Our UWI friend who created a stir recently with his provocative comments has become strangely silent in recent times. We assumed that he was bogged down with his studies until we scanned his blog a few moments ago and realized what he has been up to.

It seems that Superlative1 has ‘Gone Wild’!

So… not even a week passes by without my delicate sensibilities (well maybe not delicate but still) being barraged by a display of ‘culture’ as the last video I drew to your attention. This time the video is by local artist Lil Rick and his song Girls Gone Wild. Can’t say it brought pride to my heart to be 100% Bajan…

The sad part is I actually liked this song. On another note, check out the vid for Can’t Wait, another song of his I simply love. That video I can say is a good one.I wonder what else will be unleashed on the general public to show our equal rights and uplifting and non-degrading treatment of women…

Visit the youngster’s blog and read what Sir Hillary’s student has been up to.

Most Barbadians have been outraged at this video which contains some pretty Bajan girls who are demonstrating that they are quite proficient in the bajan culture of ‘wukkin-up’. Do we see anything wrong with it?

NO, we mean YES, NO!!!!

91 responses to “Bajan Girls Gone Wild…”

1. Partly bajan girl Avatar
    Partly bajan girl

I think this one is much cuter;

2. Yuck.

That looks like it is in England, but it is influenced by Jamaican style ‘passa passa’ not Barbadian ‘wucking up’

its stupid.

3. lol, the biggy wucking up, i could live wid that

4. Partly bajan girl Avatar
    Partly bajan girl

Maybe we just have to admit that Barbados has this wukkin` as a part of its culture, that is not so much “highculture”, just as germans have lederhosen- dancing and the swedes has scandinavian dance band music?
    Them things are not really beutiful to watch or hear, either, but many folks like it ,though…..:-)

5. I THINK IT’S A GOOD VIDEO,WE HAVE GOT TO A STAGE WHERE SEX CAN ONLY BE TALK BOUT IN SECRET.THAT’S THE COLONIAL SLAVE THING THAT WE ENCOUNTER WHEN WE GOT HERE ON THE SHIP.I AGREE IT CAN BE CONTROL.

6. Now that we have signed onto the EPA, dont you think we can export wukking up as our dance instead of disowning it. Wukup is here to stay so we better make it into a viable product. Jamiaca has passa-passa and a whole set of other dances, and we in Barbados complaining bout wukking up. All of wunna get here by somebody wukking up. Learn to accept and tek some wukup. i gone…

7. But who wanna think start all dis wuk up thing back in 1992…? Wukkin’ Up start ’bout hey… before dance hall and ruf wuk and droppin’ it and poppin and daggerin’ and dutty dance, Bajans start all dis wufflessness right hey startin’ wid Bumper songs. And the thing is Bajans have since tried to blame it on African culture. Well the Africans wukkin’ up now as well thanks to Babados.. in 1992 Crop Over. And we had “bumpas” long “before big trucks”. Bajans were wukkin’ up in public when the rest of the world were forming Conga lines. Dun kno’

8. I like lil Rick video girls gone wild.Nothing wrong wid it. Check out the lewdness of jamacian dancehall.I can’t wait for the next release.I hope the girls know that not everyone can roll da bumper! Good wuk!

9. Interesting…Bookmarked, thanks for the nice site!

10. Go to youtube and search

Mighty sparrow de both ah dem

Artistically interesting wukkin up. Trini culcha now adopted by Bajans.

11. Can anybody explain what white bajan boy // November 30, 2008 at 10:57 PM said? I have absolutely NO idea. Thanks

12. Ariel Rebel Video Download – Stripping in Her Bikini and Rubbing Her Pussy…

Ariel Rebel rubs on her pussy for the camera after stripping in her bikini…

13. wake up bajans Avatar

you all people only talk because you can you all are dying fast and dont get to enjoy life when both man and woman dead and gone there aint no sexy bodys to look at so ladys do wat you want and hold wunna heads up and forget the haters they jelous

14. this is the result of democracy, wild sex, common/shared partners not husband and wife

15. it’s all rihanna’s fault

16. decency has gone out of style and godliness has become obselete. we are in for a rude awakening at the 2nd coming.

17. These girls are doing nothing wrong. They are awesome even if they are “wukking” up.

18. different girls in society.. and they are quite a few.. even educated ones.. who bliv they must flaunt their body 24/7 .. i see women going to work and they show too much.. especially the girls tht working in offices..banks etc..
    but such is life.. everyone is to their own.. if you dnt like lil rick video dnt watch it.. and if u watch it n watch d whole thing and got a problem with it, you are a confused person cuz u cant even admit its appealing to ur own senses..

19. looking from the outside Avatar
    looking from the outside

these are not all local but they look good real good

20. Initially, it starts out with a provocative video, then porn and eventually the rest is history. The women of Barbados, produce the greatness of Barbados. They are the future mothers of Prime Ministers, Nobel Laureates, school teachers, poets, and hard working bajan men and women. The future of Barbados is rich, if we the citizenry invest in the future of our Island home. Hear this proclamation, as a country’s women go, so to does that country. To allow the future of Barbados to degrade away into ignomeny, conjures up narratives from the historical past of failed generations. None of us stand as moral superiors over others, Certainy not this blogger. However my fellow bajans, what’s wrong with entertaining the idea of a little decency for each other? The moral bar should be always respectably high, and we as citizens must endeavor to aim high. Slackness, perversity and the rampant disrespect of bajan women, can never be accepted. How would any of you like to see your mothers, daughters, nieces or aunts, displayed all over mass media as some sexually explicit object for all to view? Please respect our unique Barbadian heritage, and remember our motto “Pride in work well done.”

21. British Bajan Gal Avatar
    British Bajan Gal

Gotta agree with the majority, nothing wrong with the video. Its not degrading to women, they only dancing, and they can dance gud. Wish I could control my bumper like them  A gud video to get ur waistline trim also

22. HOT NEWS>>>>>>>inside Off the PRESS>>>>>EAGER 11 planning to go Wild ….lil Rick….Did You have anything to do with this?

23. I love the song and love the video! These ladies are GREAT dancers and I can appreciate their talent. Also this video is TAME compared to a lot of crap that’s out there. I don’t find it demeaning at all. This is a form of dancing in Barbados. These women show great body confidence. They are mostly dancing on their own – not on men. I don’t see any problems. Moreover, I like the theme – which is get in shape. With a population that has what 70% overweight or obese – how can you fault a man for writing a calypso encouraging women to get in shape by dancing. There are not a lot of exercises that are inherent to Bajan culture – but dancing is one of them! This is nothing like the American or Canadian versions of ‘Girls Gone Wild’ and it is a wonderful way to appreciate women who are trying to be active through dance. I say keep it up! And yes I’m a White woman and obesity and diabetes are my main subject areas and I’m very concerned about increasing health challenges to the region. I love this video and I’m so happy to see it. YEAH Barbados!

24. you can take the monkey out of the jungle but you cant take the jungle out of the monkey.is we culture.from where i don’t know i did not realize they wuck up in Africa!Sierra Leone and Ghana!
    all to do with sex.sex sells.i certainly would not be marrying any of them.so wuck up.
    watch out for the herpes and the aids doe.enjoy

25. i think the song had 2 keys and 1 beat.what a accomplishment.

26. It is perfect time to make a few plans for the longer term and it is time to be happy.
    I’ve read this publish and if I could I want to recommend you some attention-grabbing things or tips. Perhaps you can write next articles relating to this article. I wish to read more issues about it!

27. I am really thankful to the owner of this web site who has shared this wonderful
    article at at this time.

28. I think that everything said was actually very reasonable.
    However, what about this? what if you were to create a killer headline?
    I am not saying your content is not good., but suppose you added a post title that makes people want
    more? I mean Bajan Girls Gone Wild… | Barbados Underground
    is a little vanilla. You might glance at Yahoo’s home page and note how they create post headlines to get people interested. You might add a video or a pic or two to grab readers interested about what you’ve written.
    Just my opinion, it would make your posts a little livelier.

29. ……by the way “David”, Dale and Mia’s pic was posted in the daily nation looking over the Joes river bridge and discussing its repairs long before the govt changed in 2008. its on record so please stop giving the false impression and spreading propaganda…..do your research.

30. Nice replies in return of this question with genuine arguments and telling
    everything about that.

31. Wow, that’s what I was looking for, what a stuff! existing here at this blog, thanks admin of this website.

32. we sure goin down de drain fas enuf , an havin fun same time !

33. On my blog I post coupons, promo codes, sweepstakes, or just discounts that stores are offering.

I opened the site about 9 months ago but didn’t do anything with it until less than a month ago. Some of the things I have struggled with is just making the page look nice. I’m not real artistic and don’t have a good feel for pretty so that has been a struggle on the plus side even with few backlinks google has been sending me over some traffic. I am really only about 20 days in and already have 60 and growing unique hits daily. I have yet to do anything to monetize this site though. Any suggestions?

34. make more video girl time country rise y2k it have lots beautifull woman and like keep self come trinidad and tobago u must be one way in life u have move foward let country be more lime light time to shine barbadoes shine light do hide it

35. ok think positive u must read a lots u will get idea coming to u natural barbadoes is good place it need more lime light in order to go foward it cannot be oneway all time hide in dark time come into light it have lots talents it must invite all diffrent country to come treat with love customer service make peoplewelcome i hotel and guest house do not give up

36. Think about the readers you want to target ( young, old) then go from there

37. Dollar Thrifty is allowed to be put in general government revenue.
    From the investment or residence perspective, is a
    step by step booking process. We had a fantastic week here; the
    apartments were on a quite stretch of the beach you have been longing to
    visit, mountains to climb, mosaics to see and additionally do in Malta.
    Non stop flights are currently available from the
    rental company is located in the baggage claim
    areas.

38. There are a new insurance employers offering many f-r-e-e benefits to invest in your business.
    Oranges has the purest content of implemented sodium.

39. Make sure you have” therapeutic grade 100% pure essential oils” and
    not cheaper, weaker” essential oils” or” celebrity No 7 Cellulite”.
    In a nutshell, the procedure goes. After each meal drink a glass
    of water or at least reduce no 7 cellulite or the appearance of no 7 cellulite.
    This is a must. A proper rebounding routine will help to increase circulation, and
    enhances blood flow throughout the body, fat stores in
    your abdomen, think first of repetitions. It is usually administered in a doctor’s office under local anesthesia; minimal side effects. Does it really work?

40. I do consider all the ideas you have offered
    on your post. They’re really convincing and can definitely work.
    Nonetheless, the posts are very short for novices.
    Could you please lengthen them a bit from next time?
    Thank you for the post.

41. I like the helpful info you provide in your articles. I’ll bookmark your weblog and check again here regularly.

I am quite sure I’ll learn plenty of new stuff right here!
    Good luck for the next!

Leave a Reply to harryCancel reply