Regrettably I have to confirm that for the first time since my Grandfather Clennell Wickham started writing People and Things in the 1940s, this article has been unilaterally suspended by the Newspaper that agreed to host it. Clearly, my perspective on this occasion is very different to that which I offered during the 1999 and 2003 elections. I am therefore grateful to BU and BFP for carrying this review of the politics of inclusion which is yet to see the light of day.

Peter Wickham – BA, MSc, MPhil (UWI)

The Sunday Sun of January 3rd 1999 presented an article entitled “The New Politics of Inclusion” which sought to critique an apparent “programme” of the Arthur administration which was apparently intended to allow for greater participation in the governance of our country. This article took the position that the politics of inclusion represented a development that was not only good but absolutely necessary for the proper development of a country like Barbados which is both small and resource deficient. This perspective was, however, a theoretical argument which assumed much about this programme of inclusion which this author presumed would take democracy beyond the right to vote in elections and allow Barbadians the opportunity to play a role in a government that is open, accountable and participatory.

The BLP fought and won the 1999 election and created history in the process. The bumper harvest of seats in that election was no-doubt assisted considerably by this programme of inclusion, which can now be reviewed against objectives which were both political and developmental. This review is concerned more with the delivery of developmental objectives, however, since the 1999 article is used as a base and it concluded that:

“The politics of inclusion is worthy of consideration, so long as it can be identified as a derivation of “participatory democracy”. The nature of participatory democracy is such that is can easily be confused with a programme of overtly political patronage and the use of public funds to advance a political cause. A fine line separates the two; hence it is essential that either party adopting such a programme give it the fullest possible expression so that the objectives of the programme are clearly a contribution to national development”.

Needless to say, very little has been forthcoming from the Arthur administration regarding the philosophical and developmental objectives of the politics of inclusion, hence it is difficult not to conclude that it has been a crass programme of political patronage, that had nothing to do with development. The programme targeted “progressive” elements of Civil Society as well as political operatives; however in virtually every case there has been a direct political benefit, while an objective assessment of our system of governance now does not reveal any obvious contributions to the enhancement of democracy.

In a contribution that was perhaps ill-advised, Mr. David Commissiong who was one of the beneficiaries of that programme, indicated that he was “offered a ministry” in the Arthur administration in return for his support and that of the “Pan African Brigade” and while the PM has stated categorically that he did not make such an offer, it is clear that some discussion of options took place with agents of the PM who might or might not have been acting on his instructions. As a result Commissiong was able to negotiate the establishment of the Pan African Commission and a directorship for himself. The extent to which this commission has contributed to the development of Barbados is questionable, however the expenditure of three million dollars annually on its activities is not in question. Moreover it is a fact that the Commission has allowed the BLP to embrace “left leaning” characters such as Dr. Michael Hutchinson, Dr George Belle and Commisiong himself.

This component of the politics of inclusion programme is instructive since it provides evidence of the manner in which political commodities were traded and moreover we are now able to reflect on the extent to which these trades benefited the BLP’s politics, but not the development of this country. It was important that the BLP capture this “ideological bias” that the Pan African Commission represented since the BLP has always struggled to occupy that political space that is left of centre and consistent with its socialist philosophy. The DLP has traditionally been considered the more progressive of the two parties and as a result personalities like those associated with the Pan African Commission were always assumed to be Dems. The programme of inclusion successfully changed that perception overnight and added the philosophical dimension to the practical politics of attracting DLP politicians to cross the floor.

In almost all instances those who were “included” have lost their independence and become BLP apologists and in virtually every case these apologists have been rewarded in some way at the public’s expense. As a result the list of consultants attached to the office of the Prime Minister and indeed several other government agencies has grown exponentially and if the PM were to be brave enough to respond to Parliamentary question tabled in the last term requesting such information, then we would be in a position to know exactly who these consultants are, what they do (if anything) and how much of our money these people are paid.

As one reflects on the last three BLP terms, one struggles to identify the fundamental improvements in our governance that this inclusion has brought. The net size and expenditure of the central government has grown and this government has successfully executed some projects, however several of these have been poorly managed which speaks volumes about the extent to which government’s capacity has been enhanced. Moreover there are several governmental deficiencies that are yet to be touched by this intellectually enriched administration. As a result, we still do not have anything resembling integrity legislation in Barbados and our public service is still able to withhold information from taxpayers that was collected using taxpayer’s money. Certainly these two governmental innovations have been installed in Jamaica and Trinidad and Tobago without a politics of inclusion and in this author’s opinion the transparency offered by these initiatives is considerably more beneficial to governance and far less demanding on the public purse.

It is doubtful that a thorough reflection on the politics of inclusion will ever be written and this is unfortunate since it would be nice to hear some beneficiary of the programme speak to its benefits and attempt to convince us that it was not a crass vote buying exercise. It would also be interesting to see a comprehensive analysis of the extent to which this programme might have impacted negatively on our development in a way that goes beyond its enormous cost. Certainly if we accept that the opinions previously offered by persons like Commissiong were useful to democracy in Barbados, then any attempt to bring such persons under a party whip should be viewed contemptuously.

Peter W. Wickham (Wickham@sunbeach.net) is a political consultant and a director of Caribbean Development Research Services (CADRES)

Previous Story

Peter Wickham’s Articles Banned By The Nation Newspaper

31 responses to “The Politics Of Inclusion Revisited”

1. The above article was submitted to BU and BFP. The article has been reproduced unedited.

2. It doesn’t say much.

Pretty boring actually.

C. G. Q. F.

3. The article mentions 1999 more than once. When was this written? Why does it mention 1999 elections but not 2003 elections?

Poor Peter seems to have been stung by the PM’s YouTube remarks.

Hahaha!!

4. If this is the article that the Nation newspaper would not print – then we can clearly see why.

It is a well written,well thought out piece that confirms what ‘thinking bajans’ always felt about that sinister ‘politics of inclusion’.

In the larger scheme of things it also speaks volumes about the stranglehold the BLP has on the Nation newspaper and VOB by extension since they are owned by the Nation,and it also tells us what we should expect down the road with vivian ann gittens at the helm.

I keep saying that the Nation newspaper (which is really fish wrap) should be boycotted – like yesterday.

STOP BUYING THAT NEWSPAPER.

5. Mr Wickham has always impressed me with his
    intellect and his lucid manner of writing. I am glad he has published his article on this blog.
    The Nation newspaper should hang their head in shame at allowing itself to be politically manipulated by the GOB.
    In my mind they have lost all credibility and I for one will not be buying any more.

6. A well written piece by Peter Wickham. It is not surprising that the Nation News would take the stand they took.

But a clear analysis of the ” Politics of Inclusion ” would leave one to conclude that essentially it is the ” POLITICS OF DECEPTION ”

Hammie La…..who was ” included ” chose to send home O’ Brien Trotman from the UDC in light of Audit queries from the AUDITOR GENERAL OFFICE………….Owen Arthur brought back O’ Brien Trotman……then moved Hammie La !

** Hence, no INVESTIGATION at UDC !

Clyde Mascoll during the 2003 General Election made a STINK about GEMS ! Mascoll who has been ” included ” no longer says anything BAD about GEMS !

** This is the same GEMS that has not produced any FINANCIAL STATEMENTS since 2001 !

** This is the same GEMS that no one in the public domain knows where the proceeds from the sale of EASTRY HOUSE has gone !

Yet MASCOLL now keeps quiet !

That is the ‘ POLITICS OF DECEPTION “

7. A well written piece by Peter Wickham. It is not surprising that the Nation News would take the stand they took.

But a clear analysis of the ” Politics of Inclusion ” would leave one to conclude that essentially it is the ” POLITICS OF DECEPTION ”

Hammie La…..who was ” included ” chose to send home O’ Brien Trotman from the UDC in light of Audit queries from the AUDITOR GENERAL OFFICE………….Owen Arthur brought back O’ Brien Trotman……then moved Hammie La !

** Hence, no INVESTIGATION at UDC !

Clyde Mascoll during the 2003 General Election made a STINK about GEMS ! Mascoll who has been ” included ” no longer says anything BAD about GEMS !

** This is the same GEMS that has not produced any FINANCIAL STATEMENTS since 2001 !

** This is the same GEMS that no one in the public domain knows where the proceeds from the sale of EASTRY HOUSE has gone !

Yet MASCOLL now keeps quiet !

That is the ‘ POLITICS OF DECEPTION

8. Here are the condemning words that canot be published, which are so relevant to the present disatisfaction with the ruling party:

Wickham: “the politics of inclusion programme is instructive since it provides evidence of the manner in which political commodities were traded.”

This is the essence of Hardwood, where the taxpayers money is spent on political friends.

This is the essence of why the private sector and big money have been loving life in road-building, in Town Planning, in evading the FTC, in running the BSE, and in many other areas.

It’s so easy to ‘get through’ these days, isn’t it, regardless of whether it is detrimental to the country? But politics of inclusion has led to widescale corruption, and that is why Wickham was ostracised, after he said it.

9. Anonymous // December 31, 2007 at 4:23 am

If this is the article that the Nation newspaper would not print – then we can clearly see why.
    …………………………………………………………………….
    I am ashame of writers who do not read information, but jump to the keyboard and write due to an agenda. Agendas cloud facts from fiction, it encourage you to overlook blaring confirmation of facts and place urgency in speaking, writing and physical behaviour, then to realise, you are wrong.

Read the first paragraph and you will see Wickham stated it was published in the paper

“The Sunday Sun of January 3rd 1999 presented an article entitled “The New Politics of Inclusion” which sought to critique an apparent “programme” of the Arthur administration…….”

10. I live in the U.S.A. I follow politics in Barbados as closely as is allowed by the difficulty in sourcing information on anything in Barbados. I do my best by trying to break out comments from speeches and matching them to comments made in other speeches. Over the years I have develop a good understanding of the our political system, by asking questions, reading comments, and from glimpse of official documents that would have made their way into the news as a politico sought to win a particular argument.

……… I too had concerns and questions about the politics of inclusion. I wrote the following on a blog in November 07…………

The politics of inclusion: what will be its future?

——————————————————————————–

Adrian Hinds
    November 24, 2007 at 8:48 pm
    The politics of inclusion:

Let us look at this phenomenon. What are its strengths? What are its weaknesses? The reason why I am attempting to look at this Owen Arthur creation is that like all other things under the sun, there will be a time to live, and flourish, and a time of death and withering away. As I cast mine eyes back to the most recent turmoil in the ranks of the DLP, all the disgruntle folks, who eventually left, and went over to the BLP, had initially join the DLP on their own volition. Crossing over to the BLP happened at a time of plenty in that camp; I think it is safe to say, that the pensions, placements, and patronage, that a PM has, and can dish out, is the real glue, the cement that keeps the recipients of the politics of inclusion in place with the existing members. What can happen in the absence of the power and access or the thing that makes real, the promises of said pensions, placements, and patronage is that their is nothing independent of power that can keep the New BLPites and the true true Bees in a tandem of mutuality. I think that in addition to the fear of prosecution and public embarrassment similar to what is occurring in Jamaica, the eminent fallout of theses oil and water BLPites is by far more disconcerting to Owen for his legacy, than anything ales. That legacy, should he not retain power and thus the ability to keep the heat and fire away from this powder keg of disunity is certain and of concern to him.

The politics of inclusion is not a BLP party initiated phenomenon, it is an Owen Arthur creation, if he is no longer in a position to sustain it, can it survive on its own?

http://breadfruitlime.freeforums.org/viewtopic.php?t=272

It is no wonder to me that the BLP would seek to silence Peter. The sad thing is, and that may surprise you and leave you feeling dismayed is that any number of the recipients of the largesse of the politics of inclusion have not sought to understand this “hoodwinking” by Owen Arthur and that on reading Wickhams article, they will for the first time realize how they have been con,……but in the true fashioned of the man who stumbles upon the truth they will weight their wealth and prestige against this “con” and hurry on as if nothing sinister took place.

11. I find Wickham’s article to be both pertinent and relevant to the context of the current election.

It is clear to me why the Nation would not print it. It certasinly exposes the modus operandi of the BLP’s politics of inclusion very well.

It definitely explains how Arthur sought to mute all of his detractors by buying them out with the tax payers money. This included Clydie.

For this, THE BLP MUST BE REMOVED FROM OFFICE

12. I’m not ashamed that Peter Wickham has pointed out the fact that our taxpayers money has been used in partisan and self remunerating ways, as above. Kudos to Peter Wickham for pointing out in print what no one seems brave enough to say in the Newspapers! That’s our money disapearing offshore as backhanders from roadbuilders, and that’s our money financing Hardwood journey to wealth, and that’s our money financing all manner of non-partisan things!

What I am ashamed of is that these things are considered OK in Barbados when they formerly were not, and in many cases by those who support a particular political party.

13. This is a response to an article posted on the BLP website on Dec 30, 2007 at http://blp.org.bb/news/292 entitled DR DAVID ESTWICK IS AT IT AGAIN.

Let the author of this drivel know that a simple change of government will NOT remove all challenges facing the nation at this time, BUT IT WILL REMOVE THE MAJOR challenge to democracy and sound governance in this country.

The author of this article is correct in thinking that education enlightens and that an enlightened electorate having benefited from a sound education will uncritically accept a party’s call for change without empirical evidence to substantiate such a call. Off course not! We certainly are inclined to pursue our self interests in this situation.

WE DO NOT WANT THE WOULD BE DICTATOR OWEN ANYMORE!
    WE DO NOT WANT TO BE LED BY A GANG OF FOLK WITH STRANGE MORALS
    WE DO NOT WANT TO BE LED BY A GANG OF INCOMPETENTS WHO OVERSEE EVERY PROJECT WITH COST OVERRUNS

WE DO NOT WANT FREEDOM OF THE PRESS TO BE DESTROYED MORE THAN IT IS ALREADY

Perusal of your glossy handout on your website reveals that Dr Estwick is correct when he opined that only the construction sector working to enrich certain groups. You corroborate his position, by filling your glossy comic book with pictures of buildings. It seems that the thing foremost on the minds of most BLP folk are ERECTIONS!

Yes BLP it was indeed the Master, Jesus Christ, who said that the poor will always be among us? That is how the public knows that your foolish talk about poverty alleviation and eradication is nonsense. You bought out Hammie Lah with that bovine excrement on one side, and then you put more burden on the same people in favor of the rich by allowing price gouging by the merchants. BLP you speak with forked tongue on poverty.

The BLP continues to believe that Bajans think that over the past 13 years the Owen Arthur administration has brought a level of prosperity to the country unheard of in its history. But poor Bajans, and the average Bajan knows that they are currently sucking salt. They know that the cost of living is higher than it ever has been, and that the government did nothing about it!
    We know that that many workers are living on tight budgets in our country, and that most of the items we use are imported from abroad. However, we know also that this can change rapidly if certain duties and taxes be removed or lowered. EVEN THE UNEDUCATED KNOW THAT THE BLP ARE IN THE POCKETS OF THE MERCHANTS OF BARBADOS!

It is certainly very true that.”every man born of a woman always wants to know what is in a situation for them.” At this time the Barbadian public is worried and sure that what is in store for them if perchance the BLP should be returned to office, is that we will have a dictatorship, and the completion of the sale of our lands to foreigners. Our press and radio and television station are already controlled by the BLP, and people are fearful in speaking out.
    The author jests when he posits that Barbadians are aware that with Arthur at the helm their jobs and homes are secure, because Bajans are more concerned as to when the rest of their island will be sold to overseas maguffy, who will deny them acess to the beaches inter alia.

Owen keeps harping about what he has done; and that should cause him not to be demitted from office after three terms in office. But Mr Barrow did as much, or more. Yet he was removed from office in 76. Jesus created the whole world, and he was crucified on a cross! Who is Owen Arthur!

An educated people can replace Owen Arthur as Minister of Finance. Minister’s of Finance come, and they go. Owen Arthur is not indispensible. . Owen Arthur is not GOD

Actually the clamor for change at this time indicates that Barbadians are not at all secure with Arthur as the head of government, because they have seen this man develop into a monstrous DICTATOR!

14. Adrian Hinds,

I live in Barbados.

Life here is good and sweet.

You should see how nice the newly double-laned highway is taking shape…. it’s practically finished and traffic flow has improved dramatically.

Baboon losers like you may continue to whine as you wash dishes like black slaves in the freezing climes of George Bush’s racist white America.

Here in Barbados, it is happy, sunny and warm in the land of the Honey Bees.

FOOL!

Road Lover,
    (In the same den of iniquity as B.F.P.E.)

15. Road Lover // December 31, 2007 at 2:46 pm

Adrian Hinds,
    Baboon losers like you may continue to whine as you wash dishes like black slaves in the freezing climes of George Bush’s racist white America.

==============================

I make 15 US dollars an hour washing these dishes, that is 30 Bajan dollars and hour. How much does the average member of the Barbados parliament make again? I gine remain de baboon and with washing my dishes, but at least i don’t have to look too theif to make ends meet.

16. We are now reading this diabolical drivel & diatribe by the BLP about a team 2008
    I hope the electorate don’t swallow this bait

All of a sudden we are hearing of a “talented TEAM” when all along, for 13 years, we were hearing of OWEN’s LEADERSHIP. We were to GO with OWEN. Now we have gone with OWEN, and now we chose NOT to go with him ANYMORE. We were not hearing about a team then.

BLP regurgitating GRIFFITH and PAYNE?
    BLP regurgitating MIA of biting fame.
    They should be ashame
    BLP regurgitating ROMMEL and WOOD?
    Wuh they have not done us much good.
    BLP regurgitating Mascott the man from hardwood.

BLP regurgitating JEROME WALCOTT who doesn’t have a clue
    BLP regurgitating RAWLE and the other MARSHALL , wah boo hoo

We are now reading this diabolical drivel & diatribe by the BLP about a team………
    Seems the BLP having a dream

BLP regurgitating LIZ to carry we to the dump
    BLP regurgitating CINTY, what has she done
    The BLP really think the electorate making fun.

We are now reading this diabolical drivel & diatribe by the BLP about a team 2008

17. Adrian H maybe you missed it but we indicated in an earlier blog that in the silly season we have reluctantly had to put BU on full moderation when unattended. The filth we have been subjected to has just gotten too much!

18. Maybe Peter Wickham is too sensitive to personal attacks and has allowed Prime Minister to goad him to behave in a way that an independant pollster shouldn’t.

19. Georgie Porgie // December 31, 2007 at 3:30 pm

We are now reading this diabolical drivel & diatribe by the BLP about a team 2008

All of a sudden we are hearing of a “talented TEAM” when all along, for 13 years, we were hearing of OWEN’s LEADERSHIP. We were to GO with OWEN. Now we have gone with OWEN, and now we chose NOT to go with him ANYMORE. We were not hearing about a team then.

BLP regurgitating GRIFFITH and PAYNE?
    BLP regurgitating MIA of biting fame.
    They should be ashame
    BLP regurgitating ROMMEL and WOOD?
    Wuh they have not done us much good.
    BLP regurgitating Mascott the man from hardwood.

BLP regurgitating JEROME WALCOTT who doesn’t have a clue
    BLP regurgitating RAWLE and the other MARSHALL , wah boo hoo

We are now reading this diabolical drivel & diatribe by the BLP about a team………
    Seems the BLP having a dream

BLP regurgitating LIZ to carry we to the dump
    BLP regurgitating CINTY, what has she done
    The BLP really think the electorate making fun.

Remember after the 1999 election Liz Thompson agreed in a nationnews article that the BLP will have to deal with the image of Owen as the only face of the party. They persisted with it and now that it seems that Owen’s dictatorial statement of DLP permanent banishment from the halls of power have been made, scrubbed from video records and verbally denied by him as ever been uttered only to be caught up in a lie of convenience, may prove Liz to be right all along, they may be now attempting to switch all their eggs from the going with owen basket to seperate ones to diffuse the results of a deadly and ponted strike at that basket.

20. David // December 31, 2007 at 4:00 pm

Adrian H maybe you missed it but we indicated in an earlier blog that in the silly season we have reluctantly had to put BU on full moderation when unattended. The filth we have been subjected to has just gotten too much!
    =============================

Sorry David man i forgot. I am busy man (lots uh dishes tuh wash dis time of year :D) so i don’t have the time to tuh even develop my points as i would like.

Anybody see me start a valid point feel free to take it and develop it, no need to accord recognition to me for raising it. Just do it.

21. Concerned Bajan // December 31, 2007 at 4:06 pm

Maybe Peter Wickham is too sensitive to personal attacks and has allowed Prime Minister to goad him to behave in a way that an independant pollster shouldn’t.
    =============================

What does someone’s assume sensitivity has to do with his right to free speech? and who sets the ruled for what defines and independent pollster?

…..Look the PM’s contention as he states in the video is seriously lacking in validity. The PM wants to know how Peter Wickham can talk about a 5% swing agianst the BLP and at the same time talk about a 12% swing against the party in particular consituencies Is this not possible? One can have a 12, 4, 3 ,1 % swings in 4 constituencies and end with an average swing of 5%.

The video lays bare the reason for Peter’s censure and the reason given by the PM for his belief that Peter Wickham is attempting to manipulate the print media does not wash. There is more to this censure and it is more lileky to do with the traditional relationship between the Nation and the BLP. I am not fooled.

22. It will be interesting to watch the BLP PR machinery go into full motion and how the DLP will counter. Do we remember that this is a Prime Minister who was so close to leaving politics because he felt that as leader of the opposition he was not earning enough money to support himself. It is interesting that he found a way to remain loyal through this process but his not too long ago counterpart (Mascoll) decided to jump on the band wagon of Arthur’s politics of inclusion. Officially Mascoll has given his reason for leaving the DLP has irreconcilable differences but others will tell you that maybe it was about paying the bills.

Two men who as leaders of the opposition experienced or was about to experience a similar problem but responded in contrasting fashion.

Interesting Indeed!!!

23. Well Mascoll did not have the marital problems that Owen had when he made that tearfull plea and had other collecting gas money in parliament for him.

24. Adrian

Where you are on soft ground is in your equating right to free speech with right to speak through the Trinidad paper.

No one , even Arthur, can stop Wickham from speaking his mind, but the OWNERS of the Nation have the RIGHT to decide who can speak freely through their paper.

We can censure the Nation for their partisan and lap dog policies, but you can’t deny them their editorial rights – however arbitrarily it may be applied…

Even David will censor me if i put in a few pips that he don’t like on his blog…

25. I would like to wish one and all a Happy and Healthy 2008.
    FREE OF A DICTATORSHIP
    FREE TO SPEAK OUR MINDS
    FREE TO ASSOCIATE WITH WHO WE CHOOSE TO ASSOCIATE WITH.
    I ASK EACH OF YOU TO DO THE RIGHT THING ON THE 15 th AND BY SAYING THAT I MEAN TO VOTE FROM 6.00 am to 6.00 pm FOR THE DLP VOTE DLP ALL THE WAY DLP.

26. Great article Peter. Keep up the good work and do not be faxed by the CHAPO outfit, they have a lot to prove. You have already proven yourself.

27. Bush tea // December 31, 2007 at 5:25 pm

Adrian

Where you are on soft ground is in your equating right to free speech with right to speak through the Trinidad paper.

No one , even Arthur, can stop Wickham from speaking his mind, but the OWNERS of the Nation have the RIGHT to decide who can speak freely through their paper.

We can censure the Nation for their partisan and lap dog policies, but you can’t deny them their editorial rights – however arbitrarily it may be applied…

Even David will censor me if i put in a few pips that he don’t like on his blog…

ha ha ha Trinidad paper 😀 you are right. My problem started when i didn’t hold the nationnews responsible for the ultimate action of rejecting Wickhams articles. I have long since determine that Owen and the BLP has somehow twisted the Nation’s arm to affect this censure. But anyway you are right the nation could have refuse but did not therefore the buck stops with them. I will still hold that they (nationnews) did not see fit to banned Wickhham. That decision was made for them.

28. The banning of Wickham’s articles in the Trinidadian paper, the NATION, certainly gives credence to the scripture at John 3:19 that teaches that, men do not love the truth nor come to the light because their deeds are evil.

29. How can the BLP use basically the same team, and the same hardly functioning ministers it has used for the past 8 years, and then all of a sudden tout them as the team for 2008?

How much of these can we say have done a commendable, progressive or admirable job as Minister or in ther respective posts?

Walcott? Hell no.
    Farley? No
    Wood? No
    Marshall? No.
    Mascoll? No.
    Symmonds? No.
    Atherley? No.
    Hamme La? Hell no.
    Prescod? No.
    Roett? No.
    Lynch? Only with manipulating statistics and figures.
    Either of the two Eastmonds? No.
    Forde? yeah right.

Mottley? Partially
    Arthur? Partially
    Griffith? Partially

My scorecard reads 13 no’s, 3 paritallies and 1 uncertain.

Let’s face it, this government has lived off, pushed up and promoted Arthur as a “saviour” since 1994. Many of them are MP’s now only by riding on his previous popularity. Now that that popularity has waned, all of a sudden it has become a “team” effort. Hogwash. Let them go.

30. Observing writes

Let’s face it, this government has lived off, pushed up and promoted Arthur as a “saviour” since 1994. Many of them are MP’s now only by riding on his previous popularity. Now that that popularity has waned, all of a sudden it has become a “team” effort. Hogwash. Let them go.

WELL SAID SIR
    YOU HAVE SPOKEN THE TRUTH
    SOUND DOCTRINE THAT CAN NOT BE CONDEMNED (Titus 2:8)

31. Is inclusion a synonym for political bribery?

http://www.nationnews.com/story/332259723987444.php

It’s a pity Mascoll can’t tell when he’s being used.

Leave a Reply to ObservingCancel reply