does she think it not conservative enough for her to aspire to be Prime Minister.

Its a politically opportunistic strategy, but its a principled strategy, and believe you me people kill in Barbabados, like former chief justice Rannie Douglas to keep their sexual proclivities from coming out.. are you trying to tell me it didn’t make a difference for a judge to be a pedifile.

Well let me tell you in the civilized world political figures lose their jobs over adultery (check Bill Clinton), prostitution (check Jeffery Archer), and homosexuality (check the rent boy scandal in the liberal Democrate’s foriegn affairs shadow minister in England, Mark Oaten) not for these things in themselves but when they subjugated their office to these vices. So it wasn’t that Clinton had an affair, he had many others, e.g Jennifer Flowers, but that he lied to special investiagator Star, about it. Likewise with Archer who lied in court about meetings with a prostitute and for that a member of the British house of Lord went to jail for three years, for perjury, not for seeing a prostitute, but lying about it.

This is a normal check on the power of powerful people and it protects you and me – you better believe it.

The question is what will Mia do to the people who know – will it be a state secret – will it be something she uses to destroy people – she can be private, yes i agree, but we are talking about political strategy, and it is an opportunistic strategy, but one that could do good and avoid the appearance of what you say hypocrisy. So you do have a point but i do have a point and i ask you James, do you one day want to see legislation protecting gays and Lesbians and affording then rights to civil partnership … i just say yes and a good time to do cause you arent going to get a chance for a while is with the issue of her becoming prime minister or even king maker.

I am looking to help David here, and indirectly the nation, so you have to attack Mia and morality is her weakness – i have written another piece clarifying that you attack her on a slogan of no Mottleyism, because there is a historical story, a family story, and a personal story of how she got where she is today. And she is the most powerful politician in barbados. And yes DLP politicians will be similarly attacked, but not as well, and only with gutter snipping, if i know Mia, and if you dont find Mia achilles heel prepare to stay in opposition for a long time.

22. James,

This is what people do well, insult people and look at their lives but never bother to examine their own. It will never change.

23. Gary Cole (aka Tatanka Yotanka)

I agree with you. Your anti MOttley strategy is not only a good one but necessasry. Mia will be very dangerous- and subtle if she becomes PM in Barbados. She will make Owen look like a Sunday school kid.

24. …a word to the wise

There are spiritual laws that supersede all our human logic and feelings. These politicians who betrayed the trust placed in them by the people of this country WILL pay the appropriate price… believe me. HOWEVER what is now even more critical is the ATTITUDE and RESPONSE of the people of this country to this scandalous behavior.

If we collectively condone this behavior then we are just as guilty as the politicians and we too will pay an appropriate price. An upright and christian people would condemn these behaviors – and punish the guilty.

2008+ will be very challenging in Barbados anyway. However it will be much more so should we show ourselves to be lacking in morals, justice, and uprightness, and fall victim of the inevitable spiritual consequences.

Encouragement of; justification for; and defense of such behaviors speaks volumes about a people. It suggest that for many of us, given the same opportunities of the guilty, we would do the very same thing….

This election will be a time of reckoning in more ways than one…

…and people always get exactly what they deserve…

25. Good stroke Bush Tea you have encapsulated the basic arguement and temet of Romans 1:18 et secq

26. Bush tea,
    I endorse your statement. I am of the exact opinion and I posted a similar comment somewhere today. It will be judgement day on the 15th for indeed we will be judging ourselves. We may believe that since we do not see obvious results or immediate results to our actions that there are no consequences. There are consequences to every thought and every action; if only that was well known.
    We will be judged on the 15th.

27. […] It’s Mia In 2013 […]

28. Mia is the only AG in the region to have a whole prison burnt down under her watch. She is damaged goods, but she can be elected to lead the Barbados Lesbian Party(BLP)

29. It is my believe and my personal conviction that the BLP is a bunch of rotten apples. We have a PM who as far as I was aware was espoused to one Beverley Arthur up until 1999. How is it possible he has a daughter who is 20 who does not share her DNA? I will say nothing about Amor except that any evidence of morals is missing from each single chromosome in her being. As was quoted by a young performer, “I refuse to feed my people ROTTEN APPLES!”

30. Word on the street in North America sees the Barbadian tax payers money going to investigations by external law enforcers in the near future. Please remember the dealings of Bradshaw, (Pele case) Tom’s phenomenal death and the saga continues. BAJANS its time to vote out the BLP they are callous, arrogant and corrupt.

31. To James, Miss Mottley’s sexual preference is in question. When she was Attorney General she wanted to make changes most Bajans didn’t agree with. If she has different sexual taste well keep them to herself but dont’t impose them on anyone else. I certainly don’t want a society where homosexuality and prostitution are legal. I am certainly thinking of my children’s future and all the problems that could be created if such acts were to be legalised. I believe in God and will never be ashamed to say so. I believe in man for woman.

32. My issue with mottley is her abuse of her power and her position.
    She was the main player in the move to side track Mr BERTIE CORBIN from getting the position that Mr DARWIN DOTTIN picked up this is after she stepped in to alter the service records of MR DOTTIN so as to make his service appear longer than MR CORBIN’S a dishonest immoral act.

We also want to hear more about exactly why the STATE DEPARTMENT of THE USA has declined to allow the PM appoint her as the AG does it have anything to do with her hands on involvement in a drug case that she was involved in?

While on the subject of LAW and ORDER can anyone explain the dissapearance of ALL THE DOCUMENTS PERTAINING TO OWING and BEVERLY ARTHUR’S DIVORCE, and is there any truth to the rumour that SIR DAVID SIMMONS and ARTHUR ARE NOT ON SPEAKING TERMS?

It seems amazing to me the number of people that he has fallen out with here recently, why has he created so many dislikes?
    POWER OR ARROGANCE WHICH IS THE CAUSE ???

33. Well since I am Guyanese and of course we are seen as lawless, broke back illegals running helter skelter across the region stealing, raping, murdering and even voting illegally, so I am all in favour of a Prime Minister Mia Mottley. It’s none of you all business what the lady does in private. You are just a bunch of sexist old men, that is what you are, and with nothing good on your hands to do, so you decide to write all this nonsense for the world to see. The late leader of Guyana should have been you all PM, because none of this could appear on this internet about that girl, for he might have had cut off you all fingers so you could not write this foolishness. We in Guyana will send our people to vote for Mia in the next elections, why we Guyanese are capable of turning a cold wintery day in Queens into one of our sweltering 80 degrees weather back in Guyana. So watch out guys.

34. Well, you do know that in Guyana we have what is called anti-man weddings. These are weddings where two men get married. One man dresses up as the bride, and one man is dressed up as the man, and the entire community is invited. They rent halls and have catered food, in fact anti-man weddings were all the rage in the last century in Guyana. The have the best food, and best jump up music, and I might add the best wedding in all Guyana. And after the wedding reception is over the newly weds might take a ferry boat ride across the Demerara River. There they are on the ferry boat in the Demerara River and no one says anything bad to them, everyone minding their own business in Guyana. Of course, according to you all we are always lying and stealing and so maybe that is the reason Guyanese leave these homosexuals alone.

35. S.B. I agree with you that some of the bloggers seem blissfully unaware that they are putting out all sorts of unnecessary and sometimes untrue information out into the world at large. They seem to think that anonymity gives them the right to do this but it just shows how much love we show one towards another.
    I would never write about what I do not know and even what I know I would not write about because I believe that one should do onto others as they would have done onto them.

36. S.B.
    I agree with you that some of the bloggers seem blissfully unaware that they are putting out all sorts of unnecessary and sometimes untrue information out into the world at large. They seem to think that anonymity gives them the right to do this but it just shows how much love we show one towards another.

37. Annonymous, This forum is supposed to be about Bajan politics, however, the bloggers have stooped to new low when they choose to attack a person’s family and personal life. I was so mad when I read this foolishness that all I could conclude is that the writer has some mad jealousy against Mia. Mia is brilliant and would make a great PM, for Barbados and the region, and for them to write this nonsense shows that they are prejudiced against women. They are insensitive to her family tree also. That nonsense should be removed at once from the internet, because first and foremost it’s none of our business, and secondly they are placing her in harm’s way by placing this nonsense on the internet.

38. Sister Baby I’ll answer like jesus did to the woman at the well in Galalee.

Who is your real husband? I mean your principles of life – honesty, integrity, fair-play, respect, soul and spirit, being and existence. I mean what do you believe in that is permanent. You are not prostitute; I used to write about prostitution at the investigator, because we would always get very interesting letters from prostitutes. Very Interesting, and true. But i always draw the line, and prostitutes respect it, for they wish they too could be strong enough to draw the line, and say i am not worried about the prostitution of your body, (i am concerned) I’m worried about the prostitution of your mind. You cant prostitute your mind, it’s not yours to prostitute, it is the gift of life, itself and you can’t prostitute life. If you live a morality of hate, f%*K everbody else, look out for number one, screw you before you screw me, as a country, as a nation, as a person you would have sold your soul to the first man you had, which ever principle you came into this world with (it should be your mother)…and if your story is so sad, or so beautiful, i believe you believe in your mother and it is easy for you to be a lesbian, if you are – but it would be because of your mother – your mother who fathered you, what jesus meant by his answer, you first husband was your only husband, and your mother love your first love, and homosexuality, of course it is in the gene of man. But you must know your science – homosexuality and lesbian are normal adaptive responses…there is no scientific debate about that, and all of the others all talk religious mumbu jumbu….just remember…i am right wing conservative but far out there on the left in terms of my vision of society, and wanting to make the world a better place…and you cannot tell me homosexuals are not victimized in Barbados…it is testimony to your shame and callousness, of the vitriol of your thoughts, and the idea of your persecution…make no bones about it, you can’t slander and talk about a group of people like that, as if they are evil to be rooted out. Where are you living in – fascist germany where homosexuals where put in concentration camps.

This leads to the other husbands in Jesus’s story. They were quiet happy to use the body of women, and not the soul. All their talk is chauvanism, anti-man(kind), it is against the heart of man, and it is against women. They will never see the union of womens and lesbians rights, but just even a basic understanding of feminism as a political concept is alien to these type of men – as you women know so well. From Saffo, to Mary Daly, from Simon deBeauvoir, to Dick Cheney’s daughter who campaigns for gay and lesbian rights as an openly living lesbian activist, they dont have a consept of womanhood, because these are some of the icons of the feminist movement. And they insult me with this drivel they quote from the bible. Well i quoted from the bible, i dont hold up the accuracy, but its useful at times, so dont hold me to the truth of the allegory at the well in Gallilee, look at what i’m saying… your argument is not based on any scientific fact, and as science holds the mystery and beauty of life, we cant find common ground in you shouting Christianity at me, because I am not a Christian, i returned to my caribbean ancestry and have it negotiate a peace with my white and Black blood, as it should be in the Americas, where the Red Man stood before; so i have a native Indian understanding, we dont use that word religion – from the great plain Indians, to the Eastern Seaboard, down through Florida to the Tainos of the Greater Antilles, and on to the Forest People of the Amazon, Native American Religion has unifying principles, and one of them is a lack of a word for religion. So i dont have a religion and i dont talk about religion, you might not like or understand my other carib beliefs as such as that as honor. For if you do not honor this earth, in my indian belief, you have lost the spirit of man. I dont need 2000 years of christianity, i have tens of thousands of years of Indian ancestral wisdom – you cant beat that, and i, like the jewish religion, dont have to have it written down in the bible you like quoting. So where you can find me in the plains, the mountains, the rivers, the islands, the waterfalls, and the seas, these the scripture of my religion, if they tell you homosexuality is an abomination, i say you are listening to the whisperings of a devil in your heart, look to the beauty and wisdom of nature and see it is within her plan.

Enough of this gay and homosexual flaming, its not decent, its not right, you dont have to be so hateful…you know what, why i come to this issue, is because i did such a long study of police brutality in Barbados, and i am looking at the prison, and study the brothel of it all, the true brothel of it all, and what i am saying is absolutely true, there is a struggle in the heart of man for peace and tranquility, and so i end with Gabrielle Sailese and look at his message until that philosophy that holds one man superior and another inferior is final discredited and abandoned and totally destroyed – So there is no right in this world for one group to see another as inferior – an abomination, an affront to god – that is the war of man’s soul – this philosophy of hatred.

(Look at the spiritual music of the sixties and contrast it to the dancehall today – many of the messages are in direct opposition, concepts in complete juxtaposition – but thats something else)

Nuff Said

39. Gary I did answer the above, but in a different area. I read the above first, but had to give it some thought before I could reply and then when I did come back to reply I could not find the above. Rest assured that I have only the utter respect for you and your Mum, since I am able to place your face to your expose on Mia and family. You look so familiar to me, for it is as if I have seen you before in the streets of Guyana, and your daughter, oh my what a precious and adorable little bunny, so cute. I got goose bumps when I read about the corruption and the murder of Tom. I was in utter shock when I heard that he had died. Anyways, I loved reading about Mia’s family tree. I actually was able to visualise the setting of the home where the lady was saying that Mottley belonged in the kitchen. Anyway, you please stay out of harm’s way. Aren’t you frightened that something can happen to you because of the things you are saying. You all should see our Living Guyana Blog, nothing like this, just fluff, and funny things. Bye

40. […] Some of you should remember Gary Cole who submitted some fairly provocative articles (I, II, III) carried on BU during the general election period in January 2008. Before some of you ask, he has […]

Leave a Reply to bUnderGroundCancel reply